BBB Accredited Business since

St Louis Cardinals, LLC

Phone: (314) 345-9600 Fax: (314) 425-0639 View Additional Phone Numbers 700 Clark St, Saint Louis, MO 63102 http://www.stlouis.cardinals.mlb.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that St Louis Cardinals, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for St Louis Cardinals, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on St Louis Cardinals, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 01, 1996 Business started: 01/01/1996 Business started locally: 01/01/1996
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. William Dewitt, Jr., President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. William Dewitt, Jr., President
Business Category

Baseball Clubs Professional Services - General General Merchandise - Retail


Additional Locations

  • 700 Clark St

    Saint Louis, MO 63102 (314) 345-9600 (314) 345-9600

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/5/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In November 2015, the St. Louis Cardinals advertised a promotion for children to become a member of the 2016 Cardinals Kids Club. For $30.00 each child was to receive two tickets to a Cardinals game, a chance to run the bases on the field, meet Fredbird,one of a kind promo items and much more. I purchased two of these packages to give as Christmas gifts to the two neighbor children for Christmas for a total cost of $74.00. However, I received a notice there was a problem with the printer and suppliers causing a delay in receiving them. I sent a letter to the Cardinals on November 24, 2015 expressing my displeasure stating they should provide something to give the children at Christmas. I received a one sheet statement to give the kids congratulating them on being official members of the 2016 Kids Club. As of March 6, 2016, almost 4 months later, I had not received anything from the Cardinals and neither had the children and wrote another letter. It is March 14th, I have not received a response. If you don't have something you want to sell or promote, don't offer it until you do have it. If people pay for something, it should be available to send out as soon as possible.

Desired Settlement: Complete the transaction offered

Business Response:

Response to BBB Complaint ID: ******** (********)

It is standard practice for our Kids Club to promote throughout the year with the understanding that the product itself may not be available until the start of the baseball season in early April.  We allow customers who purchase in advance the opportunity to print out an "acknowledgement" to provide in place of the physical items that the members will receive when the entire package has been fulfilled.  When we promote the club, we do not promote that the items are available immediately and that delays can/will happen in production and as soon as everything has arrived and is compiled, we will mail these packages to the members at that time.  We do understand the frustration if the customer does not realize this is the case and will take proper steps to ensure that future customers are made aware of this circumstance on the front-end to avoid this situation.  We appreciate this feedback and take it seriously.  There will be a change made in our messaging going forward. 


8/14/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I receive discount ticket vouchers from different business. The last 3 years when I take the voucher to your ticket office I'm told I can't use it. The most recent was a voucher from ****** **** that I brought to the ticket office June 25th and I was again told I can't use it. The clerk never fully explained why it can't be used or offered to check with a supervisor or management to confirm. I would like future vouchers honored.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 13, 2015/08/14) */ Contact Name and Title: *** ******* Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ********@cardinals.com We have spoken with Mr. *****, learned about the issues that generated his complaint and have found resolution by inviting Mr. ***** back to another game at no additional charge. The issues Mr. ***** references are all different regarding his experience with our Box Office, yet when compounded, caused aggravation. In conversations with Mr. *****, we've educated him on where the voucher states blackout dates and the teams right to add more games to be blacked out. Mr. ***** seems satisfied with the resolution path.

9/18/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on St Louis Cardinals, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)