BBB Accredited Business since

Traffic Jams Complete Car Center

Phone: (314) 725-7665 7241 Olive Blvd, Saint Louis, MO 63130

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Traffic Jams Complete Car Center meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Traffic Jams Complete Car Center
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 23, 2008 Business started: 01/01/1991 in MO Business started locally: 01/01/1991
Type of Entity


Business Management
Ms. Delores Carey, Co/Owner Mr. Larry Sample, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Delores Carey, Co/Owner
Business Category

Auto Alarms & Security Systems Auto Radios & Stereos - Sales & Repair Tire Dealers Tires - Commercial Sales & Service Auto Accessories Navigation Consultants Tire Retread & Repair Tire Repair Auto Service - Sound Systems Sales & Service Tire Distributors & Manufacturers Tire Retread & Repair - Equipment & Supplies Wheels Remote Starter Installations

Hours of Operation
M: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
T: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
W: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Th: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
F: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
S: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Su: Closed

Additional Locations

  • 7241 Olive Blvd

    Saint Louis, MO 63130 (314) 725-7665


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/9/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2012 Chevrolet Malibu LTZ from ********** They referred me to Traffic Jams August 13, 2014 to have the windows tinted and speakers installed. I am satisfied with the window tint. However with the speakers, I provided the equipment and paid $120 to cover parts. Two hours later I received a call and was told I needed to pay and additional $40 for another part, which I did. August 29th while driving the car's electrical system started to fail. I called ********* September 2nd and was told to bring it in September 4th. After looking it over ********* said Traffic Jams installed the components incorrectly and I paid Bommarito $100 to correct it. My husband took the bill to Traffic Jams and asked for reimbursement. They said I should have brought the car back to them and refused reimbursement. I went to Traffic Jams September 5th and explained the issue and asked for reimbursement and they also refused. I called ********* again and spoke to the general manager and he contacted Traffic Jams and explained the problem and they still refused reimbursement.

Desired Settlement: Reimbursement of $100.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/05) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ****** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: **** 1.Customer called our shop on 9/4/2014 demanding $100, using verbal abuse at every person she talked to by phone, she initially refused to give her name and could not tell us what her complaint was nor when the work she was complaining about was done. 2.She sent a person to our shop later on 9/4/2014 with her vehicle with a receipt from a dealership showing they charged her $100 to tighten a accessory wire on her battery cable and to check the vehicle. This is when we learned to whom we were talking to by phone earlier that day. 3. We asked the person who showed up with the vehicle to provide a receipt showing the work or service our shop provided that she was having a issue with to see what the warranty cover, he did not produce the receipt after saying he had one. He only provided a receipt from the Dealership for $100. After explaining to him our policy, He was very understanding and let us know that the owner of the vehicle was going through some personal issue at the time she called us earlier in the day and that we would have to explain what we said him to her. 4.The owner of the vehicle showed up on 9/5/2014 in person demanding $100, she did not have a receipt for our work. We looked at her vehicle, all work we performed was working and correct and she agreed it is working but continue to demand a $100 because she paid the Dealership $100. 5. When we talked to the person at the dealership by phone who charged her the $100, He stated that he told her to take the vehicle back to were she had the work done (We installed a amp and a sub box in the trunk) He stated that she told them to check the vehicle and that she would send us the bill. According to the person on the phone one of the accessory terminals on the battery was not making good contact, but they were not clear who installed it, the vehicle had other items added to the vehicle that we did not install, he also stated there was a issue with the factory radio (original vehicle equipment), which we did not install nor service that was causing a issues. 6. We informed the customer that our warranty cover our work with a receipt when the vehicle is bought back to us, we also let her know we had no way of knowing what issue or the status of her vehicle without her contacting us. Our warranty information is writing on all our receipts and work orders. We were not giving the opportunity to see what her problem could have been. We were not contacted even after being advise by the Dealer to bring it back to us, which was verified by the person who showed up with the vehicle on 9/4/2014. He stated that since they were at the Dealership she had the vehicle checked, he also he stated that while they were waiting for the Dealership to check the vehicle, they believed the Dealership was checking the vehicle under the vehicle's warranty and they were not told about the $100 charge until after the check was done, however before the check was done the Dealer advised them to take the vehicle back to where the work was done once they saw the after market system in the vehicle. We were not called nor made aware of a issue before the vehicle was taking to the Dealership, we did not receive a phone call from the owner of the vehicle while it was at the dealership even after being advised by the dealer to contact us. 7. After a long discussion and looking at the vehicle we offered a $50 store credit without customer providing a receipt, it is still not clear what date the work was done, This is important to determine the warranty period, because the customer bought in their own equipment for us to install and that is normally a 30 day warranty on the labor. We offered the Customer a $50 in store credit to provide a courtesy to her for her customer loyalty because she had other vehicles that we worked on or services in the past. 8.She continued to demand $100 and left. 9. We are not sure why she believe we should pay her $100 bill when the dealer told her to bring the vehicle back to us but she decided to have them to check her vehicle and do other services. 10. It is very stressful dealing with a customer that continue to use verbal attacks and disrespect everyone that she talks to in our shop and refused to listen to all the facts in this matter concerning our policies after she agreed that noting was wrong with the service we provided. We even made a decision to compromised with her and offered her a $50 in store credit. She continued to demand and strongly suggest (with verbal abuse) she's going to get $100 from us one way or another.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Traffic Jams Complete Car Center
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)