BBB Accredited Business since

P G Shocks

Phone: (636) 386-2627 Fax: (636) 386-2697 113 Old State Rd Ste 204, Ellisville, MO 63021 http://www.pgshocks.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that P G Shocks meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for P G Shocks include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on P G Shocks
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 29, 2003 Business started: 03/16/1998 Business started locally: 03/16/1998
Business Management
Mr. Greg Shocklee, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Greg Shocklee, President
Business Category

Advertising Specialties


Additional Locations

  • 113 Old State Rd Ste 204

    Ellisville, MO 63021 (636) 386-2627

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/24/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: PG Shocks misrepresents their advertisement benifits PG Shocks indicates to us the local businesses that the school has asked them to represent them. In reality they do NOT want them or the folders affiliated with the school. I fell into this sales tactic last year. Un be known to me manager this year he fell into it this year. After discovering that he had agreed, I contacted PG Shocks on July 20th, let the guy know that I did NOT want any part of his advertising. I asked for my money back and was declined. He very arrogantly and rudely told me to read the non-cancelable clause. I have received several e-mails from the town, and board members who told us not to buy into this scam. I feel this company is selling advertisement under false representations.

Desired Settlement: I would like the $250 returned that I asked for to begin with.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/24) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ********, President Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@pgshocks.com This is in response the the complaint filed by ****** ***** against PG Shocks. PG Shocks Thhas a A+ rating with the BBB for the simple reason that we do not scam business and have since 1988 operated in an ethical manner. Ms. ***** states that Altomont High School did not authorize PG Shocks to contact businesses to sell advertising for Drug Prevention Folders. Mr ***** ******** the Principal has met twice personally with representatives to discuss the design of the folders and the quantity. Since receiving the complaint I have spoken to Mr. ******** twice to confirm that he is happy with our products and did meet with our representative and did in fact actually count the remaining folders he had left. I asked him if he was aware of any problems with our service and he said none. I told him that Ms. ***** said "I have received several e-mails from the town, and board members who told us not to buy into this scam",he told me that he was not aware of any complaints and is looking forward the receiving the new folders. Ms. ***** did purchase an ad on February 20th 2013 for the *****'s Auto Crdit, not in 2014 as she states. She was offered the opportunity to renew her ad on July 16th 2015 but declined. The representative sold an ad to ******** Auto Repair on July 16th 2015, ***** ******** signed the order and paid for the ad. Ms. ***** did call PG Shocks on July 20th 2015 and did make the same accusations as she has in her complaint.WE did not know that Ms. ***** also owned ******** Auto Repair. In speaking to Mr. ******** he thought maybe Ms. ***** was confused because we did not sell advertising in 1014 and maybe another company may have approached her. If Ms.***** can provide proof that PG Shocks has committed some sort of scam I would greatly appreciate it. PG Shocks has signed paperwork from the Principal authorizing us to provide Drug Prevention folders like we did in 2013 and they used for two years. We personally met with Mr. ******* on July 16th 2015 counted the 27 folders left. I have spoken to him twice since receiving the complaint and both times he had no issues with our service or products. If Ms. ***** can provide e-mails from the town and board members as she states that we have scammed them I would appreciate seeing them. This goes to the heart of reputation and take very seriously the accusation Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (1500, 7, 2015/08/24) */


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on P G Shocks
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)