BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 05/21/2010

Wedding Gallery

Find a Location

Phone: (636) 724-7038Fax: (636) 724-7169425 Clark St, Saint CharlesMO 63301-2030 Send email to Wedding Gallery

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 05/21/2010

BBB has determined that Wedding Gallery meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Wedding Gallery's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on Wedding Gallery

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
04/18/2014Problems with Product / Service
11/12/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Don't get me wrong, ****** did an excellent job helping find the dress that I wanted. It is gorgeous and was only slightly over my budget. However, because I am having a beach wedding, they insisted that I should have the dress specifically tailored in length to fit for wearing flats in the sand. The additional cost was $200, which I was okay with paying, since it was going to be customized to my height. They warned me that I would not be able to wear any type of heals and would only be able to wear flats. I went ahead and payed the additional fee. Also, I have a petite figure and they said it would be hard to get a dress that would fit well enough so that I should try and gain a little weight, otherwise the dress might be too large when it came back and might need additional alterations. I neither gained nor lost a single pound. When the dress came back, not only was it 3 inches too long, but it was also too tightly fitting. It took 2 people to close the back zipper. Of course, they then insisted that no measurements are a guarantee of size once it comes back and that I would need to take it for additional alterations at their St. Charles store. The manager promptly rushed me out of the store and reminded me that all sales are final. I am wondering what exactly I paid the additional $200 dollars for. I truly believe they did not alter the length of the dress and simply tacked on an additional fee. I am now out several hundred dollars- I paid $200 for an alteration that was never done, and now I have to pay extra to have it re-altered to the correct length so that I can wear flats, like I had originally planned.
Product_Or_Service: Wedding dress
Account_Number: Ticket: ****

Desired Settlement
I'd like to be refunded the $200 I paid to have the dress altered so that I can wear flats. The dress was 3+ in. too long when it came back. It was obviously not altered. Although the contract states the neckline-to-hem measurement is not guaranteed to be exact, I refuse to believe that it would be a whole 3+ in. off. The size 14 I tried on in the store was 3 in. too long & the store ordered me a size 2 & I paid an additional $200 for the hollow to hem measurement & it was still 3+ in. too long.

Business Response
Hi ********,

My name is *****, and I am the owner and I am very sorry that you had a bad experience with the Manager when you came to pick up your dress, she was a new manager she worked for me only 4 weeks and I fired her after that.
I never heard about your issue until I got the BBB compliant, please accept my apology. If I knew about it I will refund your $200 and you did not have to go through BBB. Wedding Gallery proud to have A+ rating for the best customer service and we strive to make sure we always have a happy customers. If the hem is not right I will be glad to refund you the $200. Please email me with how you want your refund to be. I will put this email also through BBB.

Best Regards
***** ***********
Wedding Gallery Owner

Industry Comparison| Chart

Bridal Shops, Tuxedo Sales & Rentals, Formal Wear

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 12/04/2007Business started: 01/01/2006
Type of Entity

Fictitious Name

Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Nagwa Abdelghfour (Owner)
Business Category

Bridal Shops, Tuxedo Sales & Rentals, Formal Wear

Alternate Business Names
Beau Monde Bridal

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Wedding Gallery has received 3.68 out of 5 stars based on 1 Customer Review and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

3 Locations

  • 425 Clark St 

    Saint Charles, MO 63301-2030(636) 724-7038
    Fax: (636) 724-7169

  • 801 N 2nd St 

    Saint Charles, MO 63301-2038(636) 724-9012

  • 4164 Chippewa St 

    Saint Louis, MO 63116-3615(314) 219-8700

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Eastern Missouri & SouthernIllinois. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Wedding Gallery is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 2, 2010.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.


Industry Tips for Bridal Shops


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.