BBB Accredited Business since

City & Village Tax Office

Phone: (314) 739-4800 Fax: (314) 739-3098 3 Hollenberg Ct, Bridgeton, MO 63044 http://cityandvillage.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that City & Village Tax Office meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for City & Village Tax Office include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on City & Village Tax Office
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 27, 1995 Business started: 01/01/1937 Business started locally: 01/01/1937
Business Management
Mr. Nick S. Larson, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Nick S. Larson, Owner
Business Category

Bookkeeping Service Collection Agencies

Alternate Business Names
City and Village Tax Office

Additional Locations

  • 3 Hollenberg Ct

    Bridgeton, MO 63044 (314) 739-4800

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/9/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company has loss checks, lied about sending out follow up bills, and threatening letters about putting leans against your home. Myself along with others only received an initial letter in august, then our next letter arrived in January threatening more legal action if not paid in 10 days with leans put agsinst our homes.

Desired Settlement: This company has loss more than 1 of my checks from paying my Home Owner Association Fees. This copany also admitted to sending more than one mailing which I do not believe. I also believe this company shreds checks that come in after the 1st of January to able to put leans against people homes. More than one home owner has told me this. My request is to reimburse all home owners the $90 we were force to pay without notifications. I would like this complaint to sray on their record.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2015/03/09) */ 08/01/2014 - We (CVTO) sent the first notice of $80 annual assessment being due to all residents of Reddington Oaks. 09/10/2014 - Sent second notice to Mr. ****** because his assessment had not been paid. 10/17/2014 - Sent a letter to Mr. ****** threatening a lien on his property if his assessment was not paid within 30 days. 01/24/2015 - Mr. ****** called our office to say his payment had been sent. The lien has NOT been filed at this point. 01/28/2015 - The lien on Mr. ******'s property is filed with St. Charles County. 2/4/2015 - Called to state that he had not received any notices from us, but that the assessment had been paid in September or October and his check had not cleared the bank. He accused us of shredding his check and committing fraud by filing the lien and adding the $90 charge for doing so. 2/4/2015 (1 1/2 later) - Mr. ****** called back and apologized for being rude. He stated that he would drop off a check to our office later but he would not pay the lien charge until he spoke with the Trustee of the subdivision. 2/9/2015 - We processed Mr. ******'s payment of $174.50 which included the disputed lien charge. 3/5/2015 - Lien release was prepared and sent to St. Charles County. Mr. ****** claims he has received no notices from us but from his phone calls and claiming he paid it in September or October, it's obvious he has, in fact, received several notices. We would be unable to refund the $90 fee for releasing the lien because, as through his own admission, he did receive at least two notices from our office and paid his assessment on 2/9/2015, well after the 8/31/2014 delinquent date. He was well aware a lien would be filed if we did not receive payment.

12/4/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on City & Village Tax Office
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)