BBB Accredited Business since

Onesta Construction LLC

Phone: (314) 485-4327 Fax: (314) 485-4328 View Additional Phone Numbers 3202 W Osage St, Pacific, MO 63069

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Onesta Construction LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on Onesta Construction LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 5
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 05, 2013 Business started: 07/01/2012 Business started locally: 07/01/2012
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Richard "Rick" Lages, Co-Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Richard "Rick" Lages, Co-Owner
Business Category

Construction & Remodeling Services Basement - Remodeling Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Commercial Kitchen Rental Contractors - General Basement - Contractors Home Improvements - Additions Patio & Deck Builders Deck - Repair

Additional Locations


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Onesta contracted by neighbor at **** to install fence.After installing the parallel part to my property (XXXX) the workmen added an extension of that fence across my property (XXXX) to meet my fence without my written permission.Telling the workmen my concerns I was met with ranting that I had lost my fence and the property now belonged to **** property.I called the city to inspect and whden I took two boards on my fence down for the city to see the problem I was met with police who told me that my fence now belonged to ****.After city inspection and confirmation with measurement and fence permit; that the pre-existing fence between the two properties is mine and well onto my property.University City is in the process of contacting the offending owner and company.I request that the newly constructed extension pieces on the north and south fence of **** be removed.

Desired Settlement: Removal of the newly constructed extension pieces (which extend onto my property) be removed from the north and south **** fence

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/02) */ Contact Name and Title: ******* ***** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-+**** Contact Email: **** We were hired by the owner at **** to install a fence. We obtained the proper permits that we were required to. We installed the fence according to plan When the fence was being installed my employees were approached by the complainant and she stated that the fence they were installing was on her property line. We informed her that according to the survey that we had, which was dated Dec. 2013, that we were well within the property boundaries. She then began insulting and chastising my employees. She contacted the City Zoning department and asked them to come out and take a look. The initial inspection showed that we were within the property of ****. She then said that it wasn't the fence but 2 small sections that were installed to close the gap between her fence and the new fence. These were not attached to her fence but only to the new fence. The zoning department went back out last Friday Aug. 29th and called me today to let me know that about 6" of the little makeup pieces were hanging over the property line. I sent an employee out today to remove them and have pictures to show they were removed. I also have a letter from the owner at **** explaining the issues with the neighbor and was present when the neighbor approached my employees. Our intent was not to encroach onto anyone else's property but to provide a yard for our clients dog to be safe in and be kept contained.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

5 Customer Reviews on Onesta Construction LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart