BBB Accredited Business since

AAA Home Services

Phone: (636) 928-4933 Fax: (636) 278-6085 View Additional Phone Numbers 7428 Mexico Rd, Saint Peters, MO 63376 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.aaastl.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that AAA Home Services meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for AAA Home Services include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 24 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

24 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 9 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 4
Billing/Collection Issues 6
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 13
Total Closed Complaints 24

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on AAA Home Services
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 01, 2002 Business started: 04/01/1970 in MO Business started locally: 04/01/1970 Business incorporated 04/01/1987 in MO
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Jeffrey Probst, President Jessica Primeau, Service Manager Barbara Probst, Vice President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Jessica Primeau, Service Manager
Principal: Jeffrey Probst, President
Business Category

Appliances - Major - Dealers Appliances - Small - Service & Repair Electricians Plumbers Heating & Air Conditioning

Hours of Operation
M: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
T: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
W: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Th: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
F: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
S: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Su: Closed
Alternate Business Names
A A A Appliance A A A Appliances A A A Electrical Home Services A A A Heating & Cooling A All Appliance Inc AAA Heating & Cooling

Additional Locations

  • 7428 Mexico Rd

    Saint Peters, MO 63376 (636) 946-5007 (636) 394-2488 (314) 291-4437 (636) 625-6759 (636) 928-4933

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I started a service policy with AAA Home Services three months ago. Shortly after, I called for service on the ice maker in my fridge. The ice sticks and doesn't come through the small hole properly and when I open the door ice falls on the floor. A technician came out 4 times. The first visit I was told I needed a water pressure reducer for $500. On the technician's recommendation I had it replaced by someone else for $300. However, it is still having the same problem.

Desired Settlement: I would like my ice maker repaired or a refund for the water pressure reducer and $70 service calls.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/12/31) */ customer well let us come back try another time with the help of warranty co. asest this name brand have 2 defects we tried 1 told customer to let us know and if needed we would be back Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2016/01/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I need to wait until they come out to try again. If at that time they fix it or refund my money, I will end the dispute.

1/19/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Technicians are poorly trained and can not diagnose problems effectively because they are guessing at what the problem could be. Technician came to the house to fix the oven and without using any tools, diagnosed the problem with the oven. He said that a certain part was bad and ordered the part. Could not give a time frame for when the part was going to come in. I went out and purchased the part only to find out after I installed that the part was NOT BAD. I called another technician and he came to the house, used appropriate tools to diagnose the problem, and gave the accurate quote on fixing the oven. Now AAA wants me to jump through hoops to get my service call money back. And they won't buy the part that the tech said was bad. AAA is a poor example of a quality business - they are out to mislead and take the people's money!!

Desired Settlement: Return the $68.50 and buy the ignitor.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/11/24) */ send me a copy of the other co. service I well give you back the service call fee .not a problem we are so sorry or that I well take car of you Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/11/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Promised a phone call on Friday and a quick resolution, yet received nothing from the business. I guess **** ****** is as efficient as the service techs. BBB should rate this business D-

1/13/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Today, a little after 12:00 pm, they came to fix the kitchen sink and bathtub that were stopped up. The man that came was very good and apologetic, but it wasn't his fault. On Friday, after I told them the problem, they quoted me the price of $68, so I scheduled the appointment. They ended up charging me $458.50. I told them they told me it as $68, and they said that was just for the service fee. No one ever told me about a service fee. I told them I have never paid them that much. The most I've ever paid has been $78. I'm on disability, so I only accepted this because that's what they told me. They were very deceitful with this whole thing.

Desired Settlement: I want them to waive the cost, and only charge me the $68 they originally told me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/01/13) */ customer is total wrong they where told the service call was 68.50 to come out the plumber well give estiment after looking at job. they did not wont repairs done . they say in letter we charged them 458.50 they say we charged them 458.00 they did not have the work done they have no right to ask for any this back

1/12/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have had this company out to fix our fridge 5 times this was done under a extend warranty every time they came out the fridge had to be moved out and in we went 21 days without a fridge finally on aug 21 it was fixed and working Excitedly three weeks to the day it was fixed I noticed some mold on the drywall ceiling in are downstairs bathroom I took the exhaust fan cover off and water poured out. when my husband got home I told him I think we have a leak he went downstairs and tore out the drywall ceiling and right away we noticed that the water line for the ice maker to the fridge that is directly above our bathroom was leaking On fri sept 11 I called AAA and spoke to ******* which took my information and said she will call me back The owner call me back (****)I explained the problem he wanted me to move the fridge I said no I wasn't touching a thing until you come and look at it he proceed to say how do you know we did it I said we have never had this problem before having the fridge for 4yrs and your service guy was out here 5 times moving the fridge each time he was here, he said he had to move the fridge I said yes back and forth every time He told me well it's fri so I cant get anyone out there today but I will send *** first thing Mon morning I said thank you, he ended our conversation with if we caused the problem we will take care of it Mon Sept the 14 *** came out made a report that stated the water line was kinked and had a hole told us he would give the info to **** and he will call back My husband and I called **** three times that week leaving messages each time finally on the 17 he called me and said he was sorry and apologize for the inconvenience and if we knew of someone in our area to come out and give a bid and to mail it to him and he would take care of it We got Going Green out to are house on that fri emailed **** a bid that afternoon we left 3 messages with **** the following week then on the 24 he called saying we are asking to much and if we want to fight ins we can

Desired Settlement: we need the drywall fixed the mold removed the carpet in the next room the water went under the wall new shelving it has water damage new baseboards there is water damage there also shower has to be pulled out water is behind the wall if shower can go back in fine but it is 16yrs old we just want it fixed we didnt do this **** acknowledge that they cause the problem and now that its not as bad as he thought he wont fix it and had the guts to tell me well you should of not had a plastic line

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/09/25) */ We sent out our insurance CO. Until I hear from them on if we are at foot I can not comment about the repair after 45year in this service trade if customer don't understand we are not in. The moving service having plastic water line have been out dated about 12yrs I'm sure they don't patch our repair that old plastic water line we have on our invoice AAA can not be held response for damage do to moving a appliance out to repair it we do a great job most customers wood understand this is not a service CO. Foot do to old needing to be replace water line we see old saddellvale shut off leak needing repair every day water line and shutoff need replacing befor they go bad I offered to replace they water line with cooper Lin at no charge until customer wants us to repair the hole house lites see what insurance CO. Decides

12/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I WOULD LIKE TO MAKE A COMPLAINT REGARDING AN OVEN REPAIR DONE RECENTLY AT MY HOME. ABOUT A MONTH BEFORE THANKSGIVING THIS YEAR, I MADE A CALL FOR SERVICE ON MY MAYTAG HOME OVEN BECAUSE IT WAS NOT CYCLING PROPERLY. A REPAIRMAN CAME OUT AND WITHOUT EVEN TAKING IT APART OR LOOKING AT WHAT I THOUGHT IT MAY HAVE BEEN UPON MY SUGGESTION(I HAD THE SAME PROBLEM WITH A PREVIOUS OVEN), THE SERVICEMAN TOLD ME WHAT WAS WRONG AND THE PART WHICH WOULD NEED REPLACING. UPON HIS SUGGESTION, HE ORDERED THE PART (HE INDICATED IT WAS A TEMPERATURE SENSOR VALVE) WHICH WAS $173.00 IN ADDITION TO THE $68.00 HE CHARGED ME FOR THE SERVICE CALL. SINCE I ASSUMED HE KNEW WHAT WAS WRONG, I AUTHORIZED THE REPAIR TO BE DONE AT A FUTURE DATE ONCE THE PART CAME IN. ABOUT A WEEK PASSED AND THE PART HAS COME IN AND THE APPOINTMENT TIME WAS SET UP FOR THE REPAIR TO BE DONE. THE REPAIRMAN CAME OUT REPLACED THE PART WHICH TOOK ALL OF TEN MINUTES AND WITHOUT CHECKING OTHER THINGS OR TO SEE IF THIS WAS GOING TO WORK COLLECTED THE FEE AND LEFT. HE DID, HOWEVER, SAY IF THIS DOES NOT WORK IT COULD BE THE CONTROL PANEL AT ANOTHER COST OF $300.00 WHICH I FIND HARD TO BELIEVE BC THE OVEN IS ONLY FIVE YEARS OLD. MOVE ON TO THANKSGIVING DAY AND THE PROBLEMS CONTINUED TAKING ALMOST TW0 HOURS TO COOK A ONE HOUR MEAL. ASIDE FOR THE INCONVENIENCE FOR MY GUESTS, I DO NOT BELIEVE THE SERVICE MAN TOOK MY ORIGINAL ADVICE AND DID A MORE THOROUGH CHECK ON THE OVEN IN THE BEGINNING IT MAY HAVE NOT COME TO THIS. MOVE FORWARD AFTER THANKSGIVING AND DOING SOME TROUBLESHOOTING ON OUR OWN, WE WERE ABLE TO DETERMINE THE PROBLEM MAY HAVE NOT BEEN ORIGINALLY WITH THE SENSOR BUT THE BOTTOM IGNITER. SO MY HUSBAND DECIDED TO REMOVE THE IGNITER HIMSELF AND TRY TO GET ONE TO REPLACE IT. BUT AFTER FURTHER TROUBLESHOOTING HE NOTICED QUITE A BIT OF CARBON AND DIRT BUILD UP IN THE IGNITER. MY HUSBAND CLEANED IT OUT, PUT IT BACK IN THE OVEN AND IT HAS BEEN WORK BETTER THAN EVER AND ACTUALLY BETTER THAN BEFORE THE SERVICEMAN CAME OUT. I AM VERY DISSATIFIED WITH THE LACK OF SERVICE FROM THIS COMPANY AND NOW I AM OUT ALMOST $230.00 (HALF THE PRICE OF A NEW OVEN) TO FIX SOMETHING SO SIMPLE. ON TOP OF THIS, I WOULD LIKE TO MENTION THE REPAIRMAN WHEN HE FIRST CAME OUT WAS TRYING TO SELL ME SOME TYPE OF HOME WARRANTY/MAINTENANCE PROGRAM BEFORE HE EVEN LOOKED AT THE OVEN.

Desired Settlement: I WOULD LIKE TO HAVE A REFUND FOR AT LEAST THE $173.00 PART WHICH MAY OR MAY NOT BEEN THE PROBLEM. I AM WILLING TO PAY FOR THE SERVICE CALL SINCE THEY DID NOT COME OUT EVEN THOUGH I WAS DEEPLY UNHAPPY WITH HIS REPAIRMANS TROUBLESHOOTING.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/12/18) */ we are welling to refund 100.00 back if we put a part on we only know if its fix after it is used 2or 3 time this over is one that normally needs more than one part we have been a maytag dealer over 40 years we know what we are doing sorry we did not complet the job the frist time out it is not always possible we are very sorry you where not happy with the service you expectit call ask for **** I will take car of you if that refun will satisfied you we hope it will XXX XXX XXXX X to 9 am please call asap Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/12/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

12/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: AAA came to our home on 9-26-15 to look at our A/C as it was not cooling....He said we probably needed a new thermostat so the serviceman installed a new one for $105.00. Also bought a yearly contract to check A/C and HV each season....$195.23....Called them back on 10-12 as cooling system again not cooling....They then installed what the tech called a starter on the condenser...another $105.00 ..... worked for a few days and then stopped ....called again and left a message on the 16th ....never heard from them....Had to go out of town and called them again on the 21st of Oct. upon returning home and the tech came out the next day and left to get another part and supposedly put that also on the condenser....still no help....He said to get another opinion and we would go from there...Huh?.Called them again on about the 23rd of Oct...they said they would have the service mgr. call me and the owner called me a day later...He was very unpleasant and wanted to know why I was so negative...Huh ? He said my husband had talked to the tech and understood that the "starter" might work for 1 or 2 days or maybe for "years"...now, that just doesn't make any sense...Also, husband said all they talked about was "baseball" I was in the room when the tech told us of the "starter" if we had heard about the length of time it might work we would never have ok'd $105.00 for the possibility of a few days...I have not heard back from the owner since then..No attempt to straighten this mess out on his part...will not even negate the service contract...I have put this into dispute with my credit card company and they have notified the bank that the payment was made too...Also as a side note our doorbell has not worked since the tech installed the thermostat...the doorbell is directly above the thermostat and we believe that when the thermostat was installed the wire to the doorbell became inoperative...Will now probably have to buy a new doorbell... Account_Number: Siilver Memer.....no

Desired Settlement: I would like the service contract negated and the price returned to my credit card Co....They did check the furnace for the winter season while here.. I will pay for that...I also want the "starter" $105.00 credited to my credit card... I have told them they are welcome to come out and retrieve it, but they said they can't use it again as it is a used part now...Really? I really don't think we needed the new thermostat as the old one had nothing to do with the unit not cooling....refund on that

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/11/11) */ we are talking to him and than she calls back not knowing what was told to the person that is at the hous at the time of service a thermisate has nothing to do with the other problem the unit wood not start when a hard to start is needed it know starts the unit with no warranty in shart time the out side unit well need to be replaced we can not tell you how long this shart fix well last customer agreed at time of service if unit don't last more than 90 days & they go a head with a replacement we will aplay charges to replacement cost he uder stands but she don't we can not make it any clearer than that

11/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: notfixing problem with wash machine on November 2nd, 2015 AAA Home services came to our house to work on our wash machine. They were informed that the machine during wash cycle vibrates violently. Serviceman said it just needed to be leveled. After two weeks and my pushing the machine back, due to it walking from the vibration I had them come back out. On Novmeber 18, 2015 the seriveman adjusted one leg and tried to blame the vibration on the flooring. After he left and a load of wash was being done the wash machine again started to vibrate violently and walked 6 inches. I had to hold onto the machine to keep it from vibrating and walking. On November 19, 2015 I called AAA back and told them the problem still was not fixed and I wanted them to come back out at no cost and fix the problem, or refund me my money. They told me that the problem was the laundry room floor and refused to come back out and fully check out the machine(which they should have done to begin with)unless I pay them more money. When this machine starts vibrating if moves about 1 inch from side to side and lifts the whole machine off the floor. This is not caused by the laundry room floor. This is a problem with the machine.

Desired Settlement: I want them (at no cost to me) to fully check out the problem and fix the machine so that it does not vibrate so violently that it walks across the floor.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/11/25) */ we have a service manager going out to check out lets see what he fines these front loader have a lot of problems withoff balance we are taking car of the customer did not call or let us try this befor calling BBB not fair Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/11/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) however, I did contact them before I filed my complaint and all they told me was that the service person said it was the floor and that they wouldn't do anything.

11/2/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a concern about some recent service I had with the above business, AAA Heating And Cooling **** ****** ***** St. Peters, MO XXXXX The service that I called them on was to replace a spigot on the exterior side of my house where the hose is connected so I can draw water for the yard, water plants, etc. I called other plumbing companies but was too far away or could not do it right away. At any rate, when I called AAA, they did not give me a price. My source was from the yellow pages and in a locality near my home. The man came out and was not here 1 hour, even less. All he did was get the item from his truck and took off the old one and replaced with the new one. The only work he did inside was solder the piping. When he got ready to leave, he gave me a bill for $337.56. $269.00 for a small pipe and spigot; $68.50 for the service charge. He did give me a $20.00 discount but not until I mentioned it and it came from their yellow page ad. $317.50 was the final amount for this 12 inch long unit which was quickly installed. Attached is copy of the bill. When he was here he did a lot of sales talk like trying to talk me into a service contract for $444.27 some odd cents. I refused this and will never use them again. Also attached is a copy of a letter which I sent to the owner/manager of the store on June 20, 2015 requesting them to itemize the costs as I do not know of any part that would cost this much. Not sure if this is a scam which it sounds like to me for such a small part. This is a poor business deal and in that they also ignored my letter with no respect to a response which makes me wonder more. I am a Sr. Citizen and live alone so these people seem to take advantage of such. Thank you for any help or advise you can give me. Sincerely, ****** *******

Desired Settlement: Also attached is a copy of a letter which I sent to the owner/manager of the store on June 20, 2015 requesting them to itemize the costs as I do not know of any part that would cost this much.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/08/28) */ we did give customer up front price out of our price book we us on every call we do have a club membership that can save a customer a 30% saveing 0n service call for one yesr we sold 4000,00. this year bill over 400 it a great savings I would like to give this customer a double 20. off coupon for a total of $40.00 I well mail this out right away let me know if that well work I am sorry you had to call the BBB you never call me **** atAAA Home Services at XXX XXX XXXX mon am 8-10 am thank you

9/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Called AAA Appliance due to a leak in a dish washer. Technician came out and replaced the detergent dispenser at a cost of $160.07. This did not fix the problem. Technician came out a second time and replace the control board at a cost of $181.00. This did not fix the problem. Now AAA Appliance is stating there is nothing they can do since it has been 10 weeks since they made the second call. I'm out the $$$ and still have a dish washer that leaks.

Desired Settlement: I would like my dish washer to work since $341.07 plus service call of $68.00 was spent with them.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/09/14) */ customer agreed to have us out thank you Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 15, 2015/09/30) */ *******, wanted to let you know ASA came out Saturday and fixed the dishwasher. Thanks so much for your help. Sorry I had to file this claim to get action but that is what it took.

8/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A repairman came out July 3 and determined by range had a control panel problem and I needed to get a new one. I talked a little with my wife and we ordered a new one. We have been without an oven now since the 3rd of July. I call weekly to the parts dept. and give them an invoice number. They tell me its on the "dock" and it is to be delivered "next week". I get the same thing every time I call. I tried to speak to someone in the business itself to see if they could check with the distributor and they automatically send me to the parts dept where I get the same issue.

Desired Settlement: I would just like to get the parts and get the oven repaired asap.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/17) */ Contact Name and Title: **** Contact Phone: XXX XXX XXXX Contact Email: ******@hotmail.com we have told every customer we well call when part come in to us the maker of these parts do not stock local part in st.louis we can only tile our customer the part are not in st. Louis we well call the day they come in .don't get mad at our service depart we donot have any pull on a part order some these part are coming from out of the USA we have been doing the over 45 yrs part orders are out of our control we are doing the best posable , fastest posable we like thing to goalways whats best for the customer .

6/29/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am a senior citizen and the company knew that I was and that I lived alone. The serviceman came to my home on 6/25/15, in response to a call we made to AAA Home Services concerning a backed up sewer drainage pipe. There was mud in my basement but no standing water. He was called in to clean the drain and clean the basement mud. He told me that is not what they do and did not take the drain cover off. He did wash down the mud in the depression in my concrete and instructed me to call ***. I did call *** however I do not believe it is a *** problem because it is just mud. I paid this company $78.50 essentially to do nothing. I called the business and the employee yelled at me over the phone. They did not do what they were called to do and the technician even stated they don't do what I was requesting them to do upon his arrival.

Desired Settlement: I would like the business to refund the $78.50 paid.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/27) */ the customer did not call msd to check. she has no stoped up drain we did let her know what she had going on in her house we are a service CO. not a clean up CO. she insised we clean up her mess she was not going to be happy with is I well not give her back her service call fee we do not for free we did our job she should have a family person at her home at time of service in her home

6/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 3/24/15 ****** the plumber sent by AAA Home Services damage the master bathroom hot and cold faucets by pulling the handles straight up towards him. Instead of just turning the handles on. Now when I turn the handles on a lot of water comes out from under both handles. I can't use the sink now. I had to buy a new faucet for $69.00 and now have to pay someone to install it. I feel ****** did this on purpose to get more business.

Desired Settlement: I want AAA Home Services to mail me a check for $69.00 for the faucet replacement. I will never allow anyone from AAA Home Services to come into my house again.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/03) */ Contact Name and Title: **** president Contact Phone: XXX XXX XXXX Contact Email: ******@hotmail.com this customer is so for off our service men are highly rated for repairing this problem they are just out to cheat us from or service they can not afford to repair they wear not excepting the fact is can not be repair a new part is required to warranty a repair we need not wrong in what need to be done I well double our 20.00 coupon she can get 40.00 off and get a warranty on the job she was told up front service call fee was to be paid we d o not off free service calls I talk to the service man just touching the thing told him after seeing the kind of problem ever weak for 10 yrs I as the owner hope you can see I am trying to still help you to fix your plumbing problem **** at AAA please call me if you would like us to do that repair have a great day Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2015/04/10) */ I do not agree with the business response and do not want a credit for future service. I don't want this business to come in my house again. I want them to refund the $69.00. I have already paid another plumber to fix the faucet.

5/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: April 29, 2015 we paid $1593 plus $69 for a water heater installation. He said our water presser was too high after we paid him for the installation. Then he said we needed a new pressure valve that would cost us an additional $588. I told him no, and that we had paid them enough money already. He invalided our warranty on our water heater that we purchased today because we would not pay them for additional work, and they threw on us last minute. I want them to put my warranty back on the water heater. They should back up their work, and he should have known that I needed the pressure valve before installing and charging all that money in the first place.

Desired Settlement: I want my warranty back.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/05/14) */ this customer should have received her copy of a warranty for 6yrs. she has high water pressure in house this can have a warranty problem with having high pressure we have been installing water heaters for 45 yrs. it would be best for the customer if she has to do later the cost is 200. more have to pull a new 100. petmit .

4/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Contacted AAA Home Services because my front loader Whirlpool washer did not seem to be rinsing correctly. The softener was coming out in the wash cycle, not in the rinse cycle. When I called AAA I explained what the issue was with the softener. ***** came on March 11, 2015 to have a look. He said the dispenser drawers can tend to wear and I need to be sure to not fill the softener up to the line and it should work fine. He charged me $78.50 and left. I watched the wash and it continued to release the softener in the wash cycle. I called AAA again and ***** came again. He took the dispenser drawer out and rinsed it in the sink, he then made sure the water was flushing through the dispenser drawer as it should be. He said everything was working correctly and to make sure not to fill the softener to the line on the dispenser, over filling could cause it to dispense incorrectly. I watched the wash again and saw it was still releasing the softener in the wash cycle. I called Whirlpool and explained the issue to the service adviser. Right away he explained that the front load washers are made to release the softener in the wash cycle. I called AAA and spoke to Manager *****. I explained what Whirlpool said and there was nothing wrong and his tech should have known this He said since there is nothing wrong with the washer his tech didn't do anything wrong and he would not refund the fee. He was extremely rude and disrespectful. I explained that if the tech had known this, as I thought he should, he should have explained it and he would not have needed to come back the second time leaving me thinking the washer is just not going to work right and forcing me to seek out further information from the manufacturer. I feel AAA just took my money with no interest in fixing the issue or explaining the correct workings of the washer. As a "trained" technician I would expect they should have known how the washer worked and explained it, not come out twice with no resolution.

Desired Settlement: I would like the service fee of $78.50 refunded

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/04/30) */ AAA has given you the correct information. If you look in your manual for your washer page 15. It says that on the Rinse/spin cycle is for the use of fabric softener. Your tech. that was out at your home was telling you the correct information. We did go out again with no charge to double check the washer was still working correctly like the first visit. I apologize but we were called out and found your machine working.

4/13/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
1/21/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a replacement furnace fan motor on 9/20/14. On 9/27/14 it failed to work. The motor shaft was frozen. I took the motor back and was told they would need to send it to the manufacturer to determine if it was defective. I agreed and left the motor, my name and phone number and was told someone would contact me. I bought another motor from them at that time. I replaced the fan motor and it worked until 11/29/14 when again the motor failed to run. When I took that motor back and received the same story. I replaced the motor with one from another company. After not hearing from AAA, I went in and talked to ***** ******. He said no one contacted me because they did not have my phone number. I stated it was written on the copy of the receipt I left with the defective motor. He said it wasn't so I asked if he still had the second motor and he said yes. I asked him to look at the receipt. When he looked, my name and phone number was on the receipt. He said if I gave him my model number and serial number of the furnace, he would give me a refund. I asked about the first motor and he said he knew nothing about it. I returned with the serial and model number and then he said because it was over 30 days, he could not give me a refund. He offered a 50% refund. I was not a happy person based on this transaction. I said fine I'll take the 50% and contact the BBB. He said if you are going to contact the BBB I will not give you a refund until after he deals with the BBB. I have paid $342.00 for a product that had a 90 day grantee and I have not received anything for the defective products. Thank You for your time. Product_Or_Service: Replacement fan motor fro a furnace

Desired Settlement: Full refund of at least the cost of one motor. Preferably both.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/21) */ Contact Name and Title: **** president Contact Phone: XXX XXX XXXX I well look in to this makeing sure this customer is full refuned most electical motor have no warranty unless a service CO. is in stalling it we only get a 30 day warranty from the dealer this well be taken care of ASAP

1/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 9/16/14 an electrician from AAA Home Services came to our home as our electricity in the garage/laundry room and kitchen kept flickering off. After checking our fuse box his diagnosis was that we had a couple of burned out circuit breakers which he replaced. The cost was $68.50 for the service call and another $115.00 for repair which was offset by a coupon for $20. The total cost to us was $63.50. He also offered, for another $240 to put the microwave in the kitchen on its own circuit breaker which we declined at the time.Approximately 3 months later the problem re-surfaced with our microwave and the lights in the garage, laundry room and kitchen flickering on and off. When I called AAA the first thing the woman asked me is "So, have you decided to get the microwave on its own circuit?" My response was no, that wasn't the reason I was calling. I was calling because after 3 months the problem re-surfaced. The woman said it would be a new surface call as it was outside of 30 day guarantee. I told her it was the same problem and that it appeared to me that the problem wasn't diagnosed right in the first place and that the electrician just put a 'bandaid' on the problem. She said that we would have to pay again, an offer that I declined saying that if I was going to have this problem worked on again I was going to have it done by someone I trust.When I had another independent electrician check out the problem he said he found two things:a. A lose ground wire in a light in the laundry roomb. That the 'poles' to which the new breakers had been attached had not been cleaned and the area around the breakers had not been cleaned, either.He did re-wire the lights in the kitchen and laundry room to another breaker. Thus my complaint is that the work was not done right the first time and that the diagnostic steps the service person took the first time were insufficient and he mis-diagnosed the problem and likely made faulty repairs.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of the $68.50 service call charge from the first visit as the diagnosis was likely faulty and the work done was insufficient to solve the problem and, in essence, just delayed the re-emergence of a problem that the service person never fixed in the first place.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/15) */ Contact Name and Title: **** president Contact Phone: XXX XXX XXXX Contact Email: ******@hotmsil.com this customer never called to talk to a owner i would havehandel it please call **** at XXX XXX XXXX all we did was give our estiment we are to match any other bid she never gave us chance it not fair yo the top co. in st.louis to be reported just at customer not understanding any service call must be payed at the time of service even if customer dont agree with cost you called us we have a service call fee .we have never been called out on this complant in 45 yrs

9/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a burner panel from this company in April of 2014 for my Jenner stove. Now one of the units will not heat. ($381.01) All warranties have expired and I fully expect to pay for labor and repairs. I have requested the company to come to my house and diagnose the problem so that I may order repairs. They agree for $68..They sold me a product which does not work and refuse to tell me what is wrong unless I pay a $68 service charge...I talked with ***** and his response to my request was "gas costs money"...This defines their customer service. Product_Or_Service: Jenn Air heating panel Account_Number: account #XXX-XXX-XXX

Desired Settlement: I want to know what's wrong.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/26) */ customer purchased part over the counter we did not install part they have a 90day only he could bring part in to parts counter we can check it out for them no CO> go to home to check if part working right parts out of warranty we did nothing wrong thank you

7/23/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
7/18/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
4/21/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/17/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/3/2014 Billing/Collection Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

4 Customer Reviews on AAA Home Services
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart