This business is not BBB accredited.

B T K Concrete Construction LLC

Phone: (314) 267-0561 View Additional Phone Numbers   ! There is an alert on B T K Concrete Construction LLC !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

On 9/27/2016 this business's accreditation in the BBB was revoked by the BBB's Board of Directors due to its failure to adhere to the BBB requirement that Accredited Businesses meet and abide by the following standards:

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for B T K Concrete Construction LLC include:

  • 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on B T K Concrete Construction LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 4
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 04, 2011 Business started: 01/03/2010 Business started locally: 01/03/2010
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. William T. Roesch, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. William T. Roesch, Owner
Business Category

Concrete Contractors Concrete - Custom Concrete - Stamped & Decorative Contractor - Decorative & Specialty Concrete

Additional Locations


    1105 Airglades Dr

    Arnold, MO 63010


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/28/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: In May of 2015 I hired ***** ****** owner of BTK concrete to replace my concrete patio (approximately 400 square feet) for the cost of $2,900.00. The concrete started cracking within a few months of being installed. I contacted BTK about these cracks, ***** ****** came to look at them on the 22nd September and promised to come back in March of 2016 to replace the concrete. Billy said he was a man of his word and would replace the cracked concrete in March. In March I called ***** ****** many times but he never returned my calls. I also emailed him many times but he only answered once on 7th April saying sorry I haven't gotten back to you, there are many reasons concrete can crack and I will not be able to replace it. The new patio was supposed to shed the rain water away from the house but it does not, it now runs toward the house, leaks into my basement and puddles everywhere on the patio.

Desired Settlement: The cracks in the concrete patio just keep getting worse, the only way to fix them would be to replace the concrete. I would really like a refund of my money so I could contract with someone else to replace the patio.

9/28/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: In April 2016 I hired this company to pour 4000 sq ft concrete for my out building. The cost was $16,000 and is paid in full. They did not slope the concrete so the water would run away from the building. When it rains water comes into the building and on average I receive between 100 to 300 gallons of water in the building. This building is not checked daily and now has mold. About a week after he finished I called and he came out and said yes he made a mistake and would return to cut about an 1/8 inch slice around the building and slope it out and run a drainage drop so the water would run away from the building. This is about 90 ft. This was not the best way to handle, but I agreed to do this. He has never returned and does not return any of my phone calls. The address where this was done is *** ******* *** ********** **.

Desired Settlement: I would like for him to return and make the repair he promised to make to fix this water run off and away from the building.

12/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We contracted with BTK Concrete for a driveway after they had done similar work for our neighbors on both sides of our property. Their quality of work was the best I have seen in some time and both neighbors were satisfied. We mailed the deposit of $2000.00 in July (and the check was cashed) thinking the work would be done in July or August. August, September, and October came and went with no driveway. I emailed them in early November requesting the return of our deposit and received a reply stating that it would be mailed. That has been two weeks and we still have not received the deposit. I sent another email requesting when we could expect our money but have not received a response. Product_Or_Service: New driveway

Desired Settlement: Return of our $2000.00 deposit

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2015/12/10) */ Unfortunately due to inclement weather we were unable to complete the job by the desired date;Therefore the $2000.00 deposit was delivered to Mr.***** home the week of 12/3. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 12, 2015/12/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I had to contact an attorney before the deposit of $2000.00 was returned. The attorney cost us $500.00. That means it cost us $500.00 for nothing but head aches.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

5 Customer Reviews on B T K Concrete Construction LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart