This business is not BBB accredited.

A Appliance Service

Phone: (636) 939-4203 View Additional Phone Numbers 116 Country Trace Ct, Saint Peters, MO 63304


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for A Appliance Service include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on A Appliance Service
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 12, 2000 Business started: 01/01/1996 Business started locally: 01/01/1996
Business Management
Mr. Michael A. Mesey, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael A. Mesey, President
Business Category

Appliances - Major - Parts & Supplies Appliances - Small - Service & Repair

Additional Information

This firm is not at its last known address.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    116 Country Trace Ct

    Saint Peters, MO 63304 (636) 949-9959

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My request was that my range had a burned out double heating element and my dishwasher panel did not light up anymore to start the cycle. **** came out and looked inside the dishwasher, but did not look inside the range. I paid him the $35 service charge. He called me a few days later saying "his insurance would not cover him to work on a drop-in stove" so he could not service that appliance, and that the "dishwasher panel would be $217. And the dishwasher board would be $246 and the $35 check I paid would make the price $211 for the board. The panel was a separate part, that may be needed."I said, "Ok, just fix the dishwasher." He stated he checks the warehouse for parts daily. Within the first three weeks, he left a phone message saying "the part should be in on Monday." Never heard from him that next Monday or the rest of the week. I then went out of town. **** left a phone message saying "he wondered how long since the dishwasher was used because there may be a problem if it was too long", as they sometimes freeze up. I called him a few times in early August and finally talked to him August 11, 2015 - SEVEN WEEKS since his visit. I repeatedly asked if he had the part. He now began telling me that he was "worried that maybe there would be other problems which could cost me more, and that I should buy a new dishwasher." He said at this time he "did not recommend that the dishwasher be fixed and that I should get a new one." I told him that "I wanted THIS dishwasher fixed. I was NOT going to buy a new one." I said I wanted a refund of the $35 which would have been applied to the repair service. I quoted the ticket, "Service charge must be paid at time of diagnosis. No refund or deposit unless parts unavailable." He denied a refund. I finally hung up, as he was being argumentative. Product_Or_Service: Maytag Dishwasher Order_Number: Yellow Ticket

Desired Settlement: Since I said I wanted him to do the repair, and seven weeks is ample time to obtain a part, and he has not, it must be UNAVAILABLE! The ticket states that there is "no refund unless parts unavailable." The control board is not available to him, so I want a refund of what I paid him July 23, 2015 ($35) which would have been deducted from the cost of the repair ($246 minus the $35 making it a total of $211), which was his quote!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/13) */ Contact Name and Title: *******/ Owner Contact Phone: ************ Contact Email: *******@slikmusic.com I went to Mrs. *********s house and checked out the Range and the dishwasher. Normally I charge $35.00 check out charge for one appliance and half of that for each additional appliance. I explained I could not help her with the Range. On her dishwasher I explained that the board was bad and that with this model there is a separate touch assembly and that could also be possibly bad but would not know until we replaced the board and that could get very expensive. Also on the newer models the motor assembly's aren't very good and are expensive to replace. So I was already worried that the dishwasher had sat to long and the seal could be drying out and explained my concerns but I always get the customer an estimate for the part we knew was bad. I called and gave her the estimate and she wanted it ordered against my opinion. At that time we waited for the board to come in, and I check on ordered parts everyday. average time for parts can be 3-5 business days/ 5-10 business days or they can be back ordered and can take any amount of time. After 2 weeks I called and left a message for her to call me because the dishwasher had now been sitting for 4 weeks total. she did not contact me, and I was still waiting for the part to come In. We only use Factory authorized parts and all service company's have to use this distributer for factory parts. Sometimes Parts, especially circuit boards can get delayed from the factory or they are back ordered. After 4 weeks of waiting on the part I tried to call her again and explained that the part wasn't In yet and I was going to have them do a search on the part But WANTED HER TO CALL ME BACK BECAUSE I WAS CONCERNED ABOUT THE DISHWASHER SITTING THAT LONG. Especially with this expensive of this repair. She did not call me back..... She finally called me and asked me about the part and I explained my concern to her and she said she didn't believe me, and she thought the part wasn't available. THE PART IS AVAILABLE but was delayed for some reason through the distributer. She then said she wanted her money back. I explained to her our policy. We only charge $35 dollars to come out and check out your appliance and give you an estimate, We get you an estimate and if you have it repaired that applies to the repair. If you don't want it repaired or it can't be repaired you only pay the 35 dollars. I did check out 2 appliances and gave her an estimate and was waiting on the part. after no calls from her I didn't check into the reasoning of the delayed part anymore because of no response from the customer. I am very reasonable with my charges and don't make money on service calls, I make it on repairs. I take very good care of my customers and value them very much. I understand her frustration about the part, but she doesn't want to hear my professional opinion about her dishwasher at this time and did not return my calls for four weeks. If you have any more questions I am very happy to help. Thank you, *******.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on A Appliance Service
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)