BBB Accredited Business since

5 Star Auto Plaza

Phone: (636) 940-7600 View Additional Phone Numbers 3690 W Clay St, Saint Charles, MO 63301 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.5starcar.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that 5 Star Auto Plaza meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for 5 Star Auto Plaza include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

6 Customer Reviews on 5 Star Auto Plaza
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 5
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 6

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 25, 2008 Business started: 05/23/1997 Business started locally: 05/23/1997 Business incorporated 06/04/1998 in MO
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Dan Grosvenor, Owner Jim Moran Sr., General Sales Manager Mary Nessel, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Dan Grosvenor, Owner
Customer Contact: Mary Nessel, Office Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
Five Star Auto Plaza Five Star Auto Sales

Additional Locations

  • 3690 W Clay St

    Saint Charles, MO 63301

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In September 2012 I took the car in to get an oil change somewhere else, and I asked them to do a full vehicle inspection also. They would not pass my car because they said the ball joints and tire rods had issues. I took my car back to 5 Star where I purchased it, and they inspected the car. They claimed nothing was wrong and passed the vehicle. Some time later I took it back to another business for an oil change and the same issue popped up and I took it back to 5 star they claimed nothing was wrong with my car. This happened a few times over the years to them and they always claimed there was no issue. I wanted to get the car fixed while I still had a warranty. They claim now I do have excessive issues with the ball joints and rods. Now that the warranty has expired they to see the issue with the ball joints and tire rods. I feel like someone is lying, and now that my warranty is up the dealership is telling me the car has issues, and they want me to pay out of pocket. I feel like they put my life in danger by not being honest with what was wrong with the car. They refused to be honest about what is wrong with the car. I am distressed about the situation.

Desired Settlement: I want them to fix the issues and use my warranty

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/03) */ Ms **** purchased her 2006 mustang in July 2012 with 30,451 miles, came back in February 2013 and had safety inspection done with 42,800 miles on vehicle. In February 2014 she came in with 62,000 miles on the vehicle and said that she had a bad rattle, upon inspection of the vehicle the service dept. found that someone had improperly secured battery in car and they corrected the problem no charge. Also the service manager took her out to the car while it was on the rack and showed her that everything under the car was tight. As of yesterday 9/3/2014 her car now has 78,230 miles on it. That is 11,779 miles over the term that the 3 year or 36,000 service contract originally covered. Thousands of miles have past since the service contract has expired there for paying for any repair would not be a option for the dealership.

4/14/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

6 Customer Reviews on 5 Star Auto Plaza
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart