BBB Accredited Business since

Kugman Motors

Phone: (314) 367-9900 Fax: (314) 367-9915 820 N Kingshighway Blvd, Saint Louis, MO 63108


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Kugman Motors meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Kugman Motors include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Kugman Motors
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 20, 2002 Business started: 01/01/1968 Business started locally: 01/01/1968
Business Management
Mr. Mark Kugman, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Kugman, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars


Additional Locations

  • 820 N Kingshighway Blvd

    Saint Louis, MO 63108 (314) 367-9900

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/31/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2008 Malibu LTZ for $9955 on October 2015. We went to inspect the car and in order to pass inspection it needed new wiper blades and back tires and to fix the right front light because they had moisture in it. I contacted the dealership A month later the transmission went out. I talked to **** from Kugman and he stated my son put 6,000 in a month and that I am over the mileage for him. But I purchased an extended warranty. They did contact Don Brown and they did have a warranty for the car and they did fix it and rented my son a car as well. I continued to pay the car note and insurance. In January 2016 my son got into an accident and totaled the car. My insurance company had a hard time getting the title because it was in the lien holders' possession. They contacted me saying they paid $9955, 1000 of it was my deductible. Now Kutman motors is reporting a collection on my credit report for $16,787 (closed as of 10/29/15). My past due amount states $627. None of this makes sense because I have been paying on the vehicle and the insurance paid them the $8995. How could I owe $16,000. I have nothing stating I ever paid anything now.

Desired Settlement: Take the collections off my report.

Business Response:

Ms. ********** just left our office and I was able to explain the situation to her satisfaction.  Like most disputes this was the result of miscommunication between us, Kugman Inc, the insurance co and Ms **********.  It is my understanding that all issues have been resolved and Ms. ********** is satisfied with the results.  Her credit report has been corrected by us and we value her business very much.

Sincerely,

**** ******

Kugman Inc.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

********** **********

5/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2004 Nissan Pathfinder March 2014 and it came with a warranty. The radio went out while inside the warranty. Kugman Motors agreed to cover up to $600 for the radio. I took it to a Nissan dealer and was quoted $340, but found another repair shop the repaired it for $300. I took the bill to Kugman December 2014 and instead of asking to be reimbursed, I asked for the $300 to be applied to my December payment. My vehicle was repossessed January 2015 and when I contacted Kugman Motors I was told it was repossessed for the December payment.

Desired Settlement: Because the Pathfinder has been sold, I would like to be placed in another vehicle.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/15) */ Ms ******** purchased an 04 Nissan Armada on Feb 18, 2014 with a 30 day 50/50 power train warranty i.e. engine, transmission, drive train. The vehicle was financed by us for Ms. ********. This vehicle was repossessed on 2/4/2015 due to payment default 2 months delinquent. At the time of repossession the vehicle was being driven by a Mr. *** without car insurance and without a valid drivers' license. He was not on the loan and we were told by him the **** ******** had suffered a stroke and was incapacitated and could not speak.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Kugman Motors
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)