This business is not BBB accredited.

T & H Foundations LLC

Phone: (636) 493-0813 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 982, Saint Charles, MO 63302 http://www.tandhfoundations.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for T & H Foundations LLC include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for T & H Foundations LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on T & H Foundations LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 03, 2007 Business started: 01/01/2006 Business started locally: 01/01/2006 Business incorporated 01/01/2006 in MO
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Jeff Thompson, Co-owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeff Thompson, Co-owner
Business Category

Foundation Contractors Retaining Walls Concrete - Stamped & Decorative Concrete Contractors Concrete - Custom Concrete - Restoration, Sealing & Cleaning

Alternate Business Names
T & H Foundations & Concrete Services T & H Foundations, LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 982

    Saint Charles, MO 63302

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/27/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hired T & H to put in new heated driveway. They disappeared when the job was approx. 80% complete. Wouldn't return any emails or phone calls. I had to contact the heating subcontractor myself to finish the project and found out that T & H had not paid the subcontractor. I had to pay the subcontractor before he would come out to finish the job. Subcontractor finished his portion. Still waiting on a drain installation and still have a large 5' x 3' hole in basement floor where drain is supposed to go. Product_Or_Service: New concrete heated driveway

Desired Settlement: I would like the project to be finished (install drain and concrete the hole in basement floor). I would also like to be reimbursed the additional $10,000.00 that I had to pay the subcontractor to finish the job

12/18/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: T&H Foundations built a wood deck and poured a concrete patio for my new home and left me with a large imperfection in the concrete and cracked wood. In June 2014, T&H Foundations completed the building of my backyard deck and patio. After the job was complete, I show the owner **** ******** where they was a 2'x2' swirl in the concrete patio, which sticks out and looks horrible. Additionally, I showed him where multiple pieces of lumber on my deck installation had major cracks. I was promised by **** ******** upon making my final payment on the day this these mistakes were shown to him that it would be fixed. I trusted that this would take place and I even received a call from the employee that poured the concrete saying he would come out and take care of it but he never showed up. I called **** multiple times and left messages asking when this would be fixed. Additionally, I e-mailed him multiple times asking when this would be taken care of and he never responded. I decided to take a couple months off from attempted to contact **** ******** and gave it one more try two weeks from today. I explained via e-mail and phone that I truly wanted to give them the opportunity to fix the problem but if I did not hear anything back within three, I was going to contact the BBB and any other resource to resolve the issue on my behalf. I am still waiting for a response today. I am a new home owner and trusted this company with mine and my wife's hard earned money. I was left with a great design but poor workmanship. I now have steps that are screeching, boards cracking/separating, and a concrete with an ugly swirl. This is very unfortunate, as I picked this company over many others that would have done the same work for less but **** convinced me that I was paying for quality...

Desired Settlement: I would prefer that the concrete gets repaired and all portions of the deck that are flawed to be replaced. I would like a small refund for my time dealing with this. If the repairs are not able to be done, I would like a large refund to pay someone else to do this for me.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on T & H Foundations LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)