BBB Accredited Business since

Pro Source Wholesale Floor Coverings

Additional Locations

Phone: (314) 739-7799 Fax: (314) 739-5243 View Additional Phone Numbers 104 Matrix Commons Dr, Fenton, MO 63026 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.prosourcefloors.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Pro Source Wholesale Floor Coverings meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Pro Source Wholesale Floor Coverings include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Pro Source Wholesale Floor Coverings
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 09, 2000 Business started: 01/01/1990 Business started locally: 01/01/1990
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mike Balsamo, Director of Operatio Robert E. Baker, Owner Mr. David Kraeling, President Ms. Kavita McCarthy, Director of Mkting Mr. Robert Pifke, VP Marketing Rachel Walschleger, Director of Sales
Contact Information
Principal: Mike Balsamo, Director of Operatio
Business Category

Commercial Products Wholesale & Distributor Cabinets Cabinet Organizers Carpet & Rug Dealers - New Countertops Countertop - Fabrication Floors - Hardwood Contractors - Flooring Floors - Laminate

Alternate Business Names
Buy Wholesale ProSource Wholesales Floorcoverings

Additional Locations

  • 104 Matrix Commons Dr

    Fenton, MO 63026 (314) 739-7799

  • 1605 East Port Plaza Suite 117

    Collinsville, IL 62234 (618) 345-4474

  • 4301 Earth City Expressway

    Earth City, MO 63045 (314) 506-0000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/5/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 6 month after installation carpet showed signs of wrinkling. Installer thought it needed to be re-stretched. We decided to wait until after the holidays to have it re-stretched. In March, 2013, installer inspected carpet and found it to be delaminating and did not need re-stretching but was completely falling apart in all four rooms and hallway

Desired Settlement: Complete replacement of all carpet

Business Response: We where sorry to hear Mr. ***** was having issues with his carpet. This carpet was made by Beaulieu Carpet mills. The carpet is warranted by the manufacturer, not the dealer. This carpet carried a one year warranty for manufacturers defects. The carpet was installed in Feb/March 2012. Mr ***** contacted ProSource on April 9th, 2014 to inform us of the issue he was having with his carpet. We immediately filed a claim on his behalf with the manufacturer. The manufacturer declined the claim on April 11, 2014, stating that the warranty for delamination expired over a year ago. We tried appealing the decision put the manufacturer would not double the warranty period for Mr. *****.

9/28/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife and I are building a home for the first time. It is our dream home. We were in the Air Force for 29 years and moved around to serve our country. We designed and built this home and wanted everything to be right but in budget. Our builder uses ProSource for flooring. Our experience with ProSource was very poor and leaves a nauseous feeling in my stomach. This was the first time ever we have bought flooring and we were counting on ProSource, as a professional flooring company, to guide us and help us through the process. We selected our hardwood flooring based on a floor sample. We wanted a durable floor (oak or hickory) at an affordable price but color was the primary criterion. We found a 4.75" wide oak product from ********* that would work and we ordered/paid for the flooring that day. Never at any time in the entire experience were we asked to look at any flooring. The only thing we ever saw was the sample. Neither the builder nor the installer ever saw the flooring sample. The boxes of flooring that were delivered had no manufacturer or brand identification on them at all. There was no literature inside the boxes. I was out of town for business when the installation began early one week. When I returned home on Saturday I went to the house and immediately knew there was a problem with the flooring. We compared it to the sample and, not only was it 2-3 shades darker in color (the big problem) but it was a different width. The manufacturer had switched products and we were never informed at all. The ProSource reps say they weren't informed either. I immediately called a halt to flooring operations until this was resolved. Ultimately it was resolved but with a huge cost to us. The flooring was replaced but it took 6 weeks to get back on schedule we lost about $2400 out of pocket. I needed to return 6 unused boxes of the replacement flooring and they charged me $310 restocking and shipping about 40% of original cost. I have much more to share in additional details

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund for all 6 boxes of unused flooring with no restocking fee or shipping charges. Never did ProSource own up to any responsibility in this whole experience. They pinned the error on the manufacturer and the manufacturer was primarily at fault. They changed the product but did not change the SKU number. A simple checklist would have prevented the whole problem but ProSource insists there process is good as is. No admission at all of responsibility. I am owed $796.86.

Business Response: We ordered in material for Mr. and Mrs ******. The color from the manufacturer has changed slightly from our samples. On our invoice to the ******* and per the manufactures installation instructions the customer is asked to check the color and quality prior to installation to make sure they are happy with the material. The manufacturer states that installation is acceptance. That being said we went to bat for the ******** and are fighting the manufacturer for credit for the material installed and the labor. I do not know if we will get credit, but we did credit the ******** We also let them upgrade to a more expensive hardwood at no additional charge. They also asked for 3 additional cartons of wood at no additional charge to do a closet which we provided. They had 6 cartons of wood left over that they wanted to return. This material needed to be shipped by common carrier back to the manufactures warehouse in Chicago. Plus the manufacturer charges a restocking charge. This information was provided to the ******* prior to the return. They brought the material back and a credit was issued to them on 8/26/15 for $474.87. We gave them credit for all the material returned even though we gave them 3 cartons of material at no charge. We try hard to do everything we can to make the customer happy. We are sorry about the delayed reply we believe the first emails went to the spam file. Thank You **** ******* XXX-XXX-XXXX


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Pro Source Wholesale Floor Coverings
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)