BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In St. Louis, MO

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 07/30/2004

ONEWAY Construction

Find a Location

Phone: (314) 209-1782Fax: (314) 209-1770View Additional Phone Numbers4348 Rider Trl N, Earth CityMO 63045-1104 Send email to ONEWAY Construction

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 07/30/2004

BBB has determined that ONEWAY Construction meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised ONEWAY Construction's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on ONEWAY Construction
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)BBB Closure Definitions
11/05/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Services resulted in additional damage (exp. Damaged product during shipping)

Complaint: Oneway Construction was hired to replace my roof and started to do so in January of 2013. It is now October 2013 and I am still have problems with the quality of work that was performed. Since the very first week the job started, I have had problems. The roof had to be completely torn off due to asbestos. The job was not completed that first evening and due to rain, it was tarped. Well, it leaked into my attic upstairs all the way into my kitchen. Everything in my attic had to be disposed of due to water damage. The drop ceiling in my kitchen was also damaged. After many calls, someone came out to look. The roof was eventually completed and then it leaked into my laundry room near my skylight. It has been repaired once already. Along with the drywall in the ceiling. The kitchen tiles were repainted. Not actually repaired. To this day, the roof in the laundry room still leaks. I must call at least four times a week to get someone out here. I am promised that someone will be out at least once a week. No call/No show usually. The call to the offices and cell phones start again. The customer service is awful!!!!! I cannot even get the owner of the company to call me back. The sad thing is...the roof did not leak before it was replaced. The laundry room is an addition and I never had a problem with it before they touched it. At one point I was told my skylight was leaking because of my guttering. They took part of it off without my consent. The guttering had just been put on with the addition of the laundry room and I had never had a problem with it leaking before!!!!
Product_Or_Service: roof

Initial Business Response
Before we received the complaint, we were out fixing the framing of the skylight. It had come loose and we do not know why. We had the green light go in and fix the interior damage from the leak and that has been quite some time. All of the sudden she called saying the skylight leaks. It was in a different spot and was a different leak. I personally went out and the framing of the skylight was split and I sealed it up. This was the day after she got a hold of you and we had not received this. Since then I have called and left a message every day to ask her if the leak is taken care of. I cannot get her to return a phone call or respond to us. The owner is aware of the issue but I am the second in command and am handling this since day 1. The owner does not have much to do with daily operation. - ***** ******

07/01/2014Problems with Product / Service
07/19/2013Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Contractors - General, Windows & Doors - Installation & Service, Storm Damage Repair, Siding Contractors, Roofing Contractors

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 08/10/2004Business started: 04/01/1995
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Sarah Wells Tony Lanzone (President)Ms Sara Wells (Marketing and Promotions Admin)
Business Category

Contractors - General, Windows & Doors - Installation & Service, Storm Damage Repair, Siding Contractors, Roofing Contractors

Industry Tips
BBB Warns Spring Time Brings Home Improvement Scams
Home Improvements

Photos & Videos

Photographs

Select a thumbnail below to view the full-size image.

5 Photos

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for ONEWAY Construction

4348 Rider Trl N

Earth City, MO 63045-1104

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 440 W Pontoon Rd 

    Granite City, IL 62040

  • 4348 Rider Trl N 

    Earth City, MO 63045-1104(314) 480-5529
    (314) 655-6644
    (314) 209-1783
    (314) 714-4793
    (314) 209-1782
    (314) 656-2404
    (636) 240-1117
    (636) 352-4618
    (314) 565-3366
    (314) 655-6608
    (636) 487-4100

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Eastern Missouri & SouthernIllinois. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*ONEWAY Construction is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (314) 269-0632
  • (314) 441-3258
  • (618) 877-5933
  • (636) 352-4618
  • (314) 480-5529
  • (314) 714-4793
  • (636) 240-1117
  • (636) 487-4100
  • (314) 209-1783
  • (314) 656-2404
  • (314) 655-6608
  • (314) 655-6644
  • (314) 972-7161
  • (314) 565-3366

Additional Fax Numbers

  • (985) 249-1230
  • (314) 972-7189
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 2, 2010.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.