This business is not BBB accredited.

Pinnacle Design

Phone: (636) 332-3202 203 Creekside Office Dr, Wentzville, MO 63385 http://pinnacledesign.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Pinnacle Design include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Pinnacle Design
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 21, 2013 Business started: 11/08/2005 Business started locally: 11/08/2005
Business Management
Todd D. Fridley, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Todd D. Fridley, Owner
Business Category

Furniture Manufacturers Equipment & Supplies Appliances - Small - Dealers


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    203 Creekside Office Dr

    Wentzville, MO 63385 (636) 332-3202

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased TV stand from BestBuy to put a new TV on when it was delivered. No hardware was included with TV stand. I purchased my TV stand (Model TVXXXXX) Walnut color on 2/6/15 from BestBuy at the same time I had to put my new TV on order because it was not in stock at the store. I payed with my BestBuy Credit Card. Left the store with the TV stand and when I arrived at home to put it together, I noticed that all of the hardware (Parts 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, & 11) were missing entirely. I sent an email through http://www.Pinnacledesign.net on Saturday 2/7/15 and received no response by Tuesday 2/10/15 so I placed my first call. I was greeted by a very rude associate who nearly refused to help and did her best to get me off of the phone. I finally convinced her to take my parts down and get my information so she could send them to me. After no parts showing up by Tuesday 2/16/15, I called a second time and got a much more pleasant associate. They, unfortunately, tried to convince me that my parts didn't exist and that I had better go get my money back (I should have). After some conversing she learned that by excluding the color code on the model number (it has several color variants) you could find them in her system. She took the list of parts I required, their quantities, my information and sent it off. On Thursday 2/19/15 I received a small parcel via USPS that only contained about half of the parts (Parts 1, 2, 3, 10 & 11) in their respective quantities. I called back once more repeated the process of them taking my order and my information, and was quoted that it would be arriving via FedEx in 2-8 days. As of today Sunday 3/1/15 I have placed a fourth call, requested a phone number to the shipping department, and asked if I could request a faster shipping method and was denied. I went through the process of placing my order to an associate who's demeanor seemed uncaring and was quoted yet another 2-8 days via FedEx.

Desired Settlement: There are only two things that could right this issue. Either I get Pinnacle Design to essentially refund the price of $149.99 that I have to pay off of my BestBuy credit card, or ensure that I receive all of my parts by Tuesday 3/3/15. Nearly an entire month of hassle just to get some parts that were excluded in the manufacturers packaging process is absolutely ridiculous.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Pinnacle Design
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)