This business is not BBB accredited.

All About Roof's LLC & Remodeling

Additional Locations

Phone: (636) 343-0440 View Additional Phone Numbers 12356 S 40 Dr, Saint Louis, MO 63141

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for All About Roof's LLC & Remodeling include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to comply with arbitrated decision or mediated settlement

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on All About Roof's LLC & Remodeling
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 25, 2010 Business started: 11/01/2009 Business started locally: 11/01/2009
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Joseph Manion, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joseph Manion, Owner
Business Category

Construction Management Contractors - General Construction & Remodeling Services Insurance Companies

Additional Locations


    11870 Dorsett Rd

    Maryland Heights, MO 63043


    12356 S 40 Dr

    Saint Louis, MO 63141


    13010 Manchester Rd # C

    Saint Louis, MO 63131


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/30/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Roof was installed but gutters weren't. Back in Summer of 2013 All About Roofs promised me a new roof and gutters from the money my insurance company paid for hail damage. During the summer of 2014 the roof was finally replaced, but the gutters weren't. By that time *** told me that All About Roofs was going out of business and he created a new company called **************************, so he told me to write a check to the new company for the gutters. *** ****** very quickly took my $3,000 dollar check that I wrote to **************************. A couple of months later, my current copper gutters were removed (and were probably sold for a bargain since copper is quite valuable), but new gutters still haven't been installed, and it's right now 2015, one year after the check has been issued for the gutters. I have called *** numerous times, and he always delays and comes up with excuses, always telling me that he will get the gutters installed in 1 or 2 months, which never happens. I am tired of waiting, and don't believe him anymore. Don't trust this company. No company should drag the work for years and years. It doesn't take that long to hire somebody to get the gutters installed. The whole process of roofing and gutters has been doing on for over two years now, and just keeps on dragging on and on. At this point, I just want my money back for services not completed.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for $3,000 since I paid that money a year ago for the gutters but never got the gutters installed.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/08/25) */ I am the sales Manager. We will have her gutters installed by 11/15/15.

10/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had this company to install a roof. It is leaking and has been for several months. Still under warranty. Company closed? Owner promised to fix it. I had the roof replaced on my home from this company in fall of 2013. I was pleased with the product until it started leaking. I called and informed the owner that it was under a 5 year warranty and they promised to repair any failures within that time frame. Well the leaking began this summer around June and I have been calling and trying to get the owner, Mr. ***, to make due on his promise to send someone out to look at it. Since then, when it rains, there is leaking in my bathroom area coming through the ceiling and dripping on the floor. How frustrating this is for me after paying over $6,000.00 for replacing my entire roof. Mr. *** tells me that this business has now gone out of business but he will send someone out to fix the roof when he returns from vacation. That was months ago this summer. Now its the end of September. Really? I do want this situation resolved before the winter sets in. The funny thing about all this is that I had this man in my home and he claims to be a Christian and believes in doing the right thing and pleasing his customers. I am clergy and I believe that he needs to do unto others as if he would want them to do unto him. Hopefully we can get this resolved quickly. Thank you for your assistance in this manner.

Desired Settlement: I would like for the business to repair and replace the loose shingles and other damages of the roof and now my bathroom ceiling from the water leaking.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/06) */ She is making a false statement and she is saying she paid $6000 but the insurance company paid for her roof. She got a free roof. We are out of business and have been for over a year and we are not able to repair this roof. If their was additional storm damage then she should report this to her insurance company. We have a two year leak warranty and she is outside that window.

2/21/2014 Delivery Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on All About Roof's LLC & Remodeling
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)