BBB Accredited Business since

Homestead Financial Mortgage

Phone: (636) 271-4663 Fax: (314) 983-0202 View Additional Phone Numbers 14897 Clayton Rd, Chesterfield, MO 63017 http://www.granny8.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Homestead Financial Mortgage meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Homestead Financial Mortgage include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Homestead Financial Mortgage
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 22, 1999 Business started: 11/01/1998 Business started locally: 11/01/1998
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Gregory Aftayev, member/partner
Contact Information
Principal: Gregory Aftayev, member/partner
Business Category

Consumer Finance & Loan Companies Mortgage Brokers

Alternate Business Names
Granny 8 Mortgage

Additional Locations

  • 14897 Clayton Rd

    Chesterfield, MO 63017 (314) 983-0200 (636) 271-4663 (636) 256-5700

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In trying to OPT-OUT I was first solicited to purchase something. Second call required I provide my social security #. I received a letter from this company dated 2/10/15. I telephoned the OPT-OUT # listed at the bottom, 1-888-5-OPT-OUT to request that I not receive mail from this and other companies. The first time I called I got an automated response in which I was asked to purchase some service for a nominal amount and was asked to give my credit card number. The second time I called I got another automated call which said "You have received the Consumer Credit Reporting industry's OPT-IN and /OPT-PUT number. To remove your name, press one." I pressed one and the recording then requests your social security number in order to be removed from their mailing list for 5 years. I did not provide this information as I don't feel they have a right to that information in order for me to not be bombarded with sales solicitations via the US Mail.

Desired Settlement: Make it simpler for people to stop receiving mail from companies such as these without them asking for either credit card account and/or social security numbers. In trying to OPT-OUT.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/03/06) */ We reviewed the complaint which is she is getting unsolicited mail and wants to opt out. She called and did not want to give her SS# to opt out and wants a more secure system. On all of our mailings we offer the opt out number and the web address. If she would use the web address it will not require the SS#. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2015/03/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I want them to remove my name and address from their lists as it is still unreasonable that anyone should have to go through all of this to stop unsolicited mail. Have them remove me from ANY of their lists and I will consider this resolved. Thank you. Final Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2015/03/16) */ We will gladly be removed her from our list to not receive any letters from us.

4/17/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Homestead Financial Mortgage
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)