BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 09/11/2008

Partners Financial Services Inc

Find a Location

Phone: (636) 305-9877Fax: (636) 305-1737PO Box 728, FentonMO 63026-0728 Send email to Partners Financial Services Inc

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 09/11/2008

BBB has determined that Partners Financial Services Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Partners Financial Services Inc's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues5
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Partners Financial Services Inc

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (7)BBB Closure Definitions
03/05/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This collection firm is falsly claiming that I now owe an aditional amount other than what we had settled on in 2008.
In regards to a driving school, I was contacted in 2008 by this company "Partners Financial Services, Inc." regarding a debt from 2007. Shortly after we had received a dunning letter in the mail from PFS, Inc. and in turn we promptly contacted the company to resolve this issue. On 07/30/2008 we negotiated and came to an agreement with an associate of the firm that if we paid $1200.00 in a full one time payment the debt would then be discharged, resolved, and they would send the release letter promptly. My wife called back on 07/31/2008 to ask them if they have sent the proof letter and to our surprise they then claimed that the debt was not paid in full. At this point we were furious and they had obviously failed to uphold their end of the settlement agreement. Shortly after, I pull my credit report, and to date, they have created an inquiry that states the account is "Open" and I still owe them a balance of $126.15 more dollars. First, I DO NOT owe them any such amount of money. Second, why would we settle an account $1200 and not include an additional $126.15 or make attempts to pay the $126.15 to remove ourselves from this collection account. We contacted PFS, Inc. on 02/28/XXXX XX:16 A.M. CST and asked what these charges pertain to and why we owe the $126.15 and the male associate looks the account number up and says "Wow", I asked what do you mean wow? he proceeded to say that their system shows that I am deceased. I immediately stated that I am not deceased and I want an explanation for the alleged debt. This shows you the unreliability of the systems used to obtain this sort of information. The associate then could not give me a direct answer and stated it could have been for some other expenses that popped up. This is not a legitimate explanation and PFS,Inc. still claims I owe the debt without any explanation as to why. These practices should not be tolerated and are not acceptable according to the current laws in place.

Desired Settlement
This debt was immediately settled through a draft process from my checking account and therefore the I have proof of the authorized bank draft in the amount of $1200.00 to them on 08/01/2008. We want this item removed from the credit reporting agencies and a proof letter in writing stating this debt has been settled and satisfied. If this debt is not canceled and removed promptly from the credit reporting agencies I ****** continue to proceed with further action.

Business' Initial Response
We did locate the debt from 2008 and it is showing settled in full. We are returning this balance showing due to the original creditor (CRS) as being paid previously. There ****** be no further contact from us and her account is considered resolved. The item ****** be removed from her credit bureau. It may take up to 30 days for Trans Union to update her bureau; we have no control over their processing time.

01/04/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Company hasn't provide validation of debt, sent letters for them to do so within 30 days. Collection company also never sent a letter about this debt.
I faxed two letters to this collection company to validate this debt within 30 days, the ignored my letter. I called and the still refuse to validate the debt. I never received a letter that there was a debt in my name with this company,they just started to report it on my credit report. By law a collection company must contact the person in writing first and allow 30 days for the person to dispute the debt. They never sent out a letter to me and denying me my right to request validation of this debt.

Desired Settlement
To remove this debt from my credit report because they are not complying with the FDCPA, which I have right to request them to validate this debt, as well as be notified of this debt by mail before report it and is in violation of the Act.

Business' Initial Response
We have received disputes from Ms. and have responded to each in time as per the FDCPA and FCRA via mailing the documentation of the debt. The first dispute was received 4/16/12 and documentation was forwarded to Ms. via U.S. mail on 5/2/12 (those documents were returned to us "undeliverable" on 6/1 so we resent them to a previous address on file). The second dispute was received 6/20/12 and documents were forwarded via U.S. mail on 6/25/12. The third dispute was received 8/15/12 and documents were forwarded via U.S. mail on 8/17/12. In addition to sending the documents 3 times, we have made numerous attempts to contact Ms to review the documents with her and make any updates or resend documents to a new address if necessary and she has failed to return any of our calls. We have had 2 addresses for which we have sent documentation. Our office hours are from 8 am to 6 pm CST and our 800# is XXX-XXX-XXXX. If Ms. would contact us, we are prepared to discuss her documentation as well as forward all documents to an alternate address of her choosing.

Consumer's Final Response
Company isn't license to collect any debts in the state of florida, ****** be reporting this company and suing if this account isn't removed within 24 hour and a letter sent verfying so to me.

Business Response
We have been in contact with this customer within the last 30 days and it appears she is willing to settle the debt. We are also in contact with our client in attempt to amicably settle the account. Additionally, we are licensed in the state of florida; our license number is .

07/02/2012Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This company practices illegal collection services and they harassed me as well as hung up on me constantly.
I received a call from Partner's notifying me that they were attempting to collect a ridiculously high amount of money from ************. They also informed me that they had already reported this on my credit. Before this phone call I had NEVER received a phone call, mail, or any other type of contact from them. I could not believe that they could post something on my credit without attempting to contact me to discuss the matter. I informed them that I had cancelled my membership to ************ and that they should not have still been billing me. I also informed them that I would like to dispute the claim because I knew there was no way I owed them such an astronomical amount of money. I was hung up on repeatedly when I attempted to inquire about the dispute, spoken to very rudely, and treated as if I were incompetent. After requesting to speak with the manager, who was of little assistance, I was notified that my account would be put on dispute and that it would be closed within a week. I also inquired about how many months and what the breakdown was for the charges they gave me. I was told I was being charged for a year to which I replied was not accurate. When I spoke with the manager at the company Partner's was attempting to collect for, she confirmed that it was not a year, but 6 months.when I called back to inform the manager at Partner's of their error he rudely stated that they never told me that. It has been over two weeks (way past the week they said) and I called back again to inquire about the dispute and they rudely responded by telling me that it may take up to 30 days. It has been lie, after lie, after lie! When I asked if there was a fee they received for attempting to collect and how much they denied it at first. I called the manager again at the place they were attempting to collect for and she informed me of the amount they were charging me for which led me to figure out how much Partner's was charging which was almost double their clients amount! When I confronted Partner's with this, the manager finally admitted their fee and how much it was. Not once was I notified before this was put on my credit, I was yelled at, treated very rudely, hung up on, and harassed. They refused to cooperate or form any sort of compromise with me. This is by far the most incompetent group of people I have ever has the displeasure of speaking to.I have yet to receive one piece of evidence supporting their claim, and was told it was "unusual" that they had not received supporting documentation fro their client. I refuse to pay for a service I never received and I most certainly will not pay them almost half if what their client is charging! I will dispute this false debt until the end.

Desired Settlement
I want this off if my credit right now!

Business' Initial Response
We have spoken to Ms and have mailed letters to her home since 1/5/12. At this point, we have cancelled her account and returned it to the original creditor.

01/05/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
To The Better Business Bureau:

This is a formal complaint about ******** Transport. I have not worked their since they wrongfully terminated my employment on 11-9-2012 and I never got this bull at all and have no idea what it is for? Why? And I returned their truck and all their equipment by 11-11-2012. So I want to know what they think I owe them and why they waited till now to have this agency to collect it now and why this agency does not state what the bill is for? 12-23-14

Plantiff ***** **** *****

Desired Settlement
Why? And I returned their truck and all their equipment by 11-11-2012. So I want to know what they think I owe them and why they waited till now to have this agency to collect it now and why this agency does not state what the bill is for? 12-23-14

Business Response
This complaint is regarding Mr. *****'s employment with Covenant. Partners was contracted by ******** to collect on outstanding driver receivables and Mr. ***** does has a small outstanding debt. We are in the process of gathering the documentation regarding the debt and forwarding it to Mr. *****. Should Mr. ***** have questions regarding his separation from ********* he should contact them directly, as we have no information regarding his employment or separation from *********

06/04/2012Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Failure to validate collection account and continued reporting of account in violation of FDCPA Sec 809
reference no. 3140xxx

Attn: Partners Financial

MAY THIS SERVE AS MY INTENT TO SUE

This is my 2nd correspondence to you, following up to correspondence you received earlier this year, where I demanded that you either validate or remove the referred account from my credit report. You have done neither and henceforth violated the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act.

In light of your flagrant violation of the FDCPA Section 809 , I am demanding that you remove the account from my credit report with immediate effect. Your failure to do so will lead to me filing a suit if I you fail to remove the account from my credit report within 21 days of your receipt of this correspondence. I have notified the Attorney General's Office, the FTC and the BBB of this incident. You may only correspond with me by mail and are to cease all collection activity pertaining to this account.



Desired Settlement
Removal of account from credit report

Business' Initial Response
Validataion of the debt was sent on 4/16 to the customer at his address in MN, which was obtained from his ************ Credit Report dispute. With the new address information on this complaint, we will certainly mail the information to him immediately.

04/22/2014Problems with Product / Service
10/04/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Collection Agencies, Consumer Finance & Loan Companies

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 07/01/1993Business started: 01/01/1993
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Holly McNabb (General Manager)Mr. Bill McNabb (Operations Manager)Mr. Wally Overstreet (President)
Business Category

Collection Agencies, Consumer Finance & Loan Companies

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 403 Axminister Dr 

    Fenton, MO 63026-2941

  • PO Box 728 

    Fenton, MO 63026-0728(636) 305-9877

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Eastern Missouri & SouthernIllinois. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Partners Financial Services Inc is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 2, 2010.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Collection Agencies

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.