This business is not BBB accredited.

Autco Disbributing Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (314) 426-6524 Fax: (314) 426-7378 View Additional Phone Numbers 10900 Midwest Industrial blvd, Saint Louis, MO 63132

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Autco Disbributing Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 01, 1980 Business started: 08/01/1979 Business started locally: 08/01/1979
Type of Entity


Business Management
Bruce Dole, President Mike Hennessey, President
Contact Information
Principal: Bruce Dole, President
Business Category

Appliances - Installation Interior Decorators & Designers Home Electronics Sound Systems & Equipment

Alternate Business Names

Additional Locations


    10900 Midwest Industrial blvd

    Saint Louis, MO 63132 (314) 373-2000 (866) 602-8826


    11610 Page Service Drive

    Saint Louis, MO 63146


    1658-1660 bryan rd

    dardenne prairie, MO 63368


    1694 larkin williams rd

    fenton, MO 63026


    2108 parkway dr.

    st peters, MO 63376


    9936 west 62nd terrace

    merriam, KS 66203


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/4/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife, ********, has a Toyota Highlander with a radio/navigation system that has been draining the battery. Someone was sent out to disconnect it. It has been replaced 3 or 4 times, however, we are still having problems with it. We believe each one that has been replaced is a used system. We last called and left a message February 25, 2016.

Desired Settlement: We would like the radio/navigation unit replaced with a new one.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/03/01) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ***** MANAGER Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***** we are working with the manufacture to rectify the situation expect to be able to offer a solution by Thursday 3/3/16 Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2016/03/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The manager called me soon after my complaint was filed. He advised that the head unit (radio/DVD/nav/)I currently have was no longer available, but he did offer a comparable product that gets solid reviews online. He said he will call me when the head unit arrives early next week to schedule instillation.

6/9/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On January 7th of this year (2015) our driver seat warmer short circuited and burned two holes in our leather seats and also my winter jacket. On January 7th of this year (2015) our driver seat warmer short circuited and burned two holes in our leather seats and also my winter jacket. I was fortunate that I was only traveling a few minutes from dinner to our home or the extreme heat could have erupted in flames with serious injuries and damages. We have contacted **** ***** at Autco of St Louis numerous times for help in repairing the seat. They did come and take pictures and remove the unit. Our last contact was March 11th when they removed the unit. Since then our requests for help with the problem has fallen on deaf ears. We would appreciate any help in getting our seat repaired. We do have photos of the damage and a log of our attempts for resolution. Mr ***** direct line is XXX-XXX-XXXX

Desired Settlement: We are seeking repair of the burnt driver seat, replacement of the heating element and $200 to replace the burnt coat.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/09) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ***** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***** we sent the damaged seat to ****** the manufacturer based on the information received from Mrs. ******. After examining the seat it was concluded this was not a Rostra piece.My location this was installed at has been closed for 3 years,also the dealership that ordered the heated seats also has been closed for 5 years.Trying to identify this piece has been difficult.I have been successful tracking the manufacturer,that was the first hurdle.They were contacted and subsequently requested the original invoice for the job with the dealership and my location being closed it was nearly impossible,but I was lucky to still have a computer that stored it on quickbooks.All of this information was forwarded to Roadwire the manufacturer three weeks ago.I am expecting a response to what their action will be in the next few days.I would like it noted this install was done in 2009 over six years ago ,it is a manufacturer issue,I have spent considerable time on this and will continue until it,s resolution

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Autco Disbributing Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)