This business is not BBB accredited.

Fitness Repair Parts

Phone: (636) 634-2202 Fax: (636) 634-3699 View Additional Phone Numbers 108 Hamilton Industrial Ct, Wentzville, MO 63385 http://www.fitnessrepairparts.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Fitness Repair Parts include:

  • 27 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Fitness Repair Parts include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 27 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

27 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 9 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 10
Problems with Product/Service 13
Total Closed Complaints 27

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

122 Customer Reviews on Fitness Repair Parts
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 112
Neutral Experience 2
Negative Experience 8
Total Customer Reviews 122

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 14, 2005 Business started: 01/01/1995 Business started locally: 01/01/1995 Business incorporated 01/01/1995 in MO
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Susan M, Online Support Team Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Susan M, Online Support Team Manager
Business Category

Exercise Equipment

Alternate Business Names
Fitness Plus Fitness Plus Equipment Service, Inc. FitnessRepairParts.com

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    108 Hamilton Industrial Ct

    Wentzville, MO 63385 (636) 634-2202 (636) 379-1952

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/19/2016 Problems with Product/Service
7/18/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a controller for a treadmill over the phone with credit card the company sent me a part that was defective I returned the part to them now they tell me there is a 50 per cent fee for restocking and testing when I ordered this they said nothing about any of this ,, none of this is my fault I believe I should get a full refund of 342.50

Desired Settlement: full refund

Business Response:

Thank you for providing feedback on customer's experience with FitnessRepairParts.com. We value this feedback and an important element in crafting a better customer experience for the 50,000+ orders we ship every year. While the vast majority of our customers are satisfied or elated with their experience, we can always learn more from the few negative experiences.

After examining the issue in detail, we here is the information I have discovered. As the customer suggested, they did contact us regarding an issue with one of the controller, they stated that the part they received was defective.  For any defective return, we need a picture of the model and serial number of the unit to insure the part is being installed on the correct machine, it is the customers responsibility to ship the part back to us and once the part is received, we will send out a no cost replacement part.  The customer did send the needed pictures, but then he decided he would just like a full refund.  As per the warranty and return policy that customer must agree to before the end of check out and also that is printed on the back of their invoice, “We replace defective parts; we do not provide full refunds for defective parts. If you wish to RETURN a defective part rather than have the part replaced the refund is subject to both restocking and electronics inspection/testing fees.” This customer informed us he wants a refund and no longer wishes to have a replacement part, so this will be a normal refund and all applicable fees will apply.  We have received this part in the warehouse and the refund it being processed, the customer will see the adjusted refund less the fees back in their account within 30 days.

Our return policy is located here: http://www.fitnessrepairparts.com/return policy.php.

We are an organization that believes strongly in integrity and honesty. We try to be as honest and up front about our return policy as possible with the customer. On the reverse side, our desire for integrity requires that we adhere to our policies when items are returned. We will be honest to our policy in this instance as well. We hope that the customer's desire for integrity helps them see that we are simply abiding by the policy to which they agreed. We will review our current communication with the customer about the return policy during the checkout process and see if there is anything we can do further to make this policy clearer to customers as they checkout.

Once again, thank you for the opportunity to review customer feedback and learn from it.

5/20/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a treadmill deck, which arrived damaged. The merchant sent a replacement, which was also damaged. The merchant sent another replacement, which was also damaged, and declined to replace it, and declined to let me return it for a refund.

Desired Settlement: Merchant should accept the item as a return and process a refund according to merchant's stated policy

Business Response:

Thank you for providing feedback on customer's experience with FitnessRepairParts.com. We value this feedback and an important element in crafting a better customer experience for the 50,000+ orders we ship every year. While the vast majority of our customers are satisfied or elated with their experience, we can always learn more from the few negative experiences.

I've reviewed the transaction in question with this customer, as well as the recorded phone conversations. This customer first placed an order with us on 12/27/15 the part arrived to him and he contacted us on 12/31/15 stating the corners and sides were damaged.  We sent a return label and received the deck back in house on 01/14/15 and shipped a new one the next day.  The customer again contacted us on 02/04/16, stating again that there was damage to the deck, we again requested pictures of the damage and packaging, at this time, because of the cost of shipping the deck back again, we did not send a label or require the customer to return the second deck.  We did advise the customer at this time, per the pictures, this deck simply had cosmetic damage on the surface, that he could keep this deck and we would provide another deck, however, no other claims could be created on this deck.  We shipped the new deck on 02/05/16, the customer again contacted us on 02/18/16 stating that again it was damaged and he just wanted a full refund.  We again requested pictures, which only show a rip in the corner of the box, the deck still completely wrapped and no apparent damage.  The customer spoke with the online support team manager on 02/19/16 the phone and by email and was informed, that as per previously stated another claim could not be made on this deck and also, that this deck was not damaged and that the integrity of the deck was not harmed. He then stated that he would just take a refund less the restocking fee and he would just send one back to us.  He was notified that return authorizations could only be issued 30 days after the original receive date on the original order as per the warranty and return policy.

For your convenience, the policy can be found at the following link: https://**************************/return_policy.php

We are an organization that believes strongly in integrity and honesty. We try to be as honest and up front with the customer. On the reverse side, our desire for integrity requires that we adhere to our policies when items are returned. We will be honest to our policy in this instance as well. We hope that the customer's desire for integrity helps them see that we are simply abiding by the policy to which they agreed. We will review our current communication with the customer about the return policy during the checkout process and see if there is anything we can do further to make this policy clearer to customers as they checkout.

 

Once again, thank you for the opportunity to review customer feedback and learn from it.

5/15/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order on 2/22/16 for catalog #******** Servo Motor for a Schwinn Fitness(now Nautilus) exercise bike. I was traveling and did not open and start to install until 4/21/16. When I had the bike apart and was ready to replace the original with the part above, I discovered that the new part had, instead of a female plug to connect to the existing console, a male plug..so is unusable. I called and was told by supervisor Susan that I was beyond the 15 day return date, could not return it and that all their similar parts had female plugs, I was aghast as obviously their vendor made a simple mistake in assembly. I offered to return the bad unit at my expense and have them show their vendor so I could receive the correct part No deal. I now have a useless bike and am in disbelief of their posture. I would never try to cheat anybody and have never gone to this extreme to try and correct a simple issue.

Desired Settlement: Allow me to mail back the unit so they know I am not making it up and have them send the proper unit. I even asked for their vendor name so that I could resolve the issue with them, whom I am sure would understand, but was denied.

Business Response:

Thank you for providing feedback on customer's experience with FitnessRepairParts.com. We value this feedback and an important element in crafting a better customer experience for the 50,000+ orders we ship every year. While the vast majority of our customers are satisfied or elated with their experience, we can always learn more from the few negative experiences.

I've reviewed the transaction in question with this customer and have come to the following conclusion. The customer ordered this electronic part on 02/22/16, it shipped from us on 02/23/16 and was received by the customer on 02/26/16.  This customer originally contact us on 04/25/16 stating that the part would not work, this was 59 days after the date of deliver.  Per our policy on electronic parts, customers only have 15 days to return a part from the date of delivery.  The manufacturers provide only a short 15 day warranty on electronic parts, and because these are OEM parts we are not able to extend a warranty beyond what the manufacturer provides. We try to be as clear as possible about this by documenting it on our return policy. This return policy is located here: http://www.fitnessrepairparts.com/return policy.php and it is also repeated again during the checkout process, at which point the customer must acknowledge that they have read and agreed to the policy.  This is why we were unable to create a return for this item.

We are an organization that believes strongly in integrity and honesty. We try to be as honest and up front about our return policy as possible with the customer. On the reverse side, our desire for integrity requires that we adhere to our policies when items are returned. We will be honest to our policy in this instance as well. We hope that the customer's desire for integrity helps them see that we are simply abiding by the policy to which they agreed. We will review our current communication with the customer about the return policy during the checkout process and see if there is anything we can do further to make this policy clearer to customers as they checkout.

Once again, thank you for the opportunity to review customer feedback and learn from it.

3/10/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Failed to honor return for damaged product. Shipped circuit board to me and received on 2/18. After starting to install it on 2/28, noticed components on board were damaged due to improper internal packaging that allowed large transformer to move freely and break component. Called company to get RMA for return. They stated I only had 3 days to report damage and would offer nothing in exchange for their defective product. Spoke to ***** M in customer service (manager). Still unwilling to accept responsibility for damaged product.

Desired Settlement: Replace or repair damaged part.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/03/10) */ Thank you for providing feedback on customer's experience with FitnessRepairParts.com. We value this feedback and an important element in crafting a better customer experience for the 50,000+ orders we ship every year. While the vast majority of our customers are satisfied or elated with their experience, we can always learn more from the few negative experiences. I've reviewed the transaction in question with this customer ordered a controller on 02/13/2016, we shipped this on 02/15/16 and was delivered via FedEx on 02/18/16. All packages have a shipping label that is clearly printed advising customers that packages are to be inspected and if any damage is noticed, we must be contacted at XXX-XXX-XXXX within 3 days of signing for the package so we can begin a damage claim on the item. This customer contacted us on 02/29/16, which was 11 days after he signed for the package, stating that the board had arrived damaged and he wanted a new one or return. We did informed that it was too far past the date in which he signed for the package to start a damage claim and that a Return Authorization could not be started because we cannot accept a damaged part into the warehouse. He asked again about the warranty and return policy in which, we informed and directed him to the policy which states, " Parts altered, tampered with or damaged during installation or shipping are no longer covered by this warranty. " This return policy is located here: http://www.fitnessrepairparts.com/return_policy.php and it is also repeated again during the checkout process, at which point the customer must acknowledge that they have read and agreed to the policy. The customer then inquired if we could repair his broken part and he was referred to a service provider in his area. We are an organization that believes strongly in integrity and honesty. We try to be as honest and up front about our return policy as possible with the customer. On the reverse side, our desire for integrity requires that we adhere to our policies when items are damaged or need to be returned. We will be honest to our policy in this instance as well. We hope that the customer's desire for integrity helps them see that we are simply abiding by the policy to which they agreed. We will review our current communication with the customer about the damage and return policy during the checkout process and shipping to see if there is anything we can do further to make this policy clearer to customers as they checkout. Once again, thank you for the opportunity to review customer feedback and learn from it.

2/15/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a complaint in regard to their return policy I am extremely disappointed in FitnessRepairParts.com . I purchased a set of bicycle pedals for my exercise bike, only to find out the pedals, even though they are listed as for my bike, were not the right size. Apparently, Schwinn, the manufacturer, changed sizes over the course of the life for this product. As you can see from the screen shot ********************************** the FitnessRepairParts website lists NO specifications in regard to this part. The pedals were affordable, $12, however, FRP.com added $13 more to meet a minimum order fee of $25. They then tacked on $16 for shipping. I called FRP and spoke to someone, who was very nice, and they issued an RMA to return the pedals. My problem is FRP will not refund the $13 extra they tacked on to meet the minimum charge fee. I have called, left a message for ***** to call me back (she never did), and when I call, she is never around and I go into voicemail. While I realize it is the company's right to set their policies, I think it is lousy to not clearly list the specs of an item that has different dimensions and not work with your customers. If you read their purchasing terms, they left no stone unturned when it comes to covering themselves (including charging you extra if you dispute a charge on your credit card). Too bad they could not be so thorough when it comes to the information they list about the parts they sell on their website. Buyer beware!!!

Desired Settlement: A refund which includes the minimum order fee.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/02/05) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** M/OST Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX ext *** Contact Email: *******@fitness-plus.net Thank you for providing feedback on customer's experience with FitnessRepairParts.com. We value this feedback and an important element in crafting a better customer experience for the 50,000+ orders we ship every year. While the vast majority of our customers are satisfied or elated with their experience, we can always learn more from the few negative experiences. After having reviewed this order thoroughly, here is the information about this situation that we have gathered. The team member that the customer spoke was following protocol regarding the minimum order fee on a normal return, however, after further investigation we discovered this in fact, was not a normal return. Our website inadvertently in error, listed two separate pedal sets for the customer model number. Due to the age of the machine, it took extensive research to locate if the 9/16" or the 1/2" pedal was correct. After further investigation, we did learn that the customer needed a 1/2" pedal. We have corrected our website and acknowledge that we have mistakenly ship out the wrong part. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused the customer. Also, the customer did leave me a message regarding this, I apologize for the delay in getting back to him, as I was out of the office due to illness. To make amends, we have created a no cost replacement order for the customer and the correct pedal set was shipped to the customer this afternoon. I have personally spoke with the customer regarding this and informed him of the investigation findings and our attempt to correct the error, the customer seemed pleased with the outcome. We are an organization that believes strongly in integrity and honesty. Once again, thank you for the opportunity to review customer feedback and learn from it. Thank you for providing feedback on customer's experience with FitnessRepairParts.com. We value this feedback and an important element in crafting a better customer experience for the 50,000+ orders we ship every year. While the vast majority of our customers are satisfied or elated with their experience, we can always learn more from the few negative experiences.

10/30/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Selling Defective Parts FITNESSREPAIRPARTS.COM claims they sell quality parts for equipment for the fitness industry. At a minimum this would mean the parts they ship have been tested and are in good working order. This is not the case. We ordered an upper control card for our Matrix 5x on 8/20/15. We received the replacement board from FRP on 8/25/15. The card failed immediately. We contacted FRP and they told us they didn't have a technical support staff to diagnose the board. We would have to ship back their defective board back to them and they wanted us to pay the shipping. We called the manufacturer, ******* and tried to have them diagnose the system. They found 5 different issues with the card, which made it completely unusable. Later we had the card tested and found that it wouldn't even pass a simple bench test. It's obvious that FRP isn't testing their parts. Instead they're simply pulling apart machines and selling the parts. They obviously aren't testing them to make sure they work properly, or even at all. Instead they're mailing the parts out to customers and having them diagnose the parts. If they work great. If not, then the customer pays to ship it back. FRP does not state anywhere on their website that they are selling parts AS-IS. Instead they represent that they sell quality parts. At a minimum this would imply that the parts work. If not then they must pay to have them shipped back.

Desired Settlement: We've already contacted another company and purchased a UCB from them. We tried to work something out with FRP, but they refused to do anything except have us pay to ship their defective card back. Additionally, the woman on the phone stated that we would have to pay shipping to ship out a replacement. If that part was defective we'd have to pay to ship that back as well.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/29) */ Thank you for providing feedback on customer's experience with FitnessRepairParts.com. We value this feedback and an important element in crafting a better customer experience for the 50,000+ orders we ship every year. While the vast majority of our customers are satisfied or elated with their experience, we can always learn more from the few negative experiences. I've reviewed the transaction in question with this customer, we do send out new parts, however, it appears that the customer may have received a defective part. The customer contacted us on 08/25/15 to inform us of the issue, we are more than willing to replace a defective part for any customer and this customer was provided a return authorization number. When we receive the part back from the customer it is processed through our system in a timely manner and a no cost replacement is sent out. We have yet to receive the part back from the customer. Return authorizations are good for 15 days after the RA is issued, this RA expired on 09/09/15. In reviewing this call, our Online Support Team Member did inform the customer of the policies, provided detailed instructions on the procedures to return the part back to us and the process and time frame of us sending a no cost replacement. It was also determined in this call review that at no time was this customer informed that he would have to pay to ship out a replacement part. When the customer placed their order online they were required to check a box indicating agreement with our return policy. This return policy is located here: http://www.fitnessrepairparts.com/return_policy.php Much like the purchase of a defective product from a local retail store where the customer is responsible for returning the product to the store, so the customer is still responsible in this case for returning the product to us. We will promptly process their return when it arrives to us via the instructions specified to the customer. We are an organization that believes strongly in integrity and honesty. We try to be as honest and up front about our return policy as possible with the customer. On the reverse side, our desire for integrity requires that we adhere to our policies when items are returned. We will be honest to our policy in this instance as well. We hope that the customer's desire for integrity helps them see that we are simply abiding by the policy to which they agreed. We will review our current communication with the customer about the return policy during the checkout process and see if there is anything we can do further to make this policy clearer to customers as they checkout. Once again, thank you for the opportunity to review customer feedback and learn from it.

10/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Placed order for parts for recumbent bike for daughter who has M.S. Parts took 2 months and when they arrived they were wrong. In good faith I paid to return and they rejected them. This is only a $47 order I spent $10 returning and now they want me to do it all over again. Order #XXXXXX ordered on or about 7/15/15.

Desired Settlement: They sent the wrong pedals and my daughter can't use them. All I want is the correct pedals which are ergonomic so her feet will stay in place sent to me. I am not paying $10 more for shipping and I am not paying $25 minimum order to receive the item that cost $19 to begin with. All I want is for my daughter to be able to use the bike since it about the only exercise she can do with M.S.

Business Response: Thank you for providing feedback on customer's experience with FitnessRepairParts.com. We value this feedback and an important element in crafting a better customer experience for the 50,000+ orders we ship every year. While the vast majority of our customers are satisfied or elated with their experience, we can always learn more from the few negative experiences. I've reviewed the transaction in question with this customer. It appears that they originally placed an order for a set of pedals and three wiring harnesses on 07/08/15 at that time, two of the wiring harness that were ordered were out of stock and needed to be ordered from our vendor. It normally takes 1-2 weeks for us to receive the parts if our vendor has them in stock, however, occasionally it does take longer, as it did in this case. Once the parts arrived in our warehouse they were shipped out on 08/27/15 and the order was delivered to the customer on 09/01/15. The customer contacted us by email (support ticket) on 09/30/15 to inform us he had kept one part but sent the rest back because he did not need two of the wiring harnesses and the wanted a wider, ergonomic set of pedals. He stated we refused the package and he had received it back. We replied to the customer and reminded again, as per the warranty and return policy that is agree to before the end of checkout, that he must contact us to create a return authorization and that all packages received without a valid RA number written on the box will be returned to sender. The customer then contacted us by phone on 10/06/15, to request a return on two of the wiring harnesses and the pedals. It was explained that per the Warranty and return policy, electronic parts have a 15 day and non-electronics have a 30 day return policy from the day they are received and at this point the order was delivered 35 days prior. The customer was informed he would not be able to return the electronic parts because it was more than double the policy time frame and the system physically would not even create the RA (return authorization) any longer. We did grant a 5 day extension for the pedals and a RA was created for the customer and the information supplied to him on correct return procedures. However, the refund would be lower than the normal 20% restocking fees because of the minimum order fee. We try to be as clear as possible about this policy by documenting it on our return policy which states, "Refunds for parts that put the remainder of an order below the $25 minimum order will be adjusted to meet that minimum requirement for the rest of the order. Minimum order fees are never refunded." The customer ordered pedal set XXXXXXXX and that is what they received, listed on the same page under related parts there is the extra wide pedal set for this customer machine. https://www.fitnessrepairparts.com/cart/ViewItem/XXXXXXXX. We also assisted the customer in locating the catalog number XXXXXXXX to pedals for his machine that were wider and may be easier for his daughter to use. This link below will explain that the warranty period for parts, our minimum order fee and the process of what happens if parts are returned to us without a RA number on them. This return policy is located here: http://www.fitnessrepairparts.com/return_policy.php . While we understand that the customers frustration. We are clear about the warranty period during the checkout process with the customer, requiring them to check a box that they agree to the warranty during checkout. We are an organization that believes strongly in integrity and honesty. We try to be as honest and up front about our return policy as possible with the customer. On the reverse side, our desire for integrity requires that we adhere to our policies when items are returned. We will be honest to our policy in this instance as well. We hope that the customer's desire for integrity helps them see that we are simply abiding by the policy to which they agreed. We will review our current communication with the customer about the return policy during the checkout process and see if there is anything we can do further to make this policy clearer to customers as they checkout. Once again, thank you for the opportunity to review customer feedback and learn from it.

8/28/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Item not as advertised. Sold wrong item Item different than advertised. Won't pay for return shipping and wants me to pay another $20 for shipping to get correct part. Customer support stated they will fix error on computer but won't send correct item without big shipping charge. Order #XXXXXX. For proforma treadmill 380 model pftl4902. Ordered rear right foot endcap. Received left. Paid with credit card on 08/16/2015.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of all my money... Including shipping and handling and taxes. And I would like them to pay for return shipping because it was an advertising fault.

Business Response: Contact Name and Title: ***** M/OST Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX ext *** Contact Email: *******@fitness-plus.net Thank you for providing feedback on customer's experience with FitnessRepairParts.com. We value this feedback and an important element in crafting a better customer experience for the 50,000+ orders we ship every year. While the vast majority of our customers are satisfied or elated with their experience, we can always learn more from the few negative experiences. I've reviewed the transaction in question with this customer and it appears that they mistakenly ordered the incorrect part. Per the parts diagram for the customer's machine, the part they ordered is key number 99. This is the Left Foot End Cap. https://www.fitnessrepairparts.com/diagram/3169 This part was not specified as being universal. Key number 91 shows as the right side, however, it is no longer available as an individual part and these are now sold as a set/pair, the left side will be listed as no longer available also, once the remaining stock is sold out. The customer is expected to order the correct part from the diagram for their machine. The name of the part has been changed to show left specifically. The diagram does show the pair of caps and the customer was supplied with the correct catalog number 6025007, for both end caps. Per the return policy that the customer agreed to, we do not do exchanges, refund shipping or offer full refunds, and the return shipping is the customer's responsibility. After the customer returns the parts, they will need to create a new order for the correct catalog number. The customer contacted us in a support ticket, but has not contacted us by phone to create a return authorization on this order as instructed in our email response. Additionally, due to our minimum order policy, were unable refund only that part. While an explanation of this policy is unlikely to appease this customer, an understanding of why it exists may be beneficial. There is a cost associated with processing every order, from credit card fees, man power to pick, pack, and ship, accounting for the inventory, etc. In order to keep our overhead at a minimum and prices cheaper for the majority of customers, we have a $25 minimum order policy. This insures that smaller orders do not create a cost burden that must be spread out to everyone else. We try to be as clear as possible about this policy by documenting it on our return policy which states, "Refunds for parts that put the remainder of an order below the $25 minimum order will be adjusted to meet that minimum requirement for the rest of the order. Minimum order fees are never refunded." If the customer would like to return both items, the refund less restocking fees will be returned to his account within 30 days of us receiving the part back in the warehouse. These parts have a 30 day warranty and return policy from the day delivered, which was 08/20/15. The customer will need to call our office to obtain a Return Authorization. For you convenience, the return policy is located here: http://www.fitnessrepairparts.com/return policy.php and it is also repeated again during the checkout process, at which point the customer must acknowledge that they have read and agreed to the policy. We are an organization that believes strongly in integrity and honesty. We try to be as honest and up front about our return policy as possible with the customer. On the reverse side, our desire for integrity requires that we adhere to our policies when items are returned. We will be honest to our policy in this instance as well. We hope that the customer's desire for integrity helps them see that we are simply abiding by the policy to which they agreed. We will review our current communication with the customer about the return policy during the checkout process and see if there is anything we can do further to make this policy clearer to customers as they checkout. Once again, thank you for the opportunity to review customer feedback and learn from it.

6/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Will not issue a refund due to an RA number already being issued because I had to return a defective part. I originally purchased the Display Electronic (XXXXXXXX)on 4/14 for $151.13. The part was shipped on 4/16 and delivered on 4/18. When I opened the package the display screen was cracked and unusable. I called on 4/21 and a damage claim was issued. On 4/21 the replacement part was sent and delivered on 4/23. The part did not fix the issue with my machine and I was told it could be defective. I called on 4/29 and an RA was issued. I was told to take a picture of the serial and model number and send it in before I returned the part. I sent the picture on 5/1. I followed up on 5/4 because I didn't receive the email confirmation letting me know the picture had been added to my RA number. I followed up again on 5/5 and 5/6. On 5/7 I called again and was told I needed to send in additional pictures which I did on the same day. On 5/11 I returned the defective part and it was delivered to Fitness Repair Parts on 5/13 however the warehouse did not receive it into their system until 5/15. On 5/28 I received an email letting me know the order had been received. On 6/3 the 3rd display shipped and delivered on 6/5. On 6/17 I called to return the display for a refund because the part I was originally told would fix my machine was incorrect. I was informed that since it was past the 15 days of my original order that I could not receive a refund. They stated that an RA number had already been issued to my order and their system would not allow them to return the part. They consider my original order the replacement part from the original display that I received that was cracked...except that replacement part was defective so I couldn't use it...how was I supposed to know I wanted to return it then if it didn't even work properly?!?!

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund in the full amount since I have had to go back and forth with these people so many times!!!!!! I do not want to pay any restocking fees!!!!!!!!!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/29) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX ext *** Contact Email: *******@fitness-plus.net Thank you for providing feedback on customer's experience with FitnessRepairParts.com. We value this feedback and an important element in crafting a better customer experience for the 50,000+ orders we ship every year. While the vast majority of our customers are satisfied or elated with their experience, we can always learn more from the few negative experiences. I've reviewed the transaction in question with this customer. It appears that they originally placed an order for a replacement display on 04/14/15 we shipped the order on 04/14/15 and it was delivered on 04/16/15. The customer contacted us on 04/21/15 to inform us the part was damaged. We started a damage claim for this item, a replacement order was created and a replacement part was shipped all in the same day. This part was delivered to the customer on 04/23/15. Customer then contacted us on 04/29/15 stating after trying to install the new display herself, that she was still receiving an error code. We created a return authorization for the part and the customer returned the item to us and it was received into our warehouse 05/15/15. The return was processed and a new order was created on 05/28/15. At this point the display was out of stock and needed to be ordered from our vendor. We received the part and sent the third replacement on 06/03/15, the customer received this one 06/05/15. The customer contacted us again on 06/17/15 stating that she no had already spent too much money trying to fix this machine and wanted to sell it and that she wanted a full refund to include shipping. This link below will explain that the warranty period for electronic parts such as the display console that this customer ordered is 15 days from delivery date of original order. This return policy is located here: http://www.fitnessrepairparts.com/return_policy.php . While we understand that the customer may be frustrated with the repeated failure of this brand of equipment, we supplied have supplied three new displays and have made every attempt to resolve this customers issues, the customer may want to contact a properly trained service provider to diagnose this machine, as this is the fourth display that has failed on this equipment. We will no longer be able to accept this for a return as it is beyond the warranty period from the original date of shipment. We are clear about the warranty period during the checkout process with the customer, requiring them to check a box that they agree to the warranty during checkout. We are an organization that believes strongly in integrity and honesty. We try to be as honest and up front about our return policy as possible with the customer. On the reverse side, our desire for integrity requires that we adhere to our policies when items are returned. We will be honest to our policy in this instance as well. We hope that the customer's desire for integrity helps them see that we are simply abiding by the policy to which they agreed. We will review our current communication with the customer about the return policy during the checkout process and see if there is anything we can do further to make this policy clearer to customers as they checkout. Once again, thank you for the opportunity to review customer feedback and learn from it.

6/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The electronic treadmill display board that I originally ordered on 3/18/15 (Order #XXXXXX) was non-functioning upon receipt. I was instructed by a customer service representative to return the part, in addition to providing photographs of the part and the machine which the part was intended for, which I did on 4/15/15. On 4/23/15, I was notified via email that a "zero cost replacement order" was being issued to me for this part, and that the part would be shipped as "quickly as possible". On 5/8/15, I was notified via email that the part was out of stock, and an estimated delivery date could not be provided at this time. I inquired via telephone at this time about the process for obtaining a refund for this part, and was informed that if I wished to pursue a refund for this product that I would be charged testing and restocking fees for this part. However, the online policy states: "All returns (except for defective parts) are subject to a 20% restocking fee. Returns for electronic parts (except defective parts) are also subject to a 30% electronics inspection/testing fee." I would interpret this as defective parts are not subject to these fees upon return. When I inquired via email on 5/8/15 about a refund for the product that I have not yet received, the response I received from customer support was simply: "Unfortunately, the part is currently an extended back order item; it may not be available for several months. When an item is placed in extended back order we cannot attach a delivery time frame." Product_Or_Service: Display, Electronic board Order_Number: XXXXXX

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of the total amount of this product, as I have not yet received a working product, being $116.40 without the initial shipping cost of $18.19.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/06/14) */ Thanks for contacting us. After several unsuccessful attempts to ascertain at expected shipping date from our vendor, we have decided to refund the full price to the customer. We apologize to the customer for the wait, but unfortunately we were unable to provide the part that the customer originally ordered. The customer should see a full refund on their order shortly.

6/16/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have a pretty expensive treadmill that stopped working. We found it needed a safety switch. There is also a safety key that pulls out of the switch to allow it to stop. We ordered those two parts and got it two days later. We realized the packaging had the correct model number but the contents were incorrect. We contacted the company and sent them e-mails with photos to prove our side. The sent us a label to send the package back and we did so on the 11th. They received it on the 13th. I called to find out when I could receive the replacement and they told us they had not received it yet. I checked back the next day and they had it and told me it'd take 30 days to get the replacement. I didn't think this made any sense since I had received the last product in two days. I then decided to cancel because they wouldn't budge and then they wanted to charge me a restocking fee. They never sent me the correct product. I explained this and the woman told me should could not help me. I asked to speak to her boss and she told me they were not available. I asked to speak to someone else and was told she could not transfer me to anyone else. I found another number to the company and the person who answered that phone wanted to send me to customer service, whom I was having the problem with.

Desired Settlement: I just want my money back.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/06/14) */ Thank you for providing feedback on customer's experience with FitnessRepairParts.com. We value this feedback and an important element in crafting a better customer experience for the 50,000+ orders we ship every year. While the vast majority of our customers are satisfied or elated with their experience, we can always learn more from the few negative experiences. I've reviewed the transaction in question with this customer and it appears that at this point the customer has received their replacement. The return did take 15 days to process through our system, and while this is half of our stated 30 day turn around policy, it is slower than we would like to see. The customer seems concerned that the initial order was shipped in two days, but the return took longer. As an explanation, there are more processes involved in a return than an initial shipment. Parts must be verified to be correct, in working order, accounted for properly in our inventory and accounting systems, and most importantly quality controlled to insure the second shipment to the customer is correct, Unfortunately all of these things take time and lengthen this process. All of this extra time and cost is a primary reason we strive for and maintain industry leading low return rates. Hopefully this explanation helps with understanding why a return will take longer to turn around than a initial order, however none of this excuses the unusually long turn around time for us. We are working diligently to make sure all returns are processed as quickly as possible. Hopefully the replacement the customer how has is satisfactory. Once again, thank you for the opportunity to review customer feedback and learn from it.

3/3/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: product damaged caused by FRP negligence. they want me to cooperate to get shipper to pay or I get penalized. FRP takes no responsibility FRP did not package properly for shipping. A small motor in a flimsy corrugated box with no bubble pack or adequate protection. The motor is in a sealed plastic bag and obviously was bounced around in the much larger and thin box during shipping. Product corners broke thru sealed bag. I phoned and they told me that I needed to co operate with them and their claim on the shipper. This is not the shippers fault and exterior box is undamaged. They told me to open the bag and see if the motor works. If I open the package and the motor was broken in shipping I pay a 20% restocking fee and bench fees because I opened the package. There is also a sticker to that effect on the sealed plastic bag inside and I was also told that on my recorded phone line when I called them for information on how to get a replacement or waver to open the package. They will not do anything following normal business practice. How do I know if this product wasn't damaged before they shipped to me? If I contact my credit card company they will change me $50 fee for contesting and they said they contest 100% of the there claims. Seems to me that they have a lot of experience knowing how to hurt consumers and truckers alike, have that down to a science. BUYER BEWARE

Desired Settlement: full refund including shipping both ways.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/03/03) */ Thank you for providing feedback on customer's experience with FitnessRepairParts.com. We value this feedback and an important element in crafting a better customer experience for the 50,000+ orders we ship every year. While the vast majority of our customers are satisfied or elated with their experience, we can always learn more from the few negative experiences. I've reviewed the transaction in question with this customer and it appears that this customer wishes to return a part because the disposable plastic bag in which it is encased had holes in it. The customer does not appear to be alleging that the part itself is damaged, only that the bag it is in for shipping purposes is damaged. This does not appear to be a valid reason for the return of an item. Our online support team requested additional pictures of the damage from the customer so that they could further assess the situation and insure that the part itself was not damaged, but the customer has not provided any of these pictures to this point. We will not accept a return simply because some of the packaging material for shipping shows some damage. Once again, thank you for the opportunity to review customer feedback and learn from it.

1/22/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Was sold a pair of defective pedals for my exercise bike and am trying to get resolution I purchased a pair of replacement pedals for my Epic A17r exercise bike to replace the original set which had started to squeak. The order number was: Order XXXXXX I installed the replacement pedals and one day later they squeaked worse tan the ones I had replaced. I emailed the company and asked to return the pedals for replacement. They responded via email that I must call an obtain an RA. The first call kept me on hold for nearly 45 minutes with no answer; three more same thing. The fifth call got through and they said I would have to return the pedals at my expense, they would examine them and then determine if they would take any action. I explained to them that I felt the appropriate way to handle this was to send a replacement pair, and include a return label for the defective set since they had gone bad after one use. They said that was not policy and it was my burden to return the pedals which they may or may not replace. I did business with these people in good faith and expected a good product in return. Once I complained, they could not distance themselves enough from the problem.

Desired Settlement: Since they have sought to deal in bad faith with me on this matter, I would like to have my purchase price refunded AND receive a replacement set of pedals for the trouble. They may also include a return tag with which I will return the defective pair

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/24) */ Thank you for providing feedback on customer's experience with FitnessRepairParts.com. We value this feedback and an important element in crafting a better customer experience for the 50,000+ orders we ship every year. While the vast majority of our customers are satisfied or elated with their experience, we can always learn more from the few negative experiences. I've reviewed the transaction in question with this customer and it appears that the customer may have received a defective part. We are more than willing to replace a defective part for any customer and this customer has been provided a return authorization number. When we receive the part back from the customer it will be processed through our system in a timely manner. We have yet to receive the part back from the customer. When the customer placed their order online they were required to check a box indicating agreement with our return policy. This return policy is located here: http://www.fitnessrepairparts.com/return_policy.php Much like the purchase of a defective product from a local retail store where the customer is responsible for returning the product to the store, so the customer is still responsible in this case for returning the product to us. We will promptly process their return when it arrives to us via the instructions specified to the customer. We are an organization that believes strongly in integrity and honesty. We try to be as honest and up front about our return policy as possible with the customer. On the reverse side, our desire for integrity requires that we adhere to our policies when items are returned. We will be honest to our policy in this instance as well. We hope that the customer's desire for integrity helps them see that we are simply abiding by the policy to which they agreed. We will review our current communication with the customer about the return policy during the checkout process and see if there is anything we can do further to make this policy clearer to customers as they checkout. Once again, thank you for the opportunity to review customer feedback and learn from it. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/12/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not feel that I should pay freight charges for a part which failed 24 hours after receipt. I am happy to return the part with a company supplied shipping label. Even though they issue a return authorization,the staff I spoke with originally gave no indication I would receive resolution but let me to believe that even after paying freight to and from me they may deny the appropriate solution.

8/26/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
6/5/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
5/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/6/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
2/18/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
1/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service
12/11/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
10/17/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I own a ******* exercise bike. After two years of use, the computerized display counsel wore out. This is an essential component since it governs the tension, and without any tension there is no aerobic effect. On or about August 5, 2013 I ordered a replacement from FitnessRepairParts.com. It arrived and I installed it. After about 10 days it stopped working as was necessary. I called, got a returned authorization and timely returned it. They sent a second as a replacement. I installed this and it didn't work at all. So I again followed their instructions and called them to obtain a replacement authorization. I was told they would not send me an additional replacement. They stated the time for replacing the item started when I requested the first replacement and that time had passed. I pointed out to them the unfairness of their position since the second replacement part was initially defective and I was entitled to one that properly worked. They do not satisfy their obligation by sending a non working replacement and each time a new replacement item is sent, the return time period must be reset.I paid $81.80 for the replacement part plus an additional $10.00 in postage when I returned it.Finally, the person I spoke with the second time was very, very rude and unprofessional. He needs an intense training in consumer relations. Product_Or_Service: console display Order_Number: XXXXXX

Desired Settlement: It's very simple. I want a computerized display counsel that works properly.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/10/15) */ Thank you for providing feedback on customer's experience with FitnessRepairParts.com. We value this feedback and an important element in crafting a better customer experience for the 50,000+ orders we ship every year. While the vast majority of our customers are satisfied or elated with their experience, we can always learn more from the few negative experiences. I've reviewed the transaction in question with this customer and have come to the following conclusion. The manufacturers provide only a short 15 day warranty on electronic parts, and because these are OEM parts we are not able to extend a warranty beyond what the manufacturer provides. We try to be as clear as possible about this by documenting it on our return policy. This return policy is located here: http://www.fitnessrepairparts.com/return_policy.php and it is also repeated again during the checkout process, at which point the customer must acknowledge that they have read and agreed to the policy. I am sad to hear that you feel you were treated rudely and will have the conversations reviewed so that those involved may learn from any mistakes they may have made. We are an organization that believes strongly in integrity and honesty. We try to be as honest and up front about our return policy as possible with the customer. On the reverse side, our desire for integrity requires that we adhere to our policies when items are returned. We will be honest to our policy in this instance as well. We hope that the customer's desire for integrity helps them see that we are simply abiding by the policy to which they agreed. We will review our current communication with the customer about the return policy during the checkout process and see if there is anything we can do further to make this policy clearer to customers as they checkout. Once again, thank you for the opportunity to review customer feedback and learn from it.

10/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Back in August I ordered a part with them. They had a minimum order of $25. The part I needed was $21.XX So I ordered an additional poster to get to that minimum balance. It was the only part available and it was the wrong part. It didn't fit. I called them and the rep told me there was another part and they had to pull it off their system because there was no way for me to order it online. They told me I could return it, paying shipping. I would also be charged a restocking fee. I asked why I should be charged for something I cant order online. They told me it was their policy so I went with it. I asked if I needed to send the chart back too. They sent the chart in a tube so I let them know I may have to fold it to get it back to them. They told me I could keep it. So be it. I sent everything back. I never noticed that I got my money back so I called them and told them I had not received the refund and asked if they could just replace the part. They told me I had to wait to receive my refund and order it again. When I talked to them today, they told me I was never going to get a refund and it was their policy. They said I didn't return the chart. I was told I didn't have to return it and they told me since I didn't send it back, I didn't have the minimum balance and they wouldn't refund my balance because of the shipping charge. After going back and forth, they told me to ship the chart and they would refund me $17. This was the only option they could offer me and would not let me talk to a supervisor and transferred me to a voicemail that just hung up. I never got a phone call, e-mail, or anything stating I would not get a refund.

Desired Settlement: I can receive a full refund minus the chart. Send me the correct part. Or give me my money back.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/15) */ Thank you for providing feedback on customer's experience with FitnessRepairParts.com. We value this feedback and an important element in crafting a better customer experience for the 50,000+ orders we ship every year. While the vast majority of our customers are satisfied or elated with their experience, we can always learn more from the few negative experiences. I've reviewed the transaction in question with this customer and it appears that they mistakenly ordered the incorrect part and because of our minimum order policy, were unable to return the part for a refund. While an explanation of this policy is unlikely to appease this customer, an understanding of why it exists may be beneficial. There is a cost associated with processing every order, from credit card fees, man power to pick, pack, and ship, accounting for the inventory, etc. In order to keep our overhead at a minimum and prices cheaper for the majority of customers, we have a $25 minimum order policy. This insures that smaller orders do not create a cost burden that must be spread out to everyone else. We try to be as clear as possible about this policy by documenting it on our return policy which states, "Refunds for parts that put the remainder of an order below the $25 minimum order will be adjusted to meet that minimum requirement for the rest of the order. Minimum order fees are never refunded." This return policy is located here: http://www.fitnessrepairparts.com/return_policy.php and it is also repeated again during the checkout process, at which point the customer must acknowledge that they have read and agreed to the policy. We are an organization that believes strongly in integrity and honesty. We try to be as honest and up front about our return policy as possible with the customer. On the reverse side, our desire for integrity requires that we adhere to our policies when items are returned. We will be honest to our policy in this instance as well. We hope that the customer's desire for integrity helps them see that we are simply abiding by the policy to which they agreed. We will review our current communication with the customer about the return policy during the checkout process and see if there is anything we can do further to make this policy clearer to customers as they checkout. Once again, thank you for the opportunity to review customer feedback and learn from it.

9/3/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a part for a treadmill which was supposed to work and disnt. Now they want to charge me 20 restocking fee forthem not sending right part. In june I placed an order for a true treadmill circuit board. On their website it said it would fit my model so I ordered it with order number XXXXXX on my visa card for 528 dollars. Once I received the part I noticed it wasn't the same as the original. I called a placed a Ra (return authorization) XXXXXXX which on the phone they said if its wrong I will not have any fee for return. So then I had to send model number and serial number with pictures to them because they could not figure out why it was wrong. Finally they said true made different boards as well for it so they sent me one. So they returned the other board I originally ordered but only refunded me 416 dollars and nit 528 dollars because of a restocking fee. But why would I pay that if they sent the wrong part. So all I want is my 112 dollars back.

Desired Settlement: I want my 112 to be refunded back to my credit card.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/08/29) */ Thank you for providing feedback on customer's experience with FitnessRepairParts.com. We value this feedback and an important element in crafting a better customer experience for the 50,000+ orders we ship every year. While the vast majority of our customers are satisfied or elated with their experience, we can always learn more from the few negative experiences. I've reviewed the transaction in question with this customer as well as the recorded phone conversations. During the July 2nd phone conversation in which the customer ordered the part, the customer did not ask for any verification that the part he wanted to order would work on his machine. He simply provided a catalog number for the part he wanted to order and placed the order. Our Online Support Team member provided them with pricing and the details of the return policy while on the phone. This return policy is located here: http://www.fitnessrepairparts.com/return_policy.php. Because we did nothing wrong, and only provided the part that the customer wished to order, our return policy will remain in effect. We did waive the bench testing fee on the part, which we could have charged because the part was removed from it's sealed bag, but in the interest of customer service it was not charged. We are an organization that believes strongly in integrity and honesty. We try to be as honest and up front about our return policy as possible with the customer. On the reverse side, our desire for integrity requires that we adhere to our policies when items are returned. We will be honest to our policy in this instance as well. We hope that the customer's desire for integrity helps them see that we are simply abiding by the policy to which they agreed. We will review our current communication with the customer about the return policy during the checkout process and see if there is anything we can do further to make this policy clearer to customers as they checkout. Once again, thank you for the opportunity to review customer feedback and learn from it.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

122 Customer Reviews on Fitness Repair Parts
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart