BBB Accredited Business since

Napleton's Mid Rivers Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Ram

Phone: (636) 928-8000 Fax: (636) 928-5349 4951 Veterans Memorial Pkwy, Saint Peters, MO 63376 http://www.napletonsmidriverscdjr.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Napleton's Mid Rivers Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Ram meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Napleton's Mid Rivers Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Ram include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 21 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

21 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 11 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 4
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 12
Total Closed Complaints 21

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Napleton's Mid Rivers Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Ram
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 01, 1987 Business started: 01/01/1994 Business started locally: 01/01/1994 Business incorporated 08/30/2013 in MO
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Frank Shaffer, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Frank Shaffer, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Renting & Leasing

Alternate Business Names
Mid Rivers Chrysler Jeep Dodge Inc Napleton's Mid Rivers Motor's Inc. Royal Oaks Chrysler Jeep Inc Royal Oaks Chrysler Plymouth

Additional Locations

  • 4951 Veterans Memorial Pkwy

    Saint Peters, MO 63376 (636) 928-8000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/12/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought a Maintenance Service Package for my 2013 Jeep and they cannot seem to honor it. Nor can they seem to find in their system, I had to bring paperwork up to them to see. Gave me the run around for days. Now I had a noon appointment and at 230pm still not ready, actually never even started on it, after they told me on phone that it was ready and also in person when my husband first got there. So I have spend $599 on a service package that according to the warranty people I must have performed at this dealer which they can not seem to do. Service manager new and admitted problems and offered 2 free oil changes. Then service writer offered another free oil change, but I can't seem to get any oil change done. So where am I now?????? Horrible service and staff

Desired Settlement: I want a refund of the Maintenance Package so I can go somewhere else and get the oil changes due to me.

Business Response:

We have addressed the concerns with the customer.  They brought their vehicle back in last week.  They are satisfied at this time.

Thank you.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

6/18/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my Dodge truck to get service. My SVC light came on. The first day that I was there no one asked me for help they all walked right pass me. I had to drive around the building looking for the repair shop. I finally found it. I waited for 5 hours. They told me that they found the problem and it was fixed. As soon as I drove off the lot my vehicle starting acting up. I went back to tell them the problem wasn't fixed. The mechanic named Jerry said he couldn't figure out what it was. He proceeded with telling me to reschedule and come back a different day so I did. The second time I came back I waited for 3 more hours for them to tell me that they couldn't figure out what was going on with my vehicle. At this time I was frustrated because I spent 8 hours out of my time waiting for them to tell me what was wrong my vehicle. I was told by other mechanics that Napleton Dodge would be the place for me to take my vehicle because they are the only company that has the DRB machine. That this company would be able to explain what's going on with my vehicle. I called back to make an appointment with Napleton Dodge because I couldn't stay any longer I have to go to work. They gave me over to a guy named ***** who was very nice to me and wanted to make sure that my customer service was met. ***** gave me over to a manager named Bob who was very rude! Who made me feel like it was my fault my vehicle was acting up. And that he was doing me a favor by his service. Bob promised me that he was going to find out what was wrong with my vehicle by stating that he was a Master Mechanic which end up being a lie. I do not like being lied to and this man has lied to me several times.Stating that he was going to call me back once he receive a loaner car. This was a month ago!! I have not heard from Bob. I have left several messages with the reception for him to return my calls and he has not. My heart is broken! I am a single mom I don't have hundreds of dollars to give away! I just want a refund for my Diagnostics which is $100.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have a full refund of my diagnostic fees of $100. Because my vehicle was never fixed nor was it ever told to me what was wrong with my vehicle. This was the purpose of me paying this car dealership $100 to find out what was wrong with my vehicle

Business Response: The customer has spoken with the GM.  They have come to a resolution.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,
******* ********

6/14/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Monday, May 16, 2016 my check engine light came on in my 2012 Chrysler 200. They scheduled me in for a service appoint that evening at 3:30pm. I arrived and spoke with *** and she pulled up my information but then started having trouble finding my warranty information. She was leaving for the day so she transferred me over to **** to continue. He did find my ******** Warranty information as I had worked with him before so I am pretty sure he remembered. At that point, everything was good and I went to wait in the waiting room to find out the result of my check engine light. After a couple of hours, **** came out and advised me that he knew what was wrong with my vehicle, however, when he contacted my ******** warranty they advised him that when they pull my VIN # it goes to the previous owner of the car and the contract is in a cancelled status. When they look me up by name he also mentioned that my contract with them is in a cancelled status. He mentioned that the contract is showing cancelled by *** ****. I was asked several times where I bought my car. Each time, my answer being at their location, Napleton Dodge Chrysler, and that my sales person was ***** ****. He also mentioned that they were unable to find my contract in their system. He didnt want me to wait any further so he went ahead and said that he would keep the ticket open and get to the bottom of this. On Tuesday, I received and missed a call from ***. I called her back in hopes that they had figured something out. Once again asked the question, where did I buy my vehicle. I once again answered, with their office, Napleton Dodge Chrysler. She then told me that they are unable to find my contract and that I need to produce a copy of the contract so they can get the contract number. My contract is somewhere in my storage unit and I am not responsible for them dropping the ball and not forwarding my completed contract over for my ******** Warranty. She said she would continue to look into it and then give me a call back. I did not receive a call back. So on the afternoon of Friday, May 20, 2016, I called and asked if they could connect me with the General Manager. I was transferred to a voicemail for ***** ******* and I left a message detailing this whole problem with my contact information. I did not receive a call back in that instance neither. So, on Monday, May 23, I called and asked for **** in the service department. I was once again asked the question of where did I buy my vehicle and they received the same response. He advised me that it is showing the contract was cancelled by *** **** which makes no sense since my vehicle was not purchased there. I once again advised him my vehicle was purchased May 1, 2014 with the salesperson ***** ****. He said he would contact the finance manager to see if they can figure something out and get back with me. I still have yet to receive a call back from the dealership. I have an issue with my car and it is jerking really badly and covered under my warranty but I cannot get the repairs done via my warranty because someone in the finance department did not get my contract over to ******** Warranty. I have expressed in every conversation that I have to go to Chicago June 11-13 via car and have to drive my vehicle and I am afraid without the repairs I will not make it. I have also contacted my attorney in the matter as this has already taken too long if they cannot get my issue resolved.

Desired Settlement: I have 2 desired outcomes. 1. Since it it apparant they did not do what they needed to do when I purchased my warranty, it now shows that I never had a warranty. I would like them to do what they have to do to activate my warranty and my warranty starts over completely with new mileage. 2. I doubt this issue will be completed before I leave for my trip, in which I will have to purchase a rental vehicle. I would like the charges for my rental covered by Napleton when I provide them a receipt.

Business Response: We have researched Ms. *******'s issues and have found her warranty active.  The processing company had the contract number entered incorrectly.  Ms. ******* has spoken to our service manager and will be there tomorrow.  We will waive her deductible for the inconvenience.

4/15/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I brought in my Jeep for a recall notice on the electric mirrors. They told me that the mechanic broke the electric lock bezel during removal of the door panel and that the would order it, call me when it came in, and replace it for free. Now, 15,000 miles(one year) later and three other trips up there I still don't have my part. This past week, 28 March, I went up there and was passed between 3 people before I was helped. When I finally received help, I requested an oil change, tire rotation, and showed them again the broken bezel. I told him I needed them to get my contact information up to date and I needed my part on order and shown to me on my ticket before I left that day. The told me that previously the parts service didn't know what part to order, but never contacted me. He also told me that the part was on order and showed me a written note on my ticket that the part was ordered and they would contact me the next day when the part comes in. It is now 4 days later and my patients has run out with them. All I want them to do is replace the bezel.

Desired Settlement: Replace the bezel. Do your job. Provide quality customer service.

Business Response: Our General Manager has tried via phone and email to reach the customer.  We will be happy to help if we can reach the customer as the part has been in.  Please contact ***** ******* at the location.

3/24/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I walked into Napleton's Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram dealership because I was told they could roll my vehicle's taxes into my loan and I went to register my car and it is not on there. I went back to the dealership and there is "nothing they can do" because my contract is final. I would've never have purchased my vehicle from them if they were not going to include my taxes. It is passed the number of days to return the vehicle and I have no idea how to come up with that much money. I have been trying to get in contact with someone and no one will answer the phones. Product_Or_Service: 2013 Chevrolet Equinox

Desired Settlement: I would like them to pay the $1284 in sales tax for my vehicle. It was their mess up and now I am struggling to find a way to come up with that money within the next 13 days.

Business Response: The customer has been contacted by the store and a resolution has been reached.

10/27/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Business advertises used cars for a given price on-line. Then, when you go in, not only did they suddenly raised the price by $200 on line, but they also state there is a mandatory $360 'ETCH' fee that all customers must pay. This increased the price of the car from $9,800 to $10,360. I think it false advertising to list a car on line for a price that does not include a 'dealer mandated fee'.

Desired Settlement: Business include any mandatory changes in their listed retail price wherever advertised.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/27) */ At the time the customer submitted interest in this car, the online price was $10000. He negotiated the price down to $9800 but really wanted to be at $9000. That price was too low for this vehicle. He did not purchase the car. We do not owe the customer anything at this time.

10/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a used 2012 Kia Sorento on 2/13/2015. My salesman was **** ****** Six months post purchase I began to notice hesitation with the vehicle starting. Still under warranty and with the direction from my husband, I immediately took the vehicle up to the Kia dealership (mutually owned) next to the lot I purchased my vehicle from. The Kia dealership has very poor service which is based off of 2 prior experiences with the servicing department. I described the problem and advised it was the battery. I was told I would need to pay $80 for the vehicle to be put on the diagnostic machine. I declined of course and went to report the issue to ***** who benefited from the sale of my vehicle. He attempted to convince me to return to the Kia dealership because their service department was too "busy" to address my issue. I refused to return if I would need to pay for anything being that I'd recently purchased the vehicle and it was still under multiple warranties. ***** allowed for me to leave without rectifying the issue. Weeks later the battery ultimately went completely bad and the issue was confirmed after being tested at an auto store near my home. The following day after the battery was tested, I phoned the Chrysler dealership an spoke w/the new service manager who was very polite. I explained that I purchased multiple warranties and he looked up to see if the battery was covered and to no surprise it was not. He wasn't sure how to handle the situation but offered to request from the Used Sales Manager, as a courtesy, to replace the battery since the transaction was recent. The sales manager declined to replace the battery. I even made several attempts to reach ***** and he became non-responsive. I also requested the name of the owner of the dealership and was told to Google the owner by the receptionist. The burden was ultimately placed solely on me to go out and purchase a new battery, spending over $100.00 that was completely unforeseen and an inconvenience. Product_Or_Service: Vehicle/Car

Desired Settlement: Reimbursement of my expenses for the purchase of the vehicle's battery. I feel the vehicle should have been properly evaluated as a preventative measurement and they clearly failed to do so. On top of very poor service from ***** and the Used Sales Manager *******

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/23) */ As stated by the customer, she would not authorize our dealership to diagnosis the car. After she left, it appears she did not go anywhere else to have it diagnosed either. Weeks later her battery died and needed to be replaced, which was done elsewhere. At this time, there is nothing we can do for the customer.

8/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Napleton Mid River is not keeping the appointment to repair my vehicle. Napleton Mid River service manager is not returning calls to solve problem Two weeks ago I made an appointment to get my vehicle repaired with Napleton Mid Rivers for Aug. 10th at 09:00, When I made the appointment I explained what I needed done. We dropped the truck off on the 9th. On the 10th someone name **** calls and wants to know what work needs to be done to my truck . He also asks if they can keep it until Tuesday. I said that would be ok, thinking it will take that long to fix. I called at 11:45 on Tuesday the 11th and talked to **** he told me they had not got to work on my truck, and he told me I said it would be ok for them to work on it Tuesday. He said the problem is they are so backed up. But they will get it in the shop that day. I called again at 17:45 from work and spoke to **** he acted like he did not know who I was and he did not know if the truck was worked on, but he did say it should be in one of the bays. I called again on 12th and asked to speak to the service manger. I got ***** answering machine which said he will return the call leave name and number. He did not return call. I called back and spoke to someone in service who promised it would be worked on today and he or ***** would call me. NO ONE CALLED I called at 17:45 again and no one in service would pick up and ***** was gone. I kept getting sales voice mail. When I tried calling back the women who answers the phone stopped answering it.

Desired Settlement: I would Like to be contacted by the service manager or general manager or Ed Napleton to get this resolved.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/14) */ Our regional manager is involved. The service manager called the customer this morning and let the customer know what was happening at this point. The service manager will keep the customer updated as things progress.

8/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had our 2004 Jeep Wrangler in for extended warranty work, it would not start on first try and the transmission was slipping. Napleton tried to charge $500 tear fees which were incorrect. I couldn't get Napleton to return my calls or get it right with the warranty company. In fact,I have never dealt with a company with such poor communication & lack of responsiveness. I would beg for a call back & still no return call. That issue took over 2 weeks to resolve with no work being done on my vehicle. The warranty company asked why I kept calling them, that it was Napleton's responsibility to do that. They asked if Napleton was new to the business! Once work was started, Napleton's **** ********* called saying the Jeep was unsafe to drive because the frame was cracked all the way through. Napleton said it would cost around $12,000 or more to repair. I went there to checked for myself with their mechanic, no crack just 2 rusted holes that needed repaired. After 1 month in the shop the Jeep was repaired, with a rebuilt transmission & a PC module. Having the Jeep home for one week, it still would not start on the first try and now, transmission fluid was running out all over the garage floor. Jeep was taken back in to Napleton, and they kept it for 2 more weeks. They said an O ring in the transmission was not in right. Their mechanic checked why it was not starting on the first try, he said it's the fuel pump that is struggling. Now they want $800 more, when the first bill was close to $4000. If they were medical doctors they would have a malpractice suit against them.

Desired Settlement: Install the fuel pump at no charge, so the Jeep does start on the first try!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/06) */ We have been working to complete the fuel pump repair. The pump was out of warranty but we are working with the customer. For any questions, please contact ***** *******, General Manager.

8/5/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My vehicle was damaged by the shop while in for service. The management has refused to acknowledge responsibility for the damage. My vehicle was dropped off at 8 AM on July 22nd for an oil change. I picked up the vehicle at 3 PM and took it home and parked in the garage. The next morning I walked out to the truck and realized that the truck bed had significant damage including dents, wrinkles, and creases. The damage had clearly attempted to be fixed while in the service department. The rear passenger side of the truck bed has several damaged areas, and some of the dents are from the inside coming out which shows a fix was attempted. I own a car wash membership and wash the truck daily, I know the damage was not there prior to dropping the truck off at Napelton. The only place the damage could occur was at the dealership, and the dents coming from inside out could not be from anything other than an attempt to fix a dent. I did notice that truck was parked next to a large rack of tires when I dropped it off, one of these tires being dropped against the truck would be a possible explanation. When I confronted the dealership, the service department denied any knowledge of the incident. They said they have no cameras showing the shop, but the employees are instructed to tell management if they damage property. The manager would not accept responsibility but offered a paintless dent removal service. However, the integrity of the body panel has been compromised and the damage is much more severe than basic hail damage.

Desired Settlement: I am asking the dealership to acknowledge the mistake and fix the damage properly to ensure that my vehicle is returned to the condition it was in before they damaged it.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/08/05) */ Mr. ******* brought his vehicle in for service. He claims we damaged his quarter panel while in our possession. We do not believe we damage his vehicle in any way. However, we had the damage fixed in the spirit of good customer service. The customer then came back demanding a full replacement of his quarter panel. That is an unnecessary repair and we will not honor that request. His car has been repaired already.

7/31/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I brought my Town & Country Touring Van in because of a government recall. When I made the appointment, I was told to call back in an hour to make sure that they had the recall part. When I called back, I was told that the part was there. I made the appointment and I dropped my car off at 7 in the morning. I called around 3:30 p.m. to see when my car would be ready and I was told that they did not have the part in stock. I was told that they didn't know which recall part I needed until they looked at the vehicle. My frustration is that I was told that the part was in and they could have looked the VIN number up because I bought the van from them and in addition, I brought the car in October, so they had my information on file. Or when I dropped my car off in the morning, they could have looked then and told me that they didn't have the part. No one called me to let me know that they didn't have the part and they were looking or etc., I had to contact them. I called the Chrysler 1-800 number and I was told that they should had tag the part and that they shouldn't had known which part it was. In addition, I was given no eta on when the part was going to be in. I was left with a free oil change and no word on the arrival of the part that was a government recall. I was told by the case manager at the 1-800 that he ordered the part and it should be in by 3 days. No one called to let me know if the part is in or not. I called the parts department today to see if the part was in and I was told by the parts department to call on Monday that he didn't know for 100% if the part is in. This just doesn't sound right

Desired Settlement: I would like for the recall to be honored.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/30) */ The repair has been completed and we believe the customer is satisfied at this time.

4/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On January 10, 2015 I purchased a 2008 ScionTC from Napletons Mid Rivers Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep and Ram. Approximately 4 days later **** (the finance manager) called me and said he made a mistake and he forgot to add the sales tax into the car total. He then gives me two options; either come back in and re-sign all the paper work or send a money order/check in for $750.00. He didn't know the exact amount of taxes, so he just quoted me a dollar amount, which is unprofessional. He told me they would send me a check for the same amount to cover the cost of the taxes. I asked him was that going to be a reimbursement check and he said yes. That ended the phone call. I immediately called back and got his voicemail, so I left a voicemail asking him to call me back. He never called back, so I called again and left another voicemail asking him to call me back and requesting he send our agreement in writing via email. No response from ****, which then lead me to believe he wasn't being truthful about the refund that he had agreed to. **** then called weeks later after I had been contacted by the salesman Will Less requesting a picture of my license through text message. **** then asked me did I send the check/money order. I told him no because he havent been returning my phone calls and I wanted it in writing first. He then said we are not eating that and I must have misunderstood him, and that its my responsibility to pay the sales tax. I know I have to pay sales taxes on any purchase, however, it was his mistake and he admitted to it by saying he dropped the ball and forgot to add the sales taxes in. He then gave me an amount of $699.50 that I would have to pay, and said if I dont pay it then I will never be able to own my title for the car. This is a well known car dealership that made a mistake and is trying to make the customer pay for their mistake. This is not fair and I should not have to pay for their employees mistake due to his negligence. What happen to customer satisfaction guarantee? Product_Or_Service: 2008 Scion Tc

Desired Settlement: I am asking for customer satisfaction guarantee. Napleton's Mid Rivers Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep and Ram should cover the $699.50 for their employee's mistake. Unless this is covered by the dealership, I am unhappy and far from satisfied, because I don't know how you forget to add in sales tax, and then you try to make the customer responsible for your mistake.I need to get my car registered immediately. Thank you!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2015/04/03) */ The dealership will be contacting the customer to let him know that we will not be collecting the Illinois sales tax from him. The issue occurred because we do not do as many Illinois deals as Missouri and the office made a mistake with how to collect each state's sales tax in this deal. Each state has very different laws and methods of collection.

3/13/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Last year March 29, 2014, I bought a new truck and there was new insurance called Gap Insurance and after I refinanced, I no longer need this and I was due a refund. The letter was from Automotive Warranty Service dated 9/18/2014. I went to the dealership to fill out the paperwork and the dealership signed it and were going to send it in. The cancellation request $799.00 is what I paid and I only had 3718 miles and should receive most of it back. I spoke to ***** and he told me not to worry about it and he said Chrysler owes me the money and would show up in 7 - 14 days but now they telling me they are out of it. **************** has also washed their hands of it and the refund must come from the dealership.

Desired Settlement: I want the cancellation refund from the Gap Insurance. The total I paid was $799.00 and I am due the refund.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/03/03) */ "The refund was made 1/15/15. It was a prorated amount, $724.43, refunded to the lienholder ******** ******** Check #XXXXXX was cashed by ******** ******* 2/2/15. The customer has contacted us regarding the situation. Since then, we have been reaching out to ******** ******* in an attempt to help the customer. We are still actively working with ******** ******* on the customer's behalf." Thanks in advance. ******* Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 14, 2015/03/13) */ I received payment from the company.

1/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a 2007 Chrysler Jeep Wrangler that was purchased in 2007. The vehicle came with a supercharger. When I purchased it, there was an unlimited warranty on Jeeps. When my engine went out in April of this year they told me the warranty expired. They repaired the engine without me signing off on it. I had to pay for it out of pocket. I was able to go in and speak with the general manager and he worked out a payment situation with me. I paid the amount that we agreed upon for the brand new engine. 5 months later and my engine has went out again. I took it to another dealer closer to my home and they ran a diagnostic on it and said the engine was out and they sent a claim in to the warranty and it was denied. Napleton is declining to replace the engine. We went out and spoke to ****** ******** He spoke with his manager and came back and said that since this other dealership had already ran diagnostic we needed to keep it there and there was nothing they could do. They put the engine in for me and I paid for the repair that was insufficient and I will now have to buy a new engine.

Desired Settlement: I want them to replace the engine

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/06) */ We have contacted the customer. He is getting it towed to our dealership so that we may examine the car and go from there.

12/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my Jeep Patriot to this Jeep dealer and let them know that the Slave cylinder was the issue that was not allowing me to shift my car from gear to gear. They did a "Diagnostic" check on everything and came back with a diagnosis that I needed a new clutch. When I questioned this I was told that was just a recommendation and that it was the Slave cylinder that was the problem. I had them fix this. When I dropped the car off the only issue was that I could not shift gears. When I picked up the car the ABS and traction and stability warning lights on the dash were lit up. When I questioned them on this their immediate response was "we didn't do it", however this was never a problem before they got their hands on my car. I called and spoke to a manager who never got back to me regarding how the service department was going to make this right. Product_Or_Service: Auto Repai Order_Number: Invoice #XXXXX Account_Number: customer # XXXXX

Desired Settlement: I would like the amount paid to them to fix the slave cylinder back so I can take my car to a different repair shop to fix what is NOW broken on the car.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/12/11) */ Mr. ****** did have his slave cylinder replaced. He paid for this repair. When the vehicle was road tested, additional lights came on the vehicle. We ran the diagnostic computer on the vehicle and it came back that the left front wheel sensor is bad and needs replacing. This repair is unrelated to the slave cylinder and will need to be paid for as a separate repair.

10/14/2014 Delivery Issues
9/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2011 Dodge Chrysler from them in 2010. It is still under dealer warranty and I had a front right door window go out. We started with this in late April, early May. I took the car to them and they said we'd have to order a module for it. My car sat for two weeks and they kept giving me different dates as to when this module would come in. Finally I went and picked the car up, unrepaired. About 2 weeks went by and I called and they said it came in the day before. They'd set up the appointment and I took the car back. I waited about 2 hours and they told me the module didn't work and they'd order another. A couple days went by and they finally called saying they had it. I took the car back and they worked on it for an hour. They came back and couldn't get it to work. They said they'd call Chrysler. I took the car back a few weeks later, this past Saturday. They had the car there for an hour and came back and said they still couldn't get it. I called the service manager Monday and asked what we'd do. He told me if Chrysler doesn't give them the part to fix it, they can't fix it. He said there was no more he could do. So I am sitting here with a car with 22k miles under warranty and they're telling me they cant fix it. I called the corporate office and spoke to ****** ********* She informed me she would get on top of the situation and would call me back. She never called me back. I spoke with someone at a Chrysler hotline and gave him the claim number. He let me know Napleton informed Chrysler my car had been fixed and they closed the case. I told him my car was not fixed. They told me they'd get on top of it.

Desired Settlement: I want them to properly repair the vehicle and compensate me for all of this run around.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2014/09/11) */ This complaint was submitted on 08/07/14, according to the BBB form. That said, we gave Mr. ********* a lot of attention through his struggle with the issue. Unfortunately, we are at the mercy of parts availability, and in this case, that was our challenge, as the necessary part was not available. We offered the customer an option to trade that car in and get something that would provide the experience he was seeking when he purchased the vehicle in question. The day he came to the showroom to pursue this option, he did, in fact, replace the car with another one and all seems fine to date. If you have any other questions, please let me know. Thanks, ***

9/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am a power of attorney for my father. My father went here and purchased a Chrysler 2013 200 and he is a little mentally unstable and is manic depressive. He had went and pretty much totaled the car, and within three weeks they sold him a second car. I tried to talk to them and tell them they should not have sold the car and they said he was perfectly fine. They were being a judge of mental health. When they finally send the title on the first car, they sent it the a completely wrong address. I them gave my father a vehicle for him to trade in with a lean release and through their paperwork process they lost this release and the car company I bought it from had been closed down and my dad needed to come up with the balance. We finally ended up putting him in center point and we sold the first two cars, and he had also bought 4,000$ worth of extended warranties on these brand new cars. We tried to get a refund when he still owned the cars back in Dec for these warranties, and we finally got the one. That was just last Saturday on June 21. My ex's wife's cousin is the one who handles all of the loan processing here at this dealership, and I truly feel he was jacking us around on behalf of my ex-wife. This is improper in his position as the loan officer of this company. I spoke with him and he blamed it on the other loan officer, *****, and she blamed it on him. I tried to remove these loans again in April, and I said it needs to be done there is now almost 8,000 in warranties. He said they would put a rush on it, and it would be done. Two weeks later the one came through and I called them back that day to tell them, but I said we are still missing the others. They said they do them separately and I would get the others in a few days, and I still did not get them. I then call them on 6-30 and they said they would call them now and that they only do it two times a month and the next time they would process it would be the 11th of July. This is now another two weeks I have to wait. What could be the reason that they did not do the rush and why do we have to wait another 2-3 weeks longer when it's the same owner. It appears that they will do anything to sell a car due to the past situation with my mom being strapped to a chair while my dad was doing paperwork and I met them there. My mom had Alzheimers and they said they would watch her, but they were not watching her. during the time he went to the mental institute after buying the second vehicle, I tried to return it, and they kept saying they know me and the man jumped up and got in face and I was just trying to return it within a week of him purchasing. I through I would get them to take the car back.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be refunded the other $3,600 on the second vehicle that he does not even own. This company does not deserve a clean slate over all of this. How long will I have to wait for the check once it is processed on the 11th of July?

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 13, 2014/09/02) */ My apologies for the delayed response. The last thing we want is to be in bad standing with the BBB. We do make customer satisfaction a top priority. Upon a detailed review of the transaction, including the documents and those involved on our end, I truly found no wrong doing. If **** ******** wants to cancel the fully disclosed protective coverage for which he opted, we are happy to execute that request. That said, the person that is authorized to request the cancellation is the gentlemen who actually purchased the vehicle, or whomever is legally authorized, on ****'s behalf, to represent him. From the complaint, it states that ***** ******** has that authorization. If ***** chooses to execute this, he will need to be present with the proper documentation, in order for Napleton's to process the cancellation. Of course, **** can do the same on his own, whichever is decided is fine with us. All refunds will be issued to **** ********, presuming this hasn't been performed already. Please let me know if this is agreeable. ***** ********* Corporate General Manager Napleton Dealership Group

6/10/2014 Delivery Issues
4/17/2014 Delivery Issues
12/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Napleton Chrysler Jeep used BATE and SWITCH by advertising the Jeep I purchased for $6,000 less on all local websites, changing the price from $24,502 in ads to $30,800 when I arrived. A window sticker, lying in the seat showed about $6,000 in extras that were on the Jeep when the first ad was published. The salesman said he would give me $500.00 off in military discounts and $450.00 off for being a Chrysler owner. By the time I closed they had removed both promised discounts,lied dozens of time changed all the numbers including the interst rate they said they would match of 1.99% to 2.09%. I told the Mgr. I wasn't spending another dime, and still had to listen while he rattled off 7 more options to drive the price higher. He told me about the etching, but, didn't say they would charge me $369.00 when my Insurance carrier American Family would have done it for free. Remember undercoating?

Desired Settlement: I asked ****** to refund my $369.00. I have owned at least 10 different vehicles in the last 10 years. I love cars. This is biggest bunch of unscrupulous, unethical, shysters I have ever had the misfortune of trying to do business with. They used every trick, but, throw my trade in keys on the roof. I want the $369.00 refunded or I intend to pursue a class action suit. ****** said they etch all cars sold and hung up on me. A kit sells for $14.00 on E-bay and takes 5 minutes to apply.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/26) */ Napleton"s Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram sincerely apologizes to Mr. . We will refund the $369.00 charged for the Etching product. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 12, 2013/12/03) */ Why did you close this case on 12-2-13. I didn't ask you to close it, or tell you Napleton Chrysler resolved it. The fact is, they told me they would refund the $369.00 in dispute, and they have not refunded it. These people are unreliable and disingenuous. Should I appeal this or simply turn it over to my Lawyer?


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Napleton's Mid Rivers Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Ram
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart