BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Fuchs Construction meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Fuchs Construction include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Fuchs Construction
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 23, 2010 Business started: 01/01/1968 Business started locally: 01/01/1968
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Bryan E. Fuchs, Owner Mr. Bryan Fuchs, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bryan E. Fuchs, Owner
Business Category

Contractors - General Gutters & Downspouts Home Builders Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors Construction & Remodeling Services

Service Area
St. Louis City & County, as well as St.Charles, Lincoln, Warren & Jefferson Counties in Missouri.
Alternate Business Names
Bryan E. Fuchs Construction LLC Fuchs Bryan E Construction LLC Fuchs Construction LLC
Products & Services

Full service construction company.


Additional Locations

  • 342 Aspen Village Dr

    Ballwin, MO 63021

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On July 26, 2013 I signed a contract with Fuchs to install a new roof with ******* I specifically shared with him that I had a product on my Gutters called Gutter Cover and he assured me that they would be reinstalled correctly. ****** was even on the job site and texted me pics of the area that was causing my leak hence the new roof. Bill paid in FULL. This spring, I noticed that a bird was building a nest in my gutter and contacted ****** who contacted ***** the owner and after several calls he came out to fix it. I pointed out to him that the Gutter Covers were not flush with each other-he assured me they were. He had to come out again and rigged the gutter with caulk and a white piece of metal as the bird continued to get into the gutter(note: gutters are brown). I noticed that the Gutters Covers are even further apart now and NOT connected, especially on the back of the house. I contacted ***** with ****** ****** the installers of the original product. They came out and in fact the covers are NOT reinstalled correctly and it will cost $350 for them to be fixed. I contacted ***** about this and he said he said he could call *** to see what was wrong as he was not going to pay to fix them. He apparently DID call but did NOT identify himself, or myself to the ****** ***** ******** When he did not contact me back after he said he would, I texted him another number for **** He then called me and said that the gutter covers are out of warranty since the ****** ***** people did not uninstall/reinstall them. He then was rude, hung up on me when I mentioned that I would be contacting the BBB about this issue and then started sending me screen shots of his calls indicating that he had called The ****** ***** ******* (however neglecting to say that he did not identify himself). He continued with his rants and I told him I did not want him on my property with his attitude. *** said that to remove the GC you would need a drill, and the roofers usually STOP when they realize this and consult the owner.

Desired Settlement: I feel that it was their neglectfulness in not taking the correct measures to have the Gutter Covers uninstalled/reinstalled and they should pay the $350. I would also like a formal apology for the rude way I was treated with the hanging up on me. Customer Service is paramount in any business and you need a lesson in it!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/25) */ We have talked many time and I always call back if miss a call I was out to the home two times. After I received a complaint that she was in happy I called the company that had looked at them to find out what was wrong with our install. The lady I talked too was not sure. The home owner said I never called them and said I was a liar. I told her if some one tells me what is wrong with the install I would be happy to come out and take care of it at no charge Thank you ***** ***** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/07/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) 1) Initially you only called back AFTER I called you the first two times. I had to call your sales rep. ****** and he got you to call me. 2) When you called the ****** ******* you a) did not identify yourself AND you did not identify who the customer was ME! The only way they finally figured out days later that in fact you DID call, was their caller ID logs. I did not call you a liar, I shared that they did not have record of a ***** ***** calling, but rather someone with the last name Weeks is on their caller ID. 3) No, you will not be allowed back on my property after your horrible attitude in hanging up on me and your juvenile behavior in your texting rants. Ironically, if you COULD have fixed it when I pointed out how the ****** ****** were not flush with each other on both occasions you should have done it then. Since I called the ****** ***** ******* for their expertise in their product and the need for them to be back under warranty per The ****** ***** ******** I will not be satisfied until the $350 is reimbursed to me or paid directly to *** ****** ******** ******, your sales person said that there would be "no problem" when I told him I had the Gutter Covers with my roof installation. To remove the ****** ***** product, your installers would have had to use a power screw driver to remove-not just pull off. Since there are problems that the naked eye can see from the ground, you are responsible. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 12, 2014/07/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This is not acceptable as the bill is $350. Again, I pointed out to you on both occasions that you were at my house how they were not flush with each other and you did not see the issue. With this in mind, I am baffled at how you think you now can fix it. This is my house and I want it done correctly, hence having it repaired by ****** ****** Final Business Response /* (1000, 33, 2014/10/16) */ 10/21/2014: I will put the check in the mail tonight.

11/6/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Installed roof less than a year ago and it is leaking, need to repair it. Fuchs closed the office that was close to us so when I contacted them most recently they referred my issue to a local contractor to resolve it, however this person has yet to come by after setting up three appointments. I have left two messages with Fuchs since I first spoke with someone and have not been called back:/. I just want a roof that doesn't leak:). Please make this right:)

Desired Settlement: Repair where the water is coming into my house:/ before more comes in.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/22) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ******-Office Mang Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****************@*********** I have spoken to Mrs. and let her know the problem is being taken care of. She was unaware that we had been out to look at the roof to diagnose the problem when she filed the complaint. My roofing installer went over to fix the problem last week. I apologized for any delays of the repair or inconvenience from the leak. Consumer Response /* (-5, 10, 2013/11/06) */ Very pleased with their quick response and repair. Great job standing behind your work. Thank You!


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Fuchs Construction
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)