This business is not BBB accredited.

C & J Roofing & General Contracting Co LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (314) 276-3926 View Additional Phone Numbers 1086 Wilshire Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63130


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for C & J Roofing & General Contracting Co LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on C & J Roofing & General Contracting Co LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 28, 2004 Business started: 01/01/2001 Business started locally: 01/01/2001
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Michael Coleman, President Ms. Lovie Irving, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Coleman, President
Customer Contact: Ms. Lovie Irving, Office Manager
Business Category

Contractors - General Demolition Contractors Construction & Remodeling Services Home Repair & Maintenance Fire & Water Damage Restoration

Alternate Business Names
C & J General Contracting

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1086 Wilshire Ave

    Saint Louis, MO 63130

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3730 Saint Louis Ave

    Saint Louis, MO 63107 (314) 276-3926

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/27/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In 2012, I got my roof done by St. Louis County Department of Planning - Home Improvement Program. They paid for it because I'm on disability. The leak is still roofing. It started leaking at the beginning of 2012 because of a heavy rain. Over the years I asked the man to come out and look at it but we weren't seeing eye to eye. He said I shouldn't be complaining since I didn't pay myself to get the roof put on. He would randomly send someone out here, without my knowledge, and I would just hear someone walking on my roof. They said they fixed it, but it was still leaking. This happened again in 2014, and again this November. Now both bathrooms are leaking. I had to pay about $500 to get the inside of my house done because of this leaking. He said he would have someone come put some flashers down. It is still leaking. Mr. *******, the owner, keeps saying he will call me back and he never does. I always have to call them back. The St. Louis County Home Improvement Program has a lien against my house until 2017. Lately I've been getting headaches. I'm thinking I'm starting to get mold growing from all the rain leaking in. During the summer months, I was able to see mold on the outside of the building. They were paid $8,000 for this roof because of some extra plywood. When they took off the roofing vent, they must not have put them up correctly when they replaced them. They didn't do the roof properly. It's leaking in both bathrooms instead of just one. They were throwing the shingles from my roof to the ground, instead of using a truck. They were also throwing nails around.

Desired Settlement: They need to put a new roof on my home or pay me the money back so I can get a different roofing company to come and do the roof.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2016/01/27) */ We've tried to accommodate her. The issue isn't her roof - it is her guttering and walls. We have gone out every time they call, to show them that the roof is completely fine. It is not the roof. They need to clean their gutters - it has nothing to do with the roof. We are not responsible for the gutters or this complaint.

12/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on C & J Roofing & General Contracting Co LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart