BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Mungenast Collision Assistance Centers meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Mungenast Collision Assistance Centers include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Mungenast Collision Assistance Centers
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 27, 1995 Business started: 03/01/1995 Business started locally: 03/01/1995
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Scott Hortiz, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Scott Hortiz, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
Mungenast Collision Assistance Center Mungenast Collision Centers

Additional Locations

  • 10697 Baptist Church Rd

    Saint Louis, MO 63128

  • 8917 Dunn Rd

    Hazelwood, MO 63042 (314) 743-3994

  • 9900 S Broadway

    Saint Louis, MO 63125 (314) 743-3998

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/8/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my vehicle to Mungenast Collision Center July 2014 for repairs after an auto accident. I was advised that three out of four tires had been replaced due to damage from the auto accident. I recently was told by ********* located in St. Peters, MO and my *** ******* Hyundai dealer that my tires needed to be replaced as they were worn down. I take my car in for regular maintenance at *** ******* Hyundai. On 2/7/2015 I had to have all four tires replaced by *** ******* Hyundai totaling $663.34. Brand new tire should not have to be replaced after six months. I would like to be reimbursed for three out of the four tires.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be reimbursed for three out of the four tires.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/13) */ Mungenast Collision Centers stands by all repairs and implements an excellent warranty program for vehicles repaired in our facilities. This is the first communication had on the listed complaint. The two tires (right and left front) were the only two tires replaced as the final bill and copy of the insurance payment states. Alignment specifications showing the vehicles mileage at the time, and that all suspension components were in proper alignment, are available. The tires do hold a manufacturer's warranty and Mungenast Collision Centers will work with any customer to complete and assist with warranty claims but there is a process that must be followed per the manufacturer. Mungenast Collision Centers will gladly work to follow this process with the customer and file a claim with the tire manufacturer. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/02/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have documentation of getting all four tires replaced and will be happy to provide this information to Mungenast. Final Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2015/05/14) */ 05/22/15: Mediator called business and left voice mail message. 05/26/15: We replaced two tires and they were new tires. They were both the front tires and we did an alignment. This is the issue I have with this, the tires have a manufacture's warranty and she did not contact us until after they were replaced and the tires she removed were not kept. I would be happy to work with the customer, but we should have been given the opportunity to work with her. I want this resolved. I will offer to refund one tire at $152. I know I could have gotten her help through the manufacturer if given the opportunity. 06/05/15: I will accept her request of $200. The check will be printed on Monday, June 8, 2015, and mailed. I am happy to work with this customer to resolve the issue. 06/08/15: Mediator called ***** ****** and left a voice mail message. The consumer will accept your offer of $200.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Mungenast Collision Assistance Centers
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart