BBB Accredited Business since

First Missouri Credit Union

Phone: (314) 544-5050 Fax: (314) 544-1088 1690 Lemay Ferry Rd, Saint Louis, MO 63125 http://www.1stmocu.org


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that First Missouri Credit Union meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for First Missouri Credit Union include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on First Missouri Credit Union
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 28, 2000 Business started: 07/01/1927 Business started locally: 07/01/1927
Business Management
Steven Ogolin, President
Contact Information
Principal: Steven Ogolin, President
Business Category

Credit Unions


Additional Locations

  • 1690 Lemay Ferry Rd

    Saint Louis, MO 63125 (314) 544-5050

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/31/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been a member of the Credit Union for 30 years. I currently have my car loan with the credit union. I made my car payment twice due to the fact I did not know using my mobile device I could not see all the pending transaction from *******. I called and talked to ***** about the problem on 2/20/2015 @ 0905. This is what I got from the conversation: 1. He has never done such a thing.2. Both payments are already out of my ******* account so that the end of it. When I informed him that the money was not out of my account for either check he said that was news to him. 3. He is way to busy to try to find the second payment if all the customers ask him to do that he would never get his work done.On Monday Morning 2/23/2015 I arrived at the credit untion @0930 to talk to someone. This time I got **** ***** who was filling in for a manager. He agreed with ***** and said maybe they could put one of my payments in my saving account if they thought of it and I could drive back down there on another day to withdraw it from my account. Both checks were put through my account and added to my loan on 2/23/2015. I called on 2/25/2015 and finally met a lady called ******, a teller that said no they had not put it into my account both both payments had been placed on my loan. She offered to credit one of the payments back to my saving account and put a check into the mail for me today. Why was this not offered to me on my two previous encounters. I'll tell you why. First Missouri has apparently gotten why to busy to care about their customers and I'd like to know exactly where the managers are on Monday morning.

Desired Settlement: 35.00 for the overdraft I recieved due to my ******* account being overdrawn due to their lack of customers service!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2015/03/31) */ I was able to speak with Ms. ****** regarding this experience and I conveyed to her that someone telling her they don't have the time to respond to her issue is completely unacceptable and not in any way congruent with the mission of the credit union. As a credit union we are a member owned organization and our only purpose for existence is to serve the membership. Without paid board members or shareholders there is no other mission to serve. I did however try to explain that at the time she was asking **** and ***** to look out for a check that may or may not arrive is not something we can guarantee, and that even as small as we are an alert to watch out for a check that may be coming is a difficult task. I believe the staff offered her suggestions as to how certain actions may help her and she characterized those suggestions as lack of involvement which I don't think is entirely representative of how we reacted. Finally I assured Ms. ****** that if she needed to speak with a manager one would be made available for her. It seems the moment she walked in one was not readily available and **** merely tried to help. He did not represent himself as a manager. There was a manager in the building that morning but I cannot say for certain what her availability was and again, being a small member owned organization it is not out of the question that at any given moment there is only one manager present, we do not have many managers as Ms. ****** suggested. I do appreciate Ms. ******'s feedback, it is a wonderful opportunity for us to look at how we handle things here. When I spoke with her I did my best to show her that we are not a giant bank as she suggested n her complaint and I will keep trying to let as many people as I can every day find out that there is a difference between us and the big bank. Thank you for the opportunity to be of assistance and please feel free to contact me ***** ******** Vice President of Operations First Missouri Credit Union

6/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Location: **** First ** *** St. Louis, MO XXXXX Yesterday I got a letter from them about my car insurance. They are telling me that I needed a $500.00 deductible instead of $1,000.00. When I signed the loan with them the lady said my insurance coverage was fine. Then I get a letter about it and called and the person was rude. I wasn't told I had to add additional insurance. They did it for me without my permission. Then I got a letter saying they pulled out my insurance. I told them that I was transferring my loan. They were rude to me and telling me I didn't understand the policy. I was told "are you going to start acting like an adult now". I was hung up on. They added something on to my loan without my permission.

Desired Settlement: I want this insurance to be removed from my loan.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/06/14) */ Consumer signed an insurance statement at time of loan closing acknowledging that a maximum $500 deductible was required. Consumer did not correct (lower) the deductible in response to letter(s) warning of the pending placement of collateral protection insurance premium onto the loan balance in accordance with the terms and conditions of her loan documents. A pro-rata refund will be made when the deductible is corrected or the loan is paid in full.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on First Missouri Credit Union
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)