BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that AL West Chrysler - Nissan meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for AL West Chrysler - Nissan include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on AL West Chrysler - Nissan
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1969 Business started: 01/01/1969 in MO Business started locally: 01/01/1969
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Lyle West, Owner Manager Lon West
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Lyle West, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Al West Nissan West Al Chrysler West Al Nissan West, AL Nissan

Additional Locations

  • 2540 N Bishop Ave

    Rolla, MO 65401

  • 2540 N Bishop Ave.

    Rolla, MO 65401 (573) 308-1233

  • 2540 N Us Highway 63

    Rolla, MO 65401

  • 705 S US Highway 63

    Rolla, MO 65401 (573) 364-1233 (573) 308-1322

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/25/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I always have had my oil changed at the Chrysler dealer in Rolla Missouri. The last time they serviced my vehicle they stripped out the oil drain plug and refused to say they caused it the damage. All they would do is charge me for a new oil plan which would have cost me $300. I have to park the vehicle for nearly a year and recently got it on the road again. I have contacted Chrysler several times directly and the dealership about the damage. I had to pay $57.17 to get the drain plug removed by another dealership. They had to weld a bolt to the plug in order to get the drain plug out. The dealership is still denying causing the damage. I would not reccomend anyone bring their vehicle to service there. Product_Or_Service: Oil Change

Desired Settlement: I would like Chrysler to refund the 57.17 it cost me to get the oil drain plug out.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/01/22) */ Our records show that we diagnosed the seized drain plug in Nov 2014. The seized plug is a consequence of time and chemical action, not improper repair. The actual repair that was done about 1 1/2 year later did not include any thread repair, but rather an extraction method identical to the method we proposed and at the same approximate cost. It did have some risk or requiring more extensive repair as we cautioned the customer at the time. The fact that the pan and threads were not damaged verifies that the plug was seized naturally and not improperly installed. As a gesture of goodwill we are willing to reimburse the customer the $57.17 requested. We do however believe we have no liability for the repair. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2016/01/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

11/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on AL West Chrysler - Nissan
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)