BBB Accredited Business since

Liberty Lending Consultants

Phone: (314) 336-9111 View Additional Phone Numbers 1950 Craig Rd Ste 100, Saint Louis, MO 63146 http://www.libertylendingconsultants.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Liberty Lending Consultants meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Liberty Lending Consultants include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Liberty Lending Consultants
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 28, 2009 Business started: 12/01/2007 Business started locally: 12/01/2007
Business Management
Mr. Steve Swan, President Mr. Douglass Stahlschmidt, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Steve Swan, President
Business Category

Financial Services Mortgage Brokers

Alternate Business Names
Trusted Financial Services Inc

Additional Locations

  • 1950 Craig Rd Ste 100

    Saint Louis, MO 63146 (314) 336-9111 (314) 336-1146

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/6/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In September I was promised a 3.5%, fixed, 15 year loan rate and I ended up getting a rate of over 4%. The representative I worked with was ***** *******. I started asking questions when I saw my payment increase and I was told lies. I was told my home owner's insurance went up $80 but was informed by my insurance company it went up by $6.00. I feel that I was taken advantage. I was told to sign papers but they were all laying on top of each other. On the computer screen I saw 3.5% but that is not what the paperwork says. I was referred to this business by a friend.

Desired Settlement: I want this business to honor the original rate of 3.5% that was promised to me with no fees. I do not want to go backwards and start where I am at now with the 3.5% fixed rate, no closing costs or escrows. I want what I was promised.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/29) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******* VP of ops Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *************@libertylending.org Mr *******, Thank you for the feedback on your loan. It is our #1 priority to make sure every customer of Liberty Lending has a better-than-expected experience with their purchase or refinance transaction. Based on your complaint, it is clear that you believe we did not live up to this priority. That truly pains me to hear, and it is my intention to make sure we do right by you. This does come as a bit of a surprise for several reasons, one of which is that this is the first I have heard about this matter. I am the manager who would take care of any customer concern, and I assure you that had you asked for a manager to help, I would have done all I could to make this process much easier for you. Obviously, we can't go back in time, but I would still like to make it as easy as possible. Based on all the things I see it seems there must have been a miscommunication somewhere along the way (I'm looking at the notes in the system, notes on the physical file, the original loan application, the initial good faith estimate and the initial truth in lending signed and dated by you on 08/15/14; it appears that they all match the final documents and don't reference 3.5% anywhere that I see). While miscommunications aren't common to **** and his customers (as you say, you were referred to him), certainly we are all possible of not realizing the person we are talking to doesn't understand what we said 100%. In summary, I want to do my best to give you what you believe you were promised. The mortgage industry has changed dramatically in the last 10 years, so some of what you are asking for is not within my, or anyone's, power (how much your taxes are for instance). That said, I believe if you are willing to give me the opportunity, I can still get your loan to where you will be happy and want to refer people to us the same way you were referred to us for the outstanding service they received. It is my inclination to call you right away, but I don't want to presume that is okay to do. I will give you time to view my reply and give you a call next week if I have not heard from you before then. I know your time is valuable. Thank you for taking the time to voice your concern. ***** ******* VP of Operations XXX-XXX-XXXX *************@libertylending.org Consumer Response /* (3000, 13, 2015/02/06) */ The issue has been resolved.

9/9/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I used this company to refinance my home. The person that handled my refi was ***** ********* We spoke on a regular basics via telephone and emails. We were in constant contact. As we were finishing up the refi he told me that if I got him customers that I would receive $500.00 for each successful refi. So I had one of my friends use him for her refi and it was successful!! After that Mr. ******** would not return any of my phone calls or emails for months!! I finally got in touch with the office and told them what was going on and he proceeded to tell me that it was not company policy to do that and it was up to the person that handled my refi to make that decision and that he would talk to Mr. ******** and get back to me. That was over a month ago and I am still waiting. I would not go out of my way to make something like this up nor would I call the company itself to see why Mr. ******** would not return my calls. We have talked about this $500.00 commission for months and then when it was time to pay he ignored me. I expected this commission because he told me that I would get it if I got him paying customers. I do not know what else to do. I earned it and deserve it. I am so happy that I did not go out of my way getting him more customers!!!! Not sure what to do?

Desired Settlement: I would like what I was promised and a phone call from Mr. ***** ******** himself!!

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/03) */ I have talked with consumer and she has been taken care of. It was all a misunderstanding. If you have any questions please feel free to let me know.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Liberty Lending Consultants
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)