BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Christman & Sons Concrete LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Christman & Sons Concrete LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Christman & Sons Concrete LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 30, 2010 Business started: 02/16/2009 Business started locally: 02/16/2009
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mrs. Deanna Christman, Co-owner Mr. Mike Christman, Co-owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Deanna Christman, Co-owner
Business Category

Concrete Contractors Concrete Contractors - Sidewalks Sump Pump Contractors Patio & Deck Builders Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design Waterproofing Contractors Retaining Walls Concrete - Stamped & Decorative Driveway Installation, Paving & Repair Contractors - Retaining Wall

Alternate Business Names
Christman and Sons Concrete LLC

Additional Locations

  • 200 Shadow Glen Ln

    Wentzville, MO 63385 (314) 568-6193 (314) 568-7072

  • 518 Elm Creek Dr

    Wentzville, MO 63385

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/15/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Less than 5 months after our driveway and porch were poured in July 2013, chipping occurred in the sidewalk and a significant crack appeared in one quadrant of the driveway. I notified the business to let them know and to ask them to repair the chips if possible. They said they would come out in the Spring and make the repairs and offered to replace the cracked quadrant in the drive. Spring came and went and in spite of several calls to the company, they have failed to make good on their word. We also discovered that the work crew dumped leftover concrete from this job behind our storage shed. No one ever asked me if it would be ok to dump a pile of concrete in my backyard! I've noticed more cracks developing in other parts of the sidewalk and the major crack continues to lengthen. I have given this company ample opportunities to make this right. One last call to them about three weeks ago resulted in no return call. Product_Or_Service: Concrete drive and stamped concrete porch, sidewal

Desired Settlement: I want the company to replace the quadrant that is cracked as they agreed. I expect them to make every effort to fix/repair any chips and cracks in the sidewalk. I want the pile of unsightly concrete that was dumped behind my storage shed removed completely.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/10/08) */ We,Christman & Sons Concrete will take care of these issues the week of 10/13/14, weather permitting. We, Christman & Sons, do not warranty any concrete from cracking. We can only do everything properly to prevent it from cracking. Sometimes however,the concrete may crack. The sidewalk chipping was from driveway heaving from last winter, the walk and drive touch each other. This past winter was the worst in history by the way. The concrete leftover behind the shed is unacceptable and will be taken care of also. We hope this satisfies the customers request.

4/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Christman & Sons Concrete LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart