BBB Accredited Business since

Gallery Motor Co LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (636) 227-5000 18102 Chesterfield Airport Rd STE O, Chesterfield, MO 63005 http://www.gallerymotorco.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Gallery Motor Co LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Gallery Motor Co LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Gallery Motor Co LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 11, 2009 Business started: 04/06/2009 Business started locally: 04/06/2009
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Eric Holekamp, Owner Amy Wibbenmeyer, Finance Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Eric Holekamp, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Dealers - Antique & Classic


Additional Locations

  • 13980 Manchester Rd

    Manchester, MO 63011

  • 1419 Strassner Dr

    Saint Louis, MO 63144

  • 18102 Chesterfield Airport Rd STE O

    Chesterfield, MO 63005 (636) 227-5000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 08 VW Eos on 2/9/15 for nearly asking price. I did not purchase the $3,000 additional warranty though the owner was really trying to sell it. Now I know why. The sales experience was fine, test drive was great. Less than 24 hours after getting my car home is when my issues began. The morning after purchase I noticed the airbag fault light was on, after that the DRL light came on indicating they were not working. E-mailed the dealership 2/10/15 assuming they would fix this at no cost seeing as it had been less than 24 hours. I was told this is why they strongly suggest the extended warranty, and they would give me the # to their repair shop and offer me their discount. No thanks. The same day I also noticed that the door was dragging and not closing smoothly, something I did not notice when test driving.(I would not have bought it had I noticed this.) Again, same day, when on the highway going over 65mph, the car shakes and steering wheel vibrates. I made an appt. with my mechanic who basically told me I was screwed over. He is also a licensed dealer and told me that since the car hadn't been off the lot for 24 hours they should cover repair costs. I contacted them again via e-mail and was told the same thing again. I was also told the airbag light could only be turned off if fixed, making it seem as if this was just a coincidence. I however stood in the mechanics garage and watched them manually reset the light. It appeared again after a few start cycles. I was given a clean car fax, perfect inspection done on 1/8/15 by the kia dealership garage they use. These issues had to be pre existing if the car just sat on the lot for a month before I purchased it. 2 weeks in the buttons on the steering wheel as well as the horn have started only working every other time I drive. If I were to take it to be inspected it would not pass for safety reasons! I wanted to return the car but was told that's not possible. So now I am stuck with a vehicle that was knowingly unsafe when sold to me. Product_Or_Service: 2008 VW Eos

Desired Settlement: Cover the cost of repairs plus initial labor costs on 2/13/15.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/03/18) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@gallerymotorco.com I have attached the email correspondence between Ms. ******** and the dealership. Airbag Indicator She did contact the dealership regarding the airbag light coming on. The warranty that was given with the purchase of the vehicle only includes powertrain issues. The term powertrain was explained to Ms. ******** at the time of sale. The statement that we "clear lights" is absolutely false. We do not clear lights. She even states that it appeared after her mechanic cleared it. It would have no doubt come on during one of her numerous test drives if this was the case. We utilize a third party repair facility that is independent from our dealership. They performed service and inspected the vehicle and at no time was the air bag light on. I can provide a copy of their invoice that shows this. Being a transparent dealership, we discussed the repair issues that she could face with the Eos. They tend to be persnickety and have more problems than some other cars. We strongly advised her to purchase the extended warranty to cover these issues when they occur. We understand that any vehicle repairs put a hardship on the owner, and being our customer we do want to help them even after the sale. We referred the customer to our repair shop to diagnose the issue. We told her we could use our billing so she could get the discounted rate we receive. We believed this was a fare compromise. DRL Indicator At no time did the customer complain about the DRL light to the dealership. If she would have we would have told her that this is simply the Daytime Running Lamp light, showing that they are on and working. This is correct and how the car should be operating. It is concerning that the mechanic she took the car to did not know this. This information is also in the owner's manual. Door The customer never notified us of an issue with the door. I am not even sure what this could be without seeing the vehicle in person. Issues like this are very uncommon and it is odd that it would be fine while we had the car but a few days after would be damaged. If the customer would have told us about this problem, we would have asked her to come in so that we can assess it. Shake The complaint that the car shakes over 65 mph is also a new complaint. I understand that many of us drive over the speed limit and we want our cars to perform well at all speeds. Most likely the car needs an alignment. Alignment is something we inspect when preparing to sell a vehicle. Either it was missed or she hit a pot hole and knocked it out of alignment. This is a cheap inexpensive procedure that we would have done complementary if she would have notified us of the problem. Steering Wheel The complaint about the steering wheel buttons and horn are again issues never discussed with us. The horn must have worked during the safety inspection otherwise it would have failed inspection. Both issues I would have to refer to a mechanic to diagnose. Ms. ******** repeatedly states that we knew of these issues. This is simply not true. We have a third party look over the vehicle and perform inspections prior to the sale. In fact we were the opposite, we were very transparent and forthcoming regarding the repairs the car may need. I find it odd that she states this all happened the day after the sale. She emailed us about one of these issues and failed to mention any other problems she states in the complaint. In summary, it is unfortunate the air bag indicator light came on. It is most likely a faulty sensor that needs to be replaced. Since Ms. ******** did not purchase the extended warranty and since it is not a powertrain issue that would be covered by our powertrain warranty it is not our responsibility to pay for the repair. None of the other issues in the complaint were ever raised to the dealership. I can only assume that she feels remorse for not buying the warranty or for buying the car and has raised this complaint full of erroneous issues. No appraisals, repair orders, or invoices have been presented and there is not even a mention of any diagnostic being performed. Also, since we have not even seen the vehicle with any of these issues and there is no documentation of these issues it is impossible for us to come to a resolution of any kind.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Gallery Motor Co LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)