BBB Accredited Business since

Agape Construction Co. Inc.

Phone: (314) 909-9050 Fax: (314) 909-9309 435 E Clinton Pl, Saint Louis, MO 63122

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Agape Construction Co. Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Agape Construction Co. Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 28, 2002 Business started: 01/01/1985 Business started locally: 01/01/1985 Business incorporated 12/19/1977 in MO
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Kevin O'Brien, President Ms. Amy O'Brien, Office Administrator
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kevin O'Brien, President
Business Category

Construction & Remodeling Services Basement - Remodeling Bathroom Remodeling Porch Shades Woodworking Architectural & Construction Specs Architects Kitchen Remodeling Kitchen & Bath Design Historical Structure Preservation Contractors - General Garage Builders Home Improvements Home Improvements - Additions Patio, Porch & Deck Enclosures

Additional Locations

  • 435 E Clinton Pl

    Saint Louis, MO 63122 (314) 909-9050


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Agape Construction had our private, one way, street blocked by their vehicles while working on a neighbors project. These trucks were parked illegally. They also had my driveway blocked with a trailer that sat too low to be seen without a backup camera. They accepted zero responsibility for this even though if I had called the local police at the time they would have been ticketed. The response by the owner of the company was completely inappropriate ("If a baby had been back there and you hit the baby would it have been the baby's fault?"). On top of such an off color comment about a baby, they did not offer one ounce of apology or accept one ounce of responsibility. Next time the police will be called along with the building inspector. My bumper now has to be replaced at a cost of $850.00. All of which will come out of my pocket. As much as their business seems to be thriving you'd think they would be held accountable and responsible for their illegally parked vehicles and sub-contractors actions. If no responsibility is accepted you would think an apology and vow not to impede the neighbors ingress and egress would have been extended. Nothing but a huge disappointment which will be expressed to any and all when given the opportunity.

Desired Settlement: I would like Agape to share in the replacement cost of my bumper, or $425.00.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/11/21) */ Contact Name and Title: *** ********* owner Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *** Agape really tries to be considerate of neighbors when doing remodel projects, and I personally apologized to the homeowner both on the phone and by email the week it happened. Our concrete contractor was parked as far away from neighbors as he could be on the opposite side of this private narrow street that has NO parking. Our concrete contractor did not have a vehicle parked directly across from her driveway, but rather on either side of the driveway with wheels of both vehicles in the grass. The vertical ramp on the trailer was visible as it was 5' off the ground. After the neighbor hit the trailer, without moving any vehicles, our concrete contractor was able to direct her out of her driveway. So, it was possible to exit her driveway if driving carefully. As far as "illegal" parking, the one way sign on the street is a small handmade sign at the top of the street. In this case, if the trailer was turned the other way, it still would have been across the street from her driveway, and the person backing up still would have to maneuver carefully. We asked a distributor of trailers if you are supposed to use cones and flags when parking them. the answer was, "No, not required and not usually done." When this issue could not be resolved, the President of Agape met with this homeowner on site a couple weeks after the incident. She still was not taking any personal responsibility for backing into a vehicle. I can probably safely say, most of us have backed into a parked vehicle, and when we have done that, we are frustrated, but it's on us and we pay the bill. We do not agree with paying half of this homeowner's bumper cost, but to help her out will agree to pay $200. We are sorry for her inconvenience and will put the check in the mail to her today.

7/24/2014 Delivery Issues
2/13/2014 Billing/Collection Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Agape Construction Co. Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)