BBB Accredited Business since

Controller Chaos

Phone: (800) 790-7592 11465 Schenk Dr, Maryland Heights, MO 63043 http://www.controllerchaos.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Controller Chaos meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Controller Chaos include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Controller Chaos
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 12, 2011 Business started: 10/02/2008 Business started locally: 10/02/2008
Business Management
Mike Eller
Contact Information
Principal: Mike Eller
Business Category

Computers - Supplies & Parts Games & Supplies

Alternate Business Names
B & D Trading Worldwide LLC

Additional Locations

  • 11465 Schenk Dr

    Maryland Heights, MO 63043

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/3/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought a controller less than 2 months ago. The color is peeling off and the buttons are now useless. The controller was barely used, was not travelled with, was not in sunlight or in the cold. The company says they never cover physical damage. Unless the controller physically damaged itself sitting on a shelf, I don't see how this can be called damage.

Desired Settlement: Replacement of defective item

Business Response:

Hi *******,

Thank you for your recent order!

I sincerely apologize about the issue with the controller in terms of paint damage. While normally physical damage is not covered under the standard warranty, we would be happy to take care of the issue with the paint on the controller, especially given that it sounds like there are other problems. Our customer service supervisor has contacted you through email to set up your repair process; we will complete any necessary repairs for you! If you have any questions at all, please feel free to contact us directly at ************** between 9AM and 8PM CST or to directly respond to our email, and we will be more than happy to assist you.

Have a great day!

3/9/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Placed order for a custom controller. Controller was incorrect. Placed second order. Second controller was incorrect as well. On 2/8/2016 I placed an order for a custom controller. The controller arrived a few days later, but was not what I ordered. I contacted customer service. My preference was to have another (correct) controller shipped out, then ship back the incorrect controller. This was not acceptable as they said i must return the controller for repair. This was a brand new product it should not have had to be repaired on day one. We finally agreed on a solution of me placing an order for a 2nd controller at the full price, then, once received, return the original for a full refund. I placed the second order on 2/15/2016. I received the controller a few days later. It was once again not what i had ordered. At this point, 2 orders and 2 incorrect products were shipped. Quality control must not exist at their shipping facility. I once again contacted customer service and once again the only option was to ship the product back for repair. I reluctantly agreed to do so primarily due to the fact that Graham agreed to upgrade the controller at no additional cost. I shipped it back (at their cost). The turn-around time was acceptable. I received the controller back in about 8 days. Once again, one of the features did not work however, it was a feature that I did not want anyway and was a part of the upgrade. Given that this feature will not be used, i am happy to keep the product as it is although I do think that major changes should be make to their quality assurance program. 3 orders, 3 controllers, 3 problems. At this point, all I am looking for is a shipping label to return the original controller and receive a full refund as agreed to by Graham. I just got off the phone with customer service and was told that this could not happen as it was against company policy even though Graham has already agreed. It is not my fault that it took so long to get a working controller.

Desired Settlement: At this point, all I am looking for is a shipping label to return the original controller and receive a full refund -- as agreed to by Graham. I just got off the phone with customer service and was told that this could not happen as it was against company policy -- even though Graham has already agreed. He did originally send me a shipping label -- but it expired during the time of having the second controller repaired. I would like a second shipping label sent to me so that I can ship this controller back to the company.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/03/08) */ Hi *****, I sincerely apologize about the situation, and have been informed that a shipping label has already been emailed to you as you had initially spoken about. It seems as though this unfortunately was just a bit of miscommunication on our end- again, my apologies for the confusion! At this point we are happy to refund your full purchase price of $139.85 to ensure that you are satisfied. I'd also like to apologize for any issues you've had during this process. Please contact us directly if there is anything else you need- we can be reached by phone at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX between 9:00 AM and 8:00 PM, seven days a week, or alternatively by email at ****@controllerchaos.com anytime! Have a great day! Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2016/03/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Thank you. A return label was issued and the item has been shipped back. While I do think there are quality assurance issues with this company they have agreed to the original agreement that allowed me to return the original controller. I consider the issue closed. Thank you for the followup and honoring what was agreed upon.

1/28/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We ordered a controller from this business, when it arrived it had air bubbles on the body of the controller. We called the company, sent it back and requested a new controller. We called to place the order for the new controller and was told that we would receive a refund for the difference in price. Three weeks later we still had not received the new controller when I called I was told it had shipped that day but we would not receive a refund for price difference since there was a 50% restocking fee even though they had sent us an unacceptable product. We the controller finally arrived it was the same controller that we had sent back with the air bubbles.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund The controller was over $200 and we would like to be fully refunded for unacceptable product that was sent to us twice!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/01/22) */ Hi ******, We're sorry to hear about your recent experience with us. We've contacted you in regards to your controller and have resolved the issue. Thank you for your business. Sincerely, Controller Chaos

6/8/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They sent out broken controller to my home. I sent it back and ever since they have been with holding tracking information for one month. The controller cost $170.00. I had to get mad and angry with this one guy named *******. He has been no help but to further lie to me and say tomorrow. The guy ******* is the some type of manager and wont let me speak to anyone else. He was rude and not helpful at all. I am not rich $170 is a lot of money to me. Product_Or_Service: controller

Desired Settlement: I just want my money ...please

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/03/05) */ Hello *****, We are sorry for the extra inconvenience's that you have had with the repair of your controller. We are very sorry your controller was not repaired in a timely manner. Seems that our system had an error in processing the repair. We will be contacting you directly today to come to a quick resolution. Please let us know if you have more questions or concerns. Phone: X-XXX-XXX-XXXX M-F 9am - 5:30pm CST - Team Chaos Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/03/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I was waiting today for a call and no response again today 03/05/2015. I keep getting told tomorrow tomorrow we will send your controller and nothing we go through the same thing everyday. This is ridiculous is a month and still don't have my controller. I will be expecting a call tomorrow 03/06/2015 even though I know it won't happened since I been hearing the same thing daily.

12/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They failed to mention that they would be charging me USD not CAD, checkout did not indicate anything. I ordered a gift certificate from this company, they failed to mention anywhere on the website or during checkout that they would be charging me us dollars rather than Canadian dollars. It wasn't until I checked my ****** account that I found this out. Also, the gift certificate was supposed to be emailed to me, they failed to mention until after the purchase that they would not email it for 2-3 business days, stating that they had to wait for my payment to be approved by ******. The payment was already processed and approved by ******, and in fact when I called my credit card company, it was already processed by them.

Desired Settlement: I want my money back immediately, and I honestly would prefer if everyone out there knows what a scam this company has going on. I cant imagine how many problems my nephew would have had, if I had given him the gift certificate.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/22) */ Contact Name and Title: ****, Manager Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *****@controllerchaos.com I apologize about your gift card troubles. In the past we have had no troubles with customers receiving gift cards via email. As we stated to you in the live chat session we could have provided you with the gift card code right at that moment and even applied the code to a special graphic e-card with your nephews name on it. Since you decided to cancel the order with us we provided you with an instant refund which has been applied back to your ****** account instantly. Our account is in USD and ****** does not inform us if the customers account is CAD. We would love the chance for your business again and show you we stand behind our products and services. If we can provide you with anything please give us a call at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX. Note: Customer has already emailed us stating the refund was received and she was satisfied.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Controller Chaos
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)