BBB Accredited Business since

Dr. Energy Saver St. Louis

Phone: (888) 288-1600 View Additional Phone Numbers 524 Vandalia St, Collinsville, IL 62234 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.stlouisdrenergysaver.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Dr. Energy Saver St. Louis meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Dr. Energy Saver St. Louis include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Dr. Energy Saver St. Louis
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 13, 2010 Business started: 06/01/2010 Business started locally: 06/01/2010
Business Management
Mr. Dave Thompson, Marketing Manager Shelley Duffield, Accounts Payable Mr. Richard Woods, President Mr. Wayne Woods
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dave Thompson, Marketing Manager
Business Category

Energy Audits Air Duct Restoration Building Envelope Restoration Insulation Contractors Insulation Contractor - Spray Foam Windows - Replacement Windows - Egress

Alternate Business Names
Woods Energy Solutions Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 524 Vandalia St

    Collinsville, IL 62234 (888) 288-1600 (618) 343-7300

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/20/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Attic insulation not completed as promised in contract. One year after attic insulation it was discovered that half of my attic was NOT insulated as promised. A rep. of the co. came out to inspect on July 9,2015. After inspection he said he would talk to management. After a week of not hearing from the co. I called and was told that there was no record of my contract with them. Another week passed-then the co. found my contract BUT over the past few weeks, after hearing nothing, I called the co. and left message with ***** who didn't return mu calls. Last week I Left 2 messages on her voice mail, no word from her ot the co. since then.

Desired Settlement: I want attic insulated as promised.

Business Response: We are not able to get out to her house to physically inspect this until Thursday morning, August 27th. We will not know what the response will be until after we visit her house. We have reached out to the customer & we do have this scheduled.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Dr. Energy Saver St. Louis
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)