BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

CarSafe

Fax: (866) 426-4541

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

92 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 13 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues11
Guarantee / Warranty Issues14
Problems with Product / Service67
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints92

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (92)BBB Closure Definitions
11/27/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
December 20,2012 maintenance insurance purchased. Car sold in June,2013. Despite many promises have never received refund.

December 20, 2012 I purchased a maintenance insurance for **** ***** which was for 5 years. (Contract #XXXXXXXCS). It was paid by Visa Card. In June, 2013, I sold the Mazda. I enclosed copy of Odometer Disclosure Statement asking for a refund. After many attempts and many many promises of a check being sent, I have received nothing. First time I was told they were behind in paper work. Subsequent times have been told a check is in the mail. I have inquired twice a month since June and always get promises of a check but nothing and no word.

Desired Settlement
I want a refund since I had the insurance from December to June only and the policy was for 5 years.

Business Response
This customers refund has been mailed to them certified with a signature required. Per the usps website it does show this customer received and signed for the refund check on November 14th. We will now consider this case closed.

09/27/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I contracted for an extended warranty on my vehicle November 8, 2010. I was assured I could cancel this warranty at any time during the contract period with a prorated refund of the contract price. I submitted 24 monthly payments of $126.96 totaling $3,047 (see attached).
On July 25, 2013, I returned the contract per cancellation instructions and a letter requesting cancellation. On August 9, 2013, I called for status on my cancellation request. Car Safe claims they never received my request. I say "highly unlikely". Car safe stated to send additional request with a signed and notarized letter. The contract does not call for a notarized letter, but nonetheless, I complied. As noted, this mailing was sent certified with return receipt.
On August 20, 2013, I again called for status of my request. This time, they acknowledged receipt of my letter on August 12, 2013. I was informed cancellation takes "not 30 calendar days", but "30 business days", or as I calculate, 6 weeks for a pro-rated refund minus a $50 cancellation fee. I noticed in the complaints again this company, others have experienced similar problems.

Desired Settlement
I find waiting 6 weeks to receive my refund to be unacceptable. After promptly paying $3,047 common courtesy to my request should be handled in mere days instead of weeks?

Business Response
We apologize for the delay in our response. We have sent this refund check to this customer Priority mail. Our records indicate this was received on 9/14/13 to the customer. We will now consider this case close. Sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. If there is any questions or concerns please feel free to contact our customer service department at XXX-XXX-XXXX.

Thank You,

CarSafe LLC

Account Manager

09/11/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
no refund of cash payment of $3090 for 60/50,000 when contract purchased 1/8/2013 and canceled when contract received 1/28/2013 (numerous requests)
On 1/5/2013 through mail solicitation purchased 50/60,000 per phone call. Agent (***? claimed to be a manager- stated "30 day waiting period."(Paid $1500 on 1/8/2013)and ($1590 on 1/10/2013 with my debit card.) Received contract on 1/28/2013. Called 1/28/2013 and canceled the contract. I did not agree with the conditions and exclusions. Resolution agent kept me on hold most of the time and never gave me confirmation of cancellation. So the next day on 1/29/2013 sent a certified letter of cancellation. (NO RESPONSE) 2nd certified letter sent on 2/25/2013 with contract#,mileage, and cancellation request, notarized by my banker. Both certified letters was signed by carsafe representative through the post office receipt. (NO RESPONSE)4/3/2013 Sent complaint to Consumer Complaint Agency in ******** and they notified me Carsafe made (NO RESPONSE). On 4/8/2013 sent the information to the ******** State Attorney. Since the contract was purchased in ****** he ask that I contact the ***** State Attorney. On 6/6/2013 I received the response back from The ***** State Attorney, and it states if they find a person or business systemically violating Texas law action may be taken on behalf of the collective legal interests of the people of this state. I would appreciate a response from Carsafe this time. Contract # XXXXXXXCS Page 10 paragraph (1)states "you may cancel this contract at any time including when vehicle is sold, lost, stolen, or destroyed by notifying Carsafe." They request a cancellation form but do not provide one with the contract nor did they send one when I gave them the notice of cancellation. I sent one in the best I could. Page 10 paragraph 8 states "If this contract is canceled within the first 30 days" (again purchased 1/5/2013-canceled 1/28/2013)which was done...."and no claim has been filed, the entire contract charge paid will be refunded (which there were no claims..in fact the contract was not even in affect when I canceled, it was canceled during the 30 day waiting period.
I am a 75 year old Senior on SS limited income. Thank you

Desired Settlement
I would just like my $3090 cash back.

Business' Initial Response
Sept. 5, 2013

CUSTOMER NAME

RE: BBB CASE#:
We apologize for the delay in our response. After careful review of customer's request, we found out that the original letter of cancellation was on file but due to changed in personnel handling refund processing such was not process and overlooked. We called the customer and explained what happened and she accepted our apology.
We were unable to refund the credit cards used as we did not have all information on one of the card that was used for the amount of $1500.00. This was explained to Ms. and she requested that we just send her the entire full refund by check.
Refund check no. XXXXX was sent on Sept. 4, 2013 and tracking receipt is XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX.
Please feel free to contact CarSafe at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX with any questions you may have regarding this matter.
We will now consider this case closed.

Respectfully yours,

CarSafe Management
XXX-XXX-XXXX

Consumer's Final Response
There has been no response from carsafe by mail, telephone, or email.

08/23/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On July 12, 2013, I spoke with a customer service representative to have auto warranty coverage on my vehicle with CarSafe. I received a notification from my financial advisor warning me that CarSafe had a F rating from the Better Business Bureau and that they were a mail scam company. I placed a telephone call immediately on 7/15/2013 to cancel my warranty and was told by a customer service representative from CarSafe that I needed to send a letter notifying the company of my cancellation and the reason for my cancellation. I canceled within one week of taking out the policy by phone and through a certified follow up letter to CarSafe. My credit card company has requested a copy of the CARSAFE contract, the terms and conditions, and the cancellation policy. CarSafe never sent me out a contract, terms and conditions, or the cancellation policy, but sent out their finance company, MEPCO instructions on how to pay the bill. In follow up phone calls to CARSAFE, I was treated rudely by the manager and disrespected stating that they sent out the contract out to me and that they wouldn't spend another $25.00 dollars on a customer who canceled their policy. First of all, I never received a contract, otherwise, why the follow up phone call. I never signed a contract because I never received one, all correspondence had been over the phone. The manager then informed me that they would send the contract, the terms and conditions, and the cancellation policy through my email address. At the time of this writing, there has been no email correspondence from CARSAFE or from MEPCO. I am registering this complaint to protect myself and any other subsequent persons who would take out a policy with CARSAFE to beware of their business practices concerning contracts, terms and conditions, and cancellation policies and the claims that the company, CARSAFE will send you out the contract because they do not follow through.
Product_Or_Service: Auto Warranty Coverage
Order_Number: I.D. #
Account_Number: #

Desired Settlement
The amount of $495.00 was charged to my MasterCard Credit card with issuances of $248.33 to be charged on my credit card monthly. I want a STOP PAYMENT ON THE $495.00 and on all other monthly issuances from CarSafe. My credit card company (USAA)is disputing the credit card charges in addition. I have never been so disrespected as a customer and will never do business again with CARSAFE.

Business' Initial Response
RE:BBB CASE#:


To whom this may concern. We have reviewed the complaint linked to Case# and our records show this customer purchased a contract from us on July 12, 2013. As requested her policy was cancelled out as of July 20, 2013. Refunds take up to 30 business days and our records do indicate this was refunded as of August 6, 2013. Customer would need to inquire with their credit card company as we will now consider this case closed.

Sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Consumer's Final Response
I received a packed from CarSafe on 8/15/2013, however the postmark was dated 7/26/2013. The packet contained the terms and conditions and the cancellation policy, which I forwarded to my credit card company. I checked my credit card balance and noticed that CarSafe refunded the amount that was in dispute. This matter is resolved and my thanks for assisting in the follow through with CarSafe, your organization is greatly needed.


Satisfied Customer

08/15/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I signed up for auto warrantee on Friday, July 26, 2013 but changed my mind and called to cancel.
I was told that I must send a letter, which I did.
Immediately after contracting with them, the evening of Friday, July 26, 2013, I changed my mind and I called right back to cancel the order. I was informed that I could not cancel with them, that I had another number to call. When I called that number, I was informed that they were closed for business and would not be back until the following Monday. Monday morning, I called to cancel. I was told that I needed to make the request in writing. I got the address and immediately sent a letter. Which was mailed that same day, Monday, July 29, 2013. I waited 1 week and since the money ($195) was still not refunded, I called them once more. I was informed that they did not even have my letter. My account was not cancelled and that even after they received the letter, it would take up to 30 days for me to receive my refund. I stated that I thought that was unacceptable and wanted to speak with a supervisor. I was transferred to someone who was very argumentative, not at all helpful. When I asked for a fax number to send him the letter, he said that they could not handle it that way. He said that their procedure was their procedure and no-one got any special treatment. I must admit that he riled me so badly that I did hang up the phone while he was still spouting his nonsense. I will be sending another letter, certified, with signature required, this time. However, I am afraid that if they wait the 30 days from the date of receipt of that letter, they will be taking an additional payment for the first month's payment as well. After having read the reviews on this organization, I am afraid that I may never receive refunds for either.

Desired Settlement
Since I cancelled my account well within the 30 day cancellation notice, (in fact, I cancelled 3 days after that date), I expect to receive a full credit for the $195.00 downpayment. And should they take out the first monthly payment by the time they get around to cancelling my account, I expect full refund of that payment as well.

Consumer's Final Response
They now say that they did receive my cancellation request and have actually reimbursed me my down-payment.

Thank you for your assistance.

Page 1 of 9
12/31/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This company isn't covering my repairs, they sent me a letter stating they were with the factory and the factory warranty was running out. My car only has 31,000 and it a **** ******** **** They won't cover the needed the repairs. The car is at the dealer and Car Safe gave me the wrong contract number and wrong year model of my car on the contract. They won't do anything until they find out why the paperwork is wrong. They have been taking money out of my checking account every month. I feel they have written a false contract and been charging me monthly.

Desired Settlement
I would like to cancel the false contract and request a full refund of $967.00

Business Response
Sept. 5, 2013

CUSTOMER NAME:

RE: BBB CASE#:
We apologize for not sending our response right away as we were told by the customer that he will call BBB to drop the complaint on Aug. 21, 2013.
We have reviewed the customer's complaint and this was coordinated with the administrator of their contract, Enterprise Financial Group (EFG) on Aug. 21, 2013. The administrator accepted the correction of the customer's VIN and approved their claim totaling $388.00. The customer was happy with this resolution and he informed us that he will call BBB to drop the case on same day which is the reason why we did not send out a response.

We will now consider this case closed.

Respectfully yours,

CarSafe Management



Consumer Response
I not to pay for tax. All I'm suppose to pay is $100.00 deductible.

Final Consumer Response
12/30/2013: I had to pay $100 to get the car out of the deal and was still on the hook for the taxes. I dealt with CarSafe directly and not any other organization.

Final Business Response
12/30/2013: Mediator called business but was unable to speak with or leave message for anyone of the CarSafe company.

11/07/2013Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Failure to cover in full the replacement of malfunctioning GPS unit in a ****** ********** despite having paid a surcharge for that specific coverage.

Extended vehicle warranty was purchased from CarSafe (48 month, 61,000 miles, contract no. XXXXXXXCS) on 9/11/12 for my **** ****** *********** which included a surcharge for coverage of the GPS system. My car was brought in for service on 10/9/13 at 95,857 miles to ********* ****** (**** ******* service advisor, XXX-XXX-XXXX)) in Tucson, AZ for a malfunctioning touchscreen (for past 1-2 months) for the navigation system (and is also not working for the stereo system since both operate off the same touchscreen) and possible malfunctioning speakers. The part that needs to be replaced is called something like a "radio antenna receiver" but includes the navigation system -- it is all integrated together and cannot be separated and costs over $2100 to replace. The administrator from CarSafe said that because the part is named a radio part they would only cover $300 of the repair (not even including the $100 deductible I would be paying), which is the stated limit for coverage on the factory-installed stereo system. I called them several times, and my ****** service rep called them several times to clarify that even though the part is called a "radio antenna receiver," it includes the navigation system, but they would only cover $300 (actually $200) of the repair.

Desired Settlement
CarSafe needs to honor their contract and pay in full for the replacement of the GPS system, minus the deductible, of course.

Business Response
Here is my response to the complaint

After reviewing the voice clip of the conversation between Interstate National Dealer Services and the customer's repair facility on October 10, 2013, Interstate National stands by the authorization given for the repairs in question. ********* ****** of Tucson called into Interstate National Dealer Services to initiate a claim regarding the right side speaker and navigation touch screen inoperable. **** from the repair facility stated the touch screen had an internal fault inside the radio, it had an open circuit in the touch screen display. When the repair facility was ask "what needs to be replaced? **** stated the receiver assembly needs to be replaced , when **** was ask about the right side speakers, he stated that it was also tied into the radio. Matt stated that he would need to replace the radio and check it from there, basically everything is tied into the radio.
The claim was authorized per the limit of liability of the coverage under electrical;
Original Factory installed radio, main speaker system, single compact disc/cassette player and graphic equalizer. up to a maximum of $300.00 of repair or replacement cost.
Interstate National will close the complaint.

10/23/2013Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This company would not pay for the repair of my truck when it was broke down. I have an extended warranty with this company. They were extremely rude.Thanks,***** ******
Product_Or_Service: Car Extended Warranty
Account_Number: XXXXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
The repair costs me over $8,000. The owe me this.

Business Response
October 23, 2013
Better Business Bureau of Eastern Missouri and Southern Illinois
Re: Case #
Contract Holder:
Contract # XXXXXXXXXXX
**** **** **** ***** ****
VIN: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
To Whom It May Concern:

We *********** ********* ****** are responding as the Administrator of this contract, as listed under "definitions" in the service contract.

On 8/10/2013, we received a phone call from Mr. during which he informed us that he had the diesel engine in his **** **** **** replaced three months prior, in May 2013, and he was requesting reimbursement for that repair. He said that he didn't think there was any chance for reimbursement and that he had authorized the work performed; he was checking on the possibility. We explained that prior authorization of repairs by us for this claim was required.

Under the "Your Obligations" section of this contract, bullet point two states: "You or your repair facility are required to obtain our authorization prior to beginning any repair covered by this contract."

Since our claims office did not receive a call for prior repair approval, we were not afforded the opportunity to complete our due diligence regarding the engine failure before the repair was completed. This due diligence, among other items, generally includes: 1) requesting the repair shop diagnosis of what failed and why it failed, which would allow for a determination whether the failure is a covered mechanical breakdown or not; 2) scheduling an independent third-party inspection to visit the repair shop, examine the vehicle, and document their findings; 3) sourcing competitive parts options for the completion of a covered repair.

Major repairs performed without prior approval are excluded from coverage under the contract terms and conditions. Therefore, Mr. was informed contract benefits cannot be applied.

If we can be of further assistance, please feel free to contact us.


Sincerely,

*** ******
VSC Claims Supervisor
EFG Companies

03/05/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We have a policy with CarSafe and have getting the run around. The transmission has been out of the truck for 6 months with no resolution.
In May 2010 purchased the warranty (contract #XXXXXXXCS)for our 2006 Dodge Ram 2500 Deisel truck.In Sept. 2010 the transmission started slipping.Took it to a mechanic that said the transmission needed rebuilt or replaced.Told him about the CarSafe ins. we purchased.The mechanic called CarSafe and they said they would send an inspector out to look at the part. (NAME) (the mechanic) took the transmission out of the truck in Sept. dropped the bottom pan off as he was told to do,and the inspector didn't show up until December.During that time (NAME) towed the back to the house because he has small shop and no room in the lot for the truck to sit there for nothing. The "inspector" came back in January,took a picture of the transmission admitting that he knew nothing about cars.When (NAME) dropped the bottom pan off he could see the malfunction and explained to the photographer why the transmission was not working.The inspector sent the picture to the claims dept. and the claim was denied.I called the claims dept.and ask for a report.I was told there are no reports it was just denied.I asked what we needed to move on.She said the mechanic needs to tear the transmission down to the point of malfunction.In Jan. (NAME) tore the transmission down waiting for the inspector and he has not shown up yet.Between (NAME) and myself we have probably close to 100 phone calls to carsafe.You never get to talk to the same person.You never get to talk to manager or supervisor.I called (NAME) from customer service twice yesterday and he has never called me back.There is a 20-45 minute wait when you try to call claims.Your calls are never returned and your stuck on hold again when you call back.Actually, I've been on hold for 6 months.On Feb. 14th I had enough.I called to cancel the policy and the girl I spoke with asked me why I was cancelling.I told her the truck has been down for six months and you people couldn't see the malfunction on the picture.I told her the picture thing makes no sense to me. If I broke my back and went to the Dr. and he took a picture with a camera could he see my back was broken. NO.She called me filthy names then tranferred me to another dept.A supervisor called me to appoligize for be treated so poorly and he would try to resolve this situation. (NAME) has had it them also.He ordered the parts and rebuilt the transmission.He told them he is embarrassed for leaving his customer in the lurch for 6 months that it is totally unacceptable and if he has to,he will do the job for free to make his customer happy when it is your responsibity.When carsafe got wind of that they feel they are off the hook.They won't take my calls or return calls.My premium is due on the 28th and I do not want to pay another penny to them. (NAME) has worked for hours rebuilding that transmission I can't let him not get paid even if it is at my expense.CarSafe should be responsible for this.Six months of stress and aggrevation.Enough is enough.I don't know where to go from here.The truck has been broke down for 6 months.Is this going to damage anything else since has not been run? This is the most unorganized place I ever dealt with.They don't document all the phone calls you've made and whatever the problem is it is all (NAME) fault. (NAME) has jumped through hoops for 6 months getting all the information they asked for and some information he had to send several times.Should I not next my next premium.Please, I need guidance.

Desired Settlement
I want a resolution.I want them to pay (NAME) for fixing the transmission OR I want my premiums refunded to help me with the cost of the transmission.I think they should be responsible, since I have been waiting for six months,if anyelse is wrong with the truck sitting idle all that time.Is the the engine going to run OK,diesel has been sitting in the tank for 6 months.I don't know what could happen.You you need any additional information please feel free to contact me or (NAME) (NUMBER).He would be more than happy to give any information you may need.I could write you about this experience.Even though they have put me on hold for 6 months and have cursed me out...I still have hope.Thank you in advance for your cooperation

Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** ******
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *****
Tuesday March 5, 2013

RE:

The above-mentioned customer purchased a vehicle service contract on April 30, 2012. (Customer stated that the purchase took place in May of 2010. Simple typo, but wanted to point out the correct date.) The policy that was purchased is administered by Interstate National Dealer Services, Inc. (INDS) located at This is shown on page 2 of the contract that was sent to Mr. May 3, 2012. Also on page 2 of the contract it shows that the obligor of this contract is Interstate National Dealer Services, Inc. CarSafe is the seller of the contracts and have no authority to neither approve nor deny any claim. It is important to point this out not to state that CarSafe is not willing to help, but to show who is actually responsible for paying claims under this contract.

CarSafe has been in communication with INDS to try to help Mr. get this situation resolved. The information we received from INDS is that the shop called INDS on September 19, 2012 stating that the vehicle will not shift. The shop called INDS back on October 4, 2012 and stated that the cause of failure was the internal gaskets are blown, giving slippage. The number 2 shift solenoid is blown apart inside, there are breaks in the bands and wires internally and metal contamination throughout the system. INDS was at that point waiting for an estimate from the shop. The shop called INDS back again on November 8, 2012. INDS ran a CARFAX, which is standard practice. The vehicle had gone 11,000 miles from April 2010 - April 2012; then traveled 32,000 miles in 7 months. After seeing the increased mileage driven, INDS requested the last years maintenance documents and then set the vehicle up for an inspection.

The shop then called INDS back and stated that the customer requested that the vehicle be put back together and tow it to the customer's house. When the inspector came, the customer was on vacation and could not be reached because they were on vacation. The shop stated they tried to reach the customer for weeks, but could not. When the customer returned from vacation, the vehicle was towed back to the shop and needed to be torn down for inspection. The inspector came to inspect the vehicle on January 9, 2013 and the report showed that the transmission came apart, no failure verified, no codes, repair facility recommends replacing transmission, and no visual failure found. The cause of failure, since there was no failure shown, could not be demonstrated at this time.

The customer states that the reason for all of the delays is because of the inspectors not showing up. This is simply not true. The shop did not have the transmission torn down as it was instructed by the claims advisor. It needed to be torn down all the way to the cause of failure, all that was done was the transmission pan taken off. This did not show the cause of failure.

The shop advised INDS that they only took the pan off, which the representative at INDS stated that the transmission needed to be torn down to the point of failure. The calls stating this have been recorded and reviewed to confirm. When this complaint first came up, INDS's claims supervisor called the shop and the shop advised that he was not charging the customer. Due to the fact that no failure could be demonstrated to the inspector, and that the shop has not charged the customer for the repair, INDS is unable to participate in paying for this claim.

It is also important to note that the phone calls that the customer refers to in this complaint, the one's which state the customer was called filthy names, was not done by CarSafe or any of CarSafe's employees. I can only assume that those phone calls were to INDS.

If there are further concerns regarding this matter, and precisely regarding this claim, they should be directed to INDS since they are the one's who authorize all claims. CarSafe stands by the products sold, and always want to help our customer's out in every way possible, however when it is out of our reach of authorizing, we must refer the customer to the proper group. In this case it is INDS.

Regards,

Consumer's Final Response
Thank you so much for your prompt response. This has been so stressful. On Feb. 28th, my premium is due or they will cancel the contract. Should I, or should I not pay any more. I would appreciate your direction. Thank you!

11/20/2012Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have had a contract with this company since 2009 and they are not covering the covered items in the contract. I have paid them $2800 for this contract and feel they are not honoring it. It is supposed to be valid until 04/05/13 but i feel this is a waste of money. I would like to cancel the contract and request a full refund $2800

Desired Settlement
I would like to cancel the contract and request a full refund $2800

Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: -Operations
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *****@carsafe.tv
November 20, 2012

Re: Case No. XXXXXXX

The above reference customer, Mr contacted CarSafe and purchased an extended vehicle service contract from us on April 6, 2009 consisting of an additional 48 months or 50,000 miles of stated component vehicle protection for his 2003 Chevrolet SSR. Mr. was mailed his physical paperwork confirming this purchase on April 16, 2009 to the address he provided on the initial sales call, and again we mailed his physical paperwork per his request on January 22, 2010. Since this initial contact with the customer, we have had multiple communications with Mr. , some of those communications regarding claims that Mr had, and others were involving the collection of a monthly payment.

The actual amount that Mr. purchased his extended vehicle service contract for is $2403.00, not $2800.00 as was stated in his statement. Mr. placed an initial investment of $495.00 on the initial sales call, and he had 12 payments of $159.00 with no fees totaling $2403.00.

Since Mr. has had this extended vehicle service contract, he has had multiple claims called into the administrator of the contract, Enterprise Financial Group out of Irving, Texas. As CarSafe does not handle claims and has no authority over claims, CarSafe is unable to have this repair approved. CarSafe acts only as the direct marketer of VSC's, not as the administrator or claims' office. Mr. had his contractual agreement that explained his contractual schedule of coverages for claims.

The claims that were called in to the administrator are as follows:

12/01/XXXX - XX,864 miles. Automotive asked about coverage for a failed BCM, (Body Control Module)
This Part is Not Listed for Coverage

9/7/2011 - Unknown miles. The customer called in asking about radio coverage, we explained the factory radio and single disk player up to $300 is eligible.

6/27/XXXX - XX,585 miles. Chevrolet Called in failures on oil pan, and valve cover leaks, (we auth and paid $813), also for leaking struts on convertible hardtop.
The hardtop struts are Not Listed for Coverage

10/01/XXXX - XX,387 miles. Chevrolet called in failed starter motor and rear main seal, (we auth and paid $1143)

10/11/XXXX - XX,584 miles. Chevrolet called in failures on coolant recovery tank, and upper control arms, (we auth and paid $658)

11/8/XXXX - XX,989 miles. Chevrolet calls in and explains lower control arms are making squeaking noises, no failure found, they are not worn or loose, just noisy.
No failure to apply benefits too.
Total claims paid for Mr. to date is $2949.00.

Seeing as how Mr. has had more in claims paid out than what he paid for the policy, which is exactly what purchasing an extended vehicle service contract is for, it is unclear to us how the contract is not being honored. If there is more information regarding the claim of not honoring the contract, we would appreciate some clarification. Mr. contract is still active and valid. If Mr. is still wanting to cancel his policy, please feel free to contact Customer Service at XXX-XXX-XXXX Monday-Friday 8am-5pm CST.

10/11/2013Guarantee / Warranty Issues
Page 1 of 2
10/30/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have CAR-SAFE ...we have had it for 3 years and it is good up until 100,000 miles...when I went to have work done on my 2008 Saturn Vue...I was told the company has folded and there was no way to contact them! :(I paid in full...I need work on my truck. I want a refund if I cant get my car fixed. It was over $1500.00 in total!Who do I contact to get my refund?Please help!Many Thanks
Product_Or_Service: 100, 000 miles Coverage
Account_Number: XXXXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
Want refund in full as soon as possible. Its a shame the kind of scam this place was! Now I cant even get coverage for this truck and there is no number online for me to call!

07/02/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues
05/29/2014Problems with Product / Service
05/16/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues
04/21/2014Problems with Product / Service
Page 1 of 4
04/06/2015Problems with Product / Service
02/25/2015Advertising / Sales Issues
02/24/2015Advertising / Sales Issues
02/20/2015Problems with Product / Service
01/30/2015Problems with Product / Service
Page 1 of 4

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Service Contract Companies

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.