BBB Accredited Business since

Step Warm Floors

Phone: (314) 426-3555 Fax: (314) 426-3556 View Additional Phone Numbers 11147 Dorsett Rd, Maryland Heights, MO 63043 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.warmfloor.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Step Warm Floors meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Step Warm Floors include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Step Warm Floors
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1994 Business started: 01/01/1994 Business started locally: 01/01/1994
Business Management
Mr. Stephan Irgens, CEO Monica Irgens, Customer Contact
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Stephan Irgens, CEO
Business Category

Floor Materials - Retail

Alternate Business Names
Electro Plastics Inc

Additional Locations

  • 11147 Dorsett Rd

    Maryland Heights, MO 63043 (314) 781-2121 (877) 783-7832

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/29/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a heating system back in 2013 through the company representative Stonestreet Brasil in Brasil. As a down payment I paid 20% . My project was ready to instal the system in October 2015 . I spent money adjusting my home to receive this system when 2 years later I received a call from on of the sales team saying the the company was out of business. Since then I sent text to the company owner , emails but he was always saying that this matter was about to be solved but this never happened I sent email and didn't worked as well I sent email to ELECTRO Plastic and so far I have no feedback. All I want is my 20% down that I gave back. There's quiet of few costumers in my city with the same problem as mine so I hope through the BBB I can have my money back. Product_Or_Service: Heating system Order_Number: XX-XXX Account_Number: XX-XXX

Desired Settlement: All I want is my 20% down back. Contact me by email: ****************@gmail.com

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/02/27) */ This letter is in response to the Complaint filed to BBB CASE# XXXXXXX. Our company Electro Plastics, Inc. (EP) is registered in Missouri, having main office in Saint Louis and is the manufacturer of STEP Warmfloor (WF). In 2012, EP started working with Stonestreet S.A. LLC (SS), a company registered in Delaware, having main office in Riverside, RI. SS was interested in selling WF in Brazil, and in 2013 a Distributor Agreement was signed between EP and SS for Brazil and Uruguay. All products were sold to and paid by SS in the USA who owned the company and took care of all sales in Brazil. With the devaluation of the Brazilian Reals, SS was unable to continue selling WF in Brazil. EP only got to know about the situation and that SS had closed their offices in Brazil when customers started contacting EP because they were unable to contact anyone selling WF in Brazil. EP forwarded all requests to SS USA and followed up with the customers giving them the contact information in the USA. It is very unfortunate, about the situation of this customer in Brazil, but EP has never dealt with or received any payment from any customer of SS. Besides the issue here is not about the product(s) manufactured by EP, but the fact that the customer is saying that he made a down payment to SS and he is asking for a refund.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Step Warm Floors
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)