BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

E B O Financial Services Inc.

Phone: (314) 909-1400Fax: (304) 909-9288View Additional Phone Numbers13523 Barrett Parkway Dr Ste 241, BallwinMO 63021-3802 ! There is an alert for this business !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

E B O Financial Services Inc. is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

This business has no rating because it is out of business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on E B O Financial Services Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)BBB Closure Definitions
09/12/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Sends threatening letter and will not answer phone or return messages to allow the patient to pay the debt. No one will take my payment.
The first letter I received from EBO was extremely unprofessional and filled with falsehoods. They claim I have disregarded their efforts to get in contact with me to resolve a $118 debt. They gave me a deadline to call back - complete with time of day - and then threatened further action if I did not comply; remembering this is the first letter I received. I tried to call 27 times to pay my debt and their phone number auto-routes me to the voice mail of 1 agent. I left several messages but did not receive a call back. I Googled the company and found an alternate phone number, which was not answered either. This was all during their normal posted business hours. I believe it is their intent to allow my debt to go unresolved so that they may claim I have not been compliant.

Desired Settlement
I would like someone to call me back so that no further action is taken against me. And if my credit score is affected because of their incompetence, I would like reimbursement.

Business' Initial Response
We've had the opportunity to review the complaint lodged by the consumer. This firm complies with all federal and state collection laws. The amount of information we can release publicly is limited. We have initiated an effort to reach the consumer and endeavor to satisfy her objections. Our office was closed on August 30th for the Labor Day weekend.

03/06/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
No, Paid In Full Letter has been returned to me
I contacted Extended Business Office to make a final payment on account #XXXXXXXX. (the representative, by the way was excellent) offered me a deal, if I pay now, they will take $30 off my account. That worked for me. All I owed was $108. He stated that a Paid In Full Letter will come out 10 business days after the check has been cleared. (which would be Dec 12, give or take Dec 14th - Friday). The check cleared 11/28/12 in the amount of $108. As you can see I am still waiting on my Paid In Full Letter.

Desired Settlement
I will like for my Paid In Full Letter to be sent to the following address:

(_____)
(_____)
(_____)

Business' Initial Response
We've had an opportunity to review the complaint lodged by Ms. . In listening to the recorded conversation with Ms. when she arranged payment with us, she did not specifically ask for a payment in full letter. It is not our policy to send payment in full letters unless they are expressly requested due to the cost.

We have sent a letter today to Ms. today with our apologies.

Please direct all future correspondence to my attention. Thank you for calling us. Please let me know if this response is acceptable. We take these matters very seriously.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Collection Agencies, Financial Services

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/31/2001Business started: 06/15/1996
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: November 1995, MO

Business Management
Principal: Mr. J. Daniel Hoag (President)
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Jayne Singleton
Business Category

Collection Agencies, Financial Services

Alternate Business Names
Extended Business Office
LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 13523 Barrett Parkway Dr Ste 241 

    Ballwin, MO 63021-3802(314) 909-1342

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Eastern Missouri & SouthernIllinois. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*E B O Financial Services Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (314) 909-7969
  • (314) 909-1342
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 2, 2010.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Collection Agencies

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

According to information in BBB files, this company is no longer in business. If you have an unresolved dispute with this company you may wish to seek legal advice.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.