BBB Accredited Business since

West County Honda

Phone: (636) 391-6900 View Additional Phone Numbers 15532 Manchester Rd, Ellisville, MO 63011 http://www.westcountyhonda.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that West County Honda meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for West County Honda include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 24 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

24 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 9 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 3
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 13
Total Closed Complaints 24

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on West County Honda
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 4
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 04, 2012 Business started: 04/01/2011 Business started locally: 04/01/2011
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Joe Trujillo, President David Francosky, Service Director Lou Goldstein, General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Lou Goldstein, General Manager
Principal: Mr. Joe Trujillo, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Dealers - Online Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto - Collision Repair Auto Dent Repair Auto Body Repair & Painting - Dustless Blasting Auto Detailing Auto Renting & Leasing Auto Repair & Service Auto Repair & Service - Diesel Auto Repair & Service - Airbags Auto Repair - Mobile Auto Repair - Shocks Auto Repair - Tune-Up Auto Repair - Power Steering Auto - Fleet Maintenance Auto - Fleet Service Auto Upholstery Cleaning Wheel Alignment, Fr & Axle Service - Auto Auto Repair - Windshield, Glass Shops Auto Services Auto Services - Oil & Lube Auto Body Shop Equipment & Sup Auto Dealers - Hybrid Vehicles Auto Parts & Supplies - Used & Rebuilt Auto Parts & Supplies - Custom Wheels/Rims Auto Parts & Supplies - Used Auto Parts & Supplies - Rebuilt Auto Parts & Supplies - Wholesale & Manufacturers Auto Repair & Service - Equipment & Supplies Auto Repair-Body / Paint Auto Service-Tire / Battery / Accessories Sho Auto Services-Other Auto Bumpers, Guards & Grilles

Hours of Operation
M: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
T: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
W: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Th: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
F: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
S: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Su: Closed
H: Closed
Service Hours Mon - Sat: 7:00 am - 6:00 pm Sun: Closed
Alternate Business Names
American Honda Triad Automotive Group LLC Vincel Stephen Honda

Additional Locations

  • 15532 Manchester Rd

    Ellisville, MO 63011 (636) 391-6900

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/16/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The sale manager accepted the offer that we made on vehicle and even had us run our credit and everything and than after coming back he came back with different fees I told him that not what we discuss and he said that he will try to get rid of the fee as we were walking out he came back and said ok we can do it but I will not include same of the additional stuff that we requested to being with which very upsetting since I was ready to purchase the vehicle we walked out also when I call backed to said I will pay the additional 199 fee lets finalize it since you guys ran my credit the decline I have been trying to contact fm but no response he called once and said he will research and call back I missed the call since than no response !!!

Desired Settlement: I want them to honor the offer that we discussed !!  I will pay the extra $199 for the fees but I want the accessories which were promised at no additional charge.

Business Response:

The breakdown here was the communication between the customer and the dealership.  Ms. ******* claims she presented an offer that we had accepted.  Our position is that her offer was not accepted.  We countered with a small adjustment, to which she agreed.  At that point, we suggested she complete a credit application as part of the transaction process, as it was our understanding we had reached agreeable terms.  After the fact, Ms. ******* claimed she was entitled to more of a savings.  Again, we had not agreed to her perception of her offer.  Our understanding was and remains that she had agreed to our counter offer.  Therein lies the rub.  

Ms. ******* and I spoke and she expressed her concern.  I explained that I would speak to the staff, as there are two sides to most disputes.  Consequently, I attempted to call her two times.  Neither time was she available.  

Based on the counter offer we presented, prior to the credit application process, was overtly favorable for the customer.  The margin, or lack thereof, was one we typically choose not to offer.  My guess is Ms. ******* was unable to secure a comparable offer from the other area Honda dealerships, and that's why she is continuing to pursue a transaction with West County Honda.  

If the customer wants to take ownership of the vehicle in question at our last counter offer, as we perceive it, we'd be happy to honor that.  If that works, she is to contact ***** ******, Sales Manager, ************, and he will review the numbers with Ms. *******, and we can all move forward.  If not, we understand.

 

Sincerely, 

***** *********, General Manager, West County Honda

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because they had accepted the offer to begin with my offer was 37200 with the ball weather floor floor Mat seat cover and pin stripes and manager agree  and wanted to ran my credit while they were running credit manager came back with 199 administration fee and I told the manager that you did not make us aware of that and he told us lets see what he can do. Then he came back and said we will do it but I will not be able to do a pin stripe which he already knew that I included in the offer. The reason I wanted to go back to Honda west county it's because it's close to my home and they had a better warranty. When I called Honda back and said okay I will pay the 199 fee lets finalize everything since they have ran our credit they came back and told me that the accessory are not included which wasn't the case when manager ran our credit. They only dispute was 199 and I am willing to pay that but now they're saying that they will not include accessories which mean I wasn't given a false info. And maganger called twice and I called him back. Multiple time left him a message and never heard back. So again I would like for Honda to accept the offer that they have give me which 37200 with accessories seat cover and pin stripe and I will pay the 199 for administration fee. My biggest issue is if they're claiming they never agreed on a deal why would they run my credit !!



Sincerely,

***** *******

5/12/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The complaint that I have is that I just bought a car from this dealership and an exact week after I bought I went to the dealership again due to the reason that my car had a clicking noise in the front. So I set up a appointment with them, it was set on a Saturday an exact week after I bought it. (Sale date of car- 04-16-2016/ Date of appointment 04-23-2016) After I got their I found out that my car had a problem with the cvs axle and I was told I should get it repaired as soon as possible, they gave me the price and it was in the $700's for the repair. I asked for the salesman that sold me the car, and asked him if he could do anything towards this problem because he also knew we've had it for a week, so he went to ask his boss. He came back and said nothing could be done due to the reason that the price was dropped and warranty was taken away. I was nor aware the the warranty was taken away. Also it is clear that they knew that there was an issue with the GMC Acadia SUV before they sold the it to me. I was really mad the service that was given towards a customer who just bought a car a week ago.

Desired Settlement: I just need this to be repaired.

Business Response:

Tell us why here..******* ******, Sales Manager, spoke with Ms ***** and discussed her concerns with her purchase of the GMC Acadia. He explained that we do an extensive inspection on every preowned vehicle and the CV axle problem was not diagnosed

upon our original inspection therefore we could have never known that there was a problem. He also went over the as-is policy on all vehicles that exceed 100,000 miles and reiterated the fact that the price of the vehicle had no bearing on said coverage or

policy. She admitted that they were just frustrated and had a different understanding of the policy but feel more comfortable with the situation now that there is a clear understanding of our policy. Ms ***** thanked ******* for the explanation and seems to be

satisfied.

4/12/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The dealership bait and switched, defrauded, distressed me. After I caught them, and they corrected it under their terms and stole my trade in, they refuse to give me the title to the vehicle they forced me to take since they stole my trade in, and refuse to return my phone calls and messages. The details of my claims are as followed: On March 1, 2016, I inquired a 2014 Ford Taurus, STK# *******, that West County Honda was advertising on cargurus.com for the price of $18,443.00. The next day, the internet sales manager, ******** ***** contacted me via email and via telephone. She set an appointment with me that day for 11 am. I showed up to the dealership at around 10:30. I was introduced to *** M. who was my sales associate. I had recently totaled my vehicle, which was the same vehicle I was there to see, and I have never bought a car by myself, and they called first. I disclosed this with them when they asked what interested me most in the vehicle. I agreed to purchase the vehicle for the advertised price of $18,443.00, and sought financing through their finance department. They guaranteed that they would finance the vehicle and told me not to worry about seeking financing elsewhere. I also had a trade in vehicle worth $3,400 trade in market value at that time, and they did not negotiate with me, they only gave $1,000 for the trade, and I agreed on market value of the vehicle prior to the agreement. During acquisition of the financing, I was told in order to make the vehicle financable the lender required me to purchase a maintenance agreement from the dealer, as well as a roadside assistance type plan that came to the amount of $1,800 of add on's that the finance manager **** ******** told me were required by the lender. Once agreed on market value of the trade, and adding the items I was told were required, **** had some paperwork that he had explained as the warranties and the trade in agreements, I was not taking possession of the vehicle that day being that I was in a rental vehicle, and needed to bring my trade in, which had a dead battery, and the dealer was aware of it having the headlights not shutting off sometimes killing it, and still agreed to market value for the trade. As **** was talking to me and having me read into the maintenance plan that he required me to purchase, he was telling me to sign more paperwork for the title and other documents for the state. All of this process took until about 6pm, in which they had me waiting for different bogus reasons, and just as I was ready to leave they would distract me with other things pertaining to the sale that were irrelevant such as free detailing and facts about their service department, It wasn't until I was getting in my rental car to leave when *** chased me down and needed me to go over the warranties and trade info with ****. As I was leaving from going over warranties and my forced maintenance plans, I asked if the vehicle would be there when I get back, and they assured me that they would hold it for me since they had me there my entire day, and **** stated that we would do the paperwork for the loan at that time. **** handed me an envelop with my warranties and forced maintenance plans as I was walking out also. The plan was to come in and finalize the deal on Saturday. I called on Thursday, and informed my salesman that I would be coming on Friday instead of Saturday to pick up the vehicle, and sign my loan. When I arrived Friday, they once again had me there for my delivery for a very long time, they were telling me they were getting the paperwork for the loan together and the finance department is very busy. After being there for three hours, I told them I must leave, and will come back Saturday, as planned. They then stopped me from leaving by saying the finance office was ready to see me. My salesman took me to his desk and handed me the keys to the vehicle, and said I can go ahead and take it today. I was weary, and the finance manager assured me it was ok, and the loan was approved, but the person that was handling my loan was out of the office until Tuesday, and said for me to return on Tuesday to complete my loan. I was very skeptical, but they kept urging me to take the vehicle, and insure it. I eventually agreed to take the vehicle after their high pressures, and asked for a Temp plate. They did not supply one, and told me to just use the plate off of my trade in vehicle, and the plate belonged to my parents, were out of state, and not registered to the vehicle they were urging me to use them on. I explained this to them, and they supplied a temp plate in seconds as if it was no trouble to do so and it was already generated perhaps. I was very suspicious of all of this, and reviewed the paper work **** forced me to sign without reading. I found a Finance contract folded up in all of the papers, and saw that there was almost $2000.00 added to the selling price of the vehicle, my trade in was only given $1000, and my interest rate was much higher than disclosed. I brought this to the attention of all of the finance and management staff of the dealer via email. **** replied to me that if I wasn't happy he can explain the loan to me. (I was under the impression that the loan was not agreed upon, nor signed from **** the entire time.) Minutes after reading the email, the sales manager Mike called me, and I explained to him my Issue. He told me to come in first thing Monday and he would be there to get the paperwork done to the agreed terms. I also researched the requirements of the dealer add ons, and found this was not true either. They also removed these add ons. Once making two trips there Monday, **** had completed the paperwork with me to the agreed terms, except for the trade amount, which would only remain $1000.00 and I was told the vehicle was gone, and I had already put a lot of miles on the Taurus, so I now had no choice. They wrote the rest of the contract to the terms I selected and agreed to despite the trade. It is now over 30 days later, and I have not received my title. I have called, left messages, and text messaged everyone who's contact information I had from the previous bad encounter, and it is to the point where they will not generate a title for me, and they will not answer my messages. Lewis, the General Manager was the last person I spoke to on Friday, April 1st, 2016 at or around 4:36pm, and he stated that he would call me back with a resolution in one hour after stating casually they must'v sent it to the wrong address, and this was unacceptable because dealers send titles Certified signature required.

Desired Settlement: I want the title to my vehicle, as well as the $2,400 difference in market value of $3,400 trade on the date of trade which was agreed to returned to me.

Business Response:

Due to privacy laws, it's not appropriate to discuss all the details as to why it took so long to thoroughly complete the process, except that it took more than 24 hours to secure a loan for Mr. *****.  It usually takes 5 minutes for auto loan approvals, but when there are challenges it takes longer.  Once we received the approval, Mr. *****'s comment to **** ********, the Finance Manager, was, "wow, I can't believe I was approved."  I mention this because Mr. ***** was aware that there was a notable chance this would not be approved.  We communicated with ***** throughout the day as to why it was taking as long as it did.  Please note, we are not the lending institution, thereby we do not make approval decisions, nor are authorized to do so.  We are an agent for the banks we represent.  We'd love to approve everyone, but again, it's not our call.

As for the Warranty and Maintenance policies, it was 100% disclosed to Mr. ***** that in the quoted monthly payment, with full disclosure, a Maintenance plan was included, which, initially, Mr. ***** was in agreement and pleased by the idea of vehicle protection.  When Mr. ***** returned to the dealership to complete paperwork, he had asked ***** if he could remove the Maintenance policy and replace it an extended service contract.  His words to ***** were emphatically, "I want the warranty."  This was his choosing and decision.  There will never be a circumstance where a consumer is told a purchasing a policy is mandatory.  In *****'s case it was no different.  

Mr. ***** was never told we were to give him more than $1,000 for his vehicle.  Mr. ***** had a trade-in that did not run at the time of the transaction.  It was a 2004 Chrysler with 121,000 and, again, did not run.  He knew we were giving him $1,000 for the Chrysler and he chose to move forward.  Whether we offered $1 or $100,000 for his trade-in, Mr. Hodge had the option and the right to pass on the deal and move along.  He chose no such thing and moved forward.  We have no intention of renegotiating this transaction or giving Mr. ***** and type of refund or recalculation.  We worked hard on Mr. *****'s behalf and accommodated him at every turn.

On March 22, 2016, we sent Mr. ***** the title paperwork, to the address he supplied.  His residence is an apartment complex, but he did not provide his apartment number.  Consequently, it was returned to us, as you will see in the attachment.  My guess is that it went to the rental office and sat there for a whatever their time frame is for undeliverable mail, before it was returned to the post office, and then back to us, which we received yesterday.  At the time, I called Mr. ***** and asked him if he had checked with his rental office to see if they had it.  He said that made no sense and that they would have known to notify him.  I asked him if he would check with the office, but he thought the concept of their having it and not dropping it off at his apartment was ludicrous.  Apparently, they did have it, did nothing with it, and it ultimately ended back in our mailbox at the dealership.  In the process, we applied for a duplicate title, at our expense.  When the original title arrived back to us from his rental office, we were able to stop the duplicate process, had we not, that would have made the original title null and void in the MO DMV system.  So, we have the documents here and we were planning to contact Mr. ***** today, again, as it just arrived to us yesterday afternoon.  As a side note, in that same conversation with this customer, he had blamed us for sending his paperwork to a "completely wrong address."  It was the address he provided, and ultimately, by his own admission.

We went to great lengths to accommodate Mr. *****.  This was not a typical transaction, but we hung in there and got him handled to what he claimed was his satisfaction.  No matter what he have done for this customer, he would come back to us with new complaint and he has been persistent.    In retrospect, had we known we would have to invest this much time, manpower, and energy to address each and every unfounded claim, we would have opted out of the transaction.  No sale is worth this.  But, it what it is, and we have Mr. ***** as a customer, and we will notify him that his paperwork is here for his pick up.  Unfortunately, I'm not convinced Mr. ***** will ever be satisfied, regardless of the effort we have put forth.

Sincerely,

*** *********, GM

4/7/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
3/9/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought a 2012 Honda Accord in 3/13 from the showroom floor...odometer showed 60 miles and was a new car. When I picked up the car the odometer was 580 miles...I questioned with the sales mgr and he dismissed and said it was the same car. I believed him. I took my car in for an oil change in 10/15 and was told I was not the original owner according to the Honda computer records. I believe I was the victim of bait and switch, not getting the car I had agreed to. The Honda computer and car fax show this car was leased for a time before I purchased it as a new car. I received a car that was suppose to be new but in fact was not. I left word for the General Mgr, ***** ********* to call and received no response. I spoke with Honda Consumer line who also contacted ********* to call me but still no phone call. This is not good Honda customer service. Product_Or_Service: 2012 Honda accord

Desired Settlement: I have been advised this is worth $5000. I am open to some type of compensation with the dealers services and my car.....extended warranties, oil changes, etc. This type of fraudulent behavior is expected in the used car services but I chose Honda because of it's reliable reputation.....I am so disappointed in them and they need to make restitution for their unethical behavior. This behavior is not acceptable.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/02/29) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** *********, GM Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: **********@westcountyhonda.com I came to West County Honda in December 2015. I've no familiarity with your claim. I can't explain why your voicemail went without a response. I'm pretty good about that. Nonetheless, I have my office pulling the original paperwork. Due to the time that has elapsed since your purchase, your document file is in another location. I should have in front of me by the morning. At that time, I'll call you to discuss your concerns. Thank you, *** ********* Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2016/03/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Received phone call from *** ********* on Mar 1, 2016 with his promise of a follow up call to me with new info within 48 hrs.....3 days now and no phone call.. Final Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2016/03/09) */ I know I am to wait for your next correspondence, but I am compelled to state that the resolution Ms. ****** is pursuing is to see that her records are presented accurately. We are making efforts, in both areas of concern, but in one, we are waiting for Jefferson City, state office to send the appropriate documents and in the other the same thing with Carfax. There's nothing more we can do until each of those entities complete the task. We are not ignoring Ms. ******. Several of our staff, including me, have spoken with her with the necessary updates. ***** ********* General Manager

12/24/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a Honda CR-V from West County Honda in May and then referred my sister who purchased a vehicle in August. At the time of her purchase she mentioned the referral incentive that the dealership was offering where she would receive $150 off the purchase price of a car and I would also receive $150. While she received her portion of the incentive at the time of purchase I am still waiting to receive mine. I have left several messages with Shane in the finance department, ******* ****** the office manager, and ***** ****** the general manager of the dealership. No one has returned any of my calls or emails. In addition, I spoke with my salesperson, **** ********* and he stated that he submitted the paperwork when my sister purchased her car and would submit new paperwork in an attempt to get me the incentive that I am due. That was over three weeks ago. This second filing did not help as I still have not received my incentive check.

Desired Settlement: I want a check or cash in the amount of $150

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2015/12/18) */ Upon further review, our records state that on 11/25/15, we mailed a check, for $150, ***** *******, and the check had been deposited and cleared. If there's anything I'm missing, please let me know. Thanks, *** *********, GM, West County Honda.

10/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: To whom it may concern, I purchased a 2006 Nissan Murano on July 27, 2015 from West County Honda. I was sold a car without a title and without their lien closed.I was promised a title in the mail, its been a month. I have been lied to repeatedly. I cannot drive my own car that has been completely paid for. They have gone against company policy, before purchase, with an offer I refused. My calls and demands have been refused. This was my first car buying experience and I'm still under 21. The story goes on. I'm making my efforts to keep the car, because its the only good thing out of this whole situation. Whatever you can help me with will be greatly appreciated.

Desired Settlement: Please explain this criminal act. And have the owner Call me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2015/10/07) */ We had a delay in getting the lien release from the bank. We did everything in our power to rectify the situation as quick as possible. Mr. **** didn't want to wait for us to clear that up, so we cancelled the transaction and gave him his money back.

10/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband and I sought prices via e-mail for a new vehicle from several area Honda dealers. West County Honda e-mailed back the best price. When we entered the dealership, Manager ***** ******** indicated the internet sales manager had made a mistake and they could not honor the written agreement. This is "bait and switch". Instead, ***** offered to provide, at no cost, an 8-year, $120K mile, Honda extended service agreement, as well as a free roof rack and remote starter. Even with the offers, the net price was still several thousand more than we would have paid with the promised internet offer. Regardless, we went ahead with the offer because we felt it was fair. Our salesman, ****** ******** said that we'd be receiving a survey about our experience and we should rate it well even with the egregious mishap, since his paycheck would be deducted if he were marked down. The loan officer, ***** ******** was clueless and claimed he had never seen many of the items on the forms about which we asked. He was unable to explain basic math about how the monthly payments were calculated. He attempted multiple times to sell us, at different prices, exterior treatments. Weeks later, we found out from Honda Motor Co. that we do not have a Honda service agreement. Upon closer examination, ***** had swindled us by providing a third party extended service agreement. When we contacted *****, he indicated it is the same coverage, which is not true. Items which the Honda warranty would have covered include: Only Honda parts; May go to any Honda dealer; $0 deductible; Throttle body assembly; AC recharge (if part of AC repair); Hinges; Radio; CD/tape player; Speakers. Had we known we were not getting a Honda warranty, we would have gone elsewhere. This is "bait and switch". We try to give people the benefit of the doubt, but there has been so much dishonesty with West County Honda that we can no longer trust them. We don't wish to return there for repairs as the third party agreement indicates. Product_Or_Service: Honda Odyssey

Desired Settlement: We have e-mailed ***** that we would like for him to purchase a Honda extended warranty for us, or write us a check for $2,395, which is the cost of the agreed upon Honda warranty at another St. Louis Honda dealership. He has indicated he will do neither.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/01) */ Thank you again for your business on November 17, 2014. There was no bait and switch. We negotiated a purchase and for the inconvenience I included at no cost to the customer the following: Remote start, roof rack, and I also included a 8 year 120K mile warranty. Customers chose not to purchase that evening. Customers emailed and called the next day and said that they checked around again and wished to go with the purchase. The customers were provided with everything as listed. The warranty is a nationwide warranty. If the customers move or out of town the warranty is honored nationwide. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/01/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The first interaction our family had with West County Honda was an e-mail with the price they bid for our business, which was later not honored by them. After all that has occurred, we feel that it was bait and switch. A pattern of behavior we experienced with multiple staff members contributed to our feeling on this. Nevertheless, we are mainly concerned at this point with the third party warranty that was substituted, without our knowledge, as part of the package deal they created to earn our business after the internet sales manager's supposed "error". We asked for, and were told we would receive, a Honda extended warranty. This is the only reason we did not leave. We factored in the price we would have paid for the Honda warranty ourselves, and decided that the deal was fair. The third party warranty that was substituted is subpar in many ways, which are detailed in our original complaint. According to the Better Business Bureau's Code of Business Practices, accredited businesses are to: 3. Tell the Truth Honestly represent products and services, including clear and adequate disclosures of all material terms. An accredited business or organization agrees to: A. Make known all material facts in both written and verbal representations, remembering that misrepresentation may result not only from direct statements but by omitting or obscuring relevant facts. West County Honda did not adhere to the above expectations in our dealings with them. All we ask is that our original agreement be honored. We expect West County Honda to make this right and either supply the warranty as promised, or write us a check for $2,395 so that we may purchase it at a neighboring St. Louis area dealership. Thank you.

9/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was promised a remote starter for a new Honda Accord which cost $750.00. After receiving car on 6-3-2015, I was told by salesman that he would e-mail me that night to tell me when the appointment would be for installation, of which he did not do. I sent the salesman an e-mail on 6-4-2015 when I found the altered paper which was not the original that I signed, for the paper I signed,I dated it in writing 6-3-2015 in the presence of the salesman and the paper hidden in the paper work was printed 6/3/15. On 6-27-2015 I sent an e-mail to the general manager ***** ******* with copy of e-mails sent to the salesman and all of a sudden on 6-29-2015 I get e-mail from the service manager that " he's been trying to get a hold of me to set up an app't to have the remote installed", which was a blatant lie, for I received no calls on caller I.D. from these people. On 7-1-2015, I sent Mr. ******* an e-mail to inform him I decided not to have the remote starter installed. On 7-9-2015 in a phone conversation with Mr. *******, he stated that he was going to send me a check for the $750.00 but have yet to receive it.Also on 6-3-2015 when I went to purchase vehicle, I ask the salesman for the 5 yr. 0.9 special interest rate and he said " that rate is only good for a 36 month loan", and I was stuck with a loan rate of 3.39% which is costing me an extra $490.14 in payments.On 8-6-2015, I again sent e-mail to Mr. ******* and no response as of today 8-8-2015.My remedy for this is for this dealership to reimburse me the $750.00 that I was promised on 7-9-2015 and to deduct the $490.14 from my account with ****************. Product_Or_Service: 2015 Honda Accord Hybrid

Desired Settlement: I want the promised $750.00 sent to me, and the $490.14 deducted from my auto loan account with ****************.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2015/09/18) */ We will provide a refund to the bank. A check will be issued next week and may take another week to be credited to the account. We apologize for the miscommunication.

8/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Worst car buying experience of my life. Worst car buying experience of my life. I'll try to keep it short, but it was definitely a saga. I called ahead for a test drive, and when I arrived two hours later we had to go put gas in the car. I should have left and not come back then. Loved the car (a Mazda), so I eventually came back and bought it. Brought it back the day after I bought it, because a sensor warning was on, the door handle stopped working, and the second key didn't work - it was to the wrong car. The salesman I bought the car from the day before, ***** ******* didn't acknowledge that he'd ever even seen me before when I came in. The floor manager told me 'if I had bought a Honda from them they could help me, but because I bought a Mazda I'd probably have to take it to Mazda myself'. I eventually found someone who would help me at the service area. That guy was supposed to call me on a Weds when my car was ready to be picked up, but when I called late in the day they told me it was his day off. Just lots of **** like that. I can't tell you how many times I had to call and ask for an update, or try to get information. With the exception of **** and ******, almost everyone I talked to was rude, unpleasant, and unhelpful. I called ***** ******** the GM and left a message asking him to call me back because I was having a terrible customer service experience and never heard back. I chatted online with ******* *** and repeatedly asked for his supervisor's or the owners' contact information. She told me that he didn't have a supervisor and refused to answer my questions. Since I couldn't get any information on who at Honda could address my concerns, I'm filing this complaint. I bought my car, a 2010 Mazda 3 hatchback, on May 6th.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be contacted by someone at Honda above ***** ******** I have no desire to speak to ***** or anyone below him at West County Honda.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/07/21) */ I had my admin asst(****** ********* call this customer today and inform them I'm out of the country till Monday, and I would call them on Tuesday Final Business Response /* (1000, 13, 2015/08/07) */ We have spoken to the customer and resolved the dispute. ***** ******

8/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Honda West County owes me $300 for my vehicle trade-in. On January 5, 2015, I bought a 2015 Accord from Honda West County. I have paid Honda West County $21,595: $21,396 for the car plus $199 for the administrative fee. Of this amount, $300 was to be reimbursed to me separately for my trade-in of my 2003 Accord, which Honda West County took possession of. Honda gave me an IOU for the $300 (see "Additional Details," Document 01). The $21,595 I have paid Honda is documented in "Additional Details": Documents 02, 03, 04, 05, and Table 1. After 1/5/2015, Honda West County re-did the purchase paperwork twice: once to correct the VIN, and once because they claimed it was needed to reimburse my $300. This most recent version of the car sales contract (Document 06) and car invoice (Document 07), lists a $300 trade-in, so that the amount owed by me for the car plus administrative fee, after accounting for the trade-in, is only $21,295, where $21,295 = $2000 paid by credit card + $19,295 additional. See Table 2 in "Additional Details." Honda again said that a check would be issued for me. Importantly, the amount I have actually paid Honda remains $21,595, even though I owed only $21,295 with the trade-in. I have not received the $300. I've contacted Honda West County repeatedly. My latest inquiry received the following response: "Everything on our end shows the 300 being deducted initially when u made the purchase. My sales manager has it all printed out and even showed me the difference in taxes u paid with the 300 trade value. I was on the same page as u in thinking we owed u the trade amount but my managers told me other wise." However, the $300 was not deducted initially; the amount I've paid Honda remains $300 too high. The earlier paperwork versions also support that the $300 was not deducted and is owed to me ("Additional Details," Documents 08-11). I was given an IOU and told repeatedly to expect a separate $300 reimbursement. Therefore Honda still owes me $300. Thank you for your help. Product_Or_Service: 2015 Honda Accord

Desired Settlement: I would like Honda West County to reimburse me for the $300 they owe me for my trade-in.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/07) */ We are contacting the customer and sending her a check for $300.

6/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sold me a car without a title and safety and emission testing . Paid for the car 3/16 temp tag is dated from 3/16 -4/16 . Dealership is unable to provide me with a title and I am unable to register the car with the state of Missouri . Dealership sold me a car without a title !

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of my paper work fees 199$. Also for them to pay for any late charges for the car not being registered on time . Also I need the title of the car that I paid for !

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2015/05/29) */ There was a delay with the title because of a delay at the bank to receive the lien release. Once we received the lien release we were able to deliver the title to Mr. *********.

5/21/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Failure to completely pay off prior vehicle. Failure to correct or address problem after notification. I recently worked with West County Honda on 1/2/15 to end a current lease (2012 Honda Civic) and start a new lease (2015 Honda Accord). My current lease had four remaining payments due as well as an option to pay it off in full at any time effectively closing out the account for that vehicle. After West County Honda had an opportunity to inspect my current vehicle, and we agreed on the terms of the new lease, I agreed to allow West County Honda to take ownership of my current lease by purchasing it from ***************. I took ownership of the new vehicle and made the first months payment on this new vehicle. I was not made aware of any additional amounts due on my old lease. I did not agree to any additional amounts due on my old lease. 10-15 days after this transaction I received an invoice from *************** showing a remaining balance due of $625.96 on my old lease (2012 Honda Civic). When I called *************** they stated that this amount was due because West County Honda did not fully pay off my lease. They apparently paid the payoff amount minus the four remaining lease payments. When I contacted West County Honda and spoke with ***** the finance manager I was told that he would look into it, then that it should be corrected now, then that he will need to talk to accounting and he finally stopped responding to me during the period of 1/14/15 to 2/5/15. The balance of $625.96 is still outstanding and I will now have to pay it from my personal account in order to protect my credit. I am not sure how it is even legal to payoff a lease yet leave an outstanding balance on the account for the same vehicle.

Desired Settlement: While this mistake is costing me more than just the $625.96 for the balance left on my account by West County Honda, that amount is all I am requesting at this time. At this time - I will consider this issue settled if I am reimbursed the $625.96 that I will need to pay out of pocket to ***** **********

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/12) */ We are looking into this for this customer. West County Honda didn't trade for his vehicle he had leased with Honda. The lease vehicle was grounded in Hondas system. West County Honda is here to help in any way. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 14, 2015/05/13) */ 5/13/2015: Mediation department contacted consumer for an update. 5/14/2015: Thank you for getting back to me. Unfortunately West County Honda has done nothing to resolve this issue. They have not contacted me or refunded the cost that I ended up having to cover in order to protect my credit. They never mentioned to me that I would have have to make more payments on the first lease and even had me make a payment for the new lease. Whenever I would call about the $625.96 the business would say that it was weird I received that and that will fix it. I have not communicated with anyone at West County Honda since the beginning of the year. I ended up paying the $625.96 so that it would not show on my credit report and I would like to be reimbursed. 05/20/15: Mediator called consumer and left an introduction voice mail. 05/21/15: Mediator called consumer and left voice mail message. 05/21/15: I am very happy to get the refund and will wait for the check. Thank you. Final Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2015/05/13) */ 05/20/15: I am a new General Manager and am not familiar with the case. Would you send me the case details and I will review and get back to you. 05/20/15: (***** ******) We will reimburse the consumer the $625.96 and are in the process of cutting him a check.

4/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On February 17th, 2014 I purchased a 2010 Honda Accord from West County Honda. The Finance Mgr, at the time (no longer there according to the dealership), told me that as part of the financing approved by *** ****** bank that GAP Insurance was REQUIRED by *** along with an extended warranty for the vehicle. GAP Insurance cost me $875.00 and the Extended Warranty $2999.00. Neither of these coverages were options... they were explained as mandatory. Being a single mom of 3 kids, I am not well versed in these type of situations, I trusted the supposedly honest dealership. Big mistake... they are not honest, and I feel as if they prayed on me being a single mom. The car was totaled in January 2015. While contacting my bank **** ******* I was told quite clearly that NO finance company puts stipulations on GAP or Extended Warranties! That I was clearly lied too.Praying on single women and using tactics that are not truthful, and are used only to profit for the dealership are wrong! ******* *********** Product_Or_Service: GAP and Extended Warranty Account_Number: ZXXXXXXX and *******

Desired Settlement: I fully expect to be compensated for monies I spent that were proposed in false scenarios for the benefit of the dealership and specifically the Finance Manager. No dealership should be allowed to lie to customers and take advantage of them for the purpose of profit. If I don't negotiate a good price on the vehicle that is on me.. If I am lied to about what is required to obtain financing then that is illegal and I will not allow that to happen.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/04/09) */ Thank you for contacting us. Please stop by the dealership so that we may go over the process with you. Thank you again.

3/10/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased my Honda CRV on March 17, 2012, at the time of purchase **** ***** in the Finance Department discussed the extended warranties with me and told me that if I purchased the extended warranty (AWS XX XXXXX for $2200.00) with my car, they will reimburse me half the purchase price IF I don't have to use the warranty by the expiration of the warranty. On March 7, 2014 I called **** ***** to discuss my warranty expiration and that I had not filed a claim against it and wanted to discuss how I would be reimbursed half the cost of my warranty as promised at the time of purchase, he asked me to email my information, which i did and he said he would look into it and call me back, I called him back on 3/10/14 and left him a voice mail, I heard nothing over the next 2 wks, on 3/24/14 I called him again, at that time he told me the warranty cancellation person was on vacation, that he had not forgot about me and would call me back. As of 4/1/14 he still did not return my call, so I called him again and left a message, on 4/2/14 I called again, left another message, on 4/3/14 I spoke to *** ***** and he gave me ****'s supervisors name ***** ******** so i left ***** a message asking for help, then on 4/8/14 I spoke to receptionist ****** and voiced my concerns she said she would personally give ***** a message and said i should talk to the Business Office Manager ******, i received her voice mail and left her a message, with no return calls at all, i sent ***** ******** an email on 4/11/14 with my complaints and how upset i was that no one could return my calls/messages and to date i have never heard from anyone! I think this is unacceptable and bad business practices, it was false advertising to get me to purchase the warranty and i am very upset with them. I had problems with this dealership when i purchased my car with them overcharging me and it took many phone calls and complaints to get my money returned, i should have known then i would have problems with them. Please help me, Thank you.

Desired Settlement: I want half of the purchase price of my warranty as promised by West County Honda when i bought my car & warranty, they said if i bought the extended warranty for $2200.00 and don't use it, at the time of expiration they would reimburse me my $1100.00 and i want my $1100.00! I would really appreciate any help you can give me with this matter.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2014/08/19) */ I emailed ***** the cancellation document requesting signature and miles. Customer has sent form back to us. West County Honda has canceled the warranty. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 20, 2015/02/03) */ To whom it may concern: I wanted to update you on my prior complaint against West County Honda in St. Louis and to tell you that to date they have not resolved the issue. On August 15, 2014 Mr. ***** ******** emailed me stating he wanted the miles on my car and emailed me a "Warranty Cancellation Form", he asked that I sign the form and send it back, which I did. On September 19, 2014 I emailed Mr. Purnkard to ask him when I could expect to receive my check for the warranty cancellation, that I assumed it would take 30 days, which it was now 30 days since I returned the form. On September 19, 2014 he responded to my email and said the warranty cancellation process takes 6-8 weeks to show on my account??? I do not have an account, not sure what he means by this. On October 23, 2014 I emailed Mr. ******** again to tell him I had not yet received my reimbursement check that it had been since August 15, 2014 and I would like a status on my check. On October 23, 2014 he responded to my email by forwarding it to a ******* ***** & ****** ***** and asked ******* and *** to read my request concerning my cancellation on my warranty and that he wanted a status on it cause he knew it takes 6-8 wks. On November 5, 2014 I emailed Mr ******** AGAIN to let him know I still had not received my reimbursement check that another 13 days had gone by and that I just couldn't believe this has been going on again since August 15, 2014. I asked him to please find out why I had not received my check. On November 5, 2014 he responded to my email asking me if I had checked with my finance company that the refund would be applied against my loan, he said he was checking on his end again and again he sent the email to ******* & *** and asked for an update on the status. On November 10, 2014 I emailed Mr ******** to tell him I did not have a loan against the car, that I had already told him I didn't have a loan against the car and when could I expect my check? I heard absolutely nothing from him. On January 5 I sent Mr. ******** an email to check on the status to date I have heard nothing from him or anyone else. Unbelievable! I really would appreciate any help you can give me in this matter, I honestly can't believe they operate like this, what a shame to treat good paying customers like this. Respectfully ***** ******** Respectfully, ***** ******** Business Office Manager Edwardsville Nursing & Rehab Center p: ************** f: (XXX)-XXX-XXXX ****************@imgcares.com ________________________________________ Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 25, 2015/02/25) */ 02/26/15: I purchased the extended warranty because they sold it to me with the understanding if I did not have any claims they would refund 1/2 of the $2,200. I have talked to ***** and I have a long email chain I can send you. I would like the promised $1,100 refunded on my extended warranty. 02/26/15: Mediator received email documentation. 02/26/15: I would have never had all these conversations with **** ***** or ***** ******** if the "reimbursement for half of the warranty" didn't exist. They know they promised it to me, they know they say this during the signing of contract, or we would have never had all these back and forth emails. If this program never existed, the dealership would have told me that during my first phone call on March 7, 2014, **** ***** would have told me it didn't exist or he's never heard of such a program, but he didn't, he told me during my call on March 7, 2014 it wasn't a big deal to get my refund, he asked for me to email him the warranty information and he would call me back, he said it was no big deal to get this taken care of that all he had to do was get my file from storage upstairs and it could be taken care of, I emailed him the requested information and he never called, I left him a voice mail on March 10, 2014 and never heard back for 2 weeks. On March 24, 2014 I called him again, that day he said the warranty cancellation employee was on vacation that he had not forgot about me and would call me back, he never did, that's when I began calling for ***** ********. 03/09/15: I am thrilled and thank you for your help. I felt in my heart they should refund the money. Final Business Response /* (1000, 26, 2015/02/25) */ 02/26/15: Mediator called business and left voice mail message for GM, ***** ********. 02/27/15: Mediator called and left voice mail message for ***** ********. 03/02/15: Mediator called business and left voice mail message for ***** ******** and sent email to the business. 03/03/15: I looked up the customers information. The issue here is the customer's warranty expired due to miles on the vehicle at time of cancellation. When the vehicle reached the mileage of coverage, the warranty is expired and has no coverage or any refund value. 03/03/15: Mediator called business and left voice mail message for ***** ********. 03/04/15: Mediator called business and left voice mail message for ***** ******** and **** ******* 03/05/15: Mediator called business and asked for ***** ******** and was put into **** ********* voice mail leaving a message. Sent an email to *********@westcountyhonda.com. 03/05/15: Mediator received voice mail message from business and returned call leaving a voice mail message for ***** ********. 03/06/15: Mediator called and left voice mail message for ***** ********. 03/09/15: (***** ********) I have her address and I am filling out a check request and will refund the $1,100 to the consumer to resolve the case.

12/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On November 28, 2014, we had the unfortunate pleasure of meeting ***** ********, a sales consultant at West County Honda. My dad and I knew exactly which car we wanted, what color, and what features we wanted in our Honda Accord. We had plans to buy a 2014 model. ***** kept showing us cars that we did not want such as different models and different colors. He spent more time on the computer because I am sure he did not know how to use the system. Finally, after walking around the lot by myself because ***** was still on the computer for 45 minutes looking for the car I wanted, I found my dream car, a silver 2014 Honda Accord with a black interior. We planned on paying for the car in cash. After leaving the dealership, we called ***** asking him how we can pay to secure the car since we live an 1.5 hours away. He said, "Don't worry about it. I have the key to the car set aside for you." We agreed on a final cash price of $19,000 in the dealership in person. The next day, BOOM! The car was sold. No phone call or notice. We actually drove 1.5 hours to the dealership with cash the next morning and found out there that the car was sold. The manager present treated my 70 year old dad with disrespect and was really rude to him. He said a racist remark about **************** to my dad that I do not feel comfortable repeating.

Desired Settlement: I would like an apology from the manager for the racist remark he said to my dad. I would also like a resolution and explanation as to why we did not get a phone call about the sold 2014 Honda Accord.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/01) */ We did have one 2014 Accord LX left as of last friday 11/28/2014 and we did agree on $19,000. The customer stated that he was unsure if he would be able to move forward with the purchase due to an error of calculating his finances. He stated that he would be back in touch with us within a week if he was able to purchase the car. Being there was no purchase agreement and also no downpayment on the vehicle the vehicle remained for sale. Within an hour the vehicle was sold the same day. The customer came back the next day 11/29/2014 (Saturday) wanting to negotiate the deal over and was informed by the sales person the car sold Friday evening. This is when the customer wished to look at other models we had available. The sales person did as the customer wished and showed him multiple vehicles and trim levels. We again came to an agreement to the sale price of the other trim level. Customer stated that they would not finalize the purchase again. This customers Father was just in the dealership again today (Monday)12/1/2014 wanting to purchase a vehicle for a price that we are un-able to accept. I personaly talked with the sales person Mr.***** ******** and the manager who worked with the customers over the weekend and stated they are unaware of any racist remarks made towards the customer. We are a professional place of business and don't condone this type of cusotmer treatment. I talked with your father today (Monday) while he was here at the dealership and he didn't inform me of this either. I would certainly like to talk with you on your concerns more here at the dealership or via phone. Again I don't condone this type of cusotmer service and apologize and would like to discus this with you further. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/12/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) We agreed on a price via PHONE with ***** ******** of $19,000 for the 2014 Accord LX after we left. We talked to ***** and he said, "Do not worry, I will have the key set aside for you for that price." We were ready to buy the car that day but unfortunately, we live 1.5 hours away so we were willing to secure the car with some of the money that day via phone. ***** said, do not worry. We drive 1.5 hours the next day and the car is sold. We were ready to make a downpayment for the car the day before but ***** said "DO NOT WORRY. I WILL KEEP THE KEY ASIDE FOR YOU." We never wished to be shown models or trims for cars other than the most basic 2014 Accord Honda LX. ***** kept showing us other models of Accords. He spent more time on the computer. Yes, my father was in the dealership again today to give you a second chance. Is this not allowed? Is he never allowed to come to the dealership again? No worries, he will not be visiting West County Honda again. We have bought a Honda Accord 2015 LX from another dealership who values our business. I believe being criticized for being ****** and not being able to be understood properly is not professional behavior. My father did not notice the remark because he is 70 years old and hard of hearing. I heard the remark made by the manager. Sorry that I do not feel comfortable sharing every remark made to my dad with him. Would you feel comfortable telling your parent that they were criticized form not being able to be understood properly?

9/26/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife and I recently purchased a vehicle from this dealership. We told the finance manager, ***** ******* that we needed the sales tax of the vehicle to be financed into our loan. He said "no problem". Before leaving I asked him in front of my wife "when will I get the check for the sales tax?" He then tells us in 2 weeks with the rest of the paperwork. Two weeks pass, the paperwork comes in the mail but no check for the sales tax. I call up there and leave a voice mail. No response. I emailed him at this point. He emails us back saying that was not part of our deal. So, I go up there and he denies ever telling us anything and tells me that the misunderstanding is my fault and refuses to do anything about it. His boss, ***, comes in the room and says that there is no way that they will give me a check for the sales tax at all. This was very misleading and dishonest. My wife and I feel victimized Product_Or_Service: 2012 Kia Soul

Desired Settlement: We feel that we should receive a check for 1200 dollars, the estimated amount for the sales tax. We were promised to get it in the first place.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/26) */ When the customers purchased the vehicle we submitted the purchase to the bank. The bank sent back a counter approval based on credit worthiness. Based on this approval we informed the customers that we were able to get the loan approved on the vehicle however we are unable to include the sales tax with the amount of the approval. Customers agreed and signed all contracts that outlines all figures on the purchase and that the tax wasn't included in the purchase. West County Honda fully disclosed the taxes were not included in the purchase and customer chose to purchase based on the terms of the loan and the total purchase.

8/25/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife and I purchased 2011 Honda Accord that was a Certified Pre-Owned at the end of February 2014. About two months later I noticed a tire noise coming from the rear so when I took it in to get an oil change I requested that they inspect my tires. They found that both rear tires were cupping on the inside edge. I took it back to West County Honda in July and asked why my rear tires were needing to be replaced 5,000 miles after I purchased a Certified Pre-Owned Car. I spoke to the General Manager, which had little knowledge, to try and resolve this issue. He told me that he had this vehicle inspected and that it was up to standard as far as tires were concern and that it was something we did to the vehicle. He argued that the car could have been out of allignment or that there was faulty suspension so I requested that he check the alignment and suspension and then compare to previous records beofre it was sold. It was found that the vehicle was in alignment and all parts were in working order. I asked what we can do to resolve this since the tires where below standard when the car was sold and he replied there is nothing he would do. I also found out that there was originally an order to put four new tires on the vehicle but they only put two new tires on the front and decided the rear tires were fine. We decided to spend the extra money for a Certified vehicle so we would not have to make costly repairs so soon, especially when we only have put 5,000 miles on the vehicle since we purcahsed it. West County Honda breached their end of the contract by selling a vehicle below certified standards. Along with these issues, the communication and professionalism in this establishment is insulting. Product_Or_Service: 2011 Honda Accord *Certified Pre-Owned

Desired Settlement: I request that West County Honda install two new rear tires to replace the faulty tires that were on the vehicle when it was sold as "certified" and incur all parts and labor cost.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/08/14) */ Customer purchased a certified Honda that passed all Honda certification inspections. Tires met all requirements at time of sale. 6 months after sale customer has issues with tires. We are working with Honda as well as the tire manufacturer to help the customer.

8/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Was told prices different then actually put into contract Also forced into a 14 instead of 15 because they offered incentives which we did NOT recieve We purchased a 2014 Honda Pilot 4WD Stock #XXXXXX on July 16, 2014 Deal # XXXXXX at West County Honda our Sales rep was ****** (***) ******* the General Manager that helped with the sale was ***** and the Finance guy we dealt with was ***. The prices are different then originally told when asked the lowest they would go on purchase price I was told $36,283 not the $37,985 that ended up being on the car sales contract which we didn't noticed at the time after being screwed around for 7 hours also the amount we will be paying sales tax on is different then ***** the general manager told us he said we would be paying sales tax on $29,985.00. They made us wait hours to wear us down while they screwed off then when we tell them we have to leave because I have to be back up at 4 am and its now 8:45 they take us into a room where we are rushed through the paperwork and prices are different than what we were told when standing at the front desk with ***** and we didn't notice that until we got home and received our title paperwork from ******. They also at that point tell us or payment is now gonna be 754 a month for 84 months without our sales tax included instead of the 714 a month for 72 months with the sales tax. They took advantage and made us feel forced because of the situation with our trade we originally asked for the 2015 which was only $200 more on the sticker price they told us they couldn't offer us that because it had no incentives but in the end we didn't receive NOT one incentive so why didn't they allow us to get the 2015 in the color we wanted. We are very unhappy they was things have been handled we have called several times and left messages for ***** 5 times in two days ******** spoke with ****** two of these times and she assured her that ***** would be calling back and he still hasn't she also said they want to resolve this but we haven't saw and effort to do that.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking to get the 2015 in the color ******** originally asked which is the dark steel gray with the black leather for or the incentives they were claiming we would get with the 2014 with the correct price we were told when we agreed to settle for the 2014 in red. We also want them to fix the sales tax difference and would like it to be included in the loan.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/14) */ We have been working with this customer. Working with them to trade into 2015. Gave them two options to help. Waiting on customer to chose an option.

8/18/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
5/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/8/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
5/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

4 Customer Reviews on West County Honda
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart