BBB Accredited Business since

Complete Auto Body & Repair Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (314) 731-7999 Fax: (314) 868-8084 View Additional Phone Numbers 6041 N Lindbergh Blvd, Hazelwood, MO 63042 http://www.completeab.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Complete Auto Body & Repair Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Complete Auto Body & Repair Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Complete Auto Body & Repair Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 08, 2009 Business started: 01/01/1973 Business started locally: 01/01/1973 Business incorporated 11/08/2000 in MO
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Kurtis Michael Barks, President Kurtis Barks
Contact Information
Principal: Kurtis Michael Barks, President
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Paintless Dent Repair Auto - Collision Repair Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Inspection Stations Auto - Emissions Testing Brake Service Recreational Vehicles - Repair & Service Tire Repair Towing - Automotive Truck Repair & Service Auto Repair - Windshield, Glass Shops Auto Services - Oil & Lube Hail Repair Tire Dealers Auto Air Conditioning

Alternate Business Names
Complete Auto Body & Repair Complete Autobody Complete Autobody & Truck Repair

Additional Locations

  • 10100 W Florissant Ave

    Saint Louis, MO 63136

  • 6041 N Lindbergh Blvd

    Hazelwood, MO 63042 (314) 731-7999 (314) 868-2000 (314) 731-7996 (314) 486-6305

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased tickets March 10, 2015 for 2 concerts, May 2015 and August 16, 2015, from ****** *****. I paid $400 for each concert in cash. I received the May tickets, but never received the August tickets. I asked for a refund May 15th and Mr. ***** agreed to it. Now, he is making excuses or not responding.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund - $400.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/02) */ First off this complaint has nothing to do with Complete Auto Body and Repair. This gentleman purchased some tickets I was selling and was told they would not be in until July for the show. He understood and this was fine. He called me a few weeks ago asking for a refund. I told him I will see what I can do. I am not a ticket broker and these are simple reselling of our season tickets we can not use. I do have a partner that is with me on these season tickets.... I advised Mr. ***** I would consider it and do my best. In the meantime I am a very busy person and am out of town alot..... I told him I would be in touch. He began calling and harassing one of my business I own and operate. Then I attempted to return his call over 25 times.... No answer... Bottom line is the tickets will be released from the box office this week and sent out to him once we receive them. This is not a transaction we offered a refund policy too. this was done on a personal hand shake and we have done nothing wrong... We have done everything we have promised and will provide him with the tickets the moment we receive them. What I will do is If they are not in hand by June 17th. we will go ahead and issue a refund check directly to him

12/2/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I asked for one thing and I got another only to find out what I asked for was the problem and they tried to over charge me. Misdiagnosed me and I had I went in 11/ 21/2014 and I spoke with the man at the counter. I explained my key needed to be reprogrammed. I had called the dealer and thats what they told me. The dealer was booked due to the holiday. I was told I had to get a diagnosis. It was $89.00 and when they fixed it they would apply half toward the bill. I had my car towed in about 10:00 am I called them several times because they would not communicate. Around 2 or 3 I began to get frustrated. I told them all I wanted was my key reprogrammed and they said if they did that Id be wasting my money because my module is bad I needed to pay them $187 for the module, $65 for the service, $163 for keys, and $65 for a tow to the Dodge dealer. I was upset. I ad to pay for another tow. So I towed my car to Complete Lock and key and they changed and programmed my key and my car started. It cost me $190.

Desired Settlement: I would like my $50 back. I got charged for nothing. I wish I could get my $65 back for the tow because I was told in the beginning that my car key could be reprogrammed there. If they had told me I would have had to pay for a tow to the Dodge dealer from the start I would have NEVER towed my car there. I really feel like they tried to take advantage of me and get me for what they could get me for. I cant believe they lied to me and told me I needed a module and new keys programmed. They said even if I got new keys my car would not work because I needed a module. Complete lock and key said that my key had demagnetized and needed back programmed.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/02) */ The customers 07 Magnum was towed to us on 11/21/14 with a no start issue informing us that she was told that the vehicles key needed to be programmed. We informed the customer that we would like to do a diagnostic at $89.95 for the purposes of verifying that is the only issue with the vehicle and that if the customer decided to do the work at out business than we would discount the charge of the diagnostic to $50.00. After performing the diagnostic out technician found the module was losing power causing a "U" code for a faulty module which would cause the key to lose its memory. The reason we recommended a new module with the key is for the reason that it is the proper way to repair vehicle to make sure customer does not have the issue in the near future. The customer declined repairs and informed us that she was towing it out of our shop. To take care of the customer we still only charged the customer the $50.00 and told her even if the key can be reprogrammed she still should have the module replaced (which can only be programmed by the dealer) in order for the job to be done properly. The customer was told by others all it needed a programmed key and this is what she read online. The issue again is this is the result of the impending problem that the module is failing... Programing just the key is only a temporary fix. We explained we would not half way repair the car and unless we could repair the problem and the affect of the problem then it would be better to have repaired else where. A partial repair to this car will only mask the problem and cause larger issues down the road. Customer service is our number one goal and we refuse to do partial repairs that could endanger our customers and cause them financial hardship.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Complete Auto Body & Repair Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)