This business is not BBB accredited.

J M C Concrete

Phone: (314) 486-5020 Fax: (618) 282-7729 214 Kenrick Dr, Columbia, IL 62236 http://jmcconcretepro.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for J M C Concrete include:

  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved
  • Failure to comply with arbitrated decision or mediated settlement

Factors that raised the rating for J M C Concrete include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on J M C Concrete
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 23, 2004 Business started: 01/01/2000 Business started locally: 01/01/2000 Business incorporated 06/01/2003 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Donald Wichmer, President
Contact Information
Principal: Donald Wichmer, President
Business Category

Concrete Contractors Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    214 Kenrick Dr

    Columbia, IL 62236 (314) 486-5020

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/25/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
9/9/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Our pools contract has been violated. 6 times out pool will have to have been drained and refilled to fix a broken light that was not installed correctly. Each time the owner came out to fix something it was not done correctly, especially if my wife was the one he spoke with regarding the issue. Not than one occasion he spoke down to my wife and it resulted in me having to drive home and time off work. We still do not have a functioning light. We have had to pay nearly a thousand dollars for water bill, sewage, and pool chemicals. Standards that we wet told were included with his pool were left off of the contract after speaking with him. He did this knowing that I was deployed and my wife was the one trying to get everything taken care of at the time. The pool construction began in the second week of may and we still don't have everything with the pool fixed. When he has messed something up he gave us numbers to call companies to deal with warranties and shipping the products. My family and I are tired of the way this has been dealt with so far and something needs to be fixed as soon as possible. Product_Or_Service: Swimming pool (quasar pool)

Desired Settlement: I would like the adjustments to be made on the price we have already paid (2000 off of our part which has all been paid in full) and I would like the job to be completed correctly. The price adjustments reflects the amount of time we have not had a work in pool for the family, cost of water and sewage costs, and costs for family distress in dealing with the situation to include missed time from work.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2015/09/09) */ He has two lights, and one keeps quitting. First one came with the pool company, came back out there it had water in it. I came back again and it was broke, but worked for a couple of months. The electrician has an appointment with him on Sept 14th. He sent me an email stating it was scheduled so he is at the house. I told them I would not be there. I hired this person to do so and he can tell them what he thinks. I do not know why the light wouldn't work. It's all set up and it is all a go. The light for some reason keeps going out. I did new wiring and everything. I have bought three light bulbs this time I am letting the electrician install it.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on J M C Concrete
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)