BBB Accredited Business since

Maze Collision Repair

Additional Locations

Phone: (636) 928-0914 View Additional Phone Numbers 4170 N Service Rd, Saint Peters, MO 63376


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Maze Collision Repair meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Maze Collision Repair include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Maze Collision Repair
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 31, 1983 Business started: 10/01/1983 Business started locally: 10/01/1983
Business Management
Johnny Maze, President Tammy Krumery, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Johnny Maze, President
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting


Additional Locations

  • 15970 Veterans Memorial Pkwy

    Wright City, MO 63390 (636) 379-3909

  • 4170 N Service Rd

    Saint Peters, MO 63376 (636) 279-1339 (636) 928-0914 (636) 281-8476 (888) 745-8611

  • 828 Midpoint Dr.

    O Fallon, MO 63366 (636) 745-8615

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/30/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Estimated week to do repairs. Here it is 2 1/2 weeks later no car. They dont seem to worried about finishing the car. They quoted 40 hours on repair of my car and now its going into 95 hours.

Desired Settlement: I think that should credit me for my rental cars. I dont want store credit i want them to pay for my rentals. The put down a date for me and they did not stand behind the date. That is not my problem.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/11/24) */ Contact Name and Title: *** ******* MANAGER Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *****@MAZECOLLISION.COM Mr. ****** came in October 9th 2015 for an estimate. Our estimator ***** **** wrote repairs for what he could see at $4,724.12. That estimated price is for visible damage only without disassembling the vehicle. Mr. ****** wanted to schedule for repairs, we ordered parts for the repairs that were seen during the estimate. The vehicle arrived back at our shop October 12th 2015 for repairs. We then put our customer in a rental car through ********** rentals, which being covered by ***** ***** When the vehicle arrives we have a thorough check in process, which consist of washing the vehicle and being placed under special lights where pictures are taken for any prior damages or scratches on the vehicle that we are not repairing. This process can take the entire morning, as we do not like to rush through any process. On October 12th that afternoon we disassembled the vehicle and found more damage that what the estimate was originally for. The rear door repair was changed from a door skin to a whole *** door assembly. There was also additional damage found to the A post and B post, which means the car then has to be clamped down to a frame bench. After assessing the further damage, on October 13th 2015 we then ordered the proper parts for the repair through parts trader, that being per ***** ***** **** ****** Mr. ****** came in on October 23rd to speak with our manager ***** ******** personally to go over all of the damages, in which he had acknowledged he understood completely. On October 22nd 2015 we received the necessary parts in order to complete the repairs, having to straighten the frame we need the door on the car to ensure all parts are aligning properly. On October 28th 2015 we then called the customer to update him, due to the amount of reassembly and the paint being so fresh that we couldn't finish the repairs as soon as hoped without causing more damage, at this point there had been an extra four days of repair added due to waiting on the correct parts for his Avenger to come in. Mr. ****** was also informed that his rental coverage had expired, and that we'd be taking over his rental so that he was not out of pocket, nor out of a vehicle until our repairs had been completed. October 30th 2015 10:33am, Mr. ****** was contacted to come pick up his vehicle and that repairs had been completed, and on that day he picked up his vehicle at 4:20pm.

7/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Repair on my 20015 Chevrolet Malibu. I had my car Repaired at (Maze Collision Repair) In Wright City Mo.Bad place to People! This is the wrest Body shop in Warren County Terrible Customer serves they was rood to us through out the hole Repair of my car. And the car still is not 100 percent. Over spray all over my new car, Glass in the interior, That they seed they cleaned up but covered with the old carpet that was socked with water. And they had to repaint the care over after they got the color Wrong. I am wandering if i will have a mold problem? Hope not but hear we are to let every one no just how bad Maze Collision in Wright City Mo.Is.

Desired Settlement: I had my car Repaired at (Maze Collision Repair) Bad place to go people! This was the wrest place to take your car they were vary rood to there customer. And the Repairs are not 100 percent! This car was only 2 moths old. Now sens the Repair i have over spray all over the car there is Glass still in the interior they put the old carpet back in to the car. The carpet that they seed was a new carpet.I am wandering if i will have mold later do to water. Id like a new Car.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 13, 2015/07/17) */


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Maze Collision Repair
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)