BBB Accredited Business since

Bimmers R Us Auto Sales

Phone: (314) 752-3800 Fax: (314) 752-7300 View Additional Phone Numbers 3435 S Kingshighway Blvd, Saint Louis, MO 63139 http://www.bimmersrus.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bimmers R Us Auto Sales meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Bimmers R Us Auto Sales include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on Bimmers R Us Auto Sales
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 5
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 25, 2001 Business started: 01/01/1991 Business started locally: 01/01/1991 Business incorporated 03/11/1998 in MO
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Greg Stroud, President Carrie Waller, Branch Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Greg Stroud, President
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Automobile Dealers - Imported Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Bimmers R Us Auto Sales Ltd LLC Bimmers R Us Inc

Additional Locations

  • 3435 S Kingshighway Blvd

    Saint Louis, MO 63139 (314) 752-3800

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called the owner **** 2 weeks ago i let him listen to my car because it wouldn't start he jadcit towed to his shop n then called a couple hours later said in order to put on diagnostic he had to put a alternator on which is 818 he called about another hour in half later said car was ready said that what was wrong with the car. Car sat up there til that following week and he charged me storage fees with came out to 877.50 I called and told him that I was on my way he called me back 10 minutes later said the car wouldn't start again so he said it was a fuse n kept for another 3 hours it drove that day n when I went to start the next day car was doing the exact same thing when I sent it to **** I them inboxed him on ******** n he told me he fixed the car He had it towed to shop again now he said its the fuel pump he said he got a used fuel pump n will put on I had to give him 200 more dollars I gave it to him picked up car today and its doing the same thing with the 2 parts he supposedly put on I gave 1077.50 n still don't have a runningcar 1/23/2015 Product_Or_Service: alternator/fuel pump

Desired Settlement: I don't feel as if **** ever put those parts on I have gave him too much money to be thrown away I would like my money back so I can take my car to someone that's gonna fix my car right

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/26) */ Bimmers R US is not auto sales. Auto Sales is completely different from repair. I have had communication with this consumer through ********. We put in a used part and she basically needs to bring it back so we can put in a new part. I called her this morning to tell her I would pay to tow it in. I talked to her Friday about this and this morning when I called she told me the police towed her vehicle because she was parked illegally. She wants a refund because she doesn't feel I put the parts in- I didn't charge her labor, only parts to help her out. I feel bad for her but I cannot fix it for free.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

5 Customer Reviews on Bimmers R Us Auto Sales
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart