BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
St. Louis, MO

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 10/17/2013

Zeiser Motors, Inc.

Find a Location

Phone: (636) 926-2110Fax: (636) 238-4345View Additional Phone Numbers View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 10/17/2013

BBB has determined that Zeiser Motors, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Problems with Product / Service2
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Zeiser Motors, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)BBB Closure Definitions
05/18/2012Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
They said the GM, (name), would call me that day. I never heard anything so i emailed again the next day and was told (name) would agian call me. I never got a call. I emailed again that wednesday and they said he didnt come in because of snow. My husband called up there and was told that (name) was not available but he would call back. We still to this day havent recieved this call from (name). We emailed them and expressed how un happy with their services and the only email that we recieved back since then is an email that they lost the title to the car we traded in and need for us to sign for a new one. They have yet to fix the things on the car that I bought that they wrote up in the contract that they would fix.

Desired Settlement
I would just like a simple response. As they often advertise that they have the best sales team around, they have poor service. I would also like my car that I was forced to keep fixed.

Business' Initial Response
Thank you for allowing me to respond to this case. I made two attempts to contact the BBB last Friday but their phone service was down.

Mrs. ******* came in with her husband on a Friday night after several emails with our internet manager. She was most concerned about achieving a payment goal and gas savings so we sold her a new Kia Soul on a lease that would achieve the payment desired with her and her husband. We contracted her husband on the Friday night because he had to work on Saturday. When ******* came back in on Saturday she brought her Uncle to co-sign on a different vehicle. She said she did not want the new Kia but rather wanted a used Dodge Charger. I repeatedly reminded her that her payment would 1) be higher than she wanted, and 2) she was buying a 60,000 mile used car with worse gas mileage than the new Soul. She said it looked cooler and had the features she wanted and bought it anyway. A day later she had buyer's remorse and want to trade out of it. She even emailed our internet manager saying that ''**** was right and I should have listened.'' (I would be happy to provide this email at BBB request.)

She wanted to bring the car back and get the Soul. Our internet manager explained she must register the vehicle and pay taxes on it before trading it back in, but that we would work with her to help her out. She never came back in.

In addition, she immediately went out and sent negative feedback at ******.com and other online sites that hurts our dealership's reputation. Our customer service scores are always 97% or higher, and we pride ourselves on customer service.

As far as the repairs that she requested we would be happy to have honored them. It is the customer's responsibility to contact the dealership and to do so within 30 days of purchase as written on the ''We Owe'' form she was provided. Her online posts say she will never come to Zeiser again.

Again, I would be happy to meet with the BBB for Mediation to go over this situation, but unfortunately the customer has hurt our dealership's reputation by putting false information online.

01/02/2014Problems with Product / Service
06/12/2012Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Did not pay off Trade-in
We told the sales person,(NAME) , twice that we would be willing to buy a new car if we could get our trade-in paid off. After signing and doing the math they did not pay off my car but rolled $3200.00 in a new loan without saying one thing about it at all. No option to discuss it or pay that $3200.00 another way, instead they with held information and to get the loan done. I can tell you that we would of not bought that Mini Van if we knew that we were getting taking advantage of by (NAME). I figured out what happened after we had signed and I was doing the math in my head, but I do know that at the time (NAME) or (NAME) mention this to us or suggest it to us at all. Which to me seems unlawful. We are stupid and we signed not thinking that we were getting a bum deal and being lied to. I have emailed (NAME) numerous to have (NAME) contact my husband and I have had no response, I finally called the Wood River location and talked to (NAME) but there is nothing he can do other than say he was sorry. There is enough wrong in the world from shady loan and people losing their homes and I do not understand how people lie and deceive just to make a few bucks, disgusting really.

Desired Settlement
I want $3200 credited to my new loan. I was lied to and it is not fair.

Business' Initial Response
The consumer came in and said they would trade their vehicle in if their vehicle was paid off. they signed a buys order showing that we would pay off their vehicle. we paid off the car. we gave her $10,000 for her vehicle and she still owed $13,258. she signed a contract that she understood that her gross trade in allowance was $10,000 and the pay off was $13,258 We did pay her trade as requested. We sent the money directly to ***** auto finance and paid off the loan.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 06/30/2010Business started: 08/02/1983
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: January 1983, MO

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Mark Feinstein (Director of Advertising & Marketing)
Contact Information
Mike Feistein (General Manager)Mr. Mike Finestein (General Manager) Gloria Miller (Office Manager) David Miller (Vice President) David Zeiser (President)
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Zeiser Chrysler Dodge, Zeiser Chrysler Dodge Jeep Inc, Zeiser Ford West, Zeiser Kia North County, Zeiser Motors Inc, Zeiser Kia Wood River, I70Autosports.com
Industry Tips
Buying a New Car
Buying a Used Car
Dont Get Soaked Buying a Flood-damaged Vehicle
Dont Fall Victim to Enticing Auctions Ads for Cars!
Purchasing a Car Online
Spot Delivery Complaints are on the Rise
Know the Facts About Used Car Fraud Before You Buy
VIN Cloning Swindles Luxury Car Buyers

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Zeiser Motors, Inc.

To | From

LocationsX

3 Locations

  • 1911 E. Edwardsville Rd 

    Wood River, IL 62095(618) 216-8080

  • 955 N Lindbergh Blvd 

    Florissant, MO 63031-2938

  • PO Box 460 

    Saint Peters, MO 63376

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Eastern Missouri & SouthernIllinois. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Zeiser Motors, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (314) 831-5100
  • (314) 614-1345
  • (636) 456-0304

Additional Fax Numbers

  • (636) 456-2709
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 2, 2010.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.