BBB Accredited Business since

Anheuser-Busch Employees Credit Union

Additional Locations

Phone: (314) 771-7700 Fax: (314) 664-4376 View Additional Phone Numbers 1001 Lynch St, Saint Louis, MO 63118 http://www.abecu.org


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Anheuser-Busch Employees Credit Union meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Anheuser-Busch Employees Credit Union include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 4
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Anheuser-Busch Employees Credit Union
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 29, 1968 Business started: 01/01/1939 Business started locally: 01/01/1939
Business Management
Ms. Pier Alsup, Vice President Marketing Mr. Robert Helmkamp, SVP Operations Mr. David Osborn, CEO/President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Pier Alsup, Vice President Marketing
Business Category

Credit Unions Financing Loans


Additional Locations

  • 1001 Lynch St

    Saint Louis, MO 63118 (314) 771-7700

  • 1075 N Lindbergh Blvd

    Florissant, MO 63031 (314) 972-5000

  • 12395 Olive Rd

    Creve Coeur, MO 63141 (314) 720-7200

  • 1334 Jeffco Blvd

    Arnold, MO 63010 (636) 282-7030

  • 2175 Barrett Station Rd

    Saint Louis, MO 63131

  • 2531 Highway K

    O Fallon, MO 63368 (636) 980-9800

  • 3805 Union Rd

    Saint Louis, MO 63125

  • 4650 Hampton Ave

    Saint Louis, MO 63109 (314) 832-8500

  • 8995 Dunn Rd

    Hazelwood, MO 63042 (314) 837-7200

  • 9895 Watson Rd

    Saint Louis, MO 63126 (314) 835-2900

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/21/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On my auto loan I was charged $2,694 for lack of auto insurance from 01/15 till 06/15 when I had coverage and have only been refunded $1,019 My auto loan originated with Purina Credit Union in June of 2013 which has been taken over by Anheuser Busch Credit Union. My account # is XXXXXXX. I was being charged more than the agreed upon loan amount between January 2015 and June 2015 because the credit union stated I had no proof od auto insurance on file even though I have full coverage from the contested point in time till present. I submitted proof of coverage but have only been refunded less than half the amount charged despite my atempts by phone to have the credit union refund the full amount charged. Also I was charged a $18.00 late fee because I was unaware of the extra amount I was being charged monthly and this past June my account did not have enough funds to cover the monthly loan payment. That late fee has also not ben refunded to me despite my request. The new address of the Missouri branch, formerly Purina credit union is **** ***** ****** St Louis, MO XXXXX and the reference # for my statement regarding this refund issue with them is XXXXXXXX. The loan is for a 2008 Merceded C300. The Certificate # for the "premium charge" to my account for not having coverage is XXXXXXXX. The mailing info the Anheuser Busch Employees CU Insurance tracking center is ** *** XXXXX Fort Worth, TX XXXXX and phone # X-XXX-XXX-XXXX

Desired Settlement: I am seekling a refund of $18.00 for the late fee charged to my account because I was unaware I was being charged extra per month for this "premium" charge which was tacked onto my loan amount. I am seeking a refund of $1,675 which is the remaining balance owed to me for this "premium charge" as I had full auto coverage during the dates quoted by the credit union 01/15 through 06/15 and have full coverage still.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 17, 2015/09/15) */ In speaking to our VP of Lending, it does appear that the member had a proof of coverage issue with State National (SN). Once coverage was proven, SN provided the member with a partial refund in June. The member spoke to a representative from our Credit Union and a second payment was given to the member for the remaining balance in July. Our Lending VP confirmed that perhaps since the member is asking for the exact amount of one of the payments he/she mush have overlooked the refund that subsequently would have been listed on the member statement. If the member is unable to locate the refund on the statement, please contact the Credit Union. In addition, our Lending rep informed me that the $18.00 charge was unrelated to the initial proof of insurance issue but related to not having adequate funds available for an automatic loan payment from his/her savings account set up by the member. At the Credit Union, we value all of our members so if the member needs additional assistance please call our main number (XXX-XXX-XXXX) and request the VP of Lending.

5/4/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I want them to accept the terms I agreed to on the phone.

Desired Settlement: I want them to keep the agreement we made over the phone.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/20) */ Our VP of Operations for the Cedar Hill, TX branch as well as several other locations spoke to the member about her/his situation. Also, our Cedar Hill branch manager spoke with the member. The member joined the Credit Union on July 21, 2014. She opened a checking account on August 8, 2014. Both of these accounts were opened after the special $25.00 promotion. The promotion ended on July 15, 2014. In addition, to fact the promotion expired there were other requirements including opening an additional account at the time of becoming a new member as well as funding the additional account. Our member did not open the accounts at the same time nor did she/he fund the checking account. According to both managers, all of the above information was explained to our member. We value our members and apologize for any misunderstanding that occurred. Our VP of Operations is going to reach out to the member again with a resolution that can help her/him with this matter. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 12, 2014/10/27) */ I have never spoken to these people. I never spoke with anyone from Cedar Hill. My account was opened in 1970 ****** account number). I didn't open my account in August 2014. My account has been open since 1970. I want you to answer my complaint and respond correctly. I didn't get a paper bill for October and they double billed me for November 2014. They put on a late charge. I need them to take care of this too. I want them to send me an October bill. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 17, 2015/01/23) */ 1/23/15: I made arrangements with the business to pay $477 in installments that I owed. I paid the first installment and the business froze my account. When the business froze my account, the other payments I was making from that account bounced and caused fees for me to pay. To resolve this matter, I want the business to reimburse me for the 6 payments that bounced,$25 each. Also, I want them to reimburse me for the $277 that was not due at that time. They did not honor that arrangement and I needed that money at that time for other payments. I do not believe the BBB correctly recorded my complaint. It is as follows: On Wednesday, 10/1/14, I had been a member with the credit union (CU) for 25 years. My pension check goes to the CU on the first of every month to my checking account 1,460.93. I also have a debit card and a VISA credit card through the CU. I received a letter dated 9/15/14 from the CU saying our records show this account to be two payments past due. If you are not able to make full payment at this time, please contact the CU and we will be willing to work with you through a difficult financial time, but we need your cooperation to do this. I called the CU and told them I would pay them $200 on 10/1 and $100 on 10/8. On 10/1/14, I called the CU and told the clerk that I wanted her to take $200 out of checking account and did a check over the phone to the VISA credit card. She said that she would transfer the funds instead of doing a check over the phone. It would show up on her statement and did not need a confirmation. On 10/1/14, I paid three more bills by phone - STL CU $129.95 Ck ****** **** ***** $25 Ck ****** BofA $100. I wrote three more checks on 10/3. Also, on 10/3, I tried to use my debit card at ** **** ATM and it was declined. Then I went to **** ATM and it was declined. Then I went to my CU ATM and it was declined. I had just deposited my check. Where was my money? I wrote a paper check for $100. The checking account balance 1,267.82. None of the other bills had been paid. The next day, Saturday , 10/4, I went my CU and asked for a balance on my checking account. On 10/1, the CU took out their $200. I asked to speak to the manager. I tried to use my debit card and I could not use it. She said that my checking account had been flagged and I could no longer use my debit card. No one else could be paid from my checking account. My account was frozen until it was brought current. All checks written earlier were declined. The CU would not give me my money until I paid them that day in full. I explained that I had made previous arrangements, but they would not let me have my money unless I paid them $277 out of $1,267.82 from checking account. So, I had to pay them $277 to get my money and I asked to close my account right now. I withdrew the balance of my account from the CU. 2/27/15: The business told me that unless I paid them the $277, my account would remain frozen. It could be possible that I used my debit card on 9/30 before the direct deposit was applied to the account. I did write the checks before 10/1, but there was enough money in the account to cover the payments. The problem was that the business froze my account. I will try to locate my September and October 2014 statements and send a copy to the BBB. 3/13/15: I have only been able to locate one of the monthly statements. I will try to locate the other one. Please call me back in two weeks so I have time to find the other statement. 3/27/15: I was unable to find the other monthly statement. I will mail a copy of the statement that I have to the BBB to review with the business. 4/17/15: Mediator left message regarding whether statements had been mailed to BBB yet. 4/24/15: Mediator left message regarding statements. Final Business Response /* (1000, 18, 2015/01/23) */ 1/30/15: Mediator left voice mail message for business to return call. 1/30/15: Business left message for mediator to return call at (XXX) XXX-XXXX. 2/6/15: Mediator left voice mail message for business to return call. 2/6/15: Business left message for mediator to return call. 2/13/15: Mediator left voice mail for business to return call. 2/13/15: I have spoken to the collections department and learned that the consumer made her delinquent payment back in October, but not her minimum payment. In addition, the consumer is currently delinquent on her account. I was not aware of the revised complaint. Please e-mail it to me at ******@abecu.org and follow up with me next week regarding the activity in the consumer's account. 2/18/15: Per our recent conversation, I had the manager in the appropriate department thoroughly research the complaint in **** # XXXXXXX. The member complaint dealt with the overdue credit card payment agreement and her debit card account being declined. Our records reflect the two issues are not related. The reason that the members debit card did not work on 9/30/2014 was not because of a change in the payment agreement but because she did not have sufficient funds in her account at that time. Once the direct deposit she was expecting was received on 10/01/2014, the Credit Union did transfer $200 as agreed to pay toward her overdue credit card bill. In addition, on 10/06/2014, the member requested a statement copy and she was charged the normal $2.00 fee. As we value all of our members feedback, we feel that the department handled this situation in the correct manner. 2/27/15: The direct deposit was not applied to consumer's account until 10/1. The checks may have hit the account prior to the direct deposit being applied. We only took out $200 as agreed. The consumer is responsible for ensuring that enough fund are in her account to pay for withdrawals.

12/15/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Paid off an old balance to this bank. WAS not reported as paid to the Credit Bureaus. In April 2014, I paid off a balance I had pending with Anheuser Busch Credit Union. The amount was for $687.69 and the payment was processed by **** *********** at the San Diego branch right outside ********. At the time of my cash payment to **** *********** at the Anheuser Busch location at ******** San Diego, I asked at that time specifically "Will this payment reflect on my credit report and when ?" She said it would happen automatically when the payment was processed by collections in St. Louis, MO where ABCU corporate is located. I just checked my credit report...the account is marked as a charge off. This was not a charge off. It was PAID IN FULL. I called Anheuser Busch and they had no record of the transaction and I would have to send a fax showing the credit report information and I am to include my SS#. I do not feel comfortable sending my personal info via fax...but since this the only option I have I will do it. I also called Anheuser Busch Credit Union location at ******** San Diego to ask **** *********** directly about what happened with the payment she processed in person. Not only was she able to find my info in two seconds...and was able to pull up the exact date and exact amount of the transaction SHE PROCESSED IN PERSON. I paid in cash...that was the only payment method she would accept and I complied. I don't know if that was legal. I didn't feel comfortable paying in cash for this exact reason: I would have had a record of this transaction had I been able to make the payment with a cashier's check. I asked if there was policy regarding this payment and she said it was her preference that I pay in cash because she didn't trust another form of payment. I paid my balance IN FULL...why didn't **** *********** do her job and follow up on the payment SHE RECEIVED AND PROCESSED FOR A VERY OLD BALANCE. Did she send it to the right person/department? Why was was able to take my money...and then just shun any responsibility for that said payment. Did she offer to call and get more info for the cash payment of $687.69 for me when I called this morning? All she said was I sent it off to St. Louis...and that was it. No help. No accountability for the payment of $687.69 that **** *********** took in cash at the San Diego ******** location. Her indifference was evident this morning when I called...and back in April when I made the payment...when she made made me wait for 15 minutes in an EMPTY credit union branch. I worked at ******** for 5 years between 1999 and 2004. Her unpleasant attitude, experienced by so many co-workers then and now. My friend C******* C**** works in Accounting at ******** and has had similar complaints about the VERY POOR customer service at this location managed by **** ***********...naming **** *********** by specifically by name.

Desired Settlement: I expect that Anheuser Busch Credit Union will fix their huge oversight and properly report the fact that I paid this balance. This has adversely affected my credit score and I can't believe that they will not take ANY RESPONSIBILITY for this. I cannot believe that **** ************ whose indifference and overall repugnant attitude is the norm at this branch, is actually allowed to keep working there and subject people to incorrect information and NO ACCOUNTABILITY...specifically for a cash payment of $687.79. My credit score is shot because of this huge oversight. Please help!!!!!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 17, 2014/12/05) */ Background: The Credit Union charged off the amount of $687.69 relating to the deposit account of Mr. ****** ***** in May, 2010. The Credit Union's normal procedures is to report all charged off amounts to all credit bureaus and **** ******** In April, 2014 Mr. ***** paid the outstanding amount due on his account at our San Diego Branch. Due to an error at our office, the information did not get routed to all departments to make the necessary corrections to his charge off status. On November 7, 2014, Mr. ***** called our corporate offices and explained the situation relating to his account. The service representative that assisted him realized the error and made all the necessary corrections. A letter was mailed to Mr. ***** at **** ****** **** ****** San Diego, CA XXXXX on November 10, 2014 stating that the debt reported on May 10, 2010 was paid in full as of April 4, 2014 to the Anheuser Busch Employees' Credit Union on the related deposit account. The payment in full of the charge off account was updated with all credit bureaus and **** systems. The Credit Union apologizes for any inconvenience this error may have caused. ******* ** ***** VP - Branch Operations Anheuser Busch Employees' Credit Union

11/10/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Opened new account in july 2014...presented bank rep ******* with a flyer that had been mailed to my home address. Which stated, "let us stuff your account with a $25 bonus!" After a few days she called and stated that I needed a referral to get the $25...I reminded her that she too did read the flyer and it did not state anything about a referral. Possible she did not comprehend what she was reading. She did have me fill out a form which was not the correct form. It did mention something about a referral but that is not what my flyer is saying, by the way I do have the flyer. Now after contacting her by phone and she was suppose to call me back but never did. On 8/21/14 I went to the cu but did not get this issue resolved everyone there kept insisting the flyer said I needed a referral but that is not what it says, I did contact another vp ****** ****** he never responded back to my complaint. Now i have a check returned on this account and ********* is involved. When I signed up for the account one thing I agreed to was one infraction to be waived. This policy was also ignored and why was this check 102 not processed according to the agreed terms discussed while opening the new account. I want this issue resolved and account closed without any penalties accessed. Even though this account was a new account a lot of errors made by ******* and now co workers trying to cover for her and she is at fault. I do have the flyer. Product_Or_Service: New account with financial institution Account_Number: XXXXXX

Desired Settlement: Other (requires explanation)I would like for the issue with the flyer to be settled once and for all...the matter with the check to be erased from my record and settled based on agreement at the time account was opened. Last thing is to close this account without being penalized and/or any negative items reported that have any affect on my current credit. I do not feel I should have to pay a fee for a bad check when the original agreement included one item to be processed. *******'s error's acknowledged.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2014/10/21) */ Our VP of Operations for the Cedar Hill, TX branch as well as several other locations spoke to the member about her/his situation. Also, our Cedar Hill branch manager spoke with the member. The member joined the Credit Union on July 21, 2014. She opened a checking account on August 8, 2014. Both of these accounts were opened after the special $25.00 promotion. The promotion ended on July 15, 2014. In addition, to fact the promotion expired there were other requirements including opening an additional account at the time of becoming a new member as well as funding the additional account. Our member did not open the accounts at the same time nor did she/he fund the checking account. According to both managers, all of the above information was explained to our member. We value our members and apologize for any misunderstanding that occurred. Our VP of Operations is going to reach out to the member again with a resolution that can help her/him with this matter. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 14, 2014/10/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) When I opened my account on 07/21 I presented the " tell us how to stuff it" flyer to *******. She held it in her hand and read it but did not tell me the promotion had expired. She opened the account and told me that in thirty days twenty five dollars would be deposited into my account. She called my home phone a few days later and I called her back. When I called her back she kept saying that the flyer had stated I needed a referral and I told her that it did not read that way. She told me she would call me back and she never called back. So on 08/21/2014 I went to the CU before going to work. I did speak to three different people. But I was asking for a number to call corporate and neither one of the three gave me the number, issue was not resolved or the surface was not even scratched. I looked on the internet and called left a message for * ****** and he did not call me back. MY MAIN CONCERN is the fact that this was reported to *********. I do not know anything about this organization. So if I had money in the account with I opened with one hundred dollars, why was this check forwarded for NSF. On the statement that I finally received 45 days later, it shows a balance of $15 dollars. I should not have any NSF checks out related to this account. Also while signing up for the account, one NSF item per year was suppose to be excused according to ******* that is the option I chose. So this was an attempt to make this a negative on my part instead of them working with me to correct the mistakes made by *******. I am not hard up for $25 dollars and my only concern is that I do not have a NSF check floating out in the universe when it was not suppose to be handled that way and to close this account. I want American Eagle to retract the check from ********** and clear any negative reports due to this check number 102. When the negative check issue is retracted from ********** and removed completely from my record and this account is closed I will never contact American Eagle again. This is the reason the comments above are not accepted still skating around the true issue; *******'s errors and then reporting check 102 to **********. I have not done anything wrong but the employees there are not treating me with respect I do not deserve this type of treatment and I do not appreciate them being so untruthful.

11/5/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have had multiple problems with ABECU over the course of the last few years. I use to have a checking account, auto loans, and credit card with this lender. I have since closed all three, or at least I thought I did. The balance on the credit card was transferred to ***************. The auto loan was paid off. The checking account, despite my closing it, was kept open without my approval. My first complaint comes from this summer. My grandmother passed away leaving me $350. My parents transferred to this to me via ****** to pay for books for school. ******, due to some error, was unable to pay this to my current ****** account and without my approval paid it to my old "closed" ABECU account. I found this out later after I saw that the funds were never deposited in the ****** account. I made numerous calls to ******, unreturned, and ABECU. Finally, I was given the name a person that had the "authority" to return my incorrectly deposited funds. He informed me that the he would not return the funds due to outstanding balance on my CC card, that had been transferred to ***************. I then contacted *************** in regards to my account with them and their working with ABECU to pay off the funds for that CC. I was informed that ABECU refused communication with them and furthermore in less than a year added $7000 to the credit card balance, despite it being close and in repayment through CC1. I contacted ABECU again in regards to this and they again refused to answer questions regarding the repayment of the $350, refused to close the account that I had closed, and furthermore refused to answer questions to why the credit card that was closed and in repayment through an outside party hired by me was dramatically increasing in balance. I feel that this lender is corrupt and taking advantage of people like me.

Desired Settlement: Refund of the 350, closed accounts, reach an agreement for repayment without the huge increase in balance on the CC

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/05) */ We researched the issues described in the member complaint. Our records show that due to failure to pay his/her credit card bill the Credit Union had to charge off a $13,000 credit card loan. Per our procedures/agreement, the money (in this case $350) that is deposited in the Credit Union is used against a charge off. If the member has questions for **** ****** **** I would recommend he/she contact and speak to them directly regarding any concerns. We are 100,000 plus members strong and value the relationships with our member-owners.

11/18/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This is the worst bank I have ever had the displeasure of dealing with in my entire life! Long story short, my vehicle was repossessed because the bank was stating i was not making my payments, however I was, they were cashing checks and putting them into a savings account instead of applying them to the principle. I still have yet to receive a explanation for this, but it cost me hundreds in late fees and repo costs that the bank refuses to refund. I have cashed checks for every month as far as i can go bank on my online bank statement but somehow they say I wasnt making my payments, there is zero logic to the way this bank operates.I recently switched my insurance coverage to save a couple bucks, I have sent in (faxed and physically taken my info into a branch) all of the information about the changed policy to every location I can but they say theve never received any of this resulting in coverage being added to my loan to the tune of 700 dollars for a MONTH they say I didnt have insurance. This is a new issue popping up after the repo issue was "taken care of" at great cost to myself. Its October, they want proof of coverage for the dates of 07/08/13 to 08/11/13 and as I said before have now added 700 dollars to my loan to cover a MONTH of insurance they've placed on the vehicle that I didnt need and didnt use.... I would completely understand if I didnt have coverage on the vehicle but I buy my insurance in 6 month increments so that means that within that six months I have insurance for each month with no gaps, the bank does not understand this apparently.Im at a loss here, I talk to one person that tells me one thing then another that tells me something completely different. Its apparent to me now that no one has a clue whats going on within this financial institution and the only people that are loosing are the people like myself. At this point im ready to trade in this car just to get out from under the loan, I STRONGLY caution anyone seeking an auto loan and considering this bank!

Desired Settlement: In a perfect world I would like a late fees and repo expenses refunded, however I know this will probably never happen. At very least I would like the extra cost for the insurance removed from my loan.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2013/11/15) */ We value all of our members' opinions, I shared the complaint with the senior manager in charge of the area that the member worked with on this issue. His research discovered that there were several attempts made by the Credit Union to reach the member about a problem with his account as it relates to non-compliance with the terms of his agreement with the Credit Union. The member did not respond to any of the calls, emails or letter from the Credit Union. After appropriate time was given, the Credit Union followed normal procedures.

11/6/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Reporting that my car was repossessed and that it was a bad debt on my credit report. The car was paid off early although I was late on some payments The credit union financed a **** ******** for me. I paid the car off and they are reporting me as repossessed and a charge off. We had several issues in the past about the amount owed on the car. They (collections) gave me the run around several times about the pay off amount, stating different prices in the amount of hours , not days. I asked to speak with the President and was not allowed. I spoke with one of the managers, whom was very helpful and courteous , however , I paid the car off. Early. I spoke with the credit union several times about my employment status and did everything I said I would do in trying to make my payments . I don't think it is fair for big business to take advantage of everyday working people whom sometimes struggle in life

Desired Settlement: Please change my credit report , respectfully I want to see the paperwork showing the payoff of the car please.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2013/11/06) */ I shared the complaint with the Senior Manager in charge of our Collections Department. After researching the issue, he informed me that the last conversation with Mr. was back in May 2013 and at that time everything had been resolved between Mr. and the Credit Union. While I cannot share confidential information about any member past or present I can say that it is our practice to only refer members to the Collections area when it is necessary to do so. We do try to work with our members. If Mr. feels the information is presented incorrectly he can contact the Credit Bureau about items on his report.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Anheuser-Busch Employees Credit Union
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart