BBB Accredited Business since

Allstar Motors Inc

Phone: (314) 427-6550 Fax: (314) 423-9133 9201 Saint Charles Rock Rd, Saint Louis, MO 63114 http://www.allstarmotorsinc.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Allstar Motors Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Allstar Motors Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

6 Customer Reviews on Allstar Motors Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 6
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 6

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 2006 Business started: 01/01/2006 in MO Business started locally: 01/01/2006 Business incorporated 05/24/2002 in MO
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Don Paragin, Sales Manager Mr. Randall Combs, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Don Paragin, Sales Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
All Stars Regency Motors--previous name--

Additional Locations

  • 9201 Saint Charles Rock Rd

    Saint Louis, MO 63114 (314) 427-6550

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/5/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought my car 6 months ago and 4 months into me having a car my motor went out I put 15,000 miles on my car in that time and I took my car back up to the dealer the next morning after the motor start knocking before my motor start knocking I had a return slip for my front bumper because my front bumper was cracked when I first bought the car and they told me to bring it back up there and they will fix it and when I brought it back up there they told me that they can't fix it and they have no record so they're not going to spend the extra money I got mad and drove off the lot on a fast so when my motor started knocking and I told them they told me that I drive my car erratically all the time and that they would not fix my motor I have a 3 year loan on my car and now I have a car that just sitting in my backyard because I have no way to get it fixed and I still have a car note when I bought the car it had a hundred and twenty thousand miles on there

Desired Settlement: honestly all I would like is for my car to get fixed or get a new car that's all

Business Response:

Vehicle was purchased 11/13/15 with a 30 day/1,000 mile limited warranty. An alleged engine problem was not brought to our attention until 04/18/2016 which was out of warranty range, not only by date, but the excessive mileage reported. We did offer to help find possible discounts on parts and labor for the engine repair before the customer became irate and we no longer felt comfortable working with the situation. As far as the bumper repair, that was not brought to our attention until 03/22/2016 and there is no record in file, and we are not familiar with “return slips”. Furthermore, on 04/28/2016 the cobuyer made contact with our office agreeing to and understanding of our position. Since the customer disagrees with the facts as we have documented, we feel the dispute resolution program with the BBB would be helpful.  

7/6/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased 2003 Nissan xterra from all star motors on February 12,2015 on February 23mon my way to work my radiator hose burst, and the raditor and hose had to be replaced. Less then 2 weeks later vehicle was still running hot. It was a hole in another type of hose vehicle had to go back in the shop again, on June 6,2015 I had to put a starter on vehicle and its a massive oil leak, and now vehicle has been parked because I don't want to mess up engine, oil is coming out very rapidly. So its like I bought a lemon with a car note. Im a single parent and having a reliable vehicle is a must.

Desired Settlement: Repair And reimbursement for cost of repair to vehicle I've onlymhad vehicle 4 months and its been in the shop four times nothing dependable about and they do not offer a loaner vehicle while its getting repaired I think if vehicle would have be checked out completely before sold a lot of thes3 issues I would not have had. I contacted dealership a few times and they said was out of warranty, imjust think if vehicle would have been checked out all of these issues could have been avoided.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/25) */ We have never offered loaner cars. The vehicle is out of warranty, however, we are willing to have the customer bring it in for a free, proper diagnostic within 10 days from today and offer a 25% discount on parts and labor within 30 days from today if repairs are in fact needed.

11/11/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2007 Dodge Caliber November 7, 2014. It came with a 30 day warranty and a 10 return policy if it does not pass emissions. I drove it November 9th and it cut off. It started back up and cut off again. I drove it back to your dealership November 10th to return it, but you refused to take it back. I was told I had to get it licensed first.

Desired Settlement: I would like to return it and get my $400 down payment back.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/11) */ With regards to our return policy customer was supplied with a valid emission inspection on said vehicle so this does not apply. We did however offer an alternative vehicle which customer rejected and said would keep the vehicle originally purchased. We advised customer to contact us if any future stalling problem so we may address that issue, as we had diagnostics performed on 11/10/14 and no problem codes were found.

11/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a **** ******* ***** ** from this company in June 2013. The gave me a 30 day warranty, I told them the wheels didn't feel right, they told me they replaced one of the tires, the A/C didn't work it would only cool when I was driving. I was driving and the wheel bent in, it was the lower control arm that was bent. When I looked underneath the car it was all rusted out. We had to have it towed home. I paid them $7000 for the car that they said was in good condition and they would not lower the price. I feel the car was misrepresented as it is all rusted out underneath.

Desired Settlement: I would like Allstar to pay ******* ********** off and take the car back, plus refund my down payment of $500, taxes,all payments made and the towing fees.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/08) */ Vehicle was safety inspected on 5/30/13 and then sold on 6/26/13 with a 30 day 1000 mile limited warranty. We addressed her concerns on 7/2/2013 to her satisfaction. 132 days & 9,929 miles later she called saying the rear tire fell off. We had the vehicle here for a courtesy, non-warranty repair for less than 24 hours when this complaint was filed. Vehicle has been repaired at no cost to the customer and delivered back to customers possession. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/11/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have called and reported that the tire on the car wasn't riding correctly. They told me that they couldn't find anything wrong with the car and that they wouldn't do anything more until I paid the last $100.00 of the dowm payment. When talking to them they kept stating that nothing was wrong with the tire. When I spoke with them on 11/6/2013 I was talking with one of the staff about the issues on the car. The staff was very rude and unprofessional with me and not providing the best customer services. She also made a statement saying "I didn't give birth to the car how would I know". Even after the rude statement on 11/07/2013 the office manager informed me that my car was repaired and that the spaineder on the wheel was boken. When I was in the office to pick up my car there was another male employee that was in the room that laughed in my face about what the other employee had said to me so I asked the manager was this the way they treated Customers. I felt that I was being discriminated against. I then asked for the name of the owner so that I could call him about the incentdent. She wanted me to sign a piece of paper saying the car was fixed in good faith. I refused to sign and just asked for the keys to the car so that I could leave their place of buisiness based on how I had been treated. I did not sign the document because I felt that I needed to speak with someone in management about my encounter at the buisiness. Final Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2013/11/14) */ We will pay for her tow bill. Please send a copy of the tow bill and we will pay it. Thank you!


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

6 Customer Reviews on Allstar Motors Inc
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart