BBB Accredited Business since

Treasure Rooms Baby & Kids

Phone: (636) 728-1899 Fax: (636) 728-1925 121 Chesterfield Towne Center, Chesterfield, MO 63005 http://www.treasurerooms.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Treasure Rooms Baby & Kids meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Treasure Rooms Baby & Kids include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 11 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 10
Total Closed Complaints 11

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Treasure Rooms Baby & Kids
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 15, 2003 Business started: 01/01/1989 in MO Business started locally: 01/01/1989 Business incorporated 06/01/1989 in MO
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Donna Cullen, Owner Angela Phelps, Sales Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Donna Cullen, Owner
Business Category

Furniture - Childrens Furniture - Retail Home Décor, Accessories & Gifts - Online Retailer Clothing - Retail Baby Accessories & Services Online Retailer Baby Accessories - Wholesale & Manufacturers Retail Stores Baby Carriages & Strollers Baby Car Seats, Carriages & Strollers Bedspreads - Retail Beds - Retail Boys Clothing & Furnishings - Retail Childrens & Infants Wear - Retail


Additional Locations

  • 121 Chesterfield Towne Center

    Chesterfield, MO 63005

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/17/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered over $3000 worth of baby items from this location and store; including a crib, dresser, changing tray, toddler rail, conversation kit, custom bedding, and clothing for a baby's room. When being sold the products I was told that a few of the items were at the warehouse and be shipped to my house within two weeks. The other items they would order and I could expect a phone call when the items arrived. After paying in full, I waited to get the phone calling order to set up my delivery of the in stock items. I never received a phone call. I called and they told me they had no record of my purchase and did not know what to tell me and ended the phone call. I then received a call a few hours later telling me they had found my order with bedding and that they had not sent over to the warehouse to schedule a shipment. After weeks going by, I did get my items delivered to my home by two very nice men who set up the furniture, but they delivered a conversation kit it a color other than the color of my other furniture. I called the store and they told me that the warehouse delivered the wrong item and I would be called when the correct colored item is in stock so I can exchange the item. After a month going by, I then called to check the status of my items. I was told that I was not on the "list" to be having a toddler rail ordered and that I still needed the kit in the correct color, and this could take up to 6 months ( which I was never told about). The worker told me she would check the "list" again and call me within two days and let me know the status. I was never called. I, again, called the store and asked about the status. I was told that the rail had been ordered but the convention kit that I was waiting on to come in the correct color does not even exist. The kit doesn't come in the color I ordered all my furniture in. I was never told this fact when I ordered my furniture and was told that they had the correct color at the warehouse. I was told this time that I would be getting a call the next day to tell me how long till my toddler rail was going to be in. Once I received the call I explained to the employee that on the website it says that I can order my kit in the correct color that the store claims does not exist. She told me that it must be wrong and that it was a surprise to them that the kit did not come in the correct color. I asked why I was not made aware that the kit I purchased would not be matching all of the other items and there was no reason except that they were also surprised it didnt. At this point I am still holding onto a kit in the wrong color and waiting on a toddler rail. Product_Or_Service: baby items

Desired Settlement: Not one employee apologized, or explained why I was doing the constant checking of materials. I was also never made aware of my furniture coming in two different colors...even when they were told. I have had to be in constant contact with them for months in order to get a status or check on items I had ordered. I was told many times someone would call and let me know the status and I received no calls. Each time I called or went into the store a different employee was telling me a different "story.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/09/16) */ The Modena is a new collection for Pali. The conversion kit for this crib is the one Mrs. ******* received. If Mrs. ******* does not wish to keep this kit, we will refund her on this piece.

9/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered furniture from Treasure Rooms, after a short while of having it the dresser top was having wear issues. I contacted the maker of the furniture, they told me to contact the store i bought it from, that they would take care of the issue so i called Treasure Rooms. ***** ****** the owner told me he could order me a new top but I would have to pay the shipping so I told him fine. I gave him my cc info on 5/13/15 and waited for it to arrive. After a couple of months I emailed and called but no response. Someone finally told me the dresser top was there and they would fedex it to me. Once again I waited and no dresser top! I called repeatedly and then ****** finally came clean and told me the top had never been shipped to them , that their manager was going to go pick it up the next day and ship it to me and that they would email me tracking info, that was late August/early sept. I never got ant tracking info and they have not returned any phone calls or emails since.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have the dresser top but since this business is not trustworthy and completely incapable of shopping I would like to be refunded

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/09/25) */ The replacement top has been mailed out today.

7/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been trying to contact Treasure Rooms about an order I placed in June. The numbers provided are no longer working and they don't reply back to my emails. The order was for over $800 worth of products and it's frustrating that I can contact anyone about when my order will be delivered. I've tried calling and the one time I got through I was told that the person I needed to talk to wasn't in the office at the moment but I would get a call back that day and I never heard back and have been unable to get through since then. Product_Or_Service: Maximo Crib, bed rails and guard rail Order_Number: XXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: I would like to be contacted and given information on my order or else I will be seeking a full refund and taking my business elsewhere.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/07/29) */ With customer ****** we set up her up for delivery the beginning of July. We Quote on our website 2-3 months on our furniture. I have spoken personally to ****** more than one occasion. The order did get lost in transit when we did set her up for delivery the beginning of July. We did have the delivery company reach out to her regarding the delay. The delivery company did send us a confirmation email with us that she did recieve ALL items that she orderd. It approximately took 2 months for customer ****** to recieve her furniture.

6/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a desk, hutch & bookshlelf. Items damaged and store was to order replacements. Purchased a Classic 4.0 Smart Stuff hutch, desk and bookshelf. When it was delivered all items were damaged. The delivery men acknowledged that the items were damaged when they left the warehouse. Called to ask the store for replacements. The store sent an employee to look at the items. Told that new items were ordered. When they arrived, received a call that the items would be unwrapped and thoroughly inspected. Delivery date was scheduled for 6/20/15. On 6/19/15, received a call that delivery was cancelled and that only the top of the desk, bookshelf and hutch were going to be delivered. Which was not the original agreement. Concerned that the top may not match the bottom of the desk, we proposed to receive a discount on the items we currently had. Called the store. Owner called on 6/21/15 in the afternoon. He refused to replace all of the items.; no offer to discount; and would not agree to refund if the items did not match. When we told him to come and get the furniture and refund our money, he stated the this would cause "legal issues" and hung up. He would not call us back until we promised not to sue Treasurer Rooms and we did not mention suing the store. Purchased 1/27/15- Order Number 2836; Delivery confirmation: Code XXXXX ; Delivered 3/26/15; Damage dispute filed 3/26/15; Desk Model Number XXXXXX; HUTCH ******** Bookcase ******** Payment amount 2060.41 paid by credit card. Sales Rep - ***; Store owner - ******.

Desired Settlement: We ask for replacement items to be ordered and delivered. We were told they arrived and would would unpack and inspect thoroughly. Deliver date was set. On the day before delivery, notified that only a top for the desk was ordered and bookshelf & hutch. Store cancelled delivery. We were frustrated and offered to just take a discount. One of the owners called two days later and refused to replace complete unit; would not pick up the entire purchase because he said it would create "legal issues".

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/24) */ Dear BBB, Mr. ********** purchased 3 pieces of furniture from our store on January 27, 2015. We ordered this furniture from our manufacturer SmartStuff Furniture. Upon receiving delivery of his furniture in March Mr. ********** called our store to report minor finish issues on his furniture. Typically these instances are resolved simply by dispatching a professional refinisher to the customer's home to resolve. This is industry standard protocol. However Mr. ********** refused and instisted he receive all new furniture. To go the extra mile for Mr. ********** we ordered 3 brand new pieces with SmartStuff: Bookcase, Hutch, and Desk Top in early May for Mr. **********. We did not order a new desk support legs as this piece inside Mr. **********'s home had no issues. All of the new peices arrived mid-June for Mr. **********. Upon hearing that new support legs were not ordered for the desk Mr. ********** became dissatisfied. Throughout the entire process we have allowed Mr. ********** to continue to use the pieces that were originally delivered to his home for his daughter to use a sign of good faith on our part. We have gone up and beyond what any business would offer in this type of sitation. At this time we are requesting Mr. ********** take possession of the new furniture ordered for him. Best Regards, ***** ***** ****** General Manager Treasure Rooms Baby & Kids P (XXX) XXX-XXXX F (XXX) XXX-XXXX *******@treasurerooms.com www.treasurerooms.com

6/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered furniture for delivery. Furniture delayed and then shipment lost. In February 2015, we ordered some baby furniture in the amount of $2051 including delivery fee...We chose this company because they delivered out of state and when talking to them they had a reasonable time to get the product in stock...We were told that the merchandise would be there the end of March...That's ok since we are not due until the end of June...We had to follow up and call to check the status of the order at the end of March and at that time we were told that some of the merchandise came in but not all of it...Since we were still a couple months away, that was still alright...We ensured that we ordered the furniture well in advance in the event there were delayed...It happens...A few weeks go by and still no update...Finally in May we were told all the merchandise was in...We were told that it would be delivered May 21st...We waited and hired folks to receive the delivery and take the furniture to our upper level...No communication or anything...The delivery never came...We finally got word that the merchandise would be delivered the next Thursday...Next Thursday came around and no merchandise but it would be here Friday...We again hired folks to take the delivery of the furniture and take it upstairs...The delivery guy gets there an only 1 out of the 5 pieces were there....At this point we found out that not one but 4 different delivery companies have touched our merchandise from the store to our house...However, the other 4 pieces are nowhere to be found...We have been dealing with this for almost a week now and we continue to get the trucking companies are looking for the merchandise...We have requested a refund minus the piece we received because we have found the furniture 8 hours away in stock at another store...We are willing (we shouldn't be) to drive there to pick it up because we are now at the 11th hour of my wife delivering our 2nd kid...Not only has the company refused to refund our money from something we ordered 4 months ago and told we would have gotten 2 months ago, but they will not even offer a credit off the merchandise...We have been dealing with one particular person with zero contact made from the owner of the business...They are not taking blame for the mistake and trying to put it on the shipping company...At the end of the day, I did not hire they shipping company...They did...It is their responsibility.

Desired Settlement: At this point, we need the furniture and the everyday "hope" that they will find it has expired...We want full refund of our merchandise and at this point will refuse delivery since we have bought somewhere else...

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/08) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******, President Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *********@aol.com Customer received furniture and is satisfied. We gave them a $200.00 credit.

4/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We ordered a bed that converts into a full bed 2 years ago. We went to convert it in November of 2014 and the bed rail metal pieces were put on upside down. We had to order a new part from ******. This was going to take 8-12 weeks. My husband and I continued to get the run a round when we inquired about its status. The employees would tell us we would hear from them the next day, we would wait a week and would have to call them back. This happened 3 times. The entire time we spoke we asked that they do something to make this situation right because our 2-year-old daughter has been sleeping on a mattress since Thanksgiving. I received a phone call Monday March, 31 informing us that the pieces have come in, when could they come out to set up. The delivery guy said he does not work past 4 so he didn't know when he could get to the house. I told him to not worry about setting it up but to just drop off at the house. He then said can you come pick it up. He told me he did not know when he would be in the area. He finally said he would drop off on my porch. After speaking to the manager about making the situation correct, she said they would not do anything and their compensation was to set it up which Babies R Us does not do. We spent 3000 dollars on this furniture and were expecting a bit more customer service than what we received.

Desired Settlement: A mattress to fit her full sized bed would be plenty. If we do not receive something, even compensation for her sleeping on a mattress for 5 months then we will not shop there and inform our friends to do the same.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/04) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ****** Contact Phone: XXX XXX XXXX Contact Email: **********@aol.com Regarding our customer, Mrs. ********, and her complaint we found the following facts. 1. Mrs. ******** purchased and took delivery of her furniture and rails June,2012. 2. We were notified that, after 2.5 years, the rails were not fitting the crib properly to convert to a full bed. Our service manager personally went to her home to verify the problem. 3. The rails were found to be defective due to manufacturers production error and not because they were misordered , or modified in any way , by Treasure Rooms. 4 The manufacturer acknowledged the problem and agreed to replace them with the correct ones. 5. Delays in getting the correct rails were due to the manufacturer and not the fault of Treasure Rooms. We followed and insisted periodically and were assured they would be made but, despite our best and repeated efforts, the correct rails did not come in as requested. 6. Our persistence finally brought results and we personally delivered the rails out immediately after receipt this week to the customer via our service manager. The above shows that Treasure Rooms always acted in a professional manner and did correct the problem which was not brought to our attention until over 2 years later. The customers frustration with the delay in obtaining the rails is not compensatable by Treasure Rooms because it was a manufacturers defect and their delay and we do not warrant any product for this type of error. We did, however, personally involve ourselves and not hand Mrs. ******** to the supplier as many retailers would have done, and are doing, after 2 years had expired and beyond our full service, no cost warranty of 1 year. As with purchases of all new products even, we cannot be responsible for delays due to manufacturers production. We trust this shows we acted in full faith with BBB standards in resolving the initial issue of the rails to the best of our ability as a retailer

1/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Treasure Rooms is refusing to refund money on a order in which was delivered incomplete and the sales staff was incredibly rude. I placed an order for furniture with my husband on August 16,2014. We were told by ****** our salesperson that the furniture is custom ordered and comes from a company in California and it would take 4 to 6 weeks. Although the receipt they gave me said up to three months. My husband and I called multiple times to check on the furniture and were constantly given the run around. I would call in the evening after work or on the weekends which is the most convenient time for me and they would say the company is closed that is making the furniture and they would call me back the next business day - I would never get a call back. So I would call again a few days later and they would say its still not ready they will give me an estimated ship date. The first was the 2nd week of October then the last week of October then the 2nd week of November and my husband called to cancel the furniture because no one would tell us when it was coming in - that day we were told it would be in the final week of November. When it was in Treasure Rooms then called immediately to collect payment because they refuse to set up delivery unless it is paid in full. The furniture was delivered on December 5th by ***************************. The delivery team was two very friendly very helpful men. They carried all the parts and pieces upstairs and began to set up the furniture. They began to set up the pieces and then called me up to the room. They wanted to know if the company had given me directions or a better picture of the completed bed. I said no but I had a picture on my phone from the day we had purchased the bunk beds. The men were working off a photo copy in black of white of a completed bunk bed - there were no directions at all. This bunk bed was a twin over full with a set of stairs that functioned as drawers and a bookcase and they had no directions to put the bed together safely and properly for my daughter to sleep. We then discovered that the upper bed was missing the head board which held the whole upper portion together. The men called the warehouse to see if the headboard was at the warehouse but it was not, they then asked me to call and speak to the store to see if it was there. It was already almost 5pm at this time but the guys were willing to go pick it up and come back and continue to complete the set up. When I called the store I spoke with ****** the salesperson and she said she would call the company from California to see if the piece was still there - to my surprise I was shocked because I was always told they were closed on Saturday - ****** then called me back and said they were not open - I said I did not expect them to be with it being Saturday. She said well I have the cell phone number but they did not answer. I then explained the situation and she said well the best they could do was research it on Monday and get back to me. By this time I was very frustrated and asked if they would call me first thing Monday to give me a status. She then told me to have the men put together the bottom bed ( which was the full) I said with the room the men would have to then take it apart to put together the twin (upper bed)when the parts came in. She assured me that was not the case - I assured her that I knew the room size and that it was not necessary to put the full together we would wait for the parts for the upper bed. She then put her manager on the phone - he asked me to have the full size bed put together so me and him had the same conversation as me and her but he was extremely rude raised his voice told me that I did not know what I was talking about and I quote " I thought you might want a place for your daughter to sleep" he did not say it nicely and it was on the verge of yelling at me - he was so loud that the delivery guys heard the whole conversation and said when I got off the phone that they could not believe how rude he was to me - my husband then asked them to take the furniture back and he helped the load it up.

Desired Settlement: We would like a full refund for both the product and delivery we paid for in the amount of $2,717.58.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/04) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ****** VP Contact Phone: XXX XXX XXXX ** Contact Email: ********@aol.com The purpose of this email is to acknowledge your letter and respond accordingly. Ms. ******** bought the furniture on Aug. 16,2014 and was called on 11/19, 3 months from date ordered and so noted on the original receipt which she has noted on her copy as well... which we will fax to you since we can't seem make attachments to this response. The receipt additionally says "Special Orders - NO CANCELLATIONS" This was made clear to her and she signed right below this disclaimer on the receipt. Regarding delivery, the crew was new and we advised the customer that an experienced crew would come out and install the bed system to her satisfaction ; all at no cost to her. Ms. ******** refused for no justifiable reason to accept this offer and said she was contacting an attorney; offering no reasonable explanation why she wouldn't accept delivery that week and berating personnel in the store. She has receive certified mail restating our position and that she is in violation of our Terms of Sale and will forfeit all her deposits. Copies of all docs are available, as always , to the BBB on request.

8/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called the store on 12/17/13 to place an order. I spoke with them (a) and explained what i was trying to buy. I told her that i purchased 2 sets (******* young america, harbor town) back in 2009 for my sons and that i only got 1 hutch. For the other set i had the changing table and now wanted to get the set. She took my order, including my address because i told her i lived in maryland. I asked if delivery was available and was told yes. The purchase was made and i was emailed a handwritten receipt in the amount of $599. I had not heard anything from the company, so i started to call in mid february. On 2/20, i reached ****** again and inquired about my item. She said it had just arrived in the store. I asked why it was in the store and she said it needed to be delivered to me. I was upset because my understanding was that it would be delivered. I was charged nearly $300 on that day for delivery. Finally on 4/9 the item was delivered. It was too big and could not be safely mounted on the dresser, so the delivery men returned it to the truck. I emailed to let them know and got a reply from ***** who said ****** was out. On 4/14, i continued to call and on 4/15 reached her. She asked for pictures which were sent. Then she asked for pictures of a label which was also sent. I then received an email on 4/21 stating that they do not recognize the set i have and that there is a no refund policy for special orders. The receipt does not disclose this policy and i was not told when i placed the order. Product_or_service: hutch for ******* young america set Order_number: ****

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of the purchase price of this item.i would like them to handle transactions in a more professional manner to cover the business and the consumer. Receipts should be emailed front and back. They need to be sure that all policies and procedures are communicated to the customer.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2014/06/13) */ Dear Sir or Madam, The following is in response to a letter we received concerning ******** ******'s purchase of a product from our company on December 17, 2013. Ms. ****** ordered a hutch from us in a specific color. The custom order timeframe on this hutch is 8-12 weeks for our supplier to build and ship to our distribution center. The hutch arrived at our distribution center late March and was shipped to Ms. ****** the same week. We would like to inform you Ms. ****** received delivery of her hutch April 9, at which time she refused delivery of her hutch because it was too big to fit on top of an existing piece already inside Ms. ******'s home. It should be noted she did not call our company to report this, but rather e-mailed our company days later requesting a refund with no explanation. In the nature of this transaction, it was the responsibility of the consumer to ensure the hutch would fit on top of the existing piece inside her home before placing an order with us. Furthermore, Ms. ****** did not mention to us she was planning to place this hutch on top of an older piece. All product specifications and dimensions are on our website for customer review. We strive to provide our customers with great products and customer service and this is order is no exception; we gave the customer exactly what she ordered in the timeframe we promised. Our company's return policy is openly and clearly stated in the Customer Service page of our website indicating we do not accept returns on custom orders. On April 21, we indicated to Ms. ****** we would not be able to process a refund because the item was a custom order. We believe this situation has been resolved in a fair and appropriate manner. Please contact me direct if there are any additional questions. Sincerely, ***** ***** ****** General Manager Treasure Rooms Baby & Kids XXXXX ************ ******* **** Chesterfield, MO XXXXX P ************ F ************ *******@treasurerooms.com Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 14, 2014/06/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I am appalled at the level of dishonesty in this reply. I have documentation of all correspondence which I would like to share with the BBB. It will reflect the account in my initial complaint. I did not refuse the delivery as the invoice will show. I noted that it was too big as instructed by the delivery service. They stated it would not fit, no matter how they tried to adjust it on top of the other dresser. I email Treasure Rooms the moment the delivery service left my home at 3:59 that afternoon, not several days later. This was the email I sent "The item was finally delivered to my home today. It is too big and does not fit on top of the Stanley Young America dresser. It was returned. Please notify me when it arrives back to your location so that I may receive my refund". I also have a second email sent on 4/10 because I did not get a reply on the 9th. That email stated: " Any idea when someone will contact me? I have called the store twice and have been unable to reach ****** who is the salesperson I ordered through. Also, can someone please email me the receipt for what I was charged for delivery. The original order was placed on 12/17 and after calling some time, I was finally informed that the item was shipped to the warehouse instead of Maryland as requested. The delivery was charged to me on 2/20, but the receipt sent to me was the same one from the actual December order". ***** then replied on 4/10 with the following "********, I apologize ****** is out of office on Thursdays. She is back tomorrow and will be reaching out to you. Obviously we are collecting information from Young America and the delivery service who is measuring the piece. These things do take time... Please allow us to reach out to you tomorrow." There is no mention of a no refund or no return policy at any time in the correspondence. On 4/14 I sent another email stating that I had not heard anything from ******. After several phone calls, I finally reached ****** on the phone and she requested pictures of my set which were sent. On 4/21 I received an email from ****** with a different tone. It was only at this time I was told that there was a no refund policy. So, in summary: 1. I did not refuse the delivery 2. I did tell ****** I was adding to an existing set purchased in 2009 3. I emailed at the time of the delivery 4. I provided an explanation for the return and refund request at the time I sent the initial email 5. I did not place the order on the internet. I called the store directly after getting their number off a site of Stanley Young America vendors 6. No one informed me nor do I have any documentation of a no refund policy. They did not decide a no refund policy existed until 12 days after I notified them of the problem with the furniture. If this policy exists, I should have been informed on 4/9 when I sent the first email. 7. This was NOT RESOLVED 8. THIS WAS NOT FAIR 9. I would still like to have my refund of the purchase price. In lieu of, I would be willing to accept a minimal restocking fee 10. The number of lies told in their reply is disgusting and in no way represents good customer service. 11. This is not a reputable business and the practices are deplorable. I would be happy to provide documentation as proof of the communication I had with the company as their account is full of lies. I stand by my initial complaint and have the documentation to prove it. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 19, 2014/07/08) */ 07-08-2014: I ordered a bookcase from Treasure Rooms go on top of sons dresser. when it was delivered ($300 delivery charge) it was too big and the shipper took it right back to truck. Treasure Rooms has not processed any refund to me. Would accept that I have to pay shipping and any restocking fee. 07-15-2014: Mediator left message for customer. 07-29-2014: Mediator made one more call to consumer to check in and left message. Final Business Response /* (1000, 20, 2014/07/08) */ 07-08-2014: I am very familiar with this case. the customer did not measure her space so when the hutch was delivered and did not fit she gave it back to the shipper. We have clear information on our web site that we do not do refunds on special orders which this was. The furniture was not returned to us. It is still sitting in the shippers warehouse in Maryland. We can't be expected to do a refund if customer did not do their due diligence and measure their space. As I had said our web site does clearly say that custom made furniture is not due a refund unless canceled within three days of order. I cant offer a refund to this customer.

7/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased furniture on 8/10/13 for $2422.61 , some pieces were out of stock ( it was on sale)so they told me 4-6 months. Purchased furniture on 8/10/13 for $2422.61 , some pieces were out of stock ( it was on sale)so they told me 4-6 months for everything to arrive. Never contact me when it merchandise to arrived, my number was scratched off the ticket per ******. I requested a refund. I never received any items or took delivery. The store manager told me no and they are keeping my money. They didn't offer me any solutions and now my son is being born 11/7/13 and now lost my money with treasure rooms and still no furniture from my son.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund so I can purchase furniture or some solutions . they are keeping my money and I have nothing now.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Treasure Rooms Baby & Kids
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart