BBB Accredited Business since

Midwest Acceptance Corp

Phone: (636) 861-1500 Fax: (636) 861-1501 PO Box 9, Valley Park, MO 63088 http://www.midwestacceptance.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Midwest Acceptance Corp meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Midwest Acceptance Corp include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 18 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

18 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 11
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 18

Additional Complaint Information

The BBB has received numerous complaints against this collection agency. Complainants primarily allege that this firm attempted to collect debts in error, refused to provide information concerning a debt when it was requested, used improper collection tactics and had rude employees who made harassing phone calls and made threats to consumers. These complaint patterns are reflected in the complaint statistics below.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Midwest Acceptance Corp
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 27, 1974 Business started: 01/01/1956 Business started locally: 01/01/1956
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Raymond George, Office Manager Jason Cook
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Jason Cook
Principal: Raymond George, Office Manager
Business Category

Consumer Finance & Loan Companies


Additional Locations

  • PO Box 9

    Valley Park, MO 63088 (636) 861-1500

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/25/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called yesterday, because the company had been calling me. My car is past due and I am aware of that, but that is not what my complaint is about. I was calling to see if I could make an arrangement to pay my payments. *** ***** is my account representative. She has been so rude to me. She was not understanding of the issue I am dealing with and told me it wasn't her fault I didn't have enough funds to pay my payment. She said the company was going to take legal action over me. My payment is only 16 days late. I am trying to work with the company. I tried to ask to speak to a manager over her and she said she is the manager and wouldn't let me talk to anyone. Every time I call they transfer her to me. She is so rude and the way she has talked to me is not okay. I want to report her to corporate or someone above her. I also am not happy with her service.

Desired Settlement: I would like contact from the company about the way Jan talked to me and I also would like to be transferred to a new account representative.

Business Response:

In response to the BBB complaint received on 6/15/16. A representative with our company spoke to Ms ******** in regards to her car loan with Midwest Acceptance Corp in an attempt to update her account with a proper payment arrangement. Per our notes no real arrangements were made and it appears the conversation was taken personally . We regret that Ms ******** has had a bad experience with a representative of Midwest Acceptance Corp. 

I spoke to Ms ******** this morning in regards to her account. It would seem that Ms ******** is satisfied with the arrangements we have set up with her. Ms ******** stated that she was worried Midwest Acceptance Corp. would follow up with legal action. I told Ms ******** that Midwest Acceptance Corp. will work with her until she is able to "get back on her feet".

5/19/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a phone call from *** of Midwest Acceptance Corp regarding my account with them. She was very rude and not familiar with my account or a payment arrangement that had been made earlier with Miss ***. *** was very unprofessional and hung up on me basically after she figured out her error rather than apologizing. I called back and asked to speak with her manager which then ****** took my call. He too even after knowing the status of my account was rude and unprofessional. I informed me that he did not care if I filed a complaint with the BBB and then spoke profanity and hung up on me. I have been a customer of Midwest for 5 years and this is my second car with them. This is the first time I have ever experienced this level of insult from the company.

Desired Settlement: I request a formal apology from both *** and ****** of Midwest Acceptance Corp.

Business Response: see attached

5/11/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/16/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: MIDWEST ACCETANCE CORPORATION ACCEPTED MY ME AS A CUSTOMER, W/O INSURANCE, W/O JOB, W/O HOME AND SMALL GOVT PAY CHECK, W/O RULES FOLLOWING REGULATED POLICY..THEY HAVE NO SENSE, DONT CARE IF THEY DESTROY YOUR CREDIT AS ***** IN FINANCE SAID TO ME VIA PHONE CALL FEBRUARY 5, 2016..., I BOUGHT A CAR AT CHRISTMAS TIME IN 2011 FROM BRECKENRIDGE MOTORS COMPANY...THE SALESMAN STILL WORKS AT THIS DEALERSHIP...SOLD AN EXPENSIVE PROBLEM CAR TO ME BUT WAS UNAWARE AT TIME OF PURCHASE..GAS LEAK, BATTERY QUIT WORKING,TRANSMISSION SLIP, ETC.. COULDNT AFFORD AND WAS JUNK SO I RETURNED CAR TO LOAN COMPANY,.MIDWEST ACCETANCE CORPORATION...POLICE,AND THE MANAGER OF NEXT DOOR BUSINESS, MCDONALDS WERE AWARE OF MY RETURNED VEHICLE AS WITNESSES...THIS LOAN COMPANY WITH ******* ******, ***** AND ***** LOAN MONEY TO ******, ANYONE WHO PURCHASES A CAR, THEY BUY LIES AND DONT CARE AT ALL ABOUT CUSTOMERS..JUST MONEY ..THIS COMPANY OF UNCARING ATTITUDES DESTROYED MY CREDIT AFTER I RETURNED THIS PROBLEM VEHICLE TO THEM..THEY ACCEPT ANYONE AND DEALERS MUST KNOW THIS..WANT $1000 AND THEIR LIES ON MY CREDIT REPORTS REMOVED. Product_Or_Service: FINANCING

Desired Settlement: I WANT $1000 DAMAGES AND MY CREDIT RESTORED BY MIDWEST ACCEPTANCE CORPORATION ON CREDIT REPORTS AND COLLECTION AGENCY..THIS COMPANY DOESNT HAVE A POLICY, NO RULES, NO CARE AND WILL FINANCE ANYNONE OR ANY CAR..JUST MONEY HUNGRY,GREEDY, UNCARING,DISHONEST EMPLOYEES THAT I SPOKE TO...THE FINANCE MANAGER MUST NOT CARE WITHOUT DETAILING OWNERS INFO PRIOR TO ACCEPTANCE..I RETURNED PROBLEM VEHICLE AND MIDWEST ACCEPTANCE SHOULD NOT TURNED ME OVER TO COLLECTION AGENCY AND ON ALL CREDIT BUREAS REPORTS.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2016/02/16) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** **** C/M Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: **********@midwestacceptance.com In response to Ms *****'s account with Midwest Acceptance Corp. The automobile loan was opened for Ms ***** in December of 2011. In regards to her residential address, she is using the same address with the complaint as she used on her credit application for the automobile purchase. In regards to her income, Midwest Acceptance Corp. does not discriminate a person's source of income. Ms ***** was apparently not happy with the collateral and she returned the collateral voluntarily to Midwest Acceptance Corp in January of 2012. The collateral was sold in a commercially reasonable setting. In regards to the desired resolution, Midwest Acceptance Corp. will not issue any funds to Ms *****. There have been no collection activity on Ms *****'s automobile loan and Midwest Acceptance Corp. is not reporting her account to the credit reporting agencies.

12/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I would like to file a complaint with this company because I honestly believe that the young lady that was in charge of my account with them handled my account personally rather than professionally. Something like this would be hard to prove but for this finance company to repossess my vehicle for a difference of $40 was really awry. I received a letter that was dated 10/26/15 that required me to pay $423.52 by 5 pm on 10/30/15 or there could action for garnishment, suit or repossession of the vehicle. I made a payment on 10/30/15 385.00. The due date was honored however the pump was dropped off after 5pm. But for the vehicle to have been picked up on 10/31/15 leads me to believe that this was already in the making. Was this really a call for repossession or was the awnry person in charge of the acct just feeling like she had to settle a score with me for other reasons? I believe the later. *** ***** is rude and ignorant and should not be handling or should I say in charge of anyone's account because personal matters should not reflect in business. People's lives are in jeopardy when you deal with asinine people like them. Some days later, I contacted the company to see how to get my belongings and was yelled at by an ignorant man name **** who wouldn't even let me ask the questions I needed to ask. Very unprofessional and tacky. I surely didn't believe that I was talking with someone from a business. when I finally did get the information I found a way to go pick my belongings up and was told that the vehicle was going to be auctioned off. I had not once been contacted about my options for taking back control of the vehicle or how the company planned to handle it. I guess the company didn't want to deal with me anymore than I wanted to deal with them but from a business prospective, they did not handle this account in the proper way and I will be consulting with an attorney to see what further action I can take. They took advantage of my financial situation and deliberately made it worse.

Desired Settlement: Because this company received all but $38.52 was really no reason to repossess the vehicle. There were other reasons that played apart of the reasoning behind why the company did such a awnry thing. Knowing what they knew already about my financial situation, did not help in the decision. There are laws out there somewhere that protect people against controlling, prejudice, racist people who don't know how to separate personal from professional.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/12/10) */ We apologize that Ms ***** has had a bad experience with Midwest Acceptance Corp.The collateral was recovered due to account delinquency and broken payment arrangements. The recovery was not done over personal feelings, spite or race. In regards to changing the credit reporting, Midwest Acceptance Corp. does not change credit reporting unless there is an error. Please have Ms ***** contact ***** **** if she would like to try to redeem the collateral. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2015/12/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Who exactly is ***** ****? And what would his contact info be? This is just what I would expect from this company, more unprofessionalism and poor communication. Actually, this business needs to be investigated. This company never even tried to contact me to inform me on a process or provide information on what follow up options I had which was a clear indication that they never intended to and that just like the contract provided me absolutely no options for trying to make good on the contract. And when I did try to contact the company, Mr. Dean was so unprofessional in his communication with me and so was ***. I was told that someone named **** was in charge of my account and when I asked to speak with him, he clearly stated that he was not the person in charge of the account. Who would want to do business with a company like this? Would you? Are there any suggestions on how to move forward with filing a more serious complaint on this company? This company's decision to repossess the vehicle was obviously a thought out process for ruining my credit. And although the company claims that there were broken payments arrangements, I communicated every time I would be late, I paid late fees when I knew it would go past the due date. If this was the case, why did they not communicate the riskiness of the matter if this was that serious of a matter.. Without warning. And I am supposed to believe that race, personal feelings or spite had nothing to do with it. Right. Is there another agency that handles more serious complaints against companies like Midwest Acceptance or explain my next step with the BBB? Thank you

11/10/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I pay $240 each month on a $238 car payment and received a notice with a late charge. I called asking if I pay each month over the required amount, why would I get a late charge? The representative could not explain nor offered to remove the charge.

Desired Settlement: I would like the late fee removed and a statement indicating my payments and remaining balance.

Business Response: Contact Name and Title: ***** **** Collection Man Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: **********@midwestacceptance.com On October 28, 2015, a representative from Midwest Acceptance Corp. has a discussion in regards to the late fees on the mentioned account with Ms *****, due to the nature of the conversation, the representative tried to explain when a late fee occurs but was unable to do so. After the conversation, that same representative mailed Ms ***** a letter explaining the late fees on her account. If Ms ***** has any further questions or concerns, please have her contact our office.

8/18/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had an auto loan through Midwest Acceptance and due to a job loss they repossessed the car. When it was auctioned off there was a balance due of about $4000 thousand dollars. I was willing to pay that back but as time has gone by my balance instead of getting smaller it keeps getting bigger. They also put a hold on my bank account for six months and took every penny I had in there supposedly to put towards the balance I owe. Well the balance is now more than $5300 dollars!! I don't understand what they are doing or how they are getting away with this kind of thing. I have also contacted my states attorney generals office as well as an attorney to find out what kind of recourse I have. Is there anything you can suggest that I might try to get some answers? Every time I call them they are all very rude and nasty and come up with bogus information to give me for answers. I'm sure what they are doing is not completly legal and I intend to find out. If you could offer me any kind of help I would greatly appreciate it. Thank you!

Desired Settlement: I want an explaination of all charges in writing. I want every dime they have taken (without my permission I migh add) out of my bank account put towards the balance I really owe and I want all the extra trumped up charges they are coming up with removed at once. that includes their trumped up attorneys fee's that they like to continue to tack on even though there is no attorney involved right now. I want the accurate amount I owe in writing sent to me so I can pay back what I actually owe.

Business Response: Contact Name and Title: ***** **** Collection Man Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: **********@midwestacceptance.com Midwest Acceptance Corp., will mail a print out of the account to Ms ****** at the address provided, that document will show all payments received and all fees accessed. In addition, a copy of the consent judgment will be provided. Principal balance, attorney fees and interest are described . If Ms ****** has any further questions or concerns, please have her contact our office. Thank You

3/9/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: **** a supervisor at Midwest has refused to provide me with proof that the legal fees he is adding to my account are valid and from an sttorney. When This place is extremely unethical, they have been disrespectful to me. I ask for upper management and I get threatened me with a lawsuit. I had been working with *** at Midwest on multiple occasions. It was hard to work with the other worker such as ****** and ****** because they were disrespectful and constantly threatening to reposses my car. I had been working with *** and had my balance had been rolling along with a promise to totally get caught up in February. Suddenly without prior notice this case was in legal. They asked for three months of payments to get out of the legal department. I paid $600 and then sent a payment for $651 today. I was told by **** that this would be enough to get me out of legal and that no other fees will be assessed. That is when the scams began. **** told me there owuld be no legal fees and then I spoke with his co-worker ***** I believe or a name like that ***** told me it would be $953.02 plus legal fees. My husband and I called **** directly and told him this was not the original agreement and he said now there would be $175.00 in legal fees because this was handled by attorney. My husband I then said OK, we would like the case number and then the attorney's phone number we want a letter on letter head of an invoice from this so called attorney he then started shouting very loudly at us and saying "I will just sue I want make a deal" I said, **** all we are asking for is confirmation that we are paying true attorney fees. He then begin to just "kill" the entire deal and take me to court and repossess my car if I request an attorney's invoice and case number as proof. This is a scam. This is a tactic to charge a bogus fee and not produce. Proof. I want an owner or someone above ****, **** says he is a manager but I want someone above him to contact me. My car is no longer 90 days past due and **** is being rude, disrepectful, unprofessional, and refusing to provide me with an invoice from an attorney on letter head of the fee. I also checked with my county court and there has been no lawsuit placed now or prior on me in regards to this car which further proves this is a scam.

Desired Settlement: This place is extremely unethical, they have been disrespectful to me. I ask for upper management and I get threatened me with a lawsuit. I had been working with *** at Midwest on multiple occasions. It was hard to work with the other worker such as ****** and ****** because they were disrespectful and constantly threatening to reposses my car. I had been working with *** and had my balance had been rolling along with a promise to totally get caught up in February. Suddenly without prior notice this case was in legal. They asked for three months of payments to get out of the legal department. I paid $600 and then sent a payment for $651 today. I was told by **** that this would be enough to get me out of legal and that no other fees will be assessed. That is when the scams began. **** told me there owuld be no legal fees and then I spoke with his co-worker ***** I believe or a name like that ***** told me it would be $953.02 plus legal fees. My husband and I called **** directly and told him this was not the original agreement and he said now there would be $175.00 in legal fees because this was handled by attorney. My husband I then said OK, we would like the case number and then the attorney's phone number we want a letter on letter head of an invoice from this so called attorney he then started shouting very loudly at us and saying "I will just sue I want make a deal" I said, **** all we are asking for is confirmation that we are paying true attorney fees. He then begin to just "kill" the entire deal and take me to court and repossess my car if I request an attorney's invoice and case number as proof. This is a scam. This is a tactic to charge a bogus fee and not produce. Proof. I want an owner or someone above ****, **** says he is a manager but I want someone above him to contact me. My car is no longer 90 days past due and **** is being rude, disrepectful, unprofessional, and refusing to provide me with an invoice from an attorney on letter head of the fee. I also checked with my county court and there has been no lawsuit placed now or prior on me in regards to this car which further proves this is a scam.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/03/02) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** **** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: **********@midwestacceoptance.com In response to BBB letter received in our office on 2/26/15.We have been in communication with Mr & Mrs ****** in regards to their account. To our knowledge their situation has been resolved. Please have either Mr ****** & Mrs ****** contact our office if they feel they need further attention in their account matters. In response to "legal fees", there have been no attorney fees added to this account due to the pending lawsuit has been withdrawn.

2/3/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had fallen behind on payments with them and we were in communication that I would try and catch up. I contacted them in the first week of January on the 6th and made a payment which brought me one payment behind. The told me I had to postmark a payment or they'd turn it over to legal. I did so for January 16th. I checked my bank account from the 16th and there was no activity, no payment had been taken out. Tuesday afternoon they called me up and told me my account was still behind and encouraged me to make a payment which I did over the phone. I was under the assumption I was making one payment. They charged me double. I made three payments to them now within a three week period. The extra payment put me $150 in the hole. I feel this was a deceptive practice they pulled on me.

Desired Settlement: I would like the double payment back and I would like the company to pay my NSF funds fees.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/28) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** **** Collection Man Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: **********@midwestacceptance.com In response to BBB complaint letter received in our office on 1/27/15. We have had discsussions with Mr & Mrs *********** pertaing to authorized payments from the ************** to Midwest Acceptance Corp. Apparently there is a problem that needs to be resolved with Mr & Mrs ***********. Please have the customers contact our office so that we may discuss a reasonable solution.

1/21/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called and scheduled a payment to come out of my account for 1/9/15. Apparently the payment didn't go through so I contacted Midwest Acceptance and talked to ***, my rep on 1/15/15. She told me to contact my bank, ******* ******* to see if the payment was returned and to call her back. She said that they can stop the payment. I contacted the credit union, they told me that it was returned and to contact Midwest Acceptance because they tried to take the payment again, causing a 2nd $30 ACH fee. I called *** back and told her what they said. I explained that they said that she had to stop it since I authorized her to take the payment. She wouldn't stop the payment. Basically saying that the bank has to, but the bank is saying she has to. I've been charged $60 in fee's at this point. I have asked her not to run it again and let her know that I will pay it on the 23rd. She basically said it's out of her hands. The bank is also saying the same thing.

Desired Settlement: I do not want them to keep trying to take a payment when clearly the money isn't there. I want my ACH's paid for because I keep explaining to her that the payment won't go through.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/20) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** **** Collection Man Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: **********@midwestacceptance.com Re: case# XXXXXXX In response to the BBB compalint received in our office on 1/20/15, Midwest Acceptance Corp was authorized by Ms ******** on 1/5/15 to run a postdated phone check for 1/9/15. On 1/13/15, Midwest Acceptance Corp was notified that the check did not clear the first time, in turn notice was sent to Ms ********. There were no further notifications that the phone check had not cleared Ms *******'s bank account. We are more than willing to work out any problems Ms ******** may have, she will need to contact our office to provide a bank statement showing the "NSF" fees. Midwest Acceoptance Corp will reimburse her for those fees. Please have Ms ******** contact ***** **** at XXX-XXX-XXXX. Thank You.

1/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been continually harassed by the unprofessional representatives this place hires. One collector particular - Jan.. I have asked countless amounts of time for this young lady to never contact me again. Even in the the world of collections there should be some portion of respect provided to the collectee. I 100% understand the nature of the business however, strong arm tactics do not always work with every one. I assume all responsibility for my shortcomings and have advised them of this before - but I will not be spoken to as if I am in ingrate, Period, Point Blank!!!! Product_Or_Service: 2004 Lincoln NAvigator

Desired Settlement: I would greatly appreciate it if Jan would never dial any of my telephone numbers again a DAY in her life

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/02) */ Contact Name and Title: ******* ****** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX We have reviewed Ms. *******'s complaint. We can see that she has had some struggles with making her payments to us. We would like to work with her to continue making her payments until the account is paid in full. In order to resolve her complaint, we are reassigning her account to a new representative. The new account representative is ***** ******. His phone number is XXX-XXX-XXXX. Please ask Ms. ******* to contact him directly if she needs any help. Thank you.

11/3/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called to make a payment for my account and to only find out that they have added a late fee to my current balance from two months ago. I was never informed of the late fee until I contacted a lady by the name of *** who has been handling my case for about a year. When I stated that I felt that it was unfair to just add a fee to my balance and not inform me of the charge especially that there claiming is from the month of July. *** got a attitude and was trying to push the issue off stating well I have other calls coming in", as if my issues was not important. I then asked to speak to her supervisor and was connected to a guy named ****** ****** who was evening ruder and threaten to hang up on me instead of trying to listen to my issue and concerns and resolve the problem. I do not agree with having a charge that I was not notified about before. I received no notice or phone call about the late fee and I have always received a call from *** about making payments on my account. I can not believe how the situation was handle and the disrespect I received. This company has made me look at them in a different light. If they took credit/debit card payments instead of charging a $5.00 fee for phone checks they would not have to worry about dealing with customers.

Desired Settlement: I want the fee waived from my account or the amount of the fee refunded

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2014/10/27) */ We have reviewed Ms. ******'s complaint. The contract she signed calls for the late charge to be assessed if the payment is more than 15 days late. Her August payment was made more than 15 days after the due date so she was charged a late charge for the August 2014 payment. To resolve this matter, Midwest Acceptance Corp. will waive the late charge and credit her account for the amount of the late charge. Thank you for your help in this matter. Midwest Acceptance Corp. ******* ****** Collection manager

10/23/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called for my payoff and my payoff is more then my last two payment I asked to speak with the manager and this manager got on the phone an screamed I called for my payoff and my payoff is more then my last two payments and I asked why spoke with amy she said that it was due to daily interest I said why was I not inform of this I was under the impression that after my last two pymts I was done so I asked to speak with the manager because no one explain this to me, he started to scream at me say we cant wave your fee I said im being charged a extra 159.50 in daily interest that I didn know anything about, the manager was very unprofessional, Im being charged extra interest that I didn even know about Im glad I called because I would not have known about this this is crazy if you have a car note book I thought that when you were don't didn tell me bought extra hidden fees

Desired Settlement: I just want them to take off the extra interest that I dind know about and allow me to payoff my car with this place and I will never deal with this company again and will not refer no one to them

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2014/10/17) */ To Whom It May Concern, We have received the concerns your office forwarded to us for Mr. **** ** ******* I am happy to respond to you on behalf of the Card Services Executive Office. Chase takes consumer feedback very seriously and we have reviewed this specific situation. A detailed response has been mailed directly to the consumer. In order to protect consumer privacy, the consumer has been advised they have the option to share the response directly with you.

9/25/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/5/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently had an account with Midwest Acceptance Corp., I contacted the representative ***** *** to advise her of the accident and that my insurance company would be in contact with her and provided her with contact information. ***** started calling me ever day saying that the insurance company has not been in touch with her, so I reached out to my claims representative ***** he said that was not true he requested the payoff from her which included that months payment. The insurance company were dealing with her but she kept calling me she was very rude and I never had a 30 day late and she knew the car was totalled. Again I got another call saying she received a check for $2600 and I said I had to mail the title company the title it had to be signed this has ruined my credit and I haven't receive a payoff letter this was in march. Product_Or_Service: vehicle Account_Number: XXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: I would like my credit be corrected per she did receive both checks I have never been late 30 days I guess because car was being paid off this is the bad treatment after the fact I now has lost a deal on a house it took awhile to get my credit corrected.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/05/23) */ We have reviewed Ms. ******'s account and we found that her car was totaled on March 1, 2014. At the time of loss, she was past due for the February 25th, 2014 payment. Unfortunately she made no payment in March and the insurance settlement was then received here on April 3, 2014. At the time we received the insurance settlement she was past due for the February 25th and March 25th payments so her credit reporting was correct. As a courtesy to Ms. ******, Midwest Acceptance Corp. has changed her credit report to reflect timely payments. Thank you for your help in this matter. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2014/05/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I always pay on the 15th because they could not Chang payment date I was never 30 days late they knew car was totalled out and also the credit report is still showing a balance and they was paid 51 months interest and the loan was paid off early they owe me that interest back. I don't see what they advised you off do I need to wait a month are so. I am very great fun but they have not refunded me as well. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 15, 2014/08/01) */ 7/07/14: I would like about $1,600. I feel that I was improperly charged interest because the car was paid off early (over 16 months of a 72 month contract) and there was no contract provision stating that interest would still be due over remaining months if payment in full occurred early. 7/15/14: Mediator left message for consumer. 7/21/14: Mediator left message for consumer. 8/01/14: Mediator left message for consumer. Final Business Response /* (1000, 17, 2014/08/05) */ 8/04/14: I dispute consumer's account. The consumer's contract was for 51 months. Consumer has been charged $4,273 in interest and our calculation of payments is correct, not the result of overcharging. 8/04/14: Ms. ****** purchased the 2006 Chrysler Pacifica on July 25, 2012. She agreed to pay payments of $350.06 for 51 months for a total of $17,853.06. The contract is an interest bearing automobile loan so interest is calculated and charged each time a payment is received. The total anticipated interest charges on her contract for the entire 51 months was $7250.56. Ms. ****** actually paid only $4273.78 in interest charges on her account (since the loan was paid off early) so she paid $2976.78 less in interest. Here is a breakdown of the charges on the account and the payments received: Total amount financed at time of purchase .......................$10,602.50 Total interest charged ................................................ 4,273.78 Total late charges assessed .......................................... 245.00 Total amount due to payoff the loan ..............................$15,121.28 Total of payments received from Ms ****** ..................... $6541.78 Insurance loss check received from ***** ****** Ins.......... 6955.50 Check from **** ****** to payoff .............................. 1624.00 Total of payments received ....................................... $15,121.28 The total of payments received matches the total amount due to payoff the loan so Ms. ****** was not improperly charged for the interest on her account. She paid $2976.78 less than the original interest charges on her contract. Please review the figures and contact me if you have any questions. Thank you for your help in this matter.

3/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/6/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchase a car dealer in pacific mo i purchase a **** ******** in two weeks i had a fire in the car they did fix the car but since then i had a fender bender i had a slight front end damage so i had the car towed they did check the car for me so my air bag for the driver did not deploy the passenger bag did deploy and the call to the midwest acceptance group were rude and that they did not want the car they want to sue or what ever they are to do to not take the car seems strange to me and being rude on the phone is worst but so be i will seek an attorney help for this situation.

Desired Settlement: They can take the car back and i can send payments not as much but try to pay the remaining they did say at the car repair place its not worth repairing.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/10/16) */ Midwest Acceptance Corp. did not receive the original copy of this complaint. Ms. has told us of the damage to the vehicle but has not told us the location of the vehicle. She can contact me to make arrangements to surrender the vehicle to us. The vehicle will be sold and we will send her a letter outlining the sale of the vehicle and the amount of the remaining balance due, if any. She can then make arrangements to pay the remaining balance due. Thank you.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Midwest Acceptance Corp
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart