BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All Star Dodge Chrysler Jeep meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for All Star Dodge Chrysler Jeep include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 38 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

38 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 17 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 7
Delivery Issues 3
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 6
Problems with Product/Service 21
Total Closed Complaints 38

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on All Star Dodge Chrysler Jeep
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1979 Business started: 01/01/1979 in MO Business started locally: 01/01/1979
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Justin Akin, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Justin Akin, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
All Star Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram G & J Automotive

Additional Locations

  • 11503 Saint Charles Rock Rd

    Bridgeton, MO 63044 (314) 423-0200 (314) 291-2050

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/5/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2009 Ford Mustang from All Star "AS IS" in March of 2016 for $10,900. I have been having problems with the car since the purchase such as the brakes, thermostat housing, the battery, and water leaking where clutch is, etc. I am being told it is wear and tear and not covered under the warranty.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting that All Star repair the car under the warranty for the problems which I have been having with the car at no cost to me.

Business Response: Customer was give a full 30 day warranty with the purchase of the car. The vehicle was inspected prior to delivery and met all state safety standards. Concerns with the cooling system and water leak were addressed in April 2016 and taken care of at no charge to the customer. The vehicle was delivered to the customer 5 months ago.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:no because there is a leak in the floor board when it rains 



Sincerely,

****** ***

Business Response: The vehicle was purchased 5 months ago and was sold as is. Some repairs were already taken care of for the customer as goodwill.

7/5/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
6/27/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 2/13/2016 I had All Star rotate my tires on my car a 2014 Chrysler 300. Four months later, the tires are wearing. On 6/14/2016, I was told that the tires were wearing because of lack of rotation. I found out that All Star improperly rotated my tires. I am having to replace all four of my tires at 14,000 miles. At the time of the rotation on 2/13, I even showed them that at least one tire had not been rotated. They just moved the tire to the front and front to back. I even spoke to Chrysler and they told me to take to another place for a diagnostic check which was $152. There was nothing noted as to be wrong with the car.

Desired Settlement: I have work orders signed by All Star mechanics that tires were rotated, oil changed, etc were performed on my car and for which I paid. I am asking for compensation for the cost of new tires on my car since their lack of job performance caused the tires to wear and need replacement. I am also asking for reimbursement for the cost of the diagnostic testing at the Chrysler dealer.

Business Response: Mr ***** tires were rotated properly at our Dealership. We agree with the independent shop that there is no alignment defect. Mr ***** informed me the independent shop offered him a pro rated replacement on the tires under the tire manufacturer warranty and he declined the offer. The tires on his vehicle are warrantied by the tire manufacturer, not the Dealership or Chrysler.

6/15/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: From day one of me getting my vehicle I have had nothing but problems. I spent more time at the dealership/ service department than I did at home. I was informed that the truck passed inspection right before I got it. After a couple days of having the vehicle the engine light came on in addition to me informing service that the vehicle would jerk or pull forward when driving for weeks. The service department kept the vehicle for a week and claim the truck did not do what I described. After about another week and the engine coming on again I took the vehicle to O'reily for them to check and the code came back and something with the transmission. All star service and the sales manager then decided to replace the transmission. I was without this vehicle for a month and a half approximately while they waited on the transmission to come in or the manager to give the final approval to do the work. I ended up with a used transmission and I have still been experiencing the pulling or jerking from time to time and informed the dealer about it and nothing was done. After finally getting the vehicle back, the vehicle would not accelerate to get on the highway as it should. I informed the dealer of that, they found that the vehicle had the wrong spark plugs and tried to make me pay for it and I refused because the truck was bought in that way and I was told they do a multi-point inspection for a sale which could not have been true. The vehicle now needs and alternator and a battery and who knows what else. My frustration is I have not had this vehicle a full six to seven months because of how much the service department had my vehicle, and it has all of these problems that no one seemed to have notice before selling my this vehicle. This truck also has an electrical problem and in addition to the problems with the seat panels that I told them about for months is still not fixed. The seat panel that controls the seat is completely destroyed and it's not attached to the seat as it should be.

Desired Settlement: The vehicle needs an inspection and the issues that it still has to should be on the service and sales department to fix because most of the issues going on where happening after getting the vehicle back from service. I was told by two different sales reps that I should not have been sold that vehicle in the beginning because of the miles and problems.

Business Response:

The transmission and other concerns the customer had with the vehicle were all taken care of by the Dealership at no charge to the customer. During the repair a no charge rental vehicle was provided to the customer. The concerns the customer now is experiencing is new and not related to any previous repairs or concerns.

5/27/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ON JAN.26 2016, I took my car to have it checked for service repairs..  I was told that I needed front /rear brake work repairs /wheel alignment.  Also my park brake pad needed to be replaced, so I gave them the ok to fix these issues.  A few weeks later driving my car and had parked on a hill.  I tried to use my park brake and would not engage.  When I took my car back to have oil changed on May 19, I told the technician.  He told me to bring it in May 25, they would fix it.   When I took it back today, I was told I had to buy part that they repaired the brake with before.   When I had taken my car to ALL STAR,  my park break was operational. I spoke with service manager JEFF FERGUSON. He talked to me as though I was trying get them to fix something I had broken. I paid 1404.75 to have that work done and they broke my park brake and want me to pay for something they broke.

Desired Settlement: FIX MY CAR

Business Response: We did repair the front and rear brake pads on the customers car as he stated in January 2016. The concern with the emergency brake is not in any way related to the repairs we made. The current condition relates to the emergency brake pedal inside the vehicle. If the condition was even remotely related to our repair i would not have a problem taking care of the concern. As goodwill I did offer to take care of the labor of installing the part if he wanted to purchase the part.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  I know my parking brake  was operating before I took in for the other repairs.



Sincerely,

*** *****

5/16/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was in an accident in my 2006 Ram 1500 4x4 in October of 2015. There was a dent and new bumper, fixed fender damage, 4 rims and 2 tires. Antifreeze was spilling out at the scene of the accident as well. They towed my truck to All Star and explained everything to the insurance company and told them the car overheated because the bumper hit part of the car and it was in the notes of the body shop and insurance company. End of November or very beginning of December I got a call and told me truck was finished. I noticed a slight tapping sound when I drove it home. I took it back the same evening and talked to them about it. I was told to change the oil. I went to change the oil and looked at the other fluids and I popped the radiator cap and there was nothing in there. They were supposed to put antifreeze in it. The day after the noise got louder. I contacted All Star about this and they told me to bring it in. I towed it there. It's been there since then. They keep saying they are waiting on the insurance company. I called the insurance and they are saying it's on the dealership to fix it because that issue wasn't from the accident but from the dealership not checking it.

Desired Settlement: I want my car fixed since they caused the issue.

Business Response: Mr ******'s truck was involved in a accident and the vehicle was reviewed by his insurance company and was repaired in October 2015. The vehicle was towed back to the dealership after overheating in January 2016. We contacted the insurance company and they determined the engine damage was not caused by the accident and the customer would be responsible for repairs. The customer declined any tear down or diagnosis to determine the point of failure at this time.

5/10/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2015 Chrysler 200 from *** **** in March 2015. At time of purchase, it had 125 miles on it. In October 2015, I started having problems. I took it to *** **** and spoke with ** and told him about noises it was making and not running smoothly. ** said that he did not hear anything but reprogrammed. After several more visits and conversations with **, I took the vehicle to Glendale Chrysler. He said he reprogrammed it and then I was told it needed a new transmission. I supposedly had a new transmission on 4/13/2016 and they called me next day to pick up. It is still making a grinding noises and jerking. I was told by a salesman at Glendale that I was sold a lemon. I went back to *** **** and I spoke with Scott who is the General Manager at *** **** and he spoke rudely to me and told me he had nothing to do with the car anymore and I was suppose to check my manual to see who to call.

Desired Settlement: I want them to take the car back and replace it with a similar car that is reputable and has had no problems under the same or less sales terms of the Chrysler 200 and the money I have put into the Chrylser 200 be deducted from the cost of the replacement car.

Business Response: The warranty that comes with the vehicle is with the manufacturer. The Dealership is only responsible for repairing and abnormal condition. We would be happy to review any ongoing concerns the customer has with their vehicle. If the customer wants to file for arbitration with the vehicle it must be done so with Chrysler Corp.

4/29/2016 Problems with Product/Service
3/31/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/8/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a 2012 Dodge Challenger and I purchased it on Dec 3, 2015. The purchase price was $21,000. On Dec 3, 2015 there was a sales manager named ******. He looked into my credit for Dodge Challengers and stated he could put me in a 2015 brand new one. I asked how much and he said $35,000 and I declined. It was too expensive. He then tried to go a 2010 Dodge Hemi Challenger. They could not finance me that car & it fell through. I was there from 12L30 in the afternoon to 5:15 PM. They had several people helping and looking into me. I did not want to put money down because my credit was fine. Sean, the finance man, told ****** to look at the Dodge Charger I ended up purchasing. This is around 5:35 and stated this is the car here. When it comes down to this time, they then had to put gas int he car & clean it. They did a quick over view with me, left it at that, and that was it. When I saw the car, they said I needed to get my insurance to them and add this car. I am sitting in their financial office on the phone till about 6:30. I asked Sean to call my wife because she was waiting for me. He told me I could leave and pick her up, and I said, you didn't say this the first time? I went to get my wife. Everything was fine. A week passes and he told me to connect my bluetooth to it and they are doing an over look. I told them when I was driving it the tires needed a major alignment. When I called to tell them this, no one answers, and I leave messages. Finally I call again and again. Then on Dec 21, I called again and was heading tot he store. The car needs tires and mats. I told ****** I was on my way because I haven't heard anything I need repairs. He said, I no longer work there. I asked who to speak with and he said he arranged it already but no one has ever called me. Once I showed up, they knew nothing. I explained about the tires, mats, and alignments. I have paperwork about all of this. On Jan 6, 2016, I get an invoice stating that the alignment has been taken care of on the car & they told me the tires were great. They were at 70%. I have a document stating they did a front end alignment. However, it was still doing the same thing, pulling to the left. I took it to ***** and they said it was not aligned and there were bent pieces. I took it back to All Star and brought the specs from the ***** and they did the alignment. They now tell me that the tires are junk. Both ****** & ***** ****** from All Star state this now. They stated they would get the key fob and the tires taken care of by Wednesday, 1-13. I get there this AM at 9:30AM and waited till 11 and asked what's happening with the fob? They said no one was here yet, I asked about the tires and now they are saying the tires are fine on the car.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to replace all 4 of my tires like they stated.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2016/02/05) */ Mr ******'s Charger was aligned on 1/6/16 and rechecked on 1/9/16 and was found to be within factory specifications. The tires currently on the vehicle have more than 70% of tread life on them and meet all state safety standards. At no time were there any promises made to replace the tires on the Charger.

1/28/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased gap insurance and I did a claim because my vehicle was stolen. My insurance company paid all but $2,500. I contacted the dealership and their gap insurance company. Someone in finance at the All star dealership told me I had cancelled my gap insurance four months after I bought it but I never did!! I will never buy a vehicle from them again!!

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Correction to a credit report I don't feel like I should have to pay anything!! They should!! I bought gap insurance!!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/01/21) */ Mrs. ****** purchased a Gap product from us through a company called Safe-Guard. We called Safe-Guard today to inquire about Mrs. ******. They told us they have contacted Mrs. ****** numerous times because she owes them some paperwork to finalize payment. In Mrs. ******'s complaint, she said that her Gap policy had been cancelled. That is not true. It is no longer in effect because her vehicle was stolen. We sent in the paperwork today that Safe-Guard has been trying to get from Mrs. ******. They will be paying her the money owed because her Gap policy was in place when her vehicle was stolen. This could have been resolved earlier if Mrs. ****** had just followed up with Safe-Guard when they were trying to get in touch with her.

12/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased the Mazda 6 2005 on October 12th. The alternator went out in the beginning of November on the highway. I brought the car back to the dealership and they gave me a rental car and repaired the alternator. Then the car needed a tune up which they did this week free of charge. Now the wheel bearings and ball joints are loose and I told them this when I brought it in for the tune up but they told me they would only do the tune up and not fix the wheel bearings and ball joints. I contacted the company 4 to 5 times within this week and they either do not answer the phone or tell me to call back.

Desired Settlement: I want the company to repair the wheel bearings and ball joints free of charge.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/12/15) */ Since Mrs. ******* took delivery of this vehicle, we have spent over $1,200 in repairs on it. I think we have been more than fair with her. This vehicle passed the safety inspection before delivery and there wasn't an issue at that time with the wheel bearings and ball joints. Mrs. ******* purchased a used vehicle that had 99,141 miles on it. As she continues to drive, there are going to be some things that need to be repaired over time. We have done plenty to help her and I think we've done enough.

11/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: There was a recall on my truck, so I had to have my airbags replaced. They messed up something during this repair and now the air bag light is now staying on. They said I had a broken spring, but I said that this light was never on until I brought it to them to fix the recalled issue. They said this would cost $326 to get fixed.

Desired Settlement: I want them to fix this free of cost because they are the ones who caused this issue.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/11/03) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******** Service Man Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****@314allstar.com We performed the recall on 10/22/2015. The part that failed is located behind the steering wheel. The recall does not involve removing the steering wheel and there is no possible way the concern is related to the recall repair. This was reviewed with Chrysler and they responded the same way.

10/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought a used car for my daughter from all star dodge. All star says they do a thorough job inspecting making sure all used cars are good used cars. They also say the car has a warrantee to protect you for the first 90 days. When we test drove the car we found several things wrong with the car. A trim piece was hanging off the front (which they stated they would replace but just screwed back up and did not replace new as expected) and also we believed the throw out bearing was bad and should be replaced. ***** **** the used car service manager would not approve the correction to the car and the dealer ****** went above his head to ***** ******** to get the car fixed which was approved. My daughter also purchased an over $2000 extended warrantee for this car to protect herself in case something else happened. I made it very clear I did not want to buy my 18 yr old daughter a car that would strand her. ****** said no, this was a good car, well checked out car. They said they fixed the throw out bearing and instead the car was knocking worse than before. It tooks a second visit in which the service tech stated to me that the job was not done right due to ***** ****, in which after getting so upset and being in TEARS, he took the car and within 10 minutes had fixed the car. After this visit myself, and my daughter were no longer ALLOWED to talk to those service folks. Since then the Slave Cylinder has broke leaving my daughter stranded, and now the clutch burned up the flywheel leaving her stranded on the rode again! Everyone has stated to me that when the throw out bearing was "fixed" that the clutch should have been replaced. ***** **** himself said this to my daughter when she called to complained, he never called her back. Lastly, when the Slave Cylinder broke, my daughters shop put the car on the rack and found a giant hole in the exhaust. This within the first month of purchase. There is NO WAY this car could have passed inspection. All Star- ***** ******** did have this fixed, but the car isa Product_Or_Service: Dodge

Desired Settlement: I want these repairs that have had to be completed in the 6 months of ownership to be refunded back to us. I feel like the clutch and flywheel at the ABSOLUTE least should be refunded as it was more than likely a result of the throw out bearing job. For all I know it was the clutch and flywheel that was really bad in the first place and not the throw out bearing. That was for ALL STAR DODGE to figure out when they had the car in the shop. I also wish the above section allowed more characters.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/04/08) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******** Service Man Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****@314allstar.com On 8/26/14 we did replaced the front diffuser for the customer at no charge. On 11/4/14 we did correct the customers concern with the clutch solenoid. The clutch is not a covered component under the customer's service contract but we did make the repair as goodwill and only charged the $100 deductible that applied with the contract.On 11/6/14 we replaced a right front strut that was leaking at no charge to the customer as goodwill. On 12/9/14 we did have the exhaust repaired at no charge to the customer. The repairs were all made properly and the customer has only been charged one duductable of $100. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 15, 2015/04/09) */ What was written on the contrsct to have fixed was a throw out bearing not a clutch solenoid. Two totally different parts.So I was lied to again?! The car is still rattling so I would also still like that fixed which is the throw out bearing. The front strut was leaking prior to purchase and was found out due to all stars records showing it was leaking. The exhaust had a 5 inch hole in it when the sold , how did it even pass inspection?! It failed when ****** had it inspected after purchase. This car has cost us over 1500 in repairs in the first 4 months. It's still jacked up and needs to be fixed! We deserve a refund for the repairs. A 3000

10/19/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Due to a car accident our car was totaled. We went looking for a mini van on their lot and explained we haven't received our insurance settlement but like this van so we put a $100.00 hold deposit check on the van. Our salesman said they would HOLD the check and Van for us for 2 weeks. We wrote the check on a Thursday and they deposited into their banking account the next day which was debited out of our account the next day after. This check was to hold the van for two weeks and if we didn't receive the insurance settlement check within that time they would return our check to us. On Saturday, 2 days after they deposit our check into their account we called our salesman, ******* ********* and his response was we will need to provide proof that our check was deposited by All Star Dodge. In reality they need to provide our check to us showing they haven't deposited this into their account. What did they do with our check? I have made copies of the front and back of the check and emailed this to ******* ******** showing this was stamped on the back by All Star Dodge and put into their checking account.

Desired Settlement: We would like $ 100.00 cash given to us instead of waiting 6-12 weeks for Dodge Chrysler to issue us a check. I'm sure they have a petty cash drawer in their office and this will avoid All Star Dodge from losing our business

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/14) */ I am the Sales Manager and this is the first time I have been made aware of this incident. There was a miscommunication regarding the deposit of the check. We will be happy to honor our word and refund the amount of $100. We do not offer refunds in the form of cash, but a refund check can be cut within 24 hours. The process does not take 6-12 weeks as mentioned by the customer. We will verify the check was deposited today and mail a refund check to the customer immediately. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2015/10/19) */ This matter has been resolved to our satisfaction. They sent ck and we received yesterday. Thank you

10/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 7/27/15, I purchased a 2013 Dodge Avenger and the purchase included a warranty for 100,000 miles. I am dissatisfied because I had the car for 60 days and I was told I need to do a tune-up because the car is mis firing and I replace the front & rear brakes. They are saying this is regular maintenance and the warranty does not cover this work. I can't drive the car because it will not run.

Desired Settlement: I would like for the dealer to do the tune-up and replace the front & rear brakes at no cost to me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/14) */ The service department recommended a tune up and brakes as part of a maintenance program. Our warranty is a 1000 mile or 30 day warranty. She does also have a 100,000 mile powertrain warranty. I talked to service and they said the car was running. The brakes would still pass a safety inspection.

10/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My car has been at the Dodge dealership since 8/22/2015 waiting for a part. No one at service has contacted me about my car and I have left several messages with ***** the Agent responsible for my car. As a result, I contacted Dodge Customer Care and was set up with ****** as my case manager. ****** and I contacted the dealership and spoke with the Service Manager, **** ********* Me and ****** contacted him on a three-way conference call and he was very rude and did not assist ****** with her questions about the status of my car. He hung up the phone on us! My car has been at the shop over a month and I have been very patient. **** was very rude and does not know how to treat customers. I just want my car fixed and returned to me. Product_Or_Service: Repair to gas tank

Desired Settlement: I want my car repaired...I have been waiting for over a month.**** ******** needs to be reprimanded for the way he treats customers.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/02) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******** Service Mgr Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****@314allstar.com Mrs. **** was contacted by myself on the afternoon of Oct. 2 and the repair was authorized and completed. During the phone conversation Mrs. **** was abusive and loud. I did discontinue the conversation based on her actions. The representative from Chrysler called me back and apolagized for the customer's behavior. At no time during the phone call was I rude. I did address the customer's concern in a timely manner.

5/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I've had my car since February and my temp tags are expired and no has called me back since I call on April 6. I've left 5 voicemails and every time I call they don't answer and I get a voicemail.

Desired Settlement: My down payment and what they made me spend on insurance before I drive off the lot.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2015/05/01) */ We have spoken with Mr. ***** and he will be coming to the dealership on Monday, May 4th to meet with our Used Car Manager, **** *******

5/1/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called to requested a car key for my vehicle. My appointment was for 01/31/2015 at 2:00pm. I told the service manager I needed a key for my for my vehicle. The service manager asked if I wanted the same type of key. I replied yes. The service manager had me sign to give them authorization to get started. I asked the service manager about cost. The service manager stated it would be $60.00 for them to get started. I sign and waited from 2:00-3:30. The service manager said I should go to the cashier pay and pick up my keys the car was ready. I went to my car tried to lock my doors with the key and the doors would not lock. I made several attempts. I went back inside to the cashier's office. She called the service manager. The service manager called the mechanic. The mechanic walked out with me tried to lock the doors with the key and the doors would not lock. The mechanic went back in to talk to the service manager. I asked the service manager if I could get another key that didn't need programming.The service manager asked the mechanic to see if there was an alternative. The mechanic took the key and stated he would need to pull my car back inside. Which he never did. The service manager came out to the car and made several attempts to lock the doors using the key. The service manager got into the car and tried to lock the doors using the door panel lock button. The doors would not lock The service manager got out of the car and stated there must be something wrong with your car it's not the key. The key was program correctly. The total charge was $246.89. The receipt stated the mechanic did an internal inspection the door lock button not mention. I asked that my money be refunded for the key and I would pay for the labor. The service manager stated no we did what you asked and walked away. The dealership took my money and did not deliver on the work promised. They did not offer any alternatives once the work was paid for they dismissed my complaint. Product_Or_Service: KEY: BLANK WITH TRANSMITTER Order_Number: XXXXXXX/1

Desired Settlement: I would like a partial refund for the key only. I was charged for a key that doesn't work. The price of the key $163.00. I am willing to pay for the labor. The dealership did not offer any warranty verbally or written on the product. I would like a written warranty on their product from the dealership service department or the manufacture whichever applies.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/03) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****@314allstar.com The key and labor come with a two year unlimited mile warranty. If the key is not working and is bad it will be replaced and programmed at no charge. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/02/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I don't agree with the dealer's response. My experience at the dealership was not a good one. The one sentence response is unacceptable. The response doesn't address the entire complaint. My taking the key back just to have them reprogram the key and for them to say it's not the key. There's a problem with your car. Just to get more money for a repair job that's not needed. I don't trust the work or the service. The first job was not complete. The receipt stated the mechanic did an internal inspection as a courtesy. There was no problems notated on the receipt nor was this addressed in the response from the dealership. A refund for the key is in order. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 12, 2015/04/30) */ 4/30/2015: The reason I purchased a new key is because I thought that was the issue. Had I known it was a mechanical issue I would not have purchased the key. I did not have a good experience and was dissatisfied with the way the dealership handled this situation. 4/30/2015: Mediation department provided update to consumer. Final Business Response /* (1000, 13, 2015/04/30) */ 4/30/2015: Mediation department emailed business regarding complaint. 4/30/2015: When the customer came in she requested that we program a key for her. She made no mention of any problem with her locks. We simply provided the service she requested. There is a key warranty of two years. If there is ever a problem with the key within two years it would be covered if she brought it back. As a goodwill gesture, if she would like to bring the vehicle back, we will take a look at her locks and waive the $86.00 diagnostic fee.

4/30/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased new vehicle and can not title it due to dealer error and lack of knowledge. I purchased brand new vehicle 11/26/14. On 12.23.14 I went to pay sales tax and was told it could not be processed due to dealer error with the sale amount differing on the application and the report to the dmv .$ 21873.00/$ 22864.00 to DMV. DMV called ( Bill) finance manager? they were told no one there to help due to holiday. I called on 12/26th and Bill told me to come in. he claimed there was no error. I went to another DMV again on 12/27 and told dealer was in error. I called Bill from the DMV and he stated there was an error ( they included the warranty price in the sales price ) He did not bother to call and tell me before I went back to the DMV. He stated that I should call him next week and he will have resolved . I called on 1/31/14 and he told me not resolved yet. i called 1/8/ 14 and left a message and no one responded. I called Chrysler 1/12/15 and they called dealer and talked to another finance manager ( ??) this one one confused also and states that taxes are owed on warrenties to the State of MO ?? i advised that it is not true . I called DMV on lindell and told Taxes are not owed on warranties. CASE # GM XXXXXXXX. Finance manager to call back. What I am getting from this is either the employees in finance are very incompetent or there is a scam. My car is still not registered and taxes are overdue. Chrysler states they are independently owned and the can not do anything.

Desired Settlement: Seek to get my care registered with the correct sale price of $ 21873.00 and paid for all fines imposed by the DMV. Would like to deal with a competent/ employee.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/02/02) */ I'm very sorry that Mrs. ***** is having issues registering her vehicle. All of Mrs. *****'s paperwork that we printed out and that she took to the DMV is correct. The problem is with the report that is automatically being generated in our accounting system at the end of the month and sent to the DMV. In this case, that report is picking up an Ultimate Vehicle Protection Package for $991 which is adding to the sales cost to the state. Mrs. ***** should not be paying tax on this amount. We're diligently trying to get this report issue resolved with the company that houses our automotive software but they are not being helpful. But the issue at hand is to immediately take care of Mrs. *****. We have already signed and faxed over Form 768 to the Missouri Department of Revenue which should have resolved the problem for her. This issue has popped up for some other customers as well and this report has always taken care of the problem. I'll be happy to take of any penalties that have been incurred. I just need to be supplied with that dollar amount and any corresponding documents. If Mrs. ***** still doesn't have her vehicle registered, I would suggest that she let us know when she'll be going back and I'll make sure the right people are available at the dealership to get on the phone with the DMV employee and take care of this issue once and for all. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2015/02/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The dealer has never called me back to explain the problem. I have had made and Chrysler has made calls to them asking for a response. The DMV clerk advised me that the new form faxed over had the same wrong figures. I have been to the DMV 5 times on this issue . I received a call from this deal every week when they wanted to sell a car. Now that I have the car, they have not bothered to return a call to me. Bottom line is that I still can not register the vehicle. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 16, 2015/04/30) */

3/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I told this company at the end of January that I was coming out of a bankruptcy that was finalized on 11/09/2014 they told me no problem they could get me into a car. they put me in a rental a white dodge dart they said for 2 days but I had it a month. Every time i would go back there they would tell me wait another week. this has been going on for 2 months. I gave them a $500 deposit and they have not found me a vehicle. I haven't signed anything. I went today and they gave me another rental that I am supposed to have for 2 days. I am done waiting for this company to get me financed and into the car of my choice not whatever they give me.

Desired Settlement: I am done waiting for this company to get me financed and into the car of my choice not whatever they give me. I would just like a refund of $500 to settle this complaint.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/03/11) */ We have already refunded Mrs. ******** her $500 deposit. We were able to get her financing on a vehicle but the approved loan amount was not high enough to get Mrs. ******** in a vehicle she wanted.

2/25/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After purchasing a used vehicle from All Star Dodge Chrysler Jeep on 11/03/2014, we discovered some mechanical issues with the vehicle on 02/09/2015 when we took the vehicle in for an oil change and a tire rotation. We were informed by the repair shop we have used for years that there were issues. We informed All Star Dodge Chrysler of the issues and we were first told that the vehicle was beyond the 3 month 3,000 mile warranty. And there was nothing they could do. We informed the used car sales manager Mr. **** ****** that we had a conversation with the service department at the dealership and was told that there was no way we caused the damages to the vehicle with only placing 3,600 miles on the vehicle from the date of purchase to the date of notification. ****** changed his tune and requested that the vehicle be brought into the service department because he sees problems with other repair shops trying to make money. The vehicle was dropped of on 02/13/2015 because I went into labor on 02/11/2015 and was released from the hospital on 02/13/2015. We awaited a phone call from ****** as he stated he would give us a call, but never did so. We called several days in a row and left messages to no return call. It took for my father to go to the dealership to get answers on my vehicle. We were told the vehicle would be ready on today's date, however we were contacted less that a few hours before closing that our vehicle wouldn't be ready until 02/23/2015. I proceeded to explain to ****** that I have five children to transport to and from school and after school activities, and the vehicle that was loaned to us was only a compact vehicle which makes it hard to transport my family. ****** got irrate over the phone and told me he was doing me a favor and he didn't have to fix my vehicle and I could come and get it and fix it myself. He requested that I bring the loaned car back and threaten he would report the vehicle stolen if I didn't. **** was informed he was speaking with a State Police Ofc.

Desired Settlement: I would like for all issues with my vehicle to be fixed at no cost to me. Based on our conversation ****** new the cost of all repairs, and refuse to fix all repairs needed. Stated that the same repairs needed was fixed by the dealership, but couldn't provided paperwork. On the date of purchase we discovered an oil substance on the engine compartment and undercarriage. We were informed the vehicle will be checked out by the service department. The vehicle was said to be fine, and no issues.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/25) */ In the complaint, Mrs. ******** is requesting for all her vehicle issues to be fixed at no cost. We have already repaired her vehicle at no cost and she picked it up from our Service Department this past Monday. We repaired the vehicle after it had been driven by the customer after delivery for over 3 months.

2/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a 2012 Chrysler 300. I took my car in on 10/24/2014 to have it serviced. I looked at some cars on the showroom to kill time and a salesman by the name of *** ******** came out and told me he could make me a good deal if I'd like to look at some cars. He made me an offer on a 2013 Chrysler C, which has more bells and whistles on it. He turned me over to the finance manager, **** *** ***** I told him, right away, that I had to file a Chapter 7 due to medical reasons and explained it had been dismissed. When I tried to trade it in for a 2013 I was told I had to get full coverage and I could not afford the price. I explained I had a extended warranty on my 2012 and could transfer it but he wasn't ok with that and kept pressuring me. I kept telling him I could not afford it. I told him I'd go ahead and just switch my warranty over. He again declined. He tried selling me a lower warranty. I again told him I couldn't afford it but he kept going. I explained I didn't have the money right now because I had sales tax and the first months payment. He told me to write a post dated check and I explained that was illegal. He told me not to worry about it and told me I was an honest person. I again told him I could not afford it. He told me to go out to the lobby and wait and he was going to contact banks and see if he could get me financed. I sat out in the lobby for 2-3 hours. He came out and told me to come back to the office and said he found a bank that would finance me. I got to his office and he told me he really thought I should take the extended warranty. I was tired at this point and under pressure so I said ok. He told me to write him a check and post date it and he'd hold it for 45 days. He asked if that was enough time and I told him I wasn't sure because I didn't know when my check would come in. He told me to just post date it and I again explained it was illegal. He said not to worry about it. Instead of $981 like he quoted me, he wrote in the contract one of the most expensive extended warranties at $2,073. he had my 2012 evaluated and said he could give me $16,000 for it. I declined and told him I wanted $17,000. He said ok. He took that $981 he told me would be for the extended warranty but come to find out he took that as cash for the trade in. I wrote the check for the extended warranty. I went into the office to talk to him and they claimed he was not in the office. I could only talk to the sales manager, ***** ********. ***** wanted to talk to me about this in front of everyone in the sales room. I asked to talk somewhere private and we went into an office in another salesman's office. I explained what had taken place. He got up and walked out of the office and left me there for 45 minutes. I found him later and asked why he left me and he told me he had to go investigate it. I told him he could have said something about it but he had just walked out. He came back and we went back into the office and he told me I should have read the service contract. I explained I was tired and had been waiting around all day for him to go through banks and stuff like that but was not able to reach any resolution with this man. Yesterday they cashed the post marked check without my approval and this has caused my bank to be over drafted.

Desired Settlement: I want my money back. I want my $2073 back. I do not want the extended warranty.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/02/19) */ Mr. ******* was in our dealership and purchased a pre-owned Chrysler 300 on October 24, 2014. When Mr. ******* wrote out the check, he dated it October 25, 2014 which would have been the first day we could have put it through our bank. He did not date it for 45 days after October 24th. He simply wrote in the memo line "Hold for 45 days" and there is nothing illegal about that. Once the check is written, it is our prerogative on when we want to put it through our bank. The only two people present in the Finance Manager's office during the transaction were Mr. *******, and our employee **** *** ***** I can't specifically speak to what either of them said in that office regarding the price of a service contract. The $981 that Mr. ******* owed us was for the down payment on the vehicle and not a service contract. What I do know is that Mr. ******* signed the Retail Installment Contract that was put in front of him where it clearly shows the price of the service contract as $2,073 and the cash down was $981. He should have never signed that document if he wasn't comfortable with everything on it. Mr. ******* can cancel his service contract at any time. We can take care of that for him, if that is what he wants to do. The money won't come back to him because there is a loan on the vehicle with **** ********** If cancelled soon, the amount that would go against the loan would be approximately $1,894 depending on the date of cancellation and the number of miles on the vehicle. As I stated earlier, the $981 was for a cash down payment. We were trying to help Mr. ******* out by delivering the vehicle to him and not cashing the check immediately. How long did he expect us to wait before cashing the check? If I had known about this check, I would have demanded to cash it much sooner! We were being way too nice to hold on to it until February when he took delivery in October!

2/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought a brand new 2014 Dodge Grand Caravan. Pulled off lot and realized rear vent windows didn't work. Contacted salesman and he said he would get the windows fixed and make us an appointment with the service department. After a few weeks of him putting it off we called service department and was told the vent windows don't work because there was a recall and that he should have disclosed it to me. Went in to talk to manager and found out that they also charged us $841 for a DVD player without informing us. Then we found out they messed around the sale numbers and our trade in numbers to "make the lender like it". It took them more than 10 days to pay off our trade in and we were receiving calls saying we were behind on our trade in payment. I would not have bought a brand new vehicle if I knew there was a recall and that the rear vent windows would not work. There is no fix for the recall. The manager was very rude and laughed when talking to us trying to prove his point. I had to drive up multiple times to deal with this, needing to find child care, use more gas, and cut our school days short since we home school. Product_Or_Service: 2014 Dodge Grand Caravan

Desired Settlement: I desire to have the car returned.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/20) */ There is a recall on the rear vent windows of the Dodge Grand Caravan that Mr. & Mrs. ******* purchased. Chrysler, the manufacturer, instructed us to disable the rear vent windows of the Grand Caravans in our inventory until parts are available to fix the windows. Dealers all across the country are still waiting for those parts to become available. This situation will be resolved. Mr. & Mrs. ******* were wanting a minivan that had a rear DVD player in it for their children. The minivan they purchased had an aftermarket DVD player installed at a cost of $841. We didn't make a penny off this DVD player. We truly charged them exactly what we paid to have it installed. The financial lenders instructed us that the maximum sale price for Mr. & Mrs. ******* had to be $27,300. Unfortunately, there was only one minivan on our lot that met that price point with the equipment they were wanting and this minivan had an aftermarket DVD player in it. Mr. ******* works directly across the street from our dealership at a QT. The distance of the front door of his employer and our front door is only 80-100 yards. It shouldn't be much of a hassle to bring their minivan into our Service Department. Mr. & Mrs. ******* own this minivan. All of the paperwork has been processed with the financial institutions, the recall will be fixed when parts are available and they received a DVD player in their minivan at cost. We offered Mr. & Mrs. ******* $200 in Visa giftcards but they rejected our offer. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 12, 2014/11/14) */ I have called and left multiple messages trying to figure out how to receive the $200 Visa gift card. I went into their dealership and waited for 30 minutes, no one addressed my issues. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 17, 2015/01/30) */ 02/12/15: Mediator called consumer and left voice mail message. 02/18/15: Mediator called consumer and left voice mail message on his cell phone number. 02/20/15: We were surprised to get a message a few days ago and now they offered us a $200 gift card, when all we really wanted was an apology. We have accepted their offer and the case can be closed.

2/17/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am dissatisfied with the vehice due to me having to deal with repairs that should have been fixed before the car was sold. I purchased a 2005 Jeep Liberty in the month of September of 2014. Before purchasing the vehicle I explained to the salesman *** that I do not want a vehicle that is going to cause me more issues in repairs. *** stated that he clearly understands and has a good vehicle for me that will not cost me more out of pocket. I informed the salesman of the windshield wipers being worn out and a loud faulty noise when I test drove the vehicle. The response I got was that the noise will go away. I was informed that the vehicle passed emmissions, but when I took the vehicle off the lot the check engine light came on and the noise never went away. I immediately called them to notify them and they told me to bring it back in. They checked vehicle and vehicle needed to go back in the shop for a weekend to have new exhaust system put in. After picking the vehicle up from the dealer again after shop repairs I had to buy a new battery for the vehicle because the battery was dead and had no life to it. I was issued a refund for the battery. I asked about the noise coming from the car as well. *** stated that he would look to see if they can get me some more used tires. However, I have never heard anything else from them. I will call and they will say they will give me a call back and never return my call. I even expressed my concerns with the finance company because I am at the point of cancelling my contract. The finance company stated that I need to speak with them in regards to the contract. I talked back with the dealership and wanted to cancel my contract and return the car they told me that they don't do returns. The finance company tried to reach out to them and they wouldn't return the phone call from the finance company. I also had a flat tire and came to find out that the proper kit was not in the vehicle for the tire to be changed to the spare. The tires have a lock key lugnut on them and needs a keey to change any one of the four tires. My vehicle had to be towed back to the dealership to get changed to the spare tire. When asked about the key, they stated that they don't know where the key is. I requested to speak to the manager of the sales department **** ******* and I have yet received a call from him. The purchase of the vehicle as well as the repair issues have been a living nightmare. I now smell a burning smell through the vents of the car while it is running.

Desired Settlement: I would like for some new/used tires to be replaced on the vehicle, the vehicle to be recaliberated for the passenger airbag, and the key to unlock tires if another flat tire occurs.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/16) */ Mrs. ****** did purchase a pre-owned 2005 Jeep Liberty from us in September of 2014. This vehicle is obviously 10 years old. Before we delivered the vehicle to Mrs. ******, it passed all state safety and emissions tests. At the time of delivery, Mrs. ****** asked for new tires for the vehicle and we told her we were not willing to pay for new tires as the tread depth passed the state safety inspection. After delivery, we did replace the exhaust system and paid for a new battery for Mrs. ******. What Mrs. ****** is failing to mention is that she bounced a $1,500 check to our dealership that she has failed to make good. We kept our initial promises to Mrs. ******. Unfortunately, she is unwilling to do the same. Our next step will be to take her to small claims court to receive a judgement against her and get the state to garnish her wages.

2/17/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This weekend I had taken my truck there to get my alarm fixed because it would not stop going off. When I got it there they told me I also needed to fix a fan and coolant reservoir. When I got it back yesterday it would hesitate when I accelerated. I woke up this morning to go to work and while I was driving up the hill from my home the vehicle cut off. I got it back on and put gas in it to be safe and started driving and it cut off again. I noticed transmission fluid and coolant everywhere and the vehicle was steaming. I looked under the hood and the belt was not on the pulleys and the wires were all disconnected. I paid almost $800 to get this all fixed. I contacted the business and they said if it is their fault they will have it fixed. It doesn't look like there is a new fan and the coolant is leaking from the car. I didn't have any problems with transmission fluid before.

Desired Settlement: Take responsibility for the repairs.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/13) */ on Feb 7th Mr ***** came in and requested us to replace his coolant resevoir and find out why his alarm kept going off. We replaced his resevoir and programmed his key. The vehicle returned on Feb 13th with a concern of a coolant leak and the belt came off. The reason for the coolant leak is in no way related to any repair we made. The water pump is leaking and has loose bearings causing the belt to come off. The leak he currently has is a power steering fluid leak. We always stand behind the repairs made, however his concerns are in no way related to our repairs.

1/21/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2008 Dodge Caliber from Allstar Dodge in Bridgeton Mo in Dec 2013. At the time it had a 30 day warranty I believe since I am unable to locate any additional warranties in my paper work. Since that time I have had major issues with this car. Two weeks after purchase the switch that makes the headlights and interior lights function went out as well as there was no donut spare tire. I took it in and the switch was replaced but despite many promises from **** ******** (my sales person who left abrubtly) and *** the donut never surfaced and I purchased one at from a junk yard for $50. Move on to March 2014. I kept hearing this knocking/scraping like sound so I took the car in for an oil change to Allstar Dodge and it was found that there was severe and dangerous under carriage problems. The repair person at Dodge said I needed to bring it back for further exam and then made me an appointment. I am on a fixed income so I immediately took the car to my mechanics shop ******** Auto Care) similar to **************** They found I needed an axle as well as control arm and ball joints and bearings. While I agreed to the axle repair as I didn't have all the money needed for complete repairs which would have been well over a thousand dollars at the time. As I was there the mechanic then found that he was unable to back the car out of the stall because my gear system went completely out.It cost me over $500 for repairs. Present time I began to see leaks about a month ago. I found that it was transmission fluid my transmission is a sealed transmission I was not able to check the fluid levels. Then it began making this strange sound The service engine light came on so I took it close by to ******** **** for a diagnostic check and found the transmission is malfunctioning along with seven other codes. I then took it to ********** and it is found the axle and control arm is bangin into the seal of the transmission. Numerous calls and messages to Dodge have gone unreturned after speaking to ***. Product_Or_Service: 2008 Dodge Caliber

Desired Settlement: Per my conversation with *** after explaining everything and also stating that I don't believe this car will last the 4yrs of the loan and that I wanted a replacement vehicle because this is a lemon. He stated he would speak with his boss and get back to me. I have called several times for *** and I get transferred to everyone but him yet I leave messages to no returned calls. I don't know what to do as I am trapped with a dangerous vehicle and no one wants to help resolve the issues at hand.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/02) */ Mrs. ******** bought a pre-owned Dodge Caliber from us in December of 2013 with 97,259 miles on it for $8,471. She did not purchase a service contract for the vehicle at that time. She did bring the vehicle back to us two weeks after the purchase as an interior light switch was defective. This was not covered under her 30 day warranty. However, we replaced the switch at no charge to her. I was personally never aware of any spare tire issue. Mrs. ******** brought the car back four months later and was told it needed ball joints. She declined those repairs. An oil change was given to her at no charge at that time for her issues. Her warranty had been expired for 3 months at that time. There are simply going to be repairs needed on a vehicle that probably now has over 100,000 miles on it. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 13, 2014/10/03) */ I have no idea as to whom this ****** person is to begin with as we have never had a conversation at all. Secondly and foremost I was Not offered nor was any extended service contracts agreements are anything else to that degree mentioned to me at the time of sale. I would have purchased one. And on the day of the oil change an appointment was made to bring the car Back for $84 an hr to further investigate the problem there was no offer to repair that day. Which is why I took it to my mechanich so lets get this story straight. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 18, 2014/12/30) */ 12-30-2014: Mediator left message for consumer. 01-06-2015: Mediator left message for consumer providing update. 01-06-2015: I would like to trade my current car for one I feel more safe in. I understand that I will not get for my car what I put into it. Thanks you for contacting the dealership for me and that they will try to work with me on this. I will call **** ****** to make an appointment. Final Business Response /* (1000, 19, 2014/12/30) */ 12-30-2014: Mediator left message for business. 01-06-2015: (******) I understand that the customer has a complaint about their vehicle. Had she brought the vehicle back to us after the issue was identified we might have been able to help (the $84 charge she mentions was the mechanic check charge that goes away if we do the work). The vehicle was out of warranty and she had added additional mileage to the car which could have been responsible for the problem cropping up. 01-06-2015: I would be willing to have our credit manager work with her to see if we can get her into another car understanding that it will be based on her credit and the value of the trade.

1/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a used 08 Sebring, towed there twice, the company agreed to pay for the rental, after I paid $400 in repairs for a car, I had less than 3months, the service dept told the rental company take the $523 out off my credit card, I paid for the insurance $50 for $15,000 a day for coverage, I have paid $200 in tire issues the car is not running properly stopped on me once going through the light at Lindbergh and Vaile this is after, I PAID $400 in repairs,I want my $523, the Service Dept authorized without my knowledge and the agreement by the Finance Dept was All Star Jeep was covering the rental car, the service dept had the car for 2-3days before looking at the car then I was told it was the alternator, I agreed to pay $288 and authorized the repair to my salesman,2-3days goes by, I call my salesman, he speaks with the service dept who tells him,we found another issue and the total is close to $600, I said how is this when, the same service dept checked this car before, I bought the car, I asked to speak with the finance manager Mr.****** who agreed to cover the rental and part of the bill and my total was $400, All Star Jeep was responsible for the rental for selling a vehicle that was the agreement because of all of the issues with this car, I bought the car in Sept 2014.

Desired Settlement: $523 rental refund.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/05) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****@314allstar.com We will reimburse the customer the rental charges. The total rental charges were as follows. 14 days rental = $470.40 All Star already paid = $140.00 We will refund the customer = $230.00 The customer purchased insurance from ********** Rental for the entire rental totaling $243.46 that they are responsible for. We only agree to pay for the rental car charges.

11/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 10/24/14, this shop sold my 92 year old father, who is senile, a 2014 Jeep Patriot and financed it for 5 years. The car included no safety items. The next day he asked that I go and get out of the deal. I went to the dealer on 11/06/2014 and spoke to the general manager and the sales manager. They told me to come back the next day and speak to the finance person, and I did that. The car he traded in was still on the lot. I offered them $4,000 to cancel the contract and return my father's old car. They refused and said we would have sell the new car to them and purchase his old car from them. The deal they offered me was more than the original deal to purchase the Jeep Liberty

Desired Settlement: I would like for the dealer to accept the $4,000 I offered to cancel the contract and give my Dad his 2013 Kia Soul.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/24) */ Mr. ****** ***** came into our dealership on Friday, October 24th saying that he was in the market for a new vehicle. He stated that he wanted to trade in his Kia Soul because he needed to lower his monthly payment. He said his son had recently lost his job and that he was going to be picking up some additional monthly expense with his son not working and that is why he wanted to lower his car payment. We proceeded to sell Mr. ***** a new Jeep Patriot. On the Sales Contract, we gave Mr. ***** multiple down payment and monthly payment options and he went with the one that was best for him. We gave him a list of additional paperwork we needed to complete the transaction and Mr. ***** went home and retrieved everything we requested. He stated he was also going to go show the vehicle to his daughter and get her approval. Mr. ***** traded in his Kia Soul and took delivery of his new Jeep Patriot that day. We were able to lower his monthly car payment by well over $100 a month and ultimately doing exactly what he had asked us to do. Two weeks later, I received a call from ***** **** stating that she wanted to come in and talk to me. I didn't get a call the day Mr. ***** took delivery or even the next day. I received a call two weeks after delivery. During those two weeks, the vehicle was registered and titled with the State of Missouri. Obviously, that doesn't just accidentally happen. Someone has to physically go register the vehicle and pay sales tax. When the vehicle was registered with the State of Missouri, it then became a used car. During those two weeks, we were also funded by the financial institution which solidified the deal in the eyes of the bank. When Mrs. **** came into the dealership, she stated that she either wanted to get her dad into a vehicle that had a lower step up height than the Jeep Patriot or get him back into his Kia Soul. She didn't like the options of vehicles with lower step up heights so we offered to sell her back the Jeep Patriot for exactly what we had purchased it for. We were willing to sell the Kia Soul back to them and not make a penny on the transaction. But we couldn't do the same on the Jeep Patriot because it was now a used vehicle. It would have to be sold on our used car lot. Mr. ***** walked into our dealership and asked us to help him out by lowering his monthly car payment and that is exactly what we did. He spoke with the Salesman, the Sales Manager and the Finance Manager while he was here and at no point did we feel he wasn't able to make decisions for himself. Even when we gave him the list of items we needed to complete the transaction, he went home and brought us back everything we had requested. To this day, Mr. ***** still hasn't walked back into our dealership telling us he doesn't want the Jeep Patriot. Only his daughter has told us that. If they had walked back in the day of purchase or the day after, we could have helped them out. But they chose to go register the vehicle and pay sales tax which then turned that new car into a used vehicle. Mrs. **** has stated that she has Power of Attorney over her dad but the check her dad wrote us for the down payment only has his name on it. We truly don't feel like we did anything wrong in this situation.

11/17/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to get my plates and the car did not pass emissions. They did emissions before they sold me the car and told me it passed. The DMV said it says "exempt" but is not supposed to because it is not exempt. The DMV told me to take it back to them, so I did. The company is telling me it is because of the battery and some cable wires and wanted me to pay to repair this. I just bought this car. I went out and bought the battery but the DMV tells me this is not why it failed. The check engine light was on before the battery light. The company is now repairing the wires and wants me to pay for it because it is not under warranty. I feel that I should not have to pay for this because the wires were corroded so badly before I purchased the vehicle.

Desired Settlement: I will pay for the repairs because I do not have transportation. I would like to be reimbursed for the repairs.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/11) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****@314allstar.com The car was purchased in August and the emission and safety have expired. We would be happy to reinspect the vehicle and reimburse the customer for the repairs performed. I will contact the customer to schedule.

8/20/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 1XXXXXX I am the owner of a 2008 Chrysler Sebring and have it serviced regularly at All-Star Dodge Chrysler Jeep at XXXXX *** ******* **** **** in person Missouri where their slogan is we know you have choices and appreciate you choosing All-Star. I recently had my vehicle in for service(oil change) and want to get pricing on a possible key replacement for my only key to be replaced, as it had been broken for over two years, but still work. One while all change is being performed, I went to the parts department to inquire about my broken key. ****, in the parts department, and for me he had a key case in stock and could transfer my old parts to the new case. He performed the transfer. The key worked for two days(but kept coming apart) and eventually would not start the vehicle. Needless to say, I was left stranded during the middle of the night with my three year old son. I call the speak with service the next business day, explain the situation and was told I had to get the vehicle back to the dealership(at my expense) to get a new key, as it needed to be program. My problem is twofold: I had planned to buy a new key, depending on the cost. If the old key has to be reprogrammed for the transfer to work, I should have been informed of this and it should not have been sold to me. My guess is the key case was not the right case for the key to begin with. That's why it fell apart. Secondly, as a result, the toes should not have been my out-of-pocket expense. I pleaded with ****, the service manager but to no avail. He said it was just a coincidence the key stop working after two days. He further stated no one did anything wrong on his and in the dealership was not responsible for the total even after the car was back in their possession and it was determined the key was the reason the car was disabled. It was only after countless conversations with he and ****, he was finally willing to deduct the cost of the key case. Please consider this request for told reimbursement $79 and key replacement $247.84 (see attached receipts). In the end, have to purchase a new key, as my Okie was not available to return to me and was still in working condition prior to the transfer. Had it not been for the transfer, the vehicle would not have needed to be returned to the dealership for additional repairs, thus I am requesting a refund of the toe is well. Any consideration would be greatly appreciated.

Desired Settlement: Please consider this request for told reimbursement $79 and key replacement $247.84 (see attached receipts). In the end, have to purchase a new key, as my Okie was not available to return to me and was still in working condition prior to the transfer. Had it not been for the transfer, the vehicle would not have needed to be returned to the dealership for additional repairs, thus I am requesting a refund of the toe is well.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/18) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******** Service Mgr Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Mrs *** cam to our parts window on 7/30 with the key shell broken and our parts department sold her a new key shell and battery and took the time to put it together for her. They went to her car with her and made sure everything was making good contact and working. On 8/5 she called and stated she was having troubel getting the car to start and had it towed to our Dealership. We found the printed circuit board in the key had failed and we replaced it for her. We even gave her credit for the shell she had purchased on 7/30 since the new key came with one. The repair on 8/5 had absolutely nothing to do with the part she purchased on 7/30.

7/7/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
6/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/14/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
3/18/2014 Delivery Issues
2/26/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
2/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/13/2013 Delivery Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on All Star Dodge Chrysler Jeep
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart