BBB Accredited Business since

ONEWAY Construction

Additional Locations

Phone: (314) 209-1782 View Additional Phone Numbers 5494 Brown Rd Ste 130, Hazelwood, MO 63042

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that ONEWAY Construction meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on ONEWAY Construction
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 10, 2004 Business started: 04/01/1995 Business started locally: 04/01/1995
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Tony Lanzone, President
Contact Information
Principal: Tony Lanzone, President
Business Category

Contractors - General Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors Storm Damage Repair Windows & Doors - Installation & Service

Additional Locations

  • 4348 Rider Trl N

    Earth City, MO 63045 (314) 565-3366 (314) 209-1782 (314) 655-6644 (314) 655-6608 (314) 656-2404 (314) 209-1783 (636) 487-4100 (636) 240-1117 (314) 714-4793 (314) 480-5529 (636) 352-4618

  • 440 W Pontoon Rd

    Granite City, IL 62040

  • 5494 Brown Rd Ste 130

    Hazelwood, MO 63042


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/9/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes


I signed a contact and paid $10,850 April 9, 2016 to remodel my basement for my son who is returning from the military. I was initially told the basement would be finished by the end of June, but there has been constant delays.

The bathroom is not finished and the shelves in the walk in closet fell from the wall. Someone would come in and work for a couple of hours and leave.

Desired Settlement: I would like the work finished as soon as possible. I would also like a reduction on the bill for the delay.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

This issue is resolved, they came back and finished the job.


****** ********

4/22/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had storm damage which was covered by insurance but the company did not do all the work and is over billing and harassing me. I hired Oneway to fix storm damage covered by my insurance. They did the roof to my satisfaction, but the interior work to a bedroom ceiling and bathroom ceiling was incomplete. The insurance company said to paint the entire bedroom. It also said drywall needed to be replaced on the bathroom ceiling. Oneway did not paint the bedroom and did not replace the drywall in the bathroom. The insurance company has cash value replacement that can still be claimed but the work has to be complete. The person who came to arrange the work said that they would work for the proceeds of the insurance check. He left the company before the job was done. Now the owner has called a few times and come to the house to look at what needs to be finished but has never finished the work. The insurance company will only release a second check when the work is complete. The Oneway rep came out and took the original contract and documents from my insurance company so I do not have the paperwork but I can probably get copies of most of it from State Farm. I want the bathroom ceiling to be made safe and would be glad to get this issue done but they only seem interested in getting their check. I was agreeable to not painting the bedroom because the first rep said they would work for the insurance proceeds alone, but the bathroom ceiling is a real issue that needs completing. Oneway has not made arrangements to complete the work on the drywall but wants their money. They have called saying that they came to my home but I am almost always at home.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have the bathroom ceiling finished and make sure there are no issues in the attic from the storm. I would then sign that the work is complete so that the insurance company can issue a final check. I will not pay any extra money out of my own pocket because the first rep said the check from State Farm, including final payment, would be accepted as complete payment and that I would not have to pay the deductible.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/11/06) */ I believe there was miscommunication with Mrs. **** regarding her bathroom ceiling and she had mentioned we are supposed to save $1000 deductible. We were not informed we were to save $1000 deductible so when we found that we would not get fully paid we stopped the work. We did all of the work such as removing the drywall and repairing the ceiling tiles except for paint the walls in the bedroom which we were paid $117.21 and we did the bathroom and received $311.54 from State Farm. We did her roof and we supplemented the insurance company for that. There was extra money owed for chimney flash and pipe flashing and she knew this. It is very hard to get a hold of her. We have gone by her house and tried to call her but have not gotten a hold of her. I apologize for the delay in response as this was sent to our Hazelwood office and not forwarded onto our Illinois office.

11/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On June 5,2012 I signed a contract to have my roof replaced. During the construction process there were several issues but they were addressed. When work was completed we noticed the drip rails were improperly installed and our gutters had been damaged in the front or the residence. These were replaced. After several rains, we noticed a leak water staining our kitchen ceiling. The cause of the leak was located and addressed. The damage to our ceiling has been addressed in several conversations but has not been repaired. Calls to the Production Manager Have been answered with the excuse that he has forgot and will get on it. Over two years has passed and I am tired of waiting and being forgotten.

Desired Settlement: The portion of the kitchen ceiling needs to be taken down and the insulation above needs to be checked for mold. The ceiling needs to be repaired and painted. I have one bid from an independent contactor for $1,500 if they do not find any further issues after pulling the drywall. One of the gutters replaced on the front of the house is popping paint and needs to be replaced.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2014/11/19) */ the complaint never reached my office. bbb mailed to old address from 2001. his gutter had dirt on it. we came to an agreement on the painting

7/1/2014 Delivery Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on ONEWAY Construction
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)