BBB Accredited Business since

Missouri Valley Federal Credit Union

Additional Locations

Phone: (636) 978-8800 Fax: (636) 980-2211 PO Box 1543, Saint Peters, MO 63376 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.movfcu.org


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Missouri Valley Federal Credit Union meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Missouri Valley Federal Credit Union include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Missouri Valley Federal Credit Union
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 09, 2001 Business started: 01/01/1975 Business started locally: 01/01/1975
Business Management
Josh Rodriguez, President Lorri Hoagland, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Josh Rodriguez, President
Business Category

Credit Unions


Additional Locations

  • 7900 Mexico Rd.

    Saint Peters, MO 63376

  • PO Box 1543

    Saint Peters, MO 63376 (636) 978-8800

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/6/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had deposited a check into my account at missouri valley federal credit union in St. Peter's and the check was visible in my account online. But inspite of money being in the account the credit union over drafted ($25) on each item until I seen this problem serval days later. I called and talked to the branch manager and he wouldn't credit my account back the whole amount even after looking into it and finding out my account did have money in it.

Desired Settlement: I would like the credit union to credit back my account just the amount that was taking out due to over draft charges.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/05) */ Missouri Valley Federal Credit Union has received the above member complaint and appreciates the opportunity to respond. The member's complaint was regarding a deposit that was thought to be available for use and requested a full refund of all accrued fees. Account research regarding this complaint shows that the member deposited money into their account via ATM. Per sign posted on ATM "Funds from deposits may not be available for immediate withdrawal." Along with this information posted at the ATM, the member also mentioned the receipt from the ATM showing a hold on the amount deposited. Confusion came later when the member checked their balance using our online access. Our online access shows two balances regarding each account the member has open with Missouri Valley. One is a "Balance" and the other is an "Available Balance". The "Balance" reflects the ledger balance and the "Available Balance" reflects availability after any pending holds and/or preauthorizations are released. The primary difference between the ledger balance and available balance is checks that the company or individual has deposited in his account, but which the credit union has not yet made available for use according to policy. As a courtesy, a partial fee refund was performed. We ask that you please keep in mind; deposits have many factors that can affect availability. This information can be found on our disclosure pamphlets, given to member's upon account opening. Additional information is posted in our lobby as well as on our ATM regarding deposit holds.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Missouri Valley Federal Credit Union
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)