BBB Accredited Business since

Autos Of Europe

Phone: (636) 227-8887 Fax: (636) 227-6772 14315 Manchester Rd, Ballwin, MO 63011 http://www.autosofeurope.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Autos Of Europe meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Autos Of Europe include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Autos Of Europe
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 20, 1996 Business started: 01/07/1993 Business started locally: 01/07/1993
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Boris Raykhman, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Boris Raykhman, Owner
Business Category

Automobile Dealers - Imported Cars Auto Detailing Auto Repair & Service Auto Repairing - Foreign


Additional Locations

  • 14315 Manchester Rd

    Ballwin, MO 63011 (636) 227-8887

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i went to autos of of europe to have a brake controller installed. they feel of themselves in assuring me they could do it. they ordered a kit from mercedes benz and told me the vehicle had a built in brake controller of the trailer. on first attempt they could not finish the job. i took it back to them and they told me it was done. when i connected the trailer to the truck the brake light came on on the dash. i took it back them and they told me that computer showed it was working and then they said that it should be working. they also stated that they could make the turn signals work or the brake lights work but not both. on all occassions the effusively state they could do the work. on a whim i took it to a mercedes benz dealer in sprinfield il and told them that the brake light came on when the trailer was connected. they looked at it and told me the wiring was wrong, that i needed a brake controller installed and that the programming was not done correctly. in addition to that they stated to do the job it would have cost in the neighborhood of 1400$usd. autos of europe charged me 2800$usd and did not do the job correctly. i requested from them 1400$usd refund and they said they could not then stated they would get back to me. in recent calls to them the service manager does not pick up the phone.

Desired Settlement: since the mercedes benz dealer of springfield il fixed the problem and stated the job should have only cost me 1400$usd i am asking a refund of the amount that i was overcharged never mind the fact that they lacked the skills to do the job or integrity to admit it.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/08) */ Contact Name and Title: ****/Service Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@autosofeurope.com Mr. ***** did contact us about this issue and I offered for him to come and discuss what a fair solution to his concerns may be. Mr. ***** informed me that he was not interested in discussing the matter and if we did not write him a $1400 refund check he would go to the BBB and get an attorney. At that point I offered for him to talk to the owner of the business to see what could be done for him. He informed me that he was not interested in some stupid 50 dollar gift card we might offer. At this point I informed Mr. ***** that we do not just write checks for disclosed amounts at customers request and offered again for him to come in and discuss the matter in person. Mr. ***** declined and demanded the money or nothing. I informed Mr. ***** that any warranty work needed to be handled at Autos of Europe and asked him how much the dealer charged him for the service performed. He told me the dealer did the work as a new car warranty job and he was not charged. That was the last contact we have had with Mr. *****. As far as the "Service Manager", that would be me, not picking up the phone, I usually do not. We have a full time receptionist that routes any service calls to my desk and we have not had any voicemails since my last conversation with Mr. *****. We are still willing to sit down with Mr. ***** and discuss the matter but we will not be extorted out of money for work done on a vehicle with an agreed price on the job. Mr. ***** was aware that all work performed in our shop came with a one year parts and labor warranty. If he chose to take it elsewhere that was his choice.

4/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have an Old Mercedes and it is hard to find people to work on it. I called them and told them what was wrong with the car; it wont start. I told them I'd like to bring it in to find out what it needs. I asked if there would be a charge to do this and they told me no. I asked what it would cost to fix it. They told me it'd cost $20-$2,000. I put it on a trailer and got it to their shop and left it where they told us to leave it. I talked to the same man I talked to on the phone and made sure there was no charge to look at it. His name was ****. I asked if he was sure he'd have time to look at it and he assured me he would. We unloaded the car and went to have lunch. They called us while we were having lunch and ***** ******** spoke with us. He told my husband the car needed a new coil and if it was him he'd replace the spark plug wires because they looked flimsy. My husband asked how much it'd cost and was told $1,030. We told him we couldn't afford that and then the man told us he had to charge us $130 for diagnostics. He said if we weren't leaving the car for them to fix he had to charge me 1 hour for diagnostic testing. It wasn't even 15 minutes. When we got there, my husband and I were upset because if they would have told us this we would have never went. We had to pay the man $130.20 to get our vehicle back.

Desired Settlement: I want my money back.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/21) */ Contact Name and Title: ****/Service Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@autosofeurope.com Mr. and Mrs. ****, We were unaware of any issues you might of had on your Mercedes being diagnosed as you had paid your bill, thanked us, and said you would set up an appointment to have the repairs completed on your vehicle. We do charge for diagnostic work (as our signage at the front desk indicates) on vehicles and do not indicate any free diagnostic work in done in our shop unless it is under warranty. If you would like to contact me to further discuss this matter please give me a call. Thank You, **** ********* Service Manager Autos of Europe, Inc.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Autos Of Europe
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart