BBB Accredited Business since

Sydney's Closet

Phone: (314) 344-5066 Fax: (314) 344-5043 View Additional Phone Numbers 11840 Dorsett Rd, Maryland Heights, MO 63043 http://www.sydneyscloset.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Sydney's Closet meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Sydney's Closet include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Sydney's Closet
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 31, 2006 Business started: 01/01/1999 Business started locally: 01/01/1999
Business Management
Ms. Phyllis Librach, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Phyllis Librach, President
Business Category

Clothing - Retail


Additional Locations

  • 11840 Dorsett Rd

    Maryland Heights, MO 63043 (888) 479-3639 (314) 344-5066

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/1/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a plus size homecoming dress for my daughter, when I was getting her ready to go to the dance the zipper in the dress completely blew out Order #****, i purchased a dress on Oct. 1 from Sydneys Closet for my daughters first homecoming. She tried on the dress when it arrived and all seemed fine so it was hung up to await the dance. The night of the dance as I was zipping the dress the zipper completely came apart from one side of the dress. We were to leave in 30 minutes so I was given no choice but to safety pin the dress on her. She wore it to the two hour dance and constantly had to have her friends check to make sure it wasn't coming apart. It ruined her whole evening. I was just going to chalk it up to a lesson learned about purchasing online, however, my fiance and I decided that after spending $200 maybe we should at least talk to someone at the company. My fiance called the company on Oct. 28 and left a voice mail. His call was returned on the 29th, he explained the situation and was asked if she wore the dress, he explained that he was at work and didn't know all the details, he was told that we should have called sooner and nothing could be done. It has not even been a month since purchasing this item and nothing can be done, I had to literally pin my daughter in a $200 dress. I have pictures if you need them. I would think that a business that is involved in making nights special for girls would understand how devastated my daughter was when this happened to HER dress! I have an item number for the dress it is ******. I paid with my Visa debit card.

Desired Settlement: I think that the least this business could do is refund all or part of the money for a dress that ruined my daughters first homecoming.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/03) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** *********,Customer Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@sydneyscloset.com We tried to contact the customer via phone and email on Friday, October 31 to try to resolve this situation but have not had a response either by phone or email. I talked with *******'s mother on Friday because it was her phone number on the order, and she was kind enough to give me *******'s phone number. I also called that number and left a message, but have yet to get a response. We would like to resolve this but cannot if the customer does not respond to our attempts to contact her. We will try again today. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/11/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have spoken to them via phone and email and awaiting a response


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Sydney's Closet
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)